Reading Reviews for Curious at Heart
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SlytherClawx How Friends Are Made

30th September 2009:
Aww. Why does she have to go and make Remus all nervous! Damn you, Amber! Being afraid of werewolves!
Hmm...I can't remember what happened before... updates long time I guess
Anywayss!
I don't know where this story is going...You can help that, Y'know!
:]
~L

Author's Response: Yeah, well, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by sharpay How Friends Are Made

27th September 2009:
wishd Remus would ask Amber out...excellent story!

Author's Response: I hope Remus would ask Amber out too...I know, I'm writing the story, I can make it happen, etc. But I don't know myself. He might...or might not. =]
~riddikulus luna
P.S. I'm not giving anything out. I hope.


 Report Review

Review #28, by sharpay A Pair of Amber Eyes

27th September 2009:
I like his story. Very nice so far

Author's Response: Thanks!

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #29, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of How Friends Are Made

27th September 2009:
Aww Remus is soo cute!!
Please update soon ! ^^
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to update soon! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #30, by Snagglepuss How Friends Are Made

23rd September 2009:
I never have anything smart to say in reviews but you deserve one of my ramblings about how good this story is. I always hate it when people make the girl love wearwolfs straight from the start so your story is a really good change! I hope you update soon too
10/10

Author's Response: Me too! I don't like it when the girl falls in love with the werewolf at the beginning either. That really didn't make sense to I decided mine would be different for a change. I'm so glad you think this is a good story...thanks so much!
=]
~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #31, by fall_for_you How Friends Are Made

23rd September 2009:
This story is really cute! I'm really enjoying it so far. I was really disappointed Remus didn't ask Amber out though, I was hoping he would! Remus' replies to Amber's questions about the Marauder's nicknames really had me cracking up. And it's nice to see a story with Remus being a little more forward than he usually is in most stories. Anyway, great job! I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: There are things in store for Amber and Remus, don't you worry...I'm glad you liked Remus's responses to the questions! I kinda thought outside what we already knew and debated between a few answers before I chose my final ones. Thanks for reviewing! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #32, by Ellyn Rose Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

16th September 2009:
hm interesting foreshadowning here, right?
lovely work-

Author's Response: very interesting foreshadowing. And I had no idea how much one line could affect so much of the story...just saying. Thanks for leaving so wonderfully heartwarming reviews! You're awesome! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #33, by Ellyn Rose Home Sweet Home

16th September 2009:
really good!
i would leave along review but i have to get off soon and i want to read more!
really great

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! I'm so glad you want to read more. =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #34, by Ellyn Rose Day of Friends, Friends, and Friends

15th September 2009:
Haha, that last line was funny. Very ironic.
Siriusphobia-thats also really funny and such a great idea, but just be careful because im pretty sure that phobia means that you're afraid of it, and the girls in this fic REALLY dont seem to be scared of sirius, so...hehe
anyway, fantstic and really promising!!

ellyn

Author's Response: Yeah, I kinda noticed after a while, but I don't exactly want to change the name because I can't think of another one. Thanks for coming back to review!
~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #35, by Ellyn Rose "Call Me Remus"

15th September 2009:
ANother great chapter!
I loved the part with the Mississippi, that was so funny. That was just one of those things that defines character, for sure.
I also really liked the Ravenclaw poem, did you write that? The answer was so brilliant, too! Really birght, cute, prep chapter.

Ellyn

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Actually, while I was writing this chapter, I had no idea what to do for the Ravenclaw poem and asked my friend for some help. She showed me it. But I'm very flattered at your compliments! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #36, by Ellyn Rose A Pair of Amber Eyes

15th September 2009:
This si really cute!
I like your play on words with amber, her name, and his eyes...etc.
I also really like how Lupin acted under the tree. That's exactly how I would've pictured it in my head. Really perceptive, using old lupin to create the young one. I really like this so far--
Ellyn

Author's Response: whoohoo! Somebody who finally notices the 'amber' thing. I actually did use the old lupin to create the image of the younger one. I'm glad you like it!
~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #37, by Ice Mice Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

13th September 2009:
PLEASE UPDATE! I can't wait for the next chapter.

ice

Author's Response: I'm working on it, don't worry! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #38, by Arcane Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

