Reading Reviews for The Sweet Smell Of Raspberries
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Em Of Sniffing

10th September 2011:
I like this a lot! You're writing style is great. One question though: why didn't you continue this? Why is it just a one-shot?

Author's Response: Em,

Thank you! I didn't continue it because I wanted to keep the options open. Does Draco persue this new raspberry-scented girl, or does he just ignore it because it goes against everything that he knows? Exactly.

Anyway, I didn't want to get into the mushy gushy lovey stuff just yet. That is for another day! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Of Sniffing

10th September 2011:
This was excellent! I really loved the communication between Blaise and Draco. It was a really sweet story which made me smile and "awe" at the end!
10/10
Great Job! You should write more Dramione if this is your first :)

Author's Response: Loving_Sirius_4eva,

Oh, thank you! Yeah, I love Blaise, personally. I've always pictured him as a laid back sort of guy. I'm happy that you 'awe'd at the end as well! :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by mindifislytherintom Of Sniffing

5th September 2011:
It was good. They seemed spot on to me. I wish it had been longer, but it was really good.

Author's Response: mindifislytherintom,

Oh my gosh--you're so sweet! I'm so happy that you liked it, and yeah, I know, length is important, blah blah blah. Kidding. If I was the reader, I'd be begging for a sequel, but I'm just the evil author and so: XD.


 Report Review

Review #29, by blue2 Of Sniffing

4th September 2011:
An original idea well put together, slow build up with an effective ending. Thoroughly enjoyed, will check out any of yr other stories as be good to see a follow on from this one. Karen xx

Author's Response: blue2,

Aww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it! And such wonderful things you wrote--I did try. Follow up. Hmmm. . .


 Report Review

Review #30, by dobbys_socks Of Sniffing

2nd September 2011:
I love it!!! It's so clever! Can't wait to read ur other stories!

Author's Response: dobbys_socks,

Clever? Okay! I'll take it! :D Glad you liked it, and proceed with caution about my other stories. :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Anoymoose Of Sniffing

30th August 2011:
i liked that :) it was sweet and cute :)

Author's Response: Anoymoose,

Thank you, dear! I'm glad you enjoyed. :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Of Sniffing

29th August 2011:
Aw! I couldn't stop smiling as I was reading this. This would be a great introduction to a Dramione! I love reading the entries for this challenge! I need to finish mine but all the entries are making it hard for me to continue writing. Haha! I'm swooning at yours, I'm insanely jealous. You're great!

Author's Response: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap,

Aww, thank you! :) I'm so glad you liked it. Don't be jealous, I'm sure yours will be FABULOUS. You're a great writer! I might consider writing an actual Dramione with all the hype this thing is getting. . .


 Report Review

Review #33, by andimmalfoy Of Sniffing

28th August 2011:
I really enjoyed this one-shot but it could make a brilliant chapter story!

Overall, the characterisation was good! I thought you portrayed the characters well and their feelings were clearly shown! Everything was described so well and the way you wrote it is brilliant!

You should add more! I'm intrigued! Being a hardcore Dramione fan(;! Haha

Author's Response: andimmalfoy,

I'm so glad you liked it! And, pshaw, a new chapter story is a far cry from possible with my schedule, but maybe someday!

OH YES. I'm happy that the characters were propperly, because I was worried that Hermione was too shy-like and Draco was too irritable and Blaise was too weird. You make me blush.

Yesss. I've recently become a Dramione fan. Maybe for the writing more thing. I'll leave you at a firm maybe. :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Lilybily Of Sniffing

27th August 2011:
I would love to see another chapter to go with this, it was so well written and brightened my day. Thank you.

Author's Response: Lilybily,

Ahaha, thank you. Your kind review brightened my day! I'm glad you liked it so much that you want to read MORE. That's so sweet. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by ollieb Of Sniffing

27th August 2011:
wow, I really liked this and the way is was written.
I can't say I didn't see it coming though!

Author's Response: ollieb,

You make me happy. And I would be worried if you didn't see it coming--cliches are fun, aren't they? XD


 Report Review

Review #36, by slytherangoddess Of Sniffing

27th August 2011:
That was super cute!!! You managed to make it a Dramione without having both characters present. Very well done. I can't wait to work on this banner for you :D

LOVED IT

Author's Response: slytherangoddes,

Oh, thank you! *blushes* Yup, I love cliches, but I'm bad at writing them, so I kept Hermione away for the vast majority of the story. I'm glad you liked it, and I so can not wait for the banner! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Emerald-eyed Cat Of Sniffing

27th August 2011:
I like this so much. Please dont make it a one-shot but add more chapters-I am so sure it is going to turn out amazing!

Author's Response: Emerald-eyed Cat,

I almost want to, with all the urging to do so. But at the same time, I like that there's no ending to it, ya know? I'm glad you liked it enough to want to read more though! :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by _starlit_sky_ Of Sniffing

27th August 2011:
It was great! You discribed everything so well, and I love how you didn't really end it with Draco and Hermione getting together, but you leave it to the readers! All in all it was bloody awesome!!! :D

xoxo,
_starlit_sky_

Author's Response: _starlit_sky_,

Awww, I'm so glad that someone isn't too upset that they didn't end up together. That would have been too cliche. Lol, but seriously, I'm happy to hear that you liked it so much! Thanks for the first review! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>