Reading Reviews for Vanishing Act
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #26, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 19

6th November 2011:
My favorite character is a three way race between Rose, Lucy, and Dom. I think I'm gonna have to go with Dom though. She's just awesome. Voldemort is... SO weird and creepy and you better not have given me nightmares.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

You know, if I've given you nightmares, I must have been a good describer of all things creepy and weird.


 Report Review

Review #27, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 18

6th November 2011:
It's so cool that Rose can get all these dead people to help her. And so weird that Sirius is a Dementor... He's the last person to be involved in something that Dark.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

He didn't do it by choice! He got trapped in a limbo-y thingy. Yeah...


 Report Review

Review #28, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 17

6th November 2011:
Lucy really needs to start paying attention in these fights. You'd think she'd have learned... Yeah, I like it!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

You see, Lucy is a bit self-centered in the most forgivable of ways. So she keeps not paying attention and then, you know, getting hurt.


 Report Review

Review #29, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 16

6th November 2011:
Everything from 'agression make-over' down made me snicker. I love Dom. I love Lily. And most of all I love the fact that they can scare an entire room of grown men into doing whatever they say.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I don't know where I got that term, but I should use it more often.


 Report Review

Review #30, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 15

6th November 2011:
Rose is so weird in an awesome way. I mean awesome to me. Cause it's probably not at all awesome to her. And I don't really get how/why she killed Amycus Carrow.
PS It's bear with me. In case you were wondering.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Rose is all of the defiance in the country of the US put into one character. Promise. Bear. Really? Ohkay. . .I should remember that.


 Report Review

Review #31, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 13

6th November 2011:
"It was more of an instinctual thing," I murmured, moving on to the next picture, "I didn't know I was coming here until I arrived. I was just in the forest."

"This is a trio spot," I breathed, "Not meant for two."

I BAAACK!!! I like both of those quotes a lot, which is obviously why I picked them to put here. I do love this story and you should update!!! It would make me happy. Pleeeaase? *puppy dog eyes*

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I've actually got the next chapter in the queue. Shocker, I know.


 Report Review

Review #32, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 12

2nd November 2011:
"Walk like you expect people to move over for you, because if you do, they will. Walk as if the world is yours, because if you do, it will be. Walk like you always know what you're doing, because no one should ever know that you're just an ordinary girl who was thrown into power. No one should ever know that you're just discovering the world, just like them, no one should ever know that each step you take was well practiced, each face you make took ages to perfect. It must seem as if it came natural, that the position you've gained yourself is one you deserve."

That is my favorite quote out of anything I've ever read, and I have it memorized and I think of it often. It holds power, that quote. You just need to look right. And people so often don't. But I've come back to this story countless time to read Lucy's flashback, especially so I could read that one quote. I really do love it.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Oh my gosh. I don't even remember writing that! But, gosh darn, that's really. . .something else. I'm happy you like it so much, and it means a lot that you've memorized it and think back to it a lot. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #33, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 11

2nd November 2011:
Rose was in control, even if no one knew it. She knew, and that was enough.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

So, er, did you like this? Thanks for the review and the read either way. :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 10

2nd November 2011:
DRAMA. I hate how Rose has to watch her fated love and her cousin/ clone fall in love. It sucks. A lot. You should be an author.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I know it does, and gosh, thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #35, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 9

2nd November 2011:
One of my favorite quotes of all time:

"It all works out in the end," Dom whispered, "If it's not working out, it's not the end."

It's perfect and hopeful and beautiful and I love it.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Ahh, I love that quote. It's so good to think about when things aren't going right. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 7

2nd November 2011:
"I'd like you to meet Callidora-Arsenia Weasley," I announced upon meeting up with them.
"Are you my Daddy?" She asked Scorpius bluntly, after surveying him as well. "Your shirt is weird looking."
I slapped a hand to my mouth, trying to stifle my snorts of laughter. I knew for a fact that Lily bought him that shirt."Yes, Cammy," I told her after a moment, "This is your daddy."

"Look, Scorpius," I said, looking away, finally dropping the coldness, "I couldn't not introduce her to you. She's very smart for her age. Been asking me where her daddy was. Why couldn't she see him? Why didn't she have a daddy when all of her friends did? Was it her fault? Had she been bad and Daddy got taken away from her? My daughter needed to know she has a daddy. The rest will work itself out. Just like always. Now stop bringing me into empty bedrooms. We have a history, known to a few of my cousins. You're engaged to my clone. Leave me alone unless it concerns my daughter. Does she like strawberries? Is she allergic to peanuts? Did she inherit the Dark magic from her grandfather's Dark Mark?"
I looked at him for a moment before leaving him alone. "I didn't know you would be engaged anyway," I murmured silently, more to myself than to him

A funny quote and a sad one. Laughter and sighs. I'm addicted to this story. :J

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I am so bi-polar upon writing this. It's so weird.


 Report Review

Review #37, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 6

2nd November 2011:
"I just hope you don't give them heart attacks," Dom said, looking like she didn't really wish that.
We'd all learned to thrive in scenes of chaos.
Rose had seated herself in her old usual spot, Dom on her left and I on her right, and was folding her napkin daintily across her waist when James, Al, and Louis wandered in, all looking bored, none noticing her presence.
We were half way through the dinner -and Dom nearly dying of suppressed laughter- before anyone noticed.
"Pass me the corn," Al said distractedly, as he tried in vain to fit more food into his mouth.
"Sure thing, Al," Rose chirped and handed him the bowl of corn cobs.
"Thanks, Ro- ROSE?!"
The table fell silent.
"Um," Rose said placidly, "Did you know that Dolphins are the only other creatures aside from humans that have sex for fun? They must, like, be really horny or something."


