Reading Reviews for Harry Potter is Dead!
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liam R Prologue: The Murder Game

16th January 2009:
Hey, Violet!
So, I've been looking for some good new mystery stories. It hasn't been going well. Needless to say, I remembered Murder on the Hogwarts Express and all its awesomeness, so I decided to read it again.
BUT WAIT!
There's another mystery story here for me to enjoy.

Aha, I'll stop my rambling at this point and get on with the review.

I have to say, the title really, really caught my eye. Then I saw Draco and Harry on the banner and thought, "woah, I bet that's going to be interesting," and so I decided to read.

I'm glad you decided to keep it canon and have it as a story told by another rather than something that could have happened in canon, it's a nice idea.

I only really have one problem with it ...
Al and James ... They seem a little snotty. I've always imagined them as mini-marauders rather than posh people.

Sorry if their not posh, it just seemed that way. I just can't see them calling Harry "Father."

But this is a very interesting introduction. Rather than delve straight into the story you've gone with a more interesting "hinty" (let's pretend that's a word, shall we?) approach.

10/10
This looks to be another fantastic story in the making.

Author's Response: You're completely right about Al and James, I was in the wrong there with the "father" stuff, even in the next chapter, as you mentioned. It should be dad or da (as Lily calls him Daddy quite freely), and I should change that. Thanks for mentioning it - I never would have seen that! *despairs*

But yes, back to the rest. It's awesome that you came back for another mystery, even if it's a silly one like this. :P I wanted to kill Harry, but canon made that impossible, so this seemed like the best way to make this plot work. It also gives me the chance to make it a much sillier story - the further Teddy gets on in telling it, the more ridiculous it becomes (at least in my view, perhaps it becomes more sane as it goes along...).

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing this. It's really wonderful. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #27, by Labby Four: Abuse and Cruelty

14th January 2009:
No, no, it can't be Hagrid. I'm glad that you're starting to show the suspects now apart from Draco. I don't think he did it, but who knows. I still love how Teddy's telling the story with the interruptions and just getting the reactions from the kids like Lily's sadness of hearing her father being dead. Even thought it's a story, it's still not a good thought for a young kid. Loved this chapter as usual and I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Yes, I thought it was long overdo to stop writing Draco!angst and get into the suspects - there's not too many of them, but enough to make things confusing, with lots of red herrings. ;) I can't say anything specific on the suspects themselves, of course. :P

Thank you very much for reviewing again, Labby. It's great that you're enjoying the story and following along - I really appreciate it. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #28, by SunSation Gal 07 Four: Abuse and Cruelty

8th January 2009:
For being written in a near writers block state, this chaper was awesome and even if it was a filler(which it didn't seem like one to me) it was awesome. Loved it Susan. And once again, you have me loving the next gen characters. Albus is awesome and when Lily screamed when Teddy began to describe what had happened to Harry was cute. Loved it Susan and look forward to the next one. XD

Author's Response: This always happens! If I dislike a chapter, the readers like it! It's so weird, but oh well. I'm really glad that it turned out well for those reading it. ^_^

The next-gens are so cute to write - I love the freedom with how like or unlike their parents they can be, or how much creativity one has in their characterization. :D

Thanks so much for the review, Lee. It's awesome that you're enjoying this story so much. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #29, by Elesphyl Four: Abuse and Cruelty

6th January 2009:
Haha! The plot thickens!

Ooh, this is absolutely delicious and I've not the faintest idea who it might be. Apart from Snape, but really, I'm far too in love with him to ever think the murderer might be him.

I love your narrative - Teddy (and you, obviously!) are quite brilliant at telling murder mysteries, no matter how "cheesy" James thinks they might be (and honestly, it's not all that cheesy at all - it's funny, but that's what makes it so great!)

And at Madam Pomfrey's comment of "severe internal haemorrhaging", I could swear my insides writhed. Ew! Poor Harry!

Anyways, you never cease to amaze me. Carry on!

:)

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't know who to make the murderer, either. :P Neither Teddy nor myself are sure as of yet - we'll see as this goes on. I don't want to make the story much longer than 10 chapters, so perhaps we'll stumble on the best suspect by then, haha.

It's great that you enjoyed this chapter. I was so unsure of it, having been in a rut since writing all those papers. This chapter just seemed so ugh-like, though that could be the silliness of it getting to me - parody is hard to keep up in that way. :/ But yes, I'm wonderfully thankful for your review. ^_^

lol on the hemorrhaging comment. :P I couldn't resist the CSI/House influence there.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Skit Skit Four: Abuse and Cruelty

6th January 2009:
Filler or no filler it was still very interesting! Update when you can!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #31, by mugglesmith220 Four: Abuse and Cruelty

6th January 2009:
Despite your writer's block, I enjoyed the chapter especially Lily screaming about doing an autopsy on her father. Quite cute. Looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Really, that's great. Why is it all the chapters I feel uncomfortable with always end up being liked more? Very weird, but I'm really glad you liked it, especially that part with Lily. =D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Anna_Black Three: Holmes and Watson

26th December 2008:
Ah you can't stop now! I can't wait to hear what happens next! When will be the next update? :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^_^ I'm glad you're enjoying it.

