Reading Reviews for Rose Weasley's Guide to Life
  
317 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyPotter25 On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
YAY! Another chapter! lol, it wasn't too eventful I guess. Except Teddy knows now! Good one, can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Of course Teddy knows, he's the baby daddy! I'm glad you liked the chapter :) Thanks so very much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by CharlieDay On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
Brilliant! I origanly hated scorpius/rose pairings but i like this one its totally GREAT!

Author's Response: I'm glad I converted you! Hahaha. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by iheartzuko On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
“Want to snog?” Scorpius asked relatively quietly.
“Alright.” - HAHAHA
and
“And this,” James now shifted his arm so he was gesturing towards me, “is the genuine spawn of Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, best friends to Harry Potter, and companions on all of his adventures—” - HAHAH
love it (:

Author's Response: :D Hahahaha I'm glad you like my crazy excuse for humour in this chapter. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by made in Poland On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
I just read this story and I fell in love with it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's so nice :) I'm glad you're liking it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Pygmy Puff On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
AH. YOU UPDATED. I'M SO HAPPY.

yeah, i've been staring dismally at the "last updated" text. which read like... august or something. AND THEN YOU UPDATED.

yeah, definitely my most favourite scorose fic.

teddy really bugged me in this chapter. ughh. he seems so... harsh... if you know what i mean xD

keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: I'm happy I updated too! I was in such a rut for a while, and I've also been so busy, I'm glad I was finally able to work on this story. Favourite Scorose fic? Wow, that means a lot, thank you!! Don't be so bothered by Teddy, he's just stressed out -- after all, his fiance and the woman carrying his baby walked out on him! Poor guy :( There's just a lot of drama in the Weasley family right now, but it'll all be sorted in good time... Or will it? Haha. Thanks so much for continually reviewing and putting up with my really slow updates!

 Report Review

Review #31, by iheartzuko Scorpius, On: Snoggability

3rd December 2010:
“What in the name of Salazar Slytherin’s Star Wars figurine collection has that got to do with Rose and my tutoring sessions?”

HAHAHA, I love it. (:

Author's Response: Hahahaha, thanks! I quite like that line as well :P Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by S-Dawg On: Gossip

23rd September 2010:
this story is good so far(:

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #33, by S-Dawg On: Holidays

23rd September 2010:
This chapter was really good(:

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ButterBiscuit Scorpius, On: Snoggability

17th September 2010:
Aww, after all the trouble he went through, they didn't even snog.
But i like the term finding someone "snogabble" and nothing else...oh, who are they kidding!! They obviously find each other quite (very) snogabble with everything else :D
Anyway, PLEASE UPDATE NEXT CHAPTER I CANT WAIT TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS!!! :)

P.S. Awsome chapter btw, it was really intresting seeing it from Scorpius's point of view, and you pulled it off perfectly!!

P.S.S. what going to happen to Victoire??? And Rose? is she going to help her out, then her whole family will apreciate her and they will all think she is totally not a wet blanket...or something like that? haha I'm going way too far now with this review, but what I'm basically saying is: loveyourstoryitsquitetheawsomekeepgoing!!

Author's Response: Wow I am so sorry I never responded to this lovely review! What's wrong with me? Anyways, I'm really enjoying your enthusiasm and am so glad you've enjoyed the story so much :) Pulled it off perfectly? I don't know if I did that well, but thank you so much for the kind words! It's nice to know that the people reading your work have such sweet things to say about it. Thanks for the review!! You're going to have to just keep reading to find out the answer to all your questions. :P

 Report Review

Review #35, by Sky Scorpius, On: Snoggability

2nd September 2010:
OMG THAT WAS THE LAST ONE?!? WRITE MORE! I need to get my fix now... :*(

Author's Response: I will!! Life's gotten in the way recently, but hopefully I'll be getting into the flow of things soon enough and will be able to update again. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Sky Scorpius, On: Snoggability

2nd September 2010:
No, I really LOVE these! They often seem too short, and I hope you continue to write longer ones! :D

p.s. I

Author's Response: Hahaha. Good to know; I'll start writing them longer! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Sky On: Dinners With Neville

2nd September 2010:
Yeees! Finally sober Rose & Scorpius! Loving this! :)

Author's Response: Yay!! I loved writing that. So glad you're liking everything. Thanks so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sky On: Tea and Biscuits

2nd September 2010:
Oooh this is getting good now! I see there aren't that many more chapters ahead...do write more soon, this stuff is great! :D

Got to go read more now! Bye!

