Reading Reviews for Twice Defied
  
193 Reviews Found

Review #51, by SnitchSnatcher Stop Motion

11th September 2012:
Oh Merlin, I was so tense at the start of this. Honestly thought poor James was being attacked by Death Eaters again. Whew, am I glad that I was wrong! Panic attack successfully averted, lol.

I'm in love with the way you write all of the Marauders. They have this wonderfully organic dynamic between them that just leaps off the page and worms your way into your heart. Even Peter is cute and charming in this, even if I don't quite believe his excuse for not being able to stay the night at James's house. I also love that they're pestering him for details about him and Lily. Such gossipers! :P

I feel so bad for poor Lily, too. The thought of not feeling safe in your own home is very unsettling; I can't imagine what I would do if I was in her situation. Probably cry and never leave my bed, for starters. I hope she takes Petunia up on her offer to move out of the house - she needs a fresh beginning and a way to get rid of all of those horrible memories of the attack.

James showing up at the end of the chapter, of course, made me smile like an idiot, despite the fact their relationship isn't exactly in a good spot at the moment. Naturally I'm keeping my fingers crossed that everything will pan out. I'm sure it will, but that still doesn't mean I'm not nervous about it!

Great job with this chapter. Now onto the next!



Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad I managed to trick you at the beginning! :P (Although sorry for the potential panic attack.)

You know, I always feel like I have trouble writing the Marauders for some reason, so it's great to hear that you think I do it well! I like including Peter--he's another one of those characters that I hate, but is nonetheless really interesting to write about.

Lily and James' whole situation at this point is pretty unpleasant, but they've been through a lot, too. I can't imagine what it would be like either--I try, and clearly this is the result of my attempts. :P One thing that I often wonder about when reading other Marauders Era stories that deal with the war, though, is how easily many of the characters seem to bounce back from traumatic events, and I wanted to try and give this its due...which makes for a kind of depressing situation, I suppose.

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #52, by SnitchSnatcher Seven Still

10th September 2012:
Wow, you've done what very few authors have ever managed to do and that's feel any amount of sympathy for Snape. And I actually felt quite a great deal for him all throughout this introductory chapter, which I read when you first posted the story but had never reviewed until now. Please forgive me for making such a blunder. :P

Anyway, you did a great job with this chapter! All of the characters felt very in-character - I especially like your Bellatrix. She's so...well, I can't put my finger on the word, but I definitely like her.

I'm so excited to read the rest of this. It's been on my favorite lists for ages - ever since you published it, actually, as I was only somewhat obsessed (read: very) with 'Once Defied'. Now that I'm finally getting around to it, I'm kicking myself for being so silly for waiting so long.

Author's Response: Hello! Oh my gosh, it's so wonderful to see a review from you! I remember some of the lovely reviews you wrote for Once Defied, and of course, I love Distinctly Disenchanted (which I need to catch up on)...I think I also need to be forgiven for not keeping up on that as well as I should have!

You know how sometimes, there are things you write that you can read like a year or more later, and you're just like, "Yes. This is so exactly what I wanted." At the risk of sounding conceited, that is how I feel about this first chapter, so I'm so glad you liked it! (That's the danger, of course--even if you feel good about something you wrote, you can never be sure that other people will like it! :P) The funny thing is, I completely despise Snape. I torture him at every available opportunity in Once Defied and this story, I think. But he is interesting to write, despite all that--pitiable in a really low sort of way, not in the heroic way that so many other people pity him.

And you like the way I wrote Bellatrix! :D That makes me even happier. She's a tough one. I kind of try to make her a little less insane, because I assume that most of that was probably caused by all the years in Azkaban. But then you can't make her normal, of course.

Anyway, I'll stop rambling. I'm just so happy to hear you liked my characterizations, given the characters that were featured in this chapter. I'd love to hear your thoughts as you keep reading! :)

Thanks again (so much)!


 Report Review

Review #53, by Padfoot All Right

3rd September 2012:
A very good chapter,as always!I can assure you the scene at the end was just the way it should be,you did a very good job with it!I love your plot,I'm anxious to see where you'll go with it,and I do hope they will all prove themselves capable of fighting and the Order will stop treating them like they're naughty toddlers soon(although that is incredibly realistic,as they're so young,it's only natural they'd be seeing them the way you describe).I absolutely adore James,he's always been one of my favourite characters,and your James is not disappointing at all!Congratulations on your work overall!I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! Phew, what a relief that the last scene was all right. :D Like I said, those kinds of scenes make me feel nervous, and I also wasn't sure if it was out-of-place or something.

