Reading Reviews for The Real Thing
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Meg_ Out Of The Blue

23rd June 2010:
Way to end it at the interesting part. Ok two things: first I'm surprised you had them admit so much to each other straight to each other faces. That would be tough and I feel like something that they wouldn't necessarily do. Second, this is actually from the last chapter, but yeah I didn't like it that Hermione didn't kiss Ron goodnight for real. She's too harsh to him especially when he was so vulnerable. I feel like that wasn't her. Anyway this chap gets a 7.
~Meg

 Report Review

Review #27, by Meg_ In A Second

23rd June 2010:
Ok Ron was redeeming in that last one. Yay! You're getting an 8 this time!
~Meg

 Report Review

Review #28, by Meg_ Hanging By A Moment

23rd June 2010:
Sounds like this is gonna be an awkward morning for them... can't wait. I don't really like how angry Hermione is to Ron. I believe in H/Hr ship but then again I don't believe making Ron and Ginny look like idiots or like Harry/Hermione hate them because I feel like if they can't have a romantic relationship they would all still love each other. Maybe it's just me... Anyway 7.
~Meg

Author's Response: I think it's probably because I didnt put up much of the behind the scenes about what really goes on between ron and Hermione that makes her so upset. sometimes i get so caught up in the development of Harry/Hermione that i dont pay more attention to the others. I deffinetley need work on that =)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Meg_ Stolen

23rd June 2010:
Liking it... not loving it. Still hooked on reading though. 7 again.
~Meg

 Report Review

Review #30, by Meg_ Can't Stop

23rd June 2010:
I'm hoping you actually have Ron come out better. Because as a writer right now you need a better dynamic. Ron and Hermione need to have a cute moment and so do Ginny and Harry. Just so that it makes it hard for them to want something else, and it yet it also needs to make sense. I don't know. I feel like the dynamic is about to be ruined. I'll give it a 7.
~Meg

Author's Response: I can see your point, like they need a reason to feel guilty for the feelings towards one another. thanks for pointing that out. maybe i'll revise it =)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Meg_ In Another Life

23rd June 2010:
Hermione for once at a loss for words? Nice. Again this was written wonderfully. Subtle and yet powerful. I really enjoy your dialogue. I feel like you have the characterizations of Hermione and Harry pretty well underway. I'm wondering how you are going to do with Ginny and Ron... hopefully they'll be good too. Anyway off to read another. 8/10 still. I can't give you that 9 or 10 until this spacing thing stops! Haha. Sorry I'm nit-picky.
~Meg

p.s. Also the last song by Keane was great but I keep not picturing these songs working with these. The quotations you take from them do. But after I listen to the song I actually don't think they work. Just a side note.

Author's Response: It's okay about the spacing part, we all have our little quirks lol. I always do something wrong grammer wise or in spacing, i need to despratley kick the habit. and about the songs, probably because we dont see it in the same way? for me, writing helps me write and all these songs are picked for a reason or another. sometimes i may see more into the songs than others do. the beauty of songs is that they can be viewed diffrently by diffrent people. anyway thanks for your thoughtful review =) means alot

 Report Review

Review #32, by Meg_ We Might As Well Be Strangers

22nd June 2010:
Again loved the chapters. They are incredibly short though, but I guess that makes them an easy read. Ginny was a little over the top with the whole dressing seductively. I feel like it wouldn't have played out like that exactly but then again you didn't really go so crazily out of the normal that it was acceptable. I liked the fight between them all. It all was very real. I still feel like Harry would've tapped that though. Haha. He's a near 18 year old boy! But anyway I'm glad you didn't let that happen. 8/10 again. On to read the next.
~Meg

p.s. Again with the spacing!

Author's Response: lol at the tapping part, eh perhaps, but again Harry was always kind of a mess with girl so I assumed he'd be a nervous wreck in this situation haha

 Report Review

Review #33, by Meg_ Disarray

22nd June 2010:
I liked the writing. I'm hoping that you've figured out how to the spacing correctly by just switching to simple editor and then pasting your work in there. Anyway I really enjoyed the piece. You seem to have the characters down thus far. 8/10.
~Meg

 Report Review

Review #34, by hogwart_lady The Real Thing

9th April 2010:
aw man why cant all guys be like harry man i love your ending man o cried when he proposed

Author's Response: I know,I made Harry to be what i would see as the perfect man =) lol lucky Hermione! and thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #35, by hogwart_lady Happy

9th April 2010:
i wouldn't marry her either not after that wow sheesh its about time you go Hermione

 Report Review

Review #36, by Dmali The Real Thing

25th March 2010:
fantastic. really. i love his line “And for whatever time I have left, I would love to spend it with you.” really a job well done.

Author's Response: aww thank you so much =) I was hoping it wasnt too corny lol

 Report Review

Review #37, by Dmali Be Still

25th March 2010:
nice breakthrough with ron there. it was needed.

Author's Response: I made Ron very wise in this story. he had to mature right?

 Report Review

Review #38, by Dmali Come Back To Me

25th March 2010:
sound advice...nothing beats a heart to heart with someone wise...like a good mother.

Author's Response: I know. mother's know best =)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Dmali Loose Ends

25th March 2010:
keep the faith herms. and im happy about ron's attitude, no that its hard for him.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Dmali There For You

25th March 2010:
sigh. good going. i was hoping that no one interrupted them, wouldnt look so good on their part. so thank u for letting them have that moment, just them, without interruptions.

