Reading Reviews for blood.
  
395 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MajiKat Letters from the Sky

26th October 2010:
OMG
sorry I skipped a few chapters - I just had to get to this part!!
brilliant chapter and SO clever!! all the sins...you have matched them perfectly, and you have done it with only the tiniest little things, small mentions about each character.

so we have rose, dom, lysander and brian to have their sins fully revealed. interesting.

and i wonder where molly is. i get the feeling she is near but then, i could be totally wrong

xx Kate

 Report Review

Review #27, by MajiKat Missing the Exit to the High Road

26th October 2010:
OMG OMG OMG
okay that was unexpected! poor poor Louis! he hardly got any screentime :(

gosh. okay. reading on...
(this is really good)

 Report Review

Review #28, by MajiKat History and Mystery

26th October 2010:
eeek
i told you that island was bad news!
you have such a simple yet evocative styling about this piece. the short, sharp sentences, the short scenes. i love it. it really adds to the atmosphere!

ok so 1 down...how many to go???

 Report Review

Review #29, by MajiKat They're Finally Getting Married

26th October 2010:
that was a great character parade ^_^
i got a real sense of urgency from that - i'm not sure if that was intended or not, but the quick little scenes helped. good work - they were rushing, I felt rushed...
i have a really bad feeling about this. one island, not many ways on or off, all this family...eeek

nice set up!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MajiKat Prologue: Forever Lost

26th October 2010:
what a wonderful beginning. lovely foreboding. the whole premise of this story has me very very intrigued. I don't usually read murder-mystery's, but this interests me a lot.

I shall read on ^_^
xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hermione288061 Three

26th October 2010:
My predictions have really shifted during the flight. I now know that Lorcan is dead (thanks for the proof, even if it was pretty gross). This chapter was great, even though it was a bit short.

So, Dex, Scorpius, Lorcan, and Albus are dead... This leads me to ask, are Lysander and Dom alone? Is there someone else on the island? Because I don't think Lysander could kill all of them and even if he had, why? He would have known about Molly and he has been a pretty good actor... If there is a third person on the island, polyjuice potion would be able to explain things - at least partially. Or like Dom was thinking, Lysander really is behind everything. He controlled Albus and through Albus controlled Scorpius. When Dom fell he could have kept her unconcious and killed Albus and moved all of the bodies. But then he could have really thought that Dexter was the killer... So is there another person?

I know for sure that it is Dom and Lysander left (unless I've missed something...). Everyone else is dead or still in London... and the people still in London will be arriving the next day, right? I don't even know what else to say... I'm blown away by the new information.

Keep doing a great job! I can't wait for more and I can't wait for the conculsion:) I'm so glad that I found this story. Please update soon! XD

Hermione288061

 Report Review

Review #32, by Marzipan Three

25th October 2010:
Make sure all your predictions, questions, and thoughts are safely stowed in your overhead bins, and be careful when bringing them out as they may have shifted during flight.

You can say that again!! What is going on?!

I can't even comment, I am too completely speechless. You are a genius. That is all.

Author's Response: Hello again, and thanks for another review! And hahaa...I'm afraid I do get a little bit of a kick out of throwing y'all for a loop...sorry bout that cheif, but I am an evil author at heart... --wonders if thats an oxymoron--

Anyway, enough rambling. Thank you so much for another lovely review and the compliments. Updates are coming soon.

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #33, by Marzipan Nothing Left to Fear

25th October 2010:
I have been away from this story for so long, and I haven't a good reason at all except I am horrendously lazy. I feel like I don't even know how to handle this story anymore. It is too awesomely intense for me to process.

YOU KILLED TEDDY. Teddy is the hero, how could you have killed him?! And Vic too?? Gah. And Albus is the murdered - there goes all my carefully constructed theories out the window. This doesn't even make sense to me. How can Albus be the killer?!? This means all my Lucy/Lorcan killing spree dreams have been dashed to pieces. BUT - but, I did make one correct wild assumption during the course of my outlandish assumptions. Back when they were up in the attic, it WAS the killers wand Lysander picked up. Although it was also Albus' ... okay, I was half right. Still a huge achievement.

Must continue on and find out what is happening. Love this.

Author's Response: Hiya! Thanks so much for the review! It's awesome that you got caught up on the story, and always extra awesome to hear from you.