One thing I've struggled with a bit in this story is the plot, to be honest--it's hard to put it all together without the familiar framework of Hogwarts. I've had a vague idea of how I wanted it to end since I began writing, but I've been putting the "in-between" together sort of as I go. So, I'm really happy that you've been enjoying the plot! :)

This chapter was supposed to be the first time that they really felt good about their involvement in the Order and kind of proved themselves--but then, as I was writing, I ended up kind of spoiling it for them a bit. :P I was beginning to wonder if people would get sick of them constantly mucking things up and being treated like imbeciles, so it's a relief to hear that you think it's been realistic so far. It will definitely improve as the course of the story goes on!

Ahh, I'm so glad to hear you like my characterization of James. :) I used to struggle a bit with it when I was writing Once Defied. Now I don't know whether I like writing his POV or Lily's more!

Thanks again for all your encouragement and praise; it's wonderful to hear! I hope to have a new chapter up soon(ish)!


 Report Review

Review #54, by Lindsay Vernon Dursley

29th August 2012:
Pretty pretty please write more :D

Author's Response: I will, I promise! :) I hit a bit of a stall with the next chapter, but I am vowing to try and push through it tonight. Hopefully the new chapter will be up in the next few days.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #55, by Leila of the Fairies Vernon Dursley

1st August 2012:
YAYAYAY UPDATE!! :D I love that you incorporated the new Pottermore storyline about how James and Lily met Vernon.

Author's Response: Well, you know me--if it's canon, it's gotta go in there somewhere! (I sort of dread the inevitable day that Pottermore reveals something that completely clashes with this story.) When I first got to this point, I was relieved to finally have a chapter where I had a decent amount of canon to go on--after all, JKR basically outlines the entire dinner conversation--but writing it was kind of hard! It was tough to connect the dots. I'm glad that you liked it!

Thanks for reviewing! Hope you like the next chapter when I get it posted!


 Report Review

Review #56, by StormThief17 Vernon Dursley

31st July 2012:
Yay! Party! I'm so happy to see this update! That dinner was SO funny! And definitely typical of both James and Vernon. The line about goblins in the bank was really funny! I just can't wait to see what happens at that pub! Keep partying and writing! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! (And apologies for being terribly late in replying to it.) I'm glad you liked the chapter. :D I tried to sneak a few funny lines in there, which, with me, is always a bit of a hit-and-miss process--I'm glad that one was good!

Also, thanks again for the Dobby nomination on Once Defied. I honestly didn't expect a nomination--though, of course, like everyone else, there was a small part of me that was hoping for one--and it makes me feel more encouraged than I can say that there's someone out there who thinks highly enough of my story to nominate it. :)

Next chapter coming very soon, I hope!


 Report Review

Review #57, by cass Vernon Dursley

30th July 2012:
A cliffhanger! D: I'm pretty excited to read the next chapter! :) I love your writing and can't wait to see where this story goes!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I don't do cliffhangers often, but one seemed to fit here. :)

I'm flattered that you love my writing! I'm trying to finish up the next chapter in the very near future, so keep an eye out!


 Report Review

Review #58, by TheBattleOfHogwarts Vernon Dursley

30th July 2012:
Arrgh Vernon is such a tosser, James is right! I can't believe he calls Petunia 'Pet'! Oooh, slight cliffhanger. Please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: The funny thing about writing younger Vernon was imagining him in a budding relationship with Petunia. I mean, there must have been a side to him that she liked, right? So I tried to bring out his...er..."romantic" side in things like him calling Petunia "Pet". :P It somehow seems to fit, in an odd way.

In general terms, however, I wholeheartedly agree with James' assessment of Vernon.

I am trying to finish the next chapter ASAP. In the meantime, thank you for reviewing; I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #59, by TheBattleOfHogwarts Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

30th July 2012:
Poor poor Remus, I feel so sorry for him. LOL Lily says that Vernon might not be so bad. We shall see. I'm looking forward to you writing the scene with all of them at the dinner!