Gotta love how no one noticed for at least half an hour that their dead cousin/neice was sitting at the dinner table. Ladies and gentelmen, we have some very unobservant relatives in the house! I constantly use that fact to break awkward silences. I'm pretty sure most of my friends know that now. *sheepish smile* Oh well, I'm an odd child.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I LOVE THAT FACT. I use it too much. And this family is like my family in levels of unobservant-ness. Just for the record. Glad you liked!


 Report Review

Review #38, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 5

2nd November 2011:
I don't care that it was short, it's still a part of a brilliant story. Don't doubt yourself.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I doubt myself all the time. It's terrible. But I'm glad that someone is so nice to feed my ego all these nice words. :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 4

2nd November 2011:
The next Queen... that Callie is. Startlingly like her mother in intellect. She will take power because that's what she was born to do. How could she not? It's how she was raised. (And this chapter didn't suck cause it's not possible for this story to suck)

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Pah, Callie is special. You are nice. The world is pretty.


 Report Review

Review #40, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 3

2nd November 2011:
I do so like this chapter image! I wish you would put up POV notices, cause it gets confusing when you keep switching.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I know it is. But I've always liked that air of mystery.

...nah, I just made that up. Sounded legit though, yeah?


 Report Review

Review #41, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 2

2nd November 2011:
I would like to reitterate that this story is fabulous and one of the best I've ever read! I do wish it didn't head towards so much saddness...

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

It's not sad! There are clowns!

. . .I wish there were clowns.


 Report Review

Review #42, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 1: Introduction

2nd November 2011:
I absolutely adore this story and am reading it for the second time (it's Me with an account) because the aura of power that surrounds her, even in a STORY, facinates me, as does the fact that she's always in control, even when no one thinks she is. I almost wish my life could be like this, but there's no way I could ever be this much in power, nor would I want the pain that comes with being in charge. I'm talking kind of old fashioned, I know, but I'm writing what I really feel and sometimes I feel in old fashioned ways. (That's when you know I really like something, because we tend to overexaggerate in today's world, especially with the word 'love' and this is better than that.) Keep it up, really.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

This review. . .I think I'm screen-shot-ing it and keeping it with my few all-time favorites. Gah. I don't even know how to respond to it! It's so wonderful. Thank you so much, and I'm so, so happy to hear that you like the story and Rose that much.


 Report Review

Review #43, by WonWonWover Chapter 26

20th October 2011:
Gimme last two chapters! And by the way (just saying) we can't exactly reassure you if we can't read it. I'm sure I'll love it. Post them. Post. You know I'm going to keep this up. Because I have hours. I will paste the word "post" for hours and then submit my review.
LOL just kidding I have better things to do than that. Not that I don't want you to update. I do. So do it. Now. NOW I COMMAND YOU!
*cue large thunder clap* . . . . OR ELSE.

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

Hey. No one will want to be reassuring me once they read them, but don't worry. They'll be out before you know it because I'm just adding finishing touches and waiting for the queue to open up again for me! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by WonWonWover Chapter 23

20th October 2011:
SHORT CHAPTER. I MEAN, REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY short chapter. Seriously. Your chapters in NTW are like ten pages long!

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

It's a different story! They can't all be excessively long! XD


 Report Review

Review #45, by WonWonWover Chapter 22

20th October 2011:
Wow. This is really depressing. How did you find the evil in yourself to write this? Because I'm looking for that, and I can't find it. I really want to write one like this but I can't.

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

That was the single most amazing question I've ever read. I'm usually in a really bad mood when I write this. So. . .go find someone to get you super angry and then write. :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by WonWonWover Chapter 18

20th October 2011:
These are really short. By the way, if you want to make them longer, then combine the POV's in a chapter and write "Rose POV" or "Lucy POV" at the top of the new POV.

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

Eh. I hate switching back and forth in the same chapter.


 Report Review

Review #47, by WonWonWover Chapter 3

20th October 2011:
It's Scorpius, isn't it? Scorpius is her father I know it! And anyway, what other next gen. male characters that aren't in her family do we know?

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

Pfft. He is not.


 Report Review

Review #48, by WonWonWover Chapter 1: Introduction

20th October 2011:
So you DO read her stories! Just saying that because I have found some of the things that were in her stories in YOUR stories, and it was almost word for word. I thought that the stories were copyrighted.
Anyway, I like it but it was depressing. LOL.

Author's Response: WonWonWover,

I swear to high and mighty and Merlin and stuff that I don't copy her stories. Yes, I read them, but I would never plagerize her writing--that's horrible!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Haley Cross Chapter 4

15th September 2011:
I absolutely loved it! Don't get caught up on yourself.. Remember that any story with magic in it is not realistic; all stories on this site are! I think this is a mysterious story, and I love mystery! Keep writing; your AWESOME!!

Author's Response: Haley Cross,

Oh, I love new readers. They're so cute with their nice reviews and their lack of hatred for my terrible updating-ness because they've yet to experience it. I'm so glad you like the story though, and my writing, well, *blushes* thanks. :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by agingerrose Chapter 26

8th September 2011:
Rose is back! She's finna be kickin some ass!

Author's Response: agingerrose,

Yes. Yes, she is. Haha.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>