Reading Reviews for Rose Weasley's Guide to Life
  
327 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Anon On: Nonsense and Boys

28th December 2010:
Sorry for doing this as a review, don't have an account so can't message. Here is the link:
www. fictionalley. org /authors /aradion/ FRWWL01 . html
They really did butcher your story.

So, just to make this a legit review.
I love love love your Rose and Scorpius!
Rose seems so real authentic, you actually make her come across as a 'dork' without her being too whiny and annoying.
And Scorpius' awkward teenage boy moments are done perfectly :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the link. That really is a blatant copy of my story and it needs to be reported! Thanks for the review as well. I'm glad you feel that way about Rose :) I worry sometimes that she's a bit too neurotic and mad! It's also great to hear that you like awkward Scorpius, because I'm often wondering how good a job I'm doing of that, as well. All the feedback is great to hear :D Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Anon On: Holidays

25th December 2010:
I'm a long time reader, first time reviewer of this story (sorry, really should have done it sooner), but after finding what I'm assuming is an earlier version of this over at fictionalley, I felt compelled to review...
I have to say, your writing has HUGELY improved. Like, now it's, like, omg, AMAZING.
Everything flows, nothing seems cliche and you have obviously mastered the 'show not tell' rule. Well done! Looking forward to the new chapter.

Author's Response: Aw don't worry about it, I'm glad you're reviewing now :) I'm not quite sure what you mean about finding a version of this story on FictionAlley, this is definitely the first place I've ever posted this. If you wouldn't mind messaging me a link to whatever you're talking about, that would be really helpful. Anyways, thanks very much for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by PetrificusTotalus On: Nonsense and Boys

24th December 2010:
Yay you've returned!
I still love this story! Update soon!
Happy Christmas!
xx

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! Sorry for the ridiculous hiatus >< Happy Christmas to you as well! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by harrypotterbeast555 On: Nonsense and Boys

20th December 2010:
BEAST!This is one of my favoroite stories. Keep it up! :) When will the next one be up?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm not sure when the next chapter will be up. Hopefully I'll have some more time after the holidays! Thanks very much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by jannnnnu On: Nonsense and Boys

14th December 2010:
Absolutely brilliant. Although i don't particulary like Rose's mood swings but i guess that's a part of her nature, yeah. I do love all the sarcasm and such :) Keep it going. I hope u update soon

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Yes, Rose's mood swings are definitely just intrinsic to her personality. I hate to say it but they're not going away anytime soon! Thanks so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by Rose_Weasley324 On: Nonsense and Boys

6th December 2010:
FINALLY!! I have been waiting so long for this chapter! I put it on my toolbar and checked it everyday! ...that sounds kinda stalker-ish :P but this was really good! I mean, it was a bit short, and nothing really got accomplished, but it was good! :) I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: No not stalkerish--I like your devotion! :) Haha. I'm glad you like it so much! That really means a lot :D Thanks a lot for reviewing. I hope to have the next chapter up in sooner than...er...three months, especially because I'm almost done with the semester so I should have a lot more free time. So check back again!

 Report Review

Review #32, by J_O_I_Rowling On: Nonsense and Boys

5th December 2010:
“Want to snog?” Scorpius asked relatively quietly.

“Alright.”

That there was the most random thing i have ever read. I loved it. In all the tension of the rest of the chapter, it was a bit of humour to keep us going. Can't waint to read what else you cook up. It really has been a while...

Author's Response: Heehee, thanks! I'm glad you liked it :P It has been way too long, I know, I'm so sorry. Hopefully the next update won't take that long again... Thanks for reviewing! There's lots more juiciness to come, so be prepared!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Kate On: Gossip

4th December 2010:
Oh my goodness, this is litterally one of the best storys on HPFF that I have read!

Author's Response: What?! Wow thank you! That means a lot :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Kate On: Holidays

4th December 2010:
Omg i loved this! So good and funny! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dyathecrazy On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
Hello!
I am so happy that you updated!
I really pity Rose cause she's involved in the Victoire- Teddy situation.
I can't wait for more rosius action.
Hehe.

Keep up the good work c:

Author's Response: Yes it took me way too long to get this one out, I apologise profusely! Don't pity Rose, things aren't really as bad as she thinks they are. A lot of it is her embelleshing in her head :P Thanks so much for reviewing! And yes, there's always more Rosius to come, don't worry ;)

 Report Review

Review #36, by GinnyPotter25 On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
YAY! Another chapter! lol, it wasn't too eventful I guess. Except Teddy knows now! Good one, can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Of course Teddy knows, he's the baby daddy! I'm glad you liked the chapter :) Thanks so very much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by CharlieDay On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
Brilliant! I origanly hated scorpius/rose pairings but i like this one its totally GREAT!