Author's Response: Oh dear, I've somehow managed to let my reviews go unanswered for a month again. :S I'm so sorry! (I guess I was on vacation for about 2/3 of that month, but still.)

I feel very sorry for Remus, too, and for many different reasons. The thing that makes me feel worst about him is that I think he masked a lot of his struggles so as not to appear "different" or "abnormal". That's definitely coming out in this chapter.

Your skepticism about Lily's expectations for Vernon was definitely on target. :P

I'm glad you liked the chapter (and the next one), and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #60, by Jess the Enthusiast Vernon Dursley

28th July 2012:
This is my favorite chapter so far! I love the way you wrote the dinner; I think it's probably very close to what really happened. And I liked how you gave James legitimate reasonings behind his actions and behavior towards Vernon; I think a lot of people write him off as immature but his getting cross over the unemployment thing because of Remus and not himself was very...James. I don't know how else to explain it. He's a very loyal boy, isn't he?
Anywho, I loved this chapter and I'm very excited to read the next one (I hope everyone turns out to be alright!!!) 10/10 :D

Author's Response: I really wish I could express how much I appreciate you coming back to read and review each chapter, even when it takes me a while to post them. It really means a lot, so thank you a million times. :)

I'm glad you liked my portrayal of the dinner! I thought this chapter would be so easy to write because JKR gave the outline of it on Pottermore, but it actually turned out to be quite difficult to string it all together in a way that seemed believable!

That moment is SO James, isn't it? :D I know exactly what you mean. It would have been very easy to just make James' reaction pure immaturity--and in fairness, the initial part of it definitely was just him being childish--but then I thought it would be more interesting to show that other side of him as well.

Thank you again (so much) for the review! I'll try and update as soon as I get back from vacation!


 Report Review

Review #61, by Noon Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

21st July 2012:
This could be one of the best James/lily fanfics I've ever read! I love how you're sticking to facts from the books and how the characters are realistic to some extent ;) I'd love to see what you have in store for all of them next! That would be a nice way to ask for you to update soon please! :D
I swear it's like I'm reading something jk would write herself!! Love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really flattered that you would compare my story to JKR--of course, we all know I'm nowhere NEAR as good, but it is very encouraging to hear. :D I do try to stick to the facts that she established as much as possible. It's also music to my ears that you find the characters pretty realistic, as that's another thing that's very important to me.

Your polite request worked, because I'm about to upload a new chapter! Thanks again for the review, and I hope you like the next one!


 Report Review

Review #62, by Jess the Enthusiast Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

10th July 2012:
Wonderful chapter! I love the way you write James and Lily!
Can't wait for the next update! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you hear you enjoyed the chapter. I'm hoping to write more of the next chapter right this moment, so hopefully it won't be much longer before it's up. :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by StormThief17 Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

26th June 2012:
I am so happy that you updated! I've been checking this so much that I almost didn't notice at first! Anyway this chapter is just as good as the others. I think you do a very good job of interweaving the romance and the war, without emphasizing one too much. I am so excited to read about the dinner with Vernon, especially to see how you write Vernon. Update soon? Pretty please?

Author's Response: I am so happy that you reviewed! Sorry it takes me ages; I always start out with the best intentions of getting a new chapter done, and then get a bit distracted/lost along the way. I'm hoping to offer much more regular updates in the future!

It makes me feel really good to hear that you think I'm doing a good job of putting together the romance and the war. That's ultimately what I want to do with this story--there's such a poignant juxtaposition there.

I'm very excited to write the dinner...I think it'll be next chapter. Should be fun!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #64, by Kelsey Marie Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

26th June 2012:
Oh my goodness I've missed this story! I was so excited when I saw you'd updated haha. You're an amazing writer and I love that you're introducing Dursley and putting more emphasis on where Lily and James' relationship is headed. I can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, it makes me feel so good to know that you missed the story! (I mean, not good that I took so long updating that you missed it, but that you were attached to it, haha.)

I'm glad you're enjoying the trajectory of the story. :D I think writing the meeting between Vernon and Lily & James is going to be really fun. And Lily and James have been pretty steady for a while now, so I think it's only natural for them to start thinking towards the future--especially given everything that they've been through and are currently going through. I think they've had to grow up a bit faster than other people.