The next update will come hopefully before the end of the month. I'm working on it now.


 Report Review

Review #33, by hayley allan Three: Holmes and Watson

24th October 2008:
wow!
i need more :D

Author's Response: lol! I'm trying, and hopefully I'll figure out a new chapter soon. ;)

 Report Review

Review #34, by bellas Three: Holmes and Watson

12th October 2008:
Oooh, I'm more interested in this than James is at the moment so pleas keep writing! Can't wait to see how it'll end up!

Author's Response: lol! Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by Potterholic Three: Holmes and Watson

11th October 2008:
Love this chapter! I like the sarcasm and the humour in it, and I love reading Draco play detective. ^_^ As always, the kids' comments made me laugh, and you slipped them in so nicely they don't interrupt the flow of the story. =D The mystery is growing more and more exciting too. Cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D It's really amazing how much readers enjoy the kids' comments - they're fun to write, but I was worried that they'd interrupt the story too much. And of course, Draco is a laugh - Teddy is getting too much enjoyment from making fun of Mr. Malfoy. :P

 Report Review

Review #36, by owl1989 Three: Holmes and Watson

8th October 2008:
Very Interesting. Reminds of Clue...

It's pretty good. I'd have to read it again for critique.

Author's Response: lol, yes Clue was definitely on my mind when writing this.

Thanks very much! :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by smile2006 Three: Holmes and Watson

5th October 2008:
(this is what I wanted to say for the pervious chapter, but it when spazzy on me, sorry for that.)

Draco could feel dotting his lady-white arms LOL. I just love that description, because it fits Draco to a T!

Your characterisation of Draco is very well written. I still feel McGonagall's answer was a little col, but I remember you said you'd sort that out in later chapters. The interuptions from the kids again was well done. I like how they're subtle within the chapter and don't take over or take away from th main focus of what the fic is about - finding out who killed Harry.

Your writing is really enjoyable to read, Susan. ^__^

---

Snape and Draco's relationship looks like it is going to very interesting to read for future chapters. ^_^ The reference to the Clue challenge was a nice touch, added to the mysteriousness of it. ^_^

Can't wait for the next chapter. ^__^

Author's Response: Draco with lady-white arms is very characteristic, some could argue it's canon too. :P He's very much a pansy sometimes in the books, particularly the first five, and I enjoy overusing that idea to increase the humour in this story, haha.

Thanks so much for reviewing this again, Em. It means a lot to hear your opinions on this. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #38, by smile2006 One: "You Killed Him!"

5th October 2008:
Another great chapter, Susan. :)

The little interuptions from the kids only adds to the realism and also creates like a secondary backstory. I'm actually in Envy that you've centered the story around Draco (and Snape, of course) because it's rare to see Daco in a role other than a Dramione Head Boy type fic, so the originality is great.

You certainly have me curious as to who the murderer is though. ^_^

Author's Response: Ahh, poor Draco. He does deserve a more interesting leading role to really get that Oscar. :P He's fun to write in a humourous role, it seems to be to capture his eccentricities better than a romance story. He's a very strange character in reality.

Don't ask me who the murderer is, I'm not quite sure yet. I'm still musing with the image of McGonagall or Dumbledore murderering Harry - that would be quite disturbing. o_O

Thanks again, Em! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #39, by smile2006 Prologue: The Murder Game

5th October 2008:
*pouts* I thought my reviews had survived, lol. Ah well.

I adore the antics with the kids. It's so light hearted and there inoccence when it comes to there Fathers/parents past. And the fact that you've used Teddy as narrator was great! This is the first fic that I've read with Teddy in, so it's nice to read your chaacterisation on him.

The characterisation of the other characters I really enjoyed. Their little inherited actions and such with James ruffling his hair and Rose being so much like her Mother really connected the story well with HP books.

Wonderful first chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: :( Yeah, all of them were gone. I'm sorry!

