Reading Reviews for Quarter Moon
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #26, by loony_padfoot Secret Admirer

26th December 2009:
YOU GOT TO KEEP WRITTING !

 Report Review

Review #27, by lunalay99 Secret Admirer

24th December 2009:
HI! Yeah, i love the chapters! I really like how you have sooo many relationships going on. It just makes it a lot more...real, you know? Like everyone has a life. Well, keep on writing!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ann Ravenwood Secret Admirer

24th December 2009:
Your Luna doesn't seem to have the same strength or dreaminess that made her so appealing in canon stories.

Your story is fun enough, but the characterization is not as credible as it could be.

 Report Review

Review #29, by alannalove2009 Secret Admirer

24th December 2009:
YAY! wat a pleasant chapter! about time you updated! =D! but please more chapters! longer chapters! also throw something completely evil in there. like a roughe deatheater out to get everyone for changing! molly weasley better not die. thats gong to be sad! i loved the hermione and draco meeting! would have liked a fight but eh this is good! UPDATE SOON && MERRY CHRISTMAS! =D!! xoxoxoxo!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by boo Secret Admirer

24th December 2009:
this is really good, im amazed at how u posted right before christmas but i am very grateful. you one of the only writers who has posted frequently. this is one of my favourite stories and i cant wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by stepnhunguyen Secret Admirer

23rd December 2009:
Ooh new chapter AND when Christmas is just inches away! I believe I am the first to review this chapter..

Hemione didn't seem very hermione-ish to me. It struck me how excited and very impatient she was about meeting her admirer or Draco, but maybe I missed something in the last chapter.. :/

Molly is sick! Again I might have missed something. I am really glad how you mentioned Harry was crying to and that Molly was like a mother to him. That's like really touching and stuff. Hope she gets better or at least they find a cure, but maybe that's the same thing...

Nobody regconizes Pansy. Ron/Pansy bit still is my favorite pairing in this story, even though I am a fan of Dramione. Hermione and Draco, they should at least go on a first date and second and third before kissing, but after a lot of letters I don't blame them.

I'm guessing Ron and Harry are coming into the shop, though I think it's only Ron now. He's probably visiting Pansy. She's such an awesome character I love the way you portrayed her, with lot's of fluff.

The characters are portrayed nicely, great job! Maybe I have missed something, but Luna is supposed to be a bit odd. If I am correct. (I really need to reread the chapters)

As for more chapters, YES! Right after the queque opens on the 5th of January! The story is going great, by the way.

10/10

And topping it off with my own awesome word, STEPHPENDOUS!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Looney_padfoot Lunch

23rd December 2009:
WRITE MORE! FAST! :D

Author's Response: haha(:
im writing as fast as i can.
chapter 4 is validating, and i'm working on chapter 5(:


 Report Review

Review #33, by loony_padfoot The Burrow

23rd December 2009:
Omg this is good i really love luna

Author's Response: thank you so much!
and yeah same, luna is one of my favorite characters!


 Report Review

Review #34, by adluvshp Lunch

4th December 2009:
OMG!! It's awesome! Update more soon!

Author's Response: thank you soo much! i'm working very hard on the fourth chapter, and i'm kind of on a writers block :/
but im working on it


 Report Review

Review #35, by ELDERWIND A New Day, A New Life.

26th November 2009:
excellent first chapter i really enjoyed it full of detail

Author's Response: thank you so much!
im so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #36, by stepnhunguyen Lunch

24th November 2009:
:) I likes this story. Especially the Ron/Pansy bit believe it or not. I love Luna in this story and how the story is going. After a while when I was thinking how you described Pansy I thought she looked like she looked like Megan Fox or something. o_0

10/10

Author's Response: thanks!
i actually liked the ron/pansy bit myself. i enjoyed writing it ha.
i try to make luna's character as best i can, and i'm glad you like it!
and, yeah i pictured her like that too O.o hahaa

thank you so much for the kind review!(:


 Report Review

Review #37, by heartless Lunch

14th November 2009:
it's good, keep it up i keep in touch with story.