Author's Response: Heehee ^.^ I'm so glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Sky On: Knocking Before Entering

2nd September 2010:
Aww don't beat yourself up about it! I just started reading the story and I hope you've gotten a lot more feedback recently. I, for one, would love a 'meet the author' page! Okay, got to go and consume more of your delectable story now! (Aww dang, that sounded almost as creepy as Ariadne and her chocolate frogs... anyway, lovely story! (Though I do wish Harry wasn't portrayed in such a bad light...)

Author's Response: Yes, I've gotten tons of great feedback! I made a meet the author page, but I forgot to tell anyone that I made it...so feel free to post something! It's been rather lonely for a few months :( Thanks so much for reviewing!! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #40, by tableau Scorpius, On: Snoggability

26th August 2010:
Okay, so I'm done reviewing the string of chapters that had been posted when I found this story. I'm actually super glad that your chapters get longer and longer, they're fantastic reading.

Great chapter. Anyway, I forgot to mention that last chapter's bit about The Graduate and Scorpius's and Rose's mutual knowledge of it made me so happy! They are so meant to be together!

Anyway, here's hoping that by the time I submit this review you already have chapter 12 up. (Is crossing my fingers right this moment)

Author's Response: Thank you! You are too kind. Seriously. They are so meant to be together--let's just see when they figure that out! Hahaha. I'm sorry, I've taken forever with the reviews lately. Life's gotten so hectic! But this story most certainly has not been abandoned, and I will update soon enough!

 Report Review

Review #41, by tableau On: Dinners With Neville

26th August 2010:
I absolutely love Rose and all her crazy cousins, especially with poor Neville thrown in the mix.

Rose is absolutely hilarious (and by Rose, I mean you, who wrote her). And I love the way she handles the Scorpius/Lucy situation with such ... tact. But really, she was acting as any logical person would: be straightforward. Unfortunately, matters of the heart aren't usually dealt with with such frankness. Then again, Rose doesn't tend to have a lot of matters of the heart, does she?

Anway, I think I should say that I hate Lily a lot - she's so mean and overly-girly, but she's so fun to read.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, poor Neville indeed! I've done terrible things to him :( Yes, Rose doesn't have much sense in how she should do things like that. She's quite like Ron in that way, I guess. And Hermione too, haha. Lily is very annoying, but don't hate her! She has a sensitive side...er...somewhere. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by tableau On: Tea and Biscuits

26th August 2010:
It really was quite rude; he didn’t even have the courtesy to treat me with any respect when people were actually paying attention, but once we were away from the prying eyes of any onlookers, it was all, “Oh, Rose, are you coming to the Quidditch match?” “Oh, Rose, how is that lovely children’s novel of yours coming along?”

Wanker.


Love that bit up there. Great job with this chapter!

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you! I'm quite proud of that bit as well ;)

 Report Review

Review #43, by tableau On: Trial by Jury

26th August 2010:
Ahaha, brilliant chapter as usual. Very funny and well thought-out and other good things of that sort!

Author's Response: Yay! So glad you thought so. Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by tableau On: Potato Sacks

26th August 2010:
Don't know if you'll have a clue what I'm on about, but have you seen the show Wizards of Waverly Place on Disney Channel (let me clarify that I'm not a 12 year old, just incredibly bored at home and have cable television)? Well, Rose's "friend" Ariadne totally reminds me of the main character Alex's best friend Harper, who is totally ridiculous and dresses like a complete loony, too.

Anyway, Tony seems like a nice enough guy. It's a pity Rose is so uninterested.

Well, I'm going to address the elephant in the room: OH MY GOD.

Yay for Rose for doing what she did to a certain blonde-spawn-of-Draco, and double yay with the awkwardness with which she followed the situation!

Author's Response: Yes I watch Wizards of Waverly Place too! And I am not a 12 year old hahahaha. We need to embrace our Disney Channel passions :P Ariadne is a bit like Harper! I never thought about it like that. I was sort of modeling her off of Pandora from Skins, if you've ever watched that (which you must watch if you haven't!!). Rose is just crazy, that's her problem, hahaha. You'll see how things end up...

 Report Review

Review #45, by tableau On: Confessions

26th August 2010:
If Tony McLaggen is anywhere near as cute as that guy who played Cormac in the movie, Rosie needs to really reevaluate how much she hates him.