Haha, those kids are hilarious to write, almost moreso than Draco, which is saying something. :P It wouldn't be that great a story without their comments to both amuse and remind readers that this is just a rainy-day story to keep the kids busy. ;)

Thank you very much for reviewing! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #40, by SunSation Gal 07 Three: Holmes and Watson

3rd October 2008:
I just burst out laughing at Draco's thoughts at the end. They've put very amusing pictures into me head. And the bit in between with the next gen and the cushion was priceless! Love it Susan and as always, looking forward to more. XD

Author's Response: Draco is becoming dangerously fun to write in this story. He has such a strange outlook on the world the way he's turned out here. I'm so glad that you're enjoying this, Lee. Thank you for all the reviews! =D

 Report Review

Review #41, by SunSation Gal 07 Two: His Own Case

3rd October 2008:
Haha! I love Albus Severus! I know I've said that before, but I'm saying it again. You write him brilliantly! I just want to take him away and hide him in my closet! XD Brilliant chapter as always Susan.

Author's Response: He's such a nerd, haha, but a very cute one. :P Thank you so much for the reviews, Lee! They're so much appreciated. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #42, by serendip Two: His Own Case

12th June 2008:
Wow! Susan!
I was surfing through the chapter updates on SAYS, when I realised you'd updated! And I hadn't noticed! So, I decided to review this chapter!

Anyway. I liked this chapter. :)
You see, I've recently gotten obessed with Agatha Christie's novels...and I have been searching around for good mystery fanfiction, as then I could combine two of my loves, and I thought you hadn't updated yet...but you had, so I read it.
And liked it.

In this one you had much more description. Which I love. But, I hope you don't mind me saying, but you had possibly too much description. Only a little bit too much, mind you, and I hardly noticed, but I just thought I could tell you.
*feels silly, as in the first review she told you you had too much dialogue*

Anyway. Characterizing = lovely.
I especially love how the kids kept interrupting, as from experience of being a babysitter...they do interrupt. A lot.

So, I pretty much loved this chapter. :)

Oh, and I read your responses to the earlier reviews, and was completely wondering why it was unfortunate you were Violet at TDA? *is totally jealous of your writing AND graphic skills now*
:P

Ali

Author's Response: Thank you, Ali! I'll remember to moderate the description and dialogue more - it's hard to do in these humourous stories, as they do sound better with less description. It's so wonderful that you're enjoying this story so far! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #43, by tehshalena Two: His Own Case

4th June 2008:
great chapter susan!!!

hm..a dullness in dumbledores eyes.hm...lol, nah

oh i want more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Shae! =D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Potterholic Two: His Own Case

2nd June 2008:
Great chapter! Why would Neville say something like that? Hmmm… Lol, anyway, I love how Draco was put on trial, so to speak. Again, I love how you balance the seriousness with the humour. And I could just imagine Teddy telling the story by the words of the narration. ^_^ Good job! Can’t wait to read more!

Author's Response: It's not entirely spot-on for Neville, but I'll blame Teddy's storytelling capabilities on that. :P That's the good thing about writing this sort of story, haha. Thanks so much for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #45, by Potterholic One: "You Killed Him!"

2nd June 2008:
Ooh, I wonder who killed Harry? I love the tone of the story. Mysterious, but also funny. The interruptions made me laugh, because I keep imagining the kids’ faces as they listened to the story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's really awesome that you're enjoying this, especially the kids' interruptions (those are the best to write, haha!). =D

 Report Review

Review #46, by Potterholic Prologue: The Murder Game

2nd June 2008:
Interesting story! I love the idea, and I love how you portrayed the kids. Poor Teddy. I would have gone insane if I had to babysit them. =P Anyway, I’m definitely hooked. Off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Enjoy the rest! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #47, by Voldemora Two: His Own Case

2nd June 2008:
Have I been reviewing this? I'm not sure. I've been reading it, though, and I love the idea. The mystery itself is interesting, but the way it's told is what I love most of all. Just the bits where the children interrupt and say something to Teddy are wonderful, and thinking out the details of the mystery. It looks to be very interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ I'm so glad that you're enjoying this!

 Report Review

Review #48, by shadowycorner Prologue: The Murder Game

1st June 2008:
You really don't like Harry, do you? :D Imagining ghastly weapons sticking out of his heart and all. Anyway, this is a great premise. I've heard so much about your stories but never really got around to reading them (I plan to finally sit down one evening, and read This Longing), but you definitely have a knack to spark up interest. You really have wonderful and neat language. It goes so smoothly. It was also nice to watch how you captured a little essence to every character that appeared, twisting it your own way. I'm really looking forward to reading more of this. :)

Author's Response: lol! I definitely don't, which makes this story more amusing to read. :P Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest of this one and whatever else you choose to read. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #49, by Skit Skit Two: His Own Case

29th May 2008:
Another interesting chapter! Update when you can!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will update as soon as I know what to write. :P

 Report Review

Review #50, by mollzersTHEmarauder Two: His Own Case

26th May 2008:
Oooohhh I like it =)
Can't wait for more!
And In loovvve how they keep butting in. It's really funny.

210987987645363/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! It's awesome that you're enjoying the story so much! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>