Reading Reviews for Twice Defied
  
193 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Torrey A Steel Trap

18th July 2013:
I love the route your taking with the story! Personally, I feel like there is no such thing as too much James/Lily...please update soon! :0)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Torrey Dead Ends

17th July 2013:
I just wanted too let you know that I LOVE the story! I think you're doing an excellent job making the plot as well as the character interactions believable and highly interesting!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizabeth A Steel Trap

15th July 2013:
I love the amount of James/Lilly! Hopefully you'll update soon, since I'm hooked

 Report Review

Review #4, by g A Steel Trap

1st July 2013:
I'm really loving it!! when are you publishing the next chapter? I think there should be more James/Lily! You wright really well!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kaitie A Steel Trap

27th April 2013:
I really love this story :) you've got me hooked with the plot and the characterization and everything! Keep on updating please please please please please :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rainpixie Exodus

14th April 2013:
I love your long chapters! I get so lost in the story I don't even realize they are over until they are over. Please add more chapters! I'm nervous that you have abandoned the story and it is just too good to be abandoned.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rainpixie The Night of the Second Day

14th April 2013:
I think your version of James's dad's disease is creative. It's magical without being too ridiculous. It is troubling that both of his parents die of a disease, but his mother has yet to be affected (that we as of yet know of course). This really is a destined tragedy, isn't it? Sigh. I also thought Alice's speech was rather poignant. It does put perspective on why the order members are so distant to the marauders doesn't it? In a separate semi related thought I am hoping for some kind of reconciliation between lily and Sirius. So far it seems like the marauders have accepted lily as James's girlfriend, but not as their friend.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rainpixie Grown Up

14th April 2013:
Are you writing a book in real life? You should.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rainpixie All Right

14th April 2013:
OK it's like I'm watching a movie in my head while I'm reading and I just don't know if I can sing your praises loudly enough. I'm curious though-i had expected an appearance from Mary.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rainpixie Vernon Dursley

14th April 2013:
I'm nervous and excited that things are picking up with the order!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rainpixie Peeled Grapes & Monogrammed Towels

14th April 2013:
Petunia is such a boar. Sometimes I do wish that lily was more passionate about her relationship with James though. However as per usual I am completely enamored with your writing! You are quite possibly the most talented writer I have yet had the pleasure to read on here! Please please update! If you are feeling stuck (I read something of the sort in an answer to another review) I'm sure any one of your readers would be thrilled to help bounce ideas! This one would in particular :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rainpixie Dead Ends

13th April 2013:
Sorry if my nerd is showing but I am in love with your grammar. Also you are so good at writing dialogue! It doesn't over power the chapter and you capture distinct individual traits in each character. I am just as anxious as James for things to pick up with the order though

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rainpixie A Steel Trap

12th April 2013:
Please please PLEASE update!! I'm hooked, addicted, dependent- and now strung out!

 Report Review

Review #14, by V.B.I. The Night of the Second Day

26th February 2013:
I just started reading your first story, Once Defied, a few days ago and I got so engrossed that now I'm here. I just wanted to tell you that I think your writing has gotten stronger and stronger by the chapter. I like Twice Defied even more than the original and have loved everything you've done plotwise with this story. I had chills for this entire chapter. James's struggle to deal with his dad's death at the beginning is palpable, and Alice's speech to Lily is incredibly powerful. What Alice said also hit on a theme that I've never seen explored in a fanfiction before. Great work with the story, I'm sad that I'm coming to the end of where you've updated and I'm hoping for more updates to come!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rusty A Steel Trap

14th February 2013:
Hi!
Firstly, I'd like to say that I'm sorry I haven't reviewed any of your chapters before. I don't really have much of an excuse except to say that since finding Once Defied a few days ago, I've been absolutely HOOKED to the story (and this one too) and couldn't bring myself to write a review when I could have been reading instead! Which, of course, is very selfish, considering how much time you must put into writing these stories for us! But seriously, I hope I can make up for it by saying that reading your story was like as if my mind had been magically obliviated or something and I could read Harry Potter for the first time again, I was that invested in what happened to the characters and the plot and everything that happened. And I can't really give much higher praise than that, since JKR is one of the few who has done that to me in the past :)
But I noticed that you haven't posted a new chapter for a few months, and I really hope this has more to do with the fact that you've been really busy rather than that you're considering abandoning the story... I know I would definitely love to read more of Twice Defied, and maybe even eventually Thrice Defied! It's crazy but your characterisations are pretty much exactly how I imagined all the Marauders and Lily, and I love how canon you are as well :) It definitely makes it easier to imagine that this really happened, which is pretty much exactly what I was looking for when I found Once Defied.
Anyway, this is a SUPER long review, but hopefully it makes up for me not reviewing previously!
I guess I want to finally say, no matter what you choose to do with this story, thank you so much for taking the time to write as much as you have! It couldn't have been easy, but you're a really good writer and I really hope you do decide to finish Twice Defied and then Thrice Defied as well! I know, I don't ask for much... Haha :) But I would definitely read and re-read them if you do decide to continue :)
So in review, this story is perfect and you are amazing and please write more!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bree A Steel Trap

1st February 2013:
I enjoy reading James/lily, so don't feel like you have to hold back or anything

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bree The Night of the Second Day

1st February 2013:
I thought the disease was excellent. Something really believable (in this fictional world).

I also really liked that the girls started to bond a little

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bree Vernon Dursley

1st February 2013:
I'm getting pretty excited now that things seem to be picking up.

I really like the way you've portrayed lily and James' relationship. While they aren't unrealistically forgiving of each other's mistakes that occurs in fluffy pieces, they don't do that annoying 'on again, off again' routine with the angst of drama. It's refreshing

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kristina1990 A Steel Trap

29th December 2012:
I'm so glad that I found your stories! I've been digging my way through this site for the last couple of weeks to procrastinate studying for my exams (it's working extremely well) and these stories are definately very high up on my list!

Hope you'll update soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SpellWatch20760 A Steel Trap

14th December 2012:
I have enjoyed this story very much and i hope you keep updating it often

 Report Review

Review #21, by Prefers Anonymity A Steel Trap

4th December 2012:
Please post more of this story. I have been anxiously awaiting the next installment. I absolutely love your stories. Keep it up! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kat A Steel Trap

24th November 2012:
Love it can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #23, by Noturavggurl A Steel Trap

31st October 2012:
Good plot development so far. Makes me want to read
more, and I like long chapters when they are as good as this
one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy to hear that you're interested to read more...though not so happy that I don't have more to offer right now!

I also appreciate your feedback about the length; sometimes I really do worry that I'm scaring people off with the length of the chapters. (I'm sure that's the case for some people, but as long as there are a few who don't mind, I'm happy!)

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Canadian_Hogwarts A Steel Trap

23rd October 2012:
I love it!! Please update soon! I just read Once defied and Twice Defied in less than two days...I need more chapters for my new addiction. Actually...add like 7 chapters! Right now!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad to hear you loved the story that much. :) I apologize that I've been slower in updating lately...I'll admit that I've hit a spot in the story where I don't really know where to go next, and plus I'm way more busy because I have a full-time job now. But I am working on more of the story, and will hopefully have something new up soon!

Thanks for your patience and, again, for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Pat A Steel Trap

22nd October 2012:
This is amazing. I'm loving the story so far! I'm keen for next chapter :D Please keep writing!! Good luck aha.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I hope I will have a new chapter up in the next couple of weeks...I started a new job at the beginning of October and it's been a real time leech. I'm planning to try to write 25,000 words for this story in November, though, so hopefully updates should be more frequent.

I'm thrilled that you love the story, and thanks for being patient with me! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>