Thanks for the review; hopefully I'll update soon!


 Report Review

Review #65, by Prefers Anonymity Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

22nd June 2012:
I loved this chapter and I love your story. I can't wait until you post the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As you can see, your review the other day smacked me with a sudden burst of motivation to finish the next chapter. :D This got done much earlier than I expected--it's wonderful how reader feedback can make a difference like that!

Hopefully I'll be updating soon! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #66, by SickleLight Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

22nd June 2012:
Hello there!A wonderful chapter,as always,I really enjoy Lily-James stories!What I really love about this story is that you are trying to stick to canon as closely as possible,including the new pottermore information,and you are doing an excellent job too!The spelling and grammar are good,too.Congratulations,you manage to keep the reader's interest through it all!I assume this is a trilogy...I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for your review. :)

Keeping things in line with canon is very important to me, as I know it is for a lot of people. The stories I love most are the ones that stick to JKR's canon as closely as possible, so I try to do the same thing! I'm a bit scared for the new Pottermore info, to be honest--I'm hoping that it doesn't make too much of this story non-canon! I'm glad to hear you appreciate that aspect of it. :)

I actually plan for there to be four (maybe five, depending on how it goes) stories in this series--one leading up to each time James and Lily defied Voldemort, and then one (maybe two) following that and going up to their deaths. I hope I can stay committed and make it through all of them!

Thanks again for the review; hopefully a new chapter won't be too far off!


 Report Review

Review #67, by Prefers Anonymity Dead Ends

20th June 2012:
Hi, I just wanted to say that I really enjoy your writing. I thought "Once Defied" was one of the best fanfics that I've read. Also, I think the plot for "Twice Defied" is progressing wonderfully. I'm really looking forward to reading more. Please post the next chapter as soon as possible! :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! I'm thrilled to hear that you're enjoying my writing. :) I will try and post a chapter as soon as possible--I'm in a month-long contest for writing original fiction at the moment, but I really plan to have something new up in July.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #68, by Somebody Dead Ends

30th May 2012:
I became thoroughly immersed in your previous story, Once Defined, a couple of years ago and I'm sorry to say I haven't found the time check up on Twice Defined as frequently as I would have liked. I've recently found some spare time to begin reading it again and haven't been disappointed! Your story is exceptionally good and more than believable in stark constrast to some of the other stories I've came across on HPFF. There's no need to question the pace of the story, I think it's developing nicely and wouldn't rush it. Part of what makes both Once and Twice Define so good is the fact that they're not rushed. I desperately hope that you continue writing and soon because I love this story! : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's lovely to know you're still reading, if intermittently (which is totally okay, since I write intermittently, too)!

I'm thrilled to hear you enjoy the story, and feel that the pacing is all right. I don't know what happened to me between writing the last story and writing this one, but clearly, I've turned into a bit of a headcase who can't judge their own writing very well. (I tell myself this makes me a legitimate author, but who knows, really? :P)

Thank you again! I will continue writing!


 Report Review

Review #69, by StormThief17 Dead Ends

26th May 2012:
I did enjoy this chapter, but I did not like the way that James asked to go home with Lily. I feel like he respected her a lot and would have acted in a more gentlemanly manner, even if he didn't want to spend the night at his own house. That's just my personal opinion, otherwise this was a great chapter and I'm excited to see more!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the chapter. :)

I can see how you'd feel that way about James asking to go home with Lily. Truth be told, I was a bit hesitant to include it, but then I figured I should just get over myself (I've been trying to tell myself that a lot lately, haha). My feeling about it is that I always strive for realism in my writing, even if it has results that aren't particularly pleasant and/or pretty. I think this is one of those moments. It might seem ungentlemanly, but being a gentleman is an ideal that often doesn't get borne out in real life. That doesn't make James (or any other man who acts less than a gentleman) a bad person--it just makes them a real person, who has flaws and makes mistakes.

James would also add, in his defense, that he didn't have any untoward intentions in mind when he asked. :P

Anyway, I do appreciate your feedback; it always makes for an interesting review when there's something I can talk through with a reader! :) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #70, by TheBattleOfHogwarts Dead Ends

7th May 2012:
Have I mentioned that I love this story's banner? I probably have, because it's great! I really liked this chapter and I really felt that the story was going somewhere so it wasn't boring. Please don't leave this story because you're doing really well with it.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I don't think anyone's mentioned that before. :) I can't take credit for it at all; I went to The Dark Arts and made a fairly vague request, but PhoenixAlthor made it into something fantastic.