Anyway, love the bit of drama here. Great job.

Author's Response: He definitely is as cute as the dude who played Cormac. In fact, I was planning on making a chapter image with him on it. So that's something to look forward to! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #46, by tableau On: Knocking Before Entering

26th August 2010:
Love the last bit of conversation there, it sounds exactly like something that would happen to me, haha.

Anyway, your story is sincerely making me want to pick up writing my own story again, simply because yours is so good and humorous and fantastic. But for now I'll stick to reading with yours.

I really don't mind that you think this is the "worst chapter, plot-wise", I thought it was rather good and funny, and the part about Russian and German really made me laugh. I see that Rose has certainly inherited her mother's smarts, and her mother's quick tongue for corrections as well.

I also wanted to say that I absolutely love Albus - he and Scorpius and Angus are hilarious.

Author's Response: Yes, keep writing!! It's always good to keep up with your stuff and at least have some sort of outlet. Pick it up again when you have time :)

Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm glad this chapter made you laugh! It feels a little iffy to me, but there are definitely a lot of funny moments. Thanks again for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #47, by tableau On: The New Year

26th August 2010:
Another thing I love: the realisticness (is that a word, probably not, but who cares?) of magic. I guess that sounds a bit contradictory so let me explain: You made the accio spell seem so real, as in, when you accio something vague you get something vague back (like a pile of left shoes), as opposed to blindly accio-ing a pencil and getting your favorite one. Also, I forgot to mention that in the last chapter Rose accio'd her book and it broke the window. I always did wonder how one could accio something from indoors when one's outdoors and not having it burst through the wall or whatever, and I'm glad your story was pretty realistic in terms of that.

Anyway, fab chapter as per usual!

Author's Response: Wait whoa I just used realisticness in my last response. Okay it's definitely a word. I'm so glad you're appreciating that too! Your reviews are so kind :) I'm glad you are noticing the subtle things I've added in here and there, and still enjoying it as much as you are!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by tableau On: Begging and Choosing

26th August 2010:
Rose and Scorpius are so compatible, they just don't know it yet. I love how you've made their attraction so subtle with things like that - common interest and all that. Fantastic! I'm glad this chapter was long, because I quite enjoy reading your story!

Anyway, the way you've developed the characters in a quidditch situation is brilliant. Love the fact that their athletic personalities match up with their regular personalities. I also love the fact that you haven't made every member of the Potter-Weasley-Delacour family a walking God at quidditch, or everything else for that matter.

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Heehee, that's right ;) I'm glad you appreciate that not everyone is good at Quidditch--that would never happen!! I'm so sick of reading Next Generation fics where everyone is fantastic at Quidditch. I'm glad you appreciate my attempt at realisticness.err that makes sense..

 Report Review

Review #49, by tableau On: Gossip

26th August 2010:
I love this line about Ron:

"Then he pet my head a little before leaving the room. Ron Weasley has problems showing affection, so he instead does strange things like that."

SPOT ON, MATE!

That is definitely a very Ron thing to do. 'Cause if I remember correctly, in the Chamber of Secrets movie, he was all awkward about hugging Hermione and they kind of just shuffled their feet at each other. Anyway, I love how you've created so many distinct and interesting characters. They're all so dynamic and fun (even if I hate some of them a little ... ahem - Victoire) and so very exciting to read!

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you! I felt it was quite spot on, myself. I'm glad you're enjoying it so incredibly much. Makes me feel good ^.^

 Report Review

Review #50, by tableau On: Holidays

26th August 2010:
I just found this story and I'm so glad I did. I just about read the whole thing through. What I like about this story so much is that Rose seems so perfectly imperfect. She has cankles (gasp!) is awkward and defensive, yet so perfectly lovable because I think she reminds people of themselves. I was getting a wee bit tired of reading stories where the original character is a perfect, popular princess (okay, I really just tried to do alliteration - you tell me how you thought that went) and BAM! I found this story and am loving it! I'm off to go review the rest of your chapters, seeing as I've read them all (I just couldn't review them at the time and I know authors love to read reviews and all, anyway ...) I'm going to stop this review because it's getting horribly long and off track.

Keep up the great work (11 chapters' worth, so far) :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all the reviews!! You are too kind. I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying the story this much. I certainly enjoy writing it :D And that alliteration was fantastic ;) Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>