And yeah...sorry. i killed Teddy, and Victoire...and Albus is running around like a mad man. But alas, a twisting, winding, convoluted plot called to me and as much as it hurt me to kill poor teddy...i had to. And hahaahhaa, yeah, Lysander did pick up Albus' wand. Point to you. hahaha. No, keep all your theories abounding, because I'm about to change it all again.

Does this response make any sense?

Thanks so much again!
Miranda


 Report Review

Review #34, by lily_potter4ever Three

24th October 2010:
Oh my gosh! I just read this whole story up and til now and I honestly did not expect half of what had happened. I have a question, did Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None inspire this? Because of this reminded me of that book. Keep going!

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story so much to read it straight through. And YES! It was inspired by And Then There Were None, which is probably my most favorite Agatha Christie! I couldn't sleep after reading it, for serious.

Expect updates soon!

Thanks again!
Miranda


 Report Review

Review #35, by Frail Three

24th October 2010:
right now, the most plausible theory i can come up with is that Lysander is the murderer. But why? He doesn't really have a motive. Unless he was secretly in love with Molly (highly improbable, as he was snogging her cousin).

But i can't help a nagging feeling that Lysander isn't what he really seems to be and he's either under the imperius curse or someone entirely else.

update son. i'm lovin' this!

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for another review!

Hmm.that is a plausible theory, but the correct one? Who knows! But then again, do people always have motives, or do some people just like to watch the world burn. --quotes the dark knight, kind of--

Updates will be coming soon, promise! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jenna822 Three

24th October 2010:
But...and...with the...and the...Albus?

I've never been so antsy in my life. So on initial observation, one would think that Lysander is the killer, but I'm going out on the limb that he thought it was Dexter. I'll be honest, I forgot there was a Dexter. And Albus is dead? When did he die? Did Lysander kill him when h- I don't know why I'm asking these things, you aren't just gonna be like "Oh yeah, here's the end of the story". :D

So, I'm very very glad that I get to use my 300th review on this story because it is so awesome. Your AN cracked me up too. How many chapters are left until we know the whole thing? *eager eyes* --Jenna

Author's Response: Hello! And 300th review, WOOT! That's awesome that you've left so many reviews, that's more than most people will ever leave. And you used it on me, which makes me feel incredibly flattered.

Sometimes, I wish I could tell people the end of the story. But, alas, that would ruin the fun. :P But those are some interesting thoughts and observations, I'll tell you that.

hahaha, I'm glad you enjoyed my A/N. It was spur of the moment, but after I typed "initial descent", I was like...I got to run with this. :P (I'm a very silly person). And...not very many, not very many at all. There's a clue to how many, actually, in the chapter. --looks mysterious--

Thanks again! It's always so nice to hear from you!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #37, by ravenclawgrl Three

24th October 2010:
ahh your killing me is it Lysander or Albus or BOTH!!
OMG i'm propper freaked
xx :D xx

Author's Response: hhahahaha, and hello! Thanks so much for another review!!

And yeah, quite the cliffie, I left you with, yeah? Don't be too freaked, though--updates are coming and all of it will be explained...muahahahahaha.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #38, by kittiesnpotter Three

24th October 2010:
...
i have no idea what to say to that
that shocked me
i totally did not see that coming
and it said albus was among the bodies
i knew he didnt do it
that felt like a slap in the face
it made me cry
im not even kidding
that was the most amazing chapter ever
i just stared at the screen whispering "holy #@*$" over and over again
wow

Author's Response: Hello! And thanks so much for the review! And, oh noes! I'm sorry that you cried. But! We will learn more about what's happening, so...you'll see, you'll see. I'm glad you empathized with my characters though!

I'm glad I shocked you, too. I know, it makes me sound evil, but...murder mystery, yeah? haha, anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter so much. Updates will be coming!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #39, by Frail It's Called the Rising Sun

21st October 2010:
this is amazing!
it's the first time I read your story, but i'm simply in love with it. i'm a huge fan of agatha christie and this reminds me a bit of "and then they were none", i suppose that's where you got your primary inspiration from. but you've wrapped it up in an original manner. cheers!

Author's Response: Hello there! --waves--

Thanks so much for the review! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story so much! And yes, And Then There Was None is my favorite Agatha Christie novel. I read it one sitting, and couldn't sleep till the sun came up, I loved it so much. Though, I do hope this story isn't too, too much like that novel, but it is my primary inspiration.