11th September 2009:
I love this story! It's so hard to find Remus/OC stories, but thankfully I've found this one! I love the relationship between Amber and Remus and I can't WAIT to see it develop throughout the story. Can't wait for the next chapter, I'm def adding this to my favorites list.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love the story! I know, Remus/oc stories are pretty hard to find. I'm hoping to submit the next chap by tommorrow or Sunday if I have time. Thanks for the reivew! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #39, by hp_rocks_4_ever Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

8th September 2009:
PLEASE update! I can't wait till the next chap. hp_rocks_4_ever

Author's Response: Working on the sixth chapter now. I can't believe I can work so fast!

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #40, by hp_rocks_4_ever Home Sweet Home

8th September 2009:
ha ha, Harry james potter! lol. Can't wait till they grow up and they find out lily actually names her son that.hp_rocks_4_ever

Author's Response: I'll have a part for that in the story, don't worry! Thanks for reviewing.

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #41, by hp_rocks_4_ever A Pair of Amber Eyes

8th September 2009:
cool story so far. it seems really good! can't wait to read the rest! hp_rocks_4_ever

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #42, by veelahair "Call Me Remus"

7th September 2009:
i like this story alot! Remus gives me the giggles. he seems so sweet...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story! Alas, I imagine Remus a very sweet person with some...problems. =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #43, by veelahair A Pair of Amber Eyes

7th September 2009:
"Maybe they added the Pardons at the end because some fella used it and instead of the light, lavender scent, their hair's on fire."



that's so funny!!! i really like this so far. the characters seem to have a personality of their own and i really like that.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Miss Hippydoggg Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

7th September 2009:
Love the story! 0.o really I do! xD thumbs up from me >:P

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

~riddikulus luna =]


 Report Review

Review #45, by Snagglepuss Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

7th September 2009:
I rather liked the "wolfed it down" at the end there. Was like a play on words on Remus's behalf!
really love this story and i hope you get time to update soon.
10/10

Author's Response: I hope I have time to update too. Thanks for leaving a review! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #46, by evanlyn Not All Fortunate Things Happen to Me

6th September 2009:
Another wonderful chapter, thank you!! Maybe you should do a bit more of establishing the scene, because soemtimes I was confused of where they were, etc. But other then that, its just wonderful! I really love your characters.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back to review! Now that I look back at it, it realized that the scene wasn't clearly mentioned. I'll try my best to remember to do that in the next chapter. =]
~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #47, by Ice Mice Home Sweet Home

22nd August 2009:
Yay! You updated! I've been checking every once in a while. Ha ha ha, the way Amber and Ash bicker reminds me of me and my sister! We can get pretty childish sometimes. ;)

Ice Mice 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I had to get ready for school;that's why the chapter came in late. Yeah, I got the bickering part from my friend and her sister. It was pretty funny watching them just stand there and yell at each others faces. =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #48, by crazy4fred2 Home Sweet Home

22nd August 2009:
I really like this story. Please update again soon

Author's Response: I'll try to update as soon as possible! But school's in the way...I'll try though! Thanks for reviewing!

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review

Review #49, by alicedarling Home Sweet Home

22nd August 2009:
i like this very much- i love the character; quite like myself.
i love remus lupin, i love how you've portrayed him here.
i would love to see more of him in the next few chapters- its very good!
take a look at my stuff if you have an spare time :D

x

Author's Response: Remus will show up soon, I promise! He'll have more of a role, even while Amber is home for the summer. Thanks so much for the review!

~riddikulus luna
P.S. I'll definitely check out your stuff.


 Report Review

Review #50, by evanlyn Home Sweet Home

22nd August 2009:
This is great!! I personally think you should allow your characters to be childish and carefree, it'll create more of a contrast when Voldemort starts killing everyone and they have to grow up (if thats where your story is going).

Author's Response: Wow, four reviews in a row!! I love you(you know what I mean)! Ahh, since you brought the voldemort-killing-everyone subject up, I'm going to let you into a little secret: someone close to Amber will be one of those victims...dun dun dun. *dramatic music here* Anyway, thanks for taking your time to review! I really appreciate it! =]

~riddikulus luna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>