Author's Response: thanks! im really glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #38, by _Keeper_ Lunch

2nd October 2009:
wicked chapter, can't wait to read what you have planed for future chapters! = )

Author's Response: thanks!
im really glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #39, by malfoy's-love-741 Lunch

15th September 2009:
I LOVE IT! IT IS A REALLY NICE STORY. I HONESTLY CAN'T WAIT TO READ SOME MORE! UPDATE SOON!

10/10

Author's Response: thank you so so so much!
im so glad that you like it!
ill try my best to update as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #40, by alannalove2009 Lunch

15th September 2009:
wow!! everyone is geting with each other!! YAY!! =)! love this story! can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: haha. :)
thanks! and ill try to write the next chapter as soon as i can :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by mikel Lunch

15th September 2009:
Ha Ha! That was the best chapta eva! Can't wait for the next one! 10/10 fur sure!

Author's Response: aww thanks! im so glad you liked it! it really means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by rupert The Burrow

17th August 2009:
The tenses got a bit mixed up in that: sometimes past sometimes present, but the dialogue and the plot is still good.

Author's Response: i dont know what you mean..

 Report Review

Review #43, by Rupert A New Day, A New Life.

17th August 2009:
A few bits of bad english but other than that very enjoyable. Well written but could have done with a proper description of Hermionies house.

Author's Response: what do you mean bad english?
maybe just some punctuation mistakes here and there but that's it.
they're mostly typos anyway...


 Report Review

Review #44, by hpgrl95 The Burrow

16th August 2009:
Please update soon! I wonder why Ginny doesn't like Luna. And I hope Hermione gets another letter soon.

Author's Response: thanks for the review!
I'll try my hardest to update as soon as possible!
im sorry if it takes long, though!
and soon you'll find out why she doesn't like her! ;)
and maybe she will...maybe she won't...
im so cruel ;)
haha


 Report Review

Review #45, by lizfelton159 The Burrow

10th August 2009:
love the story so far. its good that someone FINALLY decided to explain why luna is so loony. haha. love her character tho and she deserves a chance. keep writing and update soon!!!

Author's Response: thanks! im so glad you like it!
and i know right? no one ever says why Luna is so Loony haha.
but i'm making it up ;D
i will try and update as soon as i can


 Report Review

Review #46, by BlueLunar15 The Burrow

4th August 2009:
I love the story! I'm very interested to read more!

Author's Response: thanks :) it really means a lot to me that you like it.
PS- i like ur story "A Loony Perspective" too.
do you need anyone to make you a banner for it? cause i make my own banners and if you like them i'd be happy to make you one. if you want.
tell me if you do or don't in an email if you can. mine is: SlytherinWriterGirl(at)gmail(dot)com
if its a yes can you send me pics to use of the people?
just if you want. it's all up to you.


 Report Review

Review #47, by the_elder_wand The Burrow

4th August 2009:
i liked it and it went with my mood today:))
love iti hope you update soon and i am exited to see hermione admieir(sp?) lol
love it
xxx
=)

Author's Response: aw thanks!
hopefully i WILL update soon.
im also starting to write a new story as well
(a novella) about Draco/Hermione.
maybe you'll like that?


 Report Review

Review #48, by alannalove2009 The Burrow

4th August 2009:
ginny is a mean person. i cant believe she said that. but im starting to like this story.

Author's Response: haha yeah i mean i like ginny, but i needed a mean girl haha. thanks so much! that really means a lot to me that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by alannalove2009 A New Day, A New Life.

4th August 2009:
humm interesting.. does not follow the books tho.. since fred is alive?

Author's Response: i know.
i said it ignores DH.


 Report Review

Review #50, by LunaLover A New Day, A New Life.

28th July 2009:
God!!! More more more pls. I wana what happen b/w Luna and Harry... or who ever she falling for.

Author's Response: haha chapter two is validating so hopefully it validates quick! haha
im glad you like it! it really means a lot to me!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>