Thanks again for the review!
Miranda


 Report Review

Review #40, by Grace96 Missing the Exit to the High Road

21st October 2010:
OMG they're dropping down like flies!!! If it carries on at this rate there isn't going to be anyone left by chapter 20 lol!! Well I'm definitely excited for the next chapter but I am little confused as to why no one hasn't realised that Lucy is missing yet :/

Author's Response: Hello and thanks for the review! And yeah, they're dropping like flies, aren't they. Though, it makes you really curious as to where that phrase came from...hmm...

And yeah... people aren't always the most observant, but I hope you continue reading and enjoying the story.

Thanks again,

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #41, by IncompleteSentences It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
great chap! you're getting better with the the updating which is awesome. anyways, i would really like to know whats going on with Dexter and scorpius. as well as finding out what happens after they see all the dead corpses, oh and some albus action would be awesome! anywho please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Hello and thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and my frequent updates. (Expect more, my muse is on a rule).

hmmm.Dex and Scorpius...yes..what IS happening with those two. And Albus.I'll see what I can do.

Thanks again for the review!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #42, by kittiesnpotter It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
when you say her family do you mean the people on the island or her family back home?
wait, dont tell me
i want to find out on my own
and if you kill dominique i will be so extremely pissed and sad
so please dont
awesome chapter and awesome story overall
=]

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and the story. Updates are coming fast and quick, so I won't say much here.

Thanks again!
Miranda


 Report Review

Review #43, by Jenna822 It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
*excited gasp* Another chapter? So soon! *gives Author cookie*

I liked Dominique in this chapter. She was her same stubborn, fiery self that I grew to like over the other chapters. You didn't let the fact that she hasn't been in focus for a while change her and you simply reminded us of the score. Lorcan missing, hidden cabin, bodies on the...floor, I'm guessing. *weeps at the thought of Louis laying there*

As for Lysander, I've said it before and this chapter makes me wanna scream it. "He is involved!!" His clear hesitation of wanting to go to the cabin shows that he had a reason. He hasn't shown himself to be a coward in the story, but rather a calculating boy with a lot of secrets and some powerful magic. So, this, paired with that wand of mystery he retrieved in Chapter *too lazy to look it up* I still suspect him.

I'm teetering on "Lorcan's memory came back"/"Lorcan is really Lysander" though less the last one, because of your instance on his smell being familiar to Dominique. I would assume despite being identical, they would have unique scents. Alas, I ramble. :D

So, here's the spot where I tell you how wonderful you are and how much I love this story and how I can't wait to see it at the top of the Update list again. :D --Jenna

Author's Response: Hello, Jenna! Thanks for another review!!

And yay! I'm so glad you found my characterization of Dominique consistent with the beginning of the story. I'm really glad I pulled that off, because its something I tend to worry about as an author. And yes, poor Louis. :(

And Lysander...oh yeah, he is just a bucket of mystery, isn't he? I can't say much though. And I think your referring to Chapter 14...? Also, too lazy to look it up.

and ohh, very.12th night, there...interesting theory.

And awww, thanks!! Thanks for the review and the compliments, and very, very soon there will be updates.

Thanks again!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #44, by miss_aurora It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
Oh my gosh. Is that real? Dom found the body of her families? Oh that was so horrible not to mention since Vic and Teddy were now categorized as 'murdered' as well as her other cousins (and friends). I almost forgot about Molly until she's mentioned here. Hmmm, so does this whole fiasco has something to do with Molly's death? But I'm not quite sure what pushed Al and Scor to kill the one they're really close to. I mean, Al murdered his own brother and sister for God's sake! Anyway, thank you again for the update :D

Author's Response: Hello and thanks so much for the review! I'm glad I could surprise you with the ending, but you won't have to wait too long now for your questions to be answered.

And does this have something to do with Molly? Such a great question...but, who knows? :P And, your right, Al and Scor's behavior is incredibly strange.

Thanks so much again!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #45, by ravenclawgrl It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
OMG ahh! ! ! ! ! !
omg omg omg omg omg
that is amazing update soon please xx :D xx

Author's Response: Hello!

And hahahaa, yeah...kind of mysterious/surprising cliifie, yeah? I'm glad I'm still able to catch people off guard. :P

More updates are coming. Thanks so much for the review!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #46, by redherring It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
What an ending! That last line sent shivers right down my spine. Keep the brilliant chapters coming! :)

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for another review! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and updates will be coming soon!