Author's Response: I'm glad I converted you! Hahaha. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by iheartzuko On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
“Want to snog?” Scorpius asked relatively quietly.
“Alright.” - HAHAHA
and
“And this,” James now shifted his arm so he was gesturing towards me, “is the genuine spawn of Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, best friends to Harry Potter, and companions on all of his adventures—” - HAHAH
love it (:

Author's Response: :D Hahahaha I'm glad you like my crazy excuse for humour in this chapter. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by made in Poland On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
I just read this story and I fell in love with it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's so nice :) I'm glad you're liking it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Pygmy Puff On: Nonsense and Boys

4th December 2010:
AH. YOU UPDATED. I'M SO HAPPY.

yeah, i've been staring dismally at the "last updated" text. which read like... august or something. AND THEN YOU UPDATED.

yeah, definitely my most favourite scorose fic.

teddy really bugged me in this chapter. ughh. he seems so... harsh... if you know what i mean xD

keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: I'm happy I updated too! I was in such a rut for a while, and I've also been so busy, I'm glad I was finally able to work on this story. Favourite Scorose fic? Wow, that means a lot, thank you!! Don't be so bothered by Teddy, he's just stressed out -- after all, his fiance and the woman carrying his baby walked out on him! Poor guy :( There's just a lot of drama in the Weasley family right now, but it'll all be sorted in good time... Or will it? Haha. Thanks so much for continually reviewing and putting up with my really slow updates!

 Report Review

Review #41, by iheartzuko Scorpius, On: Snoggability

3rd December 2010:
“What in the name of Salazar Slytherin’s Star Wars figurine collection has that got to do with Rose and my tutoring sessions?”

HAHAHA, I love it. (:

Author's Response: Hahahaha, thanks! I quite like that line as well :P Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by S-Dawg On: Gossip

23rd September 2010:
this story is good so far(:

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #43, by S-Dawg On: Holidays

23rd September 2010:
This chapter was really good(:

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by ButterBiscuit Scorpius, On: Snoggability

17th September 2010:
Aww, after all the trouble he went through, they didn't even snog.
But i like the term finding someone "snogabble" and nothing else...oh, who are they kidding!! They obviously find each other quite (very) snogabble with everything else :D
Anyway, PLEASE UPDATE NEXT CHAPTER I CANT WAIT TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS!!! :)

P.S. Awsome chapter btw, it was really intresting seeing it from Scorpius's point of view, and you pulled it off perfectly!!

P.S.S. what going to happen to Victoire??? And Rose? is she going to help her out, then her whole family will apreciate her and they will all think she is totally not a wet blanket...or something like that? haha I'm going way too far now with this review, but what I'm basically saying is: loveyourstoryitsquitetheawsomekeepgoing!!

Author's Response: Wow I am so sorry I never responded to this lovely review! What's wrong with me? Anyways, I'm really enjoying your enthusiasm and am so glad you've enjoyed the story so much :) Pulled it off perfectly? I don't know if I did that well, but thank you so much for the kind words! It's nice to know that the people reading your work have such sweet things to say about it. Thanks for the review!! You're going to have to just keep reading to find out the answer to all your questions. :P

 Report Review

Review #45, by Sky Scorpius, On: Snoggability

2nd September 2010:
OMG THAT WAS THE LAST ONE?!? WRITE MORE! I need to get my fix now... :*(

Author's Response: I will!! Life's gotten in the way recently, but hopefully I'll be getting into the flow of things soon enough and will be able to update again. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Sky Scorpius, On: Snoggability

2nd September 2010:
No, I really LOVE these! They often seem too short, and I hope you continue to write longer ones! :D

p.s. I

Author's Response: Hahaha. Good to know; I'll start writing them longer! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Sky On: Dinners With Neville

2nd September 2010:
Yeees! Finally sober Rose & Scorpius! Loving this! :)

Author's Response: Yay!! I loved writing that. So glad you're liking everything. Thanks so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Sky On: Tea and Biscuits

2nd September 2010:
Oooh this is getting good now! I see there aren't that many more chapters ahead...do write more soon, this stuff is great! :D

Got to go read more now! Bye!

Author's Response: Heehee ^.^ I'm so glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Sky On: Knocking Before Entering

2nd September 2010:
Aww don't beat yourself up about it! I just started reading the story and I hope you've gotten a lot more feedback recently. I, for one, would love a 'meet the author' page! Okay, got to go and consume more of your delectable story now! (Aww dang, that sounded almost as creepy as Ariadne and her chocolate frogs... anyway, lovely story! (Though I do wish Harry wasn't portrayed in such a bad light...)

Author's Response: Yes, I've gotten tons of great feedback! I made a meet the author page, but I forgot to tell anyone that I made it...so feel free to post something! It's been rather lonely for a few months :( Thanks so much for reviewing!! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #50, by tableau Scorpius, On: Snoggability

26th August 2010:
Okay, so I'm done reviewing the string of chapters that had been posted when I found this story. I'm actually super glad that your chapters get longer and longer, they're fantastic reading.

Great chapter. Anyway, I forgot to mention that last chapter's bit about The Graduate and Scorpius's and Rose's mutual knowledge of it made me so happy! They are so meant to be together!

Anyway, here's hoping that by the time I submit this review you already have chapter 12 up. (Is crossing my fingers right this moment)

Author's Response: Thank you! You are too kind. Seriously. They are so meant to be together--let's just see when they figure that out! Hahaha. I'm sorry, I've taken forever with the reviews lately. Life's gotten so hectic! But this story most certainly has not been abandoned, and I will update soon enough!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>