Author's Response: your welcome =) lol

 Report Review

Review #41, by Dmali Mouth Shut

25th March 2010:
i was reading this story just the other day and it was only 14 chapters in. then i come back and its done. im certainly not complaining. gosh i have so much to say. first, im hooked on missy higgins because of u. i decided to look her up after reading "where i stood" now, its my fav song along with "steer" and "the special two" . i like "mouth shut" by the veronicas as well. reading this story, ive noticed ur taste in music, its quite similar to my own, lifehouse, coldplay , etc. another thing is that, im going through a similar situation where i love someone i cant be with. its a hard truth to accept, but sometimes the best thing is space, its a hard thing being around and close to that person, but still having to bottle up ur feelings. its rather worse, when he's ur best friend :( ur story is so in touch with my feelings. thanks for the amazing writing. i've started reading ur sequel, " journey to the altar" as well, and i understand where ur coming from in writing it. i look forward to whatever u do :)

Author's Response: Wow, I truly am touched. =) really. Music does play a big part in my writing, it influences me beyond belief. and if i got my readers to hear some amazing songs, I feel fufilled.And about your situation, I've been there myself. not easy at all. there is something amazing to hear that your story is something youc connect with. when i write, be it fanfics, or lyrics, I always try to make it relatable because i love being able relate to literary works myself. so to hear this it's completley amazing beyond belief. thank you so much for your kind words. i hope nothing but the best for you in your current situation =) thanks so so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Miss Haggan The Real Thing

20th March 2010:
Hey I read this, this morning but I didn't have time to review so I am now :)

I thought it was O.k I wasn't expecting the big jump in time, I thought you were going to give a more in-depth look at how the Weasley's all felt about it instead of the minor mention. I do however like the proposal, I thought that was a lovely touch.

Sorry if this review seems really mean, but it's just what I thought. It was beautifully written, just not what I expected.

Author's Response: your review wasnt mean at all. it was your honest opinion and I'm okay with that =) I guess i can see what you mean about going into detail, but that might've dragged on the story more in a way that mightve not worked out, you know? originally i did plan for them to go back and face them, but that woudlve lengthened the story much more than i wanted. I guess in a way i wanted to leave it up to the reader to interpret how the Weasleys handled it all?

At first, i wasn't even going to include an epilogue, but i asked for opinions and i figured i could've played around with the foreshadowing of the ring that i had left untouched. I really do value your opinion, and sorry if it's not what you had expected. hope that doesn't take away from the story as a whole too much. =/


 Report Review

Review #43, by Miss Haggan Be Still

18th March 2010:
Yay, may I just say ABOUT FREAKIN TIME lol, sorry just had to get that out. I thought, for a short time there that Hermione had decided not to be with Harry, when he first arrived, but then I read on and I was like phew.

I can't wait to see what happens when they go home. There's one more chapter right? I hope were going to see what reactions The Wealseys have to the news.

10/10

Author's Response: lol, that's fine. I hadnt really thought that people would think that with the beginning portion of this chapter. interesting. But yes, after all the promising i did, I was not going to let it drag on. yes, there is one more chapter which acts as sort of an epilogue and we'll see just what the aftermath was. =)

 Report Review

Review #44, by themissingpotter Come Back To Me

18th March 2010:
Sometimes Moms really do know best!

Author's Response: yes they do =) haha

 Report Review

Review #45, by Miss Haggan Come Back To Me

17th March 2010:
I didn't expect her to be in Australlia already, I hope she and Harry sort things out. These chapters weren't as intense as the others and felt a little rushed, I can't wait to she what she does when she gets back.

Author's Response: I apologize if it appeared rushed. when i wrote it, i was stuck for a long time and took me forever to see how end it. I will say that a deinite end is currently awaiting validation =) only two more chapters to go!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Miss Haggan There For You

17th March 2010:
This is very good, but you have a few minor typing errors in it.

Author's Response: sorry, with the excitement of uploading fast some errors must have slipped me by =/ thanks for the heads up. i'll go over it =)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ginnyishot555 Loose Ends

16th March 2010:
Theres no way harry and hermione would fall for each other

Author's Response: I believe otherwise obviously. if you find it unrealistic, that's fine. personally, I really dont think in real life, the couples wouldve ended the way they did in canon. that was way off.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Anonymous Mouth Shut

16th March 2010:
hey i found this story of yours really gripping..and hence i wanted to know when are you going to update further? and yes are you there on portkey?please update soon...

Author's Response: aww thanlk you. I actually think I update pretty regularly. Since, the story is already completed, I simply edit it and wait for validation which has been working pretty fast recently. I would love to be on Portkey as an author since i post there as a member regularly, but i have been rejected a few times. They tell me i need a beta to edit my work but dont know how to find one. according to the chapter you reviewed, there is a new one to read now so go ahead and read it =)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Miss Haggan Mouth Shut

15th March 2010:
Oh my a cliffhanger. This is becoming intense I really want Harry and Hermione to be together, I'm starting to hate Ginny and Ron. Altough I do hope Ron is O.k. I also hope Hermione doesn't get back together with Ron.

10/10

Author's Response: Though it is probably my fault, i feel sad that people dislike Ron. he's just a poor vicitim whose in the way. Ginny, I really couldnt care less for her in this story lol I'm sort of bashing her in this one. however, I obviosly cant tell you what happens because i dont want to spoil anything for you but dont worry, definite resoultions are on the way =)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Miss Haggan Disarray

15th March 2010:
Looks good. I can't wait to read the rest. Saving this to my favourites.

Author's Response: aww thank you =) to be favorited is an immense honor!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>