Reading Reviews for The Octane Generation
  
421 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyPotter25 Head Case

31st December 2010:
Thank goodness he's going...one way or another.
Great work!

Author's Response: Hehe, Al never backs down. :P

 Report Review

Review #27, by GinnyPotter25 Heads Up

31st December 2010:
I've never read a story like this before! I know I keep exclaiming that every chapter but it's true! This is truly addicting.

Author's Response: Great! I'm really happy that you're enjoying it. =D

 Report Review

Review #28, by GinnyPotter25 Head Bangers

31st December 2010:
Wow that was great! And original to include cars in a magical world. Good job!

Author's Response: Every story needs a good car chase. :P

 Report Review

Review #29, by GinnyPotter25 Head Games

31st December 2010:
Go Albus! Poor Scarlet...she's like the Fleur of this tournament.
Your story reminds me a lot of the Hunger Games series. Very good writing and amazing plot!

Author's Response: Lmao! I'm ready the Hungers Games right now! It's really good so far. :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by GinnyPotter25 Head Rest

31st December 2010:
I thought the ninja would be Shiori. I guess not!
Wow such an intense story. Congratulations!!

Author's Response: Not quite but close. ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyPotter25 Hold your Head High

31st December 2010:
Wow that was scary. I'm glad he didn't win it would have been cliched if he had.

Author's Response: Win some, lose some, you know how it is. :P

 Report Review

Review #32, by GinnyPotter25 Head First

31st December 2010:
Wow this is amazing. I can't stop reading this.

Author's Response: I'm gald you're still enjoying it. :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by GinnyPotter25 Headache

31st December 2010:
This story is SO GOOD, you're making me wanna visit Japan.

Author's Response: I wanna live there. :P

 Report Review

Review #34, by GinnyPotter25 Pig Headed

31st December 2010:
Very intense...I'm loving it!

Author's Response: Great! Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by GinnyPotter25 Head Desk!

31st December 2010:
I like this...especially the new Tournament rules. Very interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it should be a little different to the GoB stuff. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by GinnyPotter25 Heading Off

30th December 2010:
I like this a lot...it's got a devil-may-care attitude. Fun to read!

Author's Response: LOL that's the idea. :P Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #37, by GinnyPotter25 Not Right in the Head

30th December 2010:
Wow, I didn't realize how bad it was to annoy the Ministry.
Rose and Scorpius are cute. =)

Author's Response: Hehe, it's the government...they're never happy. :P

 Report Review

Review #38, by GinnyPotter25 Heading up in the world

30th December 2010:
This is really interesting...I must say (like I've been saying to a billion other authors) that I started reading this because Ben Barnes was on the banner. =) But your summary was very intriguing as well! Wow Japan, I'm glad they're not having the Tournament at Hogwarts again...oh I feel like eating Japanese food now...

Author's Response: Far Easten food is lovely! You should definatley have some! :P

Thanks very much for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by ravenclawgrl Head Strong

23rd December 2010:
ooh brilliant
i loved this story and i just couldn't stop reading it xx :D xx
off to read the sequal cheery-ho xx
thanks 10/10 xx

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by HP0247 Head Strong

15th November 2010:
I simply loved this story. It was smart, well-plotted, humorous, cocky as hell, and I adored all the characters! Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Hope you enjoy the sequel. :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by HP0247 Feeling Light Headed

14th November 2010:
Just a question that's bothering me-where's Draco? Surely he'd be there along with Harry, Ron, Hermione and Ginny insuring their kids safety. Just bothers me that he's not.

Author's Response: I'm not very good at writing Draco so I just kinda stay away from his character. :/

 Report Review

Review #42, by HP0247 Heading up in the world

12th November 2010:
OMG - that's the cutest first chapter I think I've ever read. It was so humorous - what a couple of very silly bad boys. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hehe, yep, they're crazy.youth of today...they're out of control. :P

 Report Review

Review #43, by X-rayLady Head Strong

8th October 2010:
Very elaborated story! Lots of nicely thought-through action! I must say I really like the characterization you made of Albus and Scorpius. Congratulations with this fabulous story!

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Olivia Head Desk!

2nd October 2010:
“Aligato,” he smiled and turned to the others. “This is student head of Hokkaido Academy, Shiori Unocho.”

One- if youre going to use japanese do your research.
two - a little lesson in japanese. it is impossible to have an L in japanese. they don't have a sound for it. if you said "aligato" to a japanese speaking person they wouldnt understand what you said. it is "aRigato"

Author's Response: My bad. Japanese is a difficult language.

 Report Review

Review #45, by a rollerball Head Strong

6th September 2010:
Absolutely amazing. Can't wait to read the sequel, unfortunately it's midnight and I have school :L xD

Author's Response: School comes first. It's important. :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by scorpious_mad Head Strong

28th August 2010:
I have to say that this is the best thing I have read in a long time and I can not wait for the next bit! XD

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you like it. I'm hoping to finish the sequel soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by endlessly xx Head Games

14th August 2010:
'Scorpius started chuckling and shaking his head. “I love that crazy little Veela.”'

This part was amazing. I was not expecting it at all, and when I read it I couldn't help but bust out laughing. Amazing. :p

Author's Response: Louis is crazy. He's a big part of the 2nd novel. :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Reuben Heading up in the world

4th August 2010:
Haha, this story never fails to make me laugh... 'head' puns for the win ;)
This must be my third or fourth time reading this story, it's great. I love this characterization of Al and Scorpius. Even though Sammy23's Albus was similar, your story is definitely unique. 10/10, and I'd like to say this is the best next-gen I've read yet :)

Author's Response: I read Sammy23's stuff on FanFictiondotnet. I really liked them except for the superhero stuff. I prefer characters with no special powers that truly are the underdogs.

Thanks very much for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by KawaiiAce2003 A Rush of Blood to the Head

27th July 2010:
Nice interaction with Shiori and Al. She hates him which is hilarious to me! Great job!

Author's Response: She won't hate him for long. He's too loveable. :P

 Report Review

Review #50, by KawaiiAce2003 Head Desk!

27th July 2010:
I think the design is gorgeous. Straight out of a magazine. I like the elevator scene. I totally saw it coming that she could speak English. Al is an idiot lol.

Author's Response: Hehe, yep, he's an idiot...at least, when it comes to girls he is. :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>