 Report Review

Review #47, by Grace96 History and Mystery

20th October 2010:
OMG coz it's a horror story, when there was a "blood-curdling scream" my heart literally jumped into my mouth!! And it was just a mouse!! Lol I thought it was a bit early to start killikng off characters, either that or this story was going to become a complete blood-bath, lmao!! And just when I was feelling reassured Lucy was pulled under!! It's got me more interessted, in fact you could say that I'm hooked- something that doesn't usually happen by the third chapter... so quite an accomplishment and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you so much for the review! and YES, I'm glad you enjoyed my little red herring mouse-scream thing, followed by the Lucy thing. I'm a bit of a wicked author, and enjoy putting my readers through intense situations. I apologize. :P

I'm glad you're hooked and interested, and am looking forward to hearing more from you in the future. Thanks so much again!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #48, by Hermione288061 It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
Another great chapter, I must say that I was quite surprised. I thought that maybe just Louis would be there, but others as well? Wow. Well done.

So, was it just her family, or were there other guests of the wedding? Is there no one left of the Weasleys and the Potters? Is she the last one (besides Albus, who I must admit has something to do with this)? Is Lorcan somewhere in there (maybe proof that he really is dead)? Is Dom right to suspect Lysander (the thought has crossed my mind several times, how could I suspect one twin without suspecting the other at some point?)? Are Fred and Roxanne among the bodies (because if they are, Dom really is the only one left from the poem, that is if Albus really is the killer)? What is the motive? Did this all really start with Molly's death?

I'm pretty sure that Dom, Lysander, and Dexter are the ones who are left, besides Albus (and maybe Scorpius is still hanging on in the Devil's Snare...I doubt it though.). Oh, and Lorcan...But I still think he might be involved somehow (or he could just be dead like all the others, but there is no proof). That leaves three people for sure who aren't killing people (unless Lysander is involved) and Albus who is killing people like crazy. Hmmm. I really don't know what to think.

Poor Dom. I can't imagine finding the people I love dead. What happened with Molly was an accident and she doesn't deserve to lose all of the people she loves. That's just horrible. Not to mention that they are in a tropical climate and those corpses are most likely to be very bad off... However, it was good to hear from Dom and Lysander again. It had been a while, but at least they aren't dead...Yet.

Thank you so much for this wonderful story. I recommended it to my cousin and we haven't been able to figure it out:) I can't wait for the next update. You have kept me guessing the whole time. Keep up the amazing work and please update soon!

Hermione288061

Author's Response: Hello and thank you so much for such a lovely review! They really do make my day! And I wish I could answer all of your astute questions, but alas, I cannot. But, I love the fact that you're paying attention, and even more that I still managed to surprise you even though you are! :P

and ahahaha, I'm serious when I say this review really made my day. It's awesome readers like you that make writing murder mysteries so much fun. And just..thanks so much! Really!

And yes, I'm afraid the bodies do smell quite bad. :D

And thanks for the recommendation, and I'm glad you enjoy it so much, and just thanks!

Miranda



 Report Review

Review #49, by Ellerina It's Called the Rising Sun

20th October 2010:
MIRANDA. You were totally right when you said this was a morbid chapter. I told you Dom was going to get what was coming to her in the end! I wonder who exactly was included in the 'family' label though. Is is everyone related to her that's died up to this point? Or is it perhaps an illusion? And is it just her family that's there or is Lorcan there as well? And what happens to her and Lysander? GAH. You and your cliffhangers! Great work on portraying Dom's character! Can't wait until the next chapter is out!

Author's Response: ANNIE. Never doubt me when I say I'm a morbid person even if I come across as sweet with squishable, chipmunk cheeks...never doubt. I'm like Shirley Temple with a hatchet...no, not really though. I'm not sure what I'm talking about...ramble, ramble.

Anyway, yes DOM! is this karma, is she going a little Lady Macbeth...what is happening? And so many questions...so many questions that I just can't answer. Not even for you.

Thanks for the review, dear!

Miranda


 Report Review

Review #50, by kittiesnpotter Nothing Left to Fear

19th October 2010:
NO!
WHY?!?!
why did you have to make them die?
it was an amazing chapter but so sad!

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for the review! I know, I'm a terribly evil author, but it hurt me to kill them off too. :( But, alas, the plot requires it! Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>