I'm glad you are enjoying the story! I don't plan on abandoning the story, and hearing your encouragement just makes me more resolved.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #71, by HartOfARebel Dead Ends

7th May 2012:
It has been ages since you updated and I had to go back a chapter to try and remember things. I like your story though. Your characters are very believable, and the way they react to situations is realistic.

Maybe you should try and plan out where you do want to go with this. Maybe get some idea's for big moments and then plan around them. I find that helps some times =]

Don't give up, you are an excellent writer and I would love to see how this continues and ends =]

Author's Response: Hi, and thanks for the review! It had been a while since the last update, I know. :/ (I guess I can comfort myself by saying it wasn't the longest time I've ever taken between updates?) I'm glad that you are still enjoying the story, even though I'm so slow at updating!

I do have some plans, but I think the hardest part of this story is that it's in much less familiar settings. Once Defied was set in Hogwarts, which is obviously the featured setting of the HP books, so I had a lot more to use as a sort of foundation. Going forth into a world we don't know as much about is proving more difficult than I expected!

Thanks so much for the suggestions and the encouragement. :) I don't plan to give up, and it's nice to hear you want to read more!


 Report Review

Review #72, by Jess the Enthusiast Dead Ends

4th May 2012:
YAY UPDATE! I actually really like where this story is going. From what we see in the HP series, James and Lily were very respected in the Order, but we also have to remember that they were very young when they joined so they had to start somewhere, right? I think this story is a very good reminder of that and it just goes to show that not everything is going to work out or be the way imagined/wanted it to be. I dunno, I just find it really realistic and refreshing.
Great chapter; can't wait for the next update! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Yay, review! Sorry for taking so long (as usual) to reply to your review, but I really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the story still!

I agree with you about needing to establish James and Lily in the Order, and I think it's important to acknowledge the fact that they wouldn't be on the same level as the other, older, trained members. That's not to say they won't be on more equal footing eventually, but I'm glad to hear you think it's realistic!

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #73, by Groundswell Dead Ends

28th April 2012:
Hello there! JUst leaving a little review for this amazing chapter. You really shouldn't doubt yourself, I think it only becomes better and better.

If you feel stuck, try to get a new perspective on the story. Maybe you are going a little in the wrong direction? Personally I think what you've done in these seven chapters is amazing, but maybe you should get a little light into the story? Your only focus is on the Order and war, what about bringing Anna a little more into it, os let the boys loose a little more? They don't have as much fun as they did in Once Defied, and maybe that's exactly what this needs to help you?

Or maybe you should skip a little ahead in time? If you have something planned, but speed up the story to that point, so you're not stuck with a few chapters which just needs to be there to pass time… I dunno, but maybe it could help to get something more going on in your plot, so you always have a lot you could write about.

I sense from your previous AN that you're a person who really hates being off canon? I am too, and that's what I love so much about your stories! Nearly everything is fitting perfectly with canon, and I've only found a few things which didn't suit. But maybe this is holding you a little back too? Because you don't want to be wrong about things when Pottermore opens up more chapters? (Just, I have this problem - I haven't written anything for months because I'm scared I write something off canon). Anyways, I'm just suggesting here, because I really get the feeling that you're just stuck, and I really want to read more from you, and more often :D Once Defied is by far my favorite L/J story out there, and I'm getting to love this one just as much.

With that said, I just want to point out a few things I really liked in this chapter.!

The whole 'Sirius' ability to push you a little with a sharp remark' was well written. I liked this side of Sirius, and find it very fitting for him, thinking of what he has come from and who his family is.

Your overall writing! It's really amazing, and I love the way you just write. The way you form the sentences and put in a few small details, is just fantastic and gives the story a little more colour.

Lily's investigation! I see a lot of Harry in her here. It differs a little from where James finds something with the fact that she actually has nothing to go on. She is just suspicious of Lucius, and she acts from that - very much like Harry does only too many times. Sharp-minded.

The whole 'Order work is boring' part. hahaha. I bet they thought they should fight battles and go around, acting like fools all the time. But I like the fact that it's not living up to their expectations at all.

I hope you get into Remus a little more, and lets us know why exactly he's so hesitant. Also, I would love you to explore how people somewhat is drifting a bit apart, and having 'non-arguments' - I think there's a lot here.

Also, I would love to see some more light stuff. Non war stuff, and just some fun. They all need this, they're too tense...

(and I little side note: the last two sentences in last chapter: AMAZING. I was really like 'Uh! this is going to be good'. Just so you know :P )

So, all in all, I liked this chapter very much! I always do! haha. And I hope you can find some inspiration for what's coming next. I'm looking very much forward to your next chapter, no matter how long it takes or which way you're continuing this in!

Happy writing! :D

Author's Response: HI! Oh my gosh, this review is incredible (as are all of the reviews I've received from you). It's just what I needed--thank you for giving me feedback and trying to help me point myself in the right direction. It really helps a lot. Duly noted about throwing in something more fun and light-hearted--I agree that the story's been one big ball of stress, in some ways, and it would be nice to change the tone sometimes.

I will consider what you said about jumping ahead in time, too, because you're right: if I don't have any purpose to what's coming next, it's probably better to just move past it and get to the important stuff. So, I'll have to look at my story plan, and think about that. :)

You know, the Pottermore spoiler thing does bother me a bit, but at this point, it's not bothering me so much as to put me off writing. I do think that the canon stickler side of me is relevant, though, in the sense that I feel more disorganized when I don't have as many canon cues to work with. With Once Defied, I felt like I was in much more familiar ground, because it was set in the same place that most of the HP books were set, and there was a fairly familiar cast of characters to work with. It's harder for me to work with the unknown.

I'm really happy that you liked the part about Sirius insulting James. I was worried people might have the attitude of, "Sirius would never be mean to James; they're best friends!", even though I kind of liked that part. (So clearly, I should trust myself a bit more, haha.) I don't think people can get along all the time, even best friends like James and Sirius. It kind of goes to what you mentioned about people drifting apart a bit more, which I think is inevitable...and I do want to get into that more as time passes.

One part that I am confident of, and am glad you're also liking, is their disappointment with the Order. James & co. probably did think that was what the Order was going to be like, but alas, reality often turns out to be a much harsher mistress. That's not to say that they'll always feel this way, of course--but that's for another day. ;)

I definitely do plan on continuing with Remus' story line--that's one of the few things I know for sure right now, haha. (Okay, that's an exaggeration--I know what I want to do, it just usually proves harder to get it written down in a way I like.)

And finally--AAHH, I'm so glad you liked the last lines of the last chapter. I just get that FEELING when I read them in my mind, you know? I'm so glad they struck a chord with you, too. :D

Thank you again--really, so much. I feel encouraged, and have a better idea of what I'm doing well, and what I could change a bit with the story, and that is so valuable to me right now.


 Report Review

Review #74, by Anikó Dead Ends

27th April 2012:
HI!!! I'm so glad that you have updated, I was checking it almost every day:D So to add a few comments,I don't think you're going the wrong way with the pace, I mean I developed a new habit to read Lily and James fanfics and I usually read completed ones,and when you do that, it wouldn't seem really life-like if there was something huge happening in every chapter, it would get too stuffed and in my opinion it would loose the charm. So I liked this, because it seemed to be something like an in-between chapter,where you can progress the information but also feel that something's gonna happen soon. Of course there's the drawback that after a chapter like this you want to read more, but you have to wait a little longer.(but surely I understand why):)
So I hope that that it IS gonna be just a LITTLE longer:D
Good job, as always:)
10/10 cos you make me sooo curious about the continuation;)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That is really nice to know you were awaiting an update so eagerly.

I'm glad to hear you think the pace is going all right, and that you were still engaged in what was happening. :) It really makes me feel better to hear that, because sometimes I just feel mixed up when it comes to this story.

I don't think it will be too much longer for an update, but I do say that every time I post a new chapter...so we'll see. ;) I do hope you'll keep checking back, though!

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #75, by C A L M Dead Ends

27th April 2012:
Good to see your back :). Enjoyed reading this chapter and I hope that you choose to continue this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad to hear that you're still reading and enjoying. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>