Reading Reviews for Eleanor Digby
  
201 Reviews Found

Review #51, by speak4silence Norwegian Wood

4th December 2008:
very cute so far. can't wait to read the rest... fantastic idea for a plot!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope you enjoy the rest! :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by _Kaitlyn_ Let It Be

1st December 2008:
Amazing. I loved this. It was such an enjoyable story. =]

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ I'm really glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #53, by _Kaitlyn_ Hello, Goodbye

12th November 2008:
This is a very confusing, yet amazingly amazing story. I'm pretty obsessed. I don't think that anyone's ever written a story like this on here before. It's certainly one of a kind.

Author's Response: Haha, it's meant to be a bit confusing, because you're seeing it from Eleanor's point of view (and she is very confused). ;) It's really amazing that you're enjoying this, thank you for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #54, by _Kaitlyn_ The Fool on the Hill

12th November 2008:
You've got me hooked on this story. =]

Author's Response: Oooh! That's fantastic! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #55, by xduffyxgreengrassx Let It Be

26th October 2008:
It was great ! Very enjoyable !

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #56, by rowenaravenclaw94 Let It Be

20th October 2008:
oh my good golly gracious! i can't believe she caught them in bed! eek! but they warned her... 10/10! great story...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yes, they did warn her, though she's far too naive to ever imagine that sort of situation. ;) Thanks very much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #57, by rowenaravenclaw94 Hello, Goodbye

20th October 2008:
that was morbid. "perfection - the one thing she'll never have." sad... good job tho! i wish the rumors were true...

Author's Response: Haha, you're really eager about those rumours. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #58, by rowenaravenclaw94 The Fool on the Hill

20th October 2008:
r remus and sirius a couple? because that'd be awesome... 10/10! good job! poor eleanor. such an unfortunate name...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: You'll see. :P Thank you for the review! It's great that you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #59, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Here, There and Everywhere

14th October 2008:
Very, very nice chapter. This is a great story! I love it! 10/10! Eleanor may be the most interesting character on the planet! I love her!

Author's Response: lol, the most interesting? :P She's very... strange, at the least, and very different too. Thanks so much for reviewing this, I really appreciate it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #60, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Norwegian Wood

14th October 2008:
Very, very nice, I read this a while ago but I figured since I lost all my reviews since the crash I'd come and give back some more to come good stories.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for coming back! I'm glad you still enjoyed the story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #61, by MissEvans Let It Be

8th June 2008:
Oh wow! I was definitely not expecting Sirius and Remus as... a couple. I suppose I'm just as naive as Eleanor is. Just like her I thought it to be a rumour. Fabulous writing and fabulous story though. I absolutely adored it. It's one of my favourites!

Author's Response: lol! That was the surprise of the story - because of the way I'd written it from Eleanor's point of view, it would be tough to figure out the ending. :P Thank you for reading and reviewing! It's great that you enjoyed it! =D

 Report Review

Review #62, by Loony lovegood Let It Be

29th May 2008:
I absolutely love (extra force on 'love') this story, It's so beautiful, yet at the same it is so heart breaking, I LOVE IT! please continue, I love how eleanor is innocent and naive, it's adorable, well not that I can talk, havent done anything with a boy yet, well dont judge me im 14 and in a girls school! What the hell am I meant to do?? Anywho I love it!! 10/10 Oh Amazing Author!

I would also like to ask if you could make me a banner for a Novel I am writing called 'Clark Kennedy's Chronicles Of Labels And Sirius Black' if you want to contact me and ask about it you can email me on loony_lovegood@live.co.uk I would be really grateful if you could do this, but if not then it's fine, i really dont mind :) x

Once again brilliant story (Favorited so totally!!!)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! It's wonderful that you've enjoyed it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #63, by PureSlytherinSpite Let It Be

16th April 2008:
Aw. REALLY Nice x

So Simple, Yet Perfect.

Thanks xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #64, by tehshalena Let It Be

13th April 2008:
Susan! this is billiant!!! its so awesomly written!!!
anyhoo, i found out how i didnt get that cruel joke you mentioned, it was because i didnt really realise there was a 6th chapter and so completely missed the ending!!! *headdesk* anyhoo, i get it now, and i wouldnt haveit another way, i kinda picked up she would end up with peter(just a little, most of me was hopeing that she would win sirius's heart). lol
anyhoo i think this is such a great story! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you, Shae. ^_^

aww, you missed the last chapter! That definitely would have made it hard to get the joke. :P The clues were there for her getting together with Peter - but one day I'll write a real Sirius/OC where they actually do get together, haha. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #65, by sKiDrOwFrEaK Let It Be

5th April 2008:
I remember reading this story but somehow managed not to review or something...but anyway it was a great story...the ending was a nice interesting touch.
it was cool tho...i'll go read some more of the stuff you've written...
rock on

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #66, by me!!!!!!!! Let It Be

23rd March 2008:
that is so sad!poor ellie!she didn't deserve that!

Author's Response: Deserve what? The betrayal by Sirius or ending up with Peter? :P *is evil*

 Report Review

Review #67, by SiriuslyCrack Let It Be

18th March 2008:
Oh.My.GOD! *faints* I love love love LOVED this story! This is the most uniquest Marauder story I have ever read! Ever! I loved and enjoyed reading every part, episode and scene of it, even the last scene when the secret is revealed. I am more of a happy ending type but I can live with this. Only because this story is so awesome and brilliantly written! *bows down*

I really like Eleanor. Never have I come across such a character, on HPFF and the fact that you created a heroine who is normal, average looking and with such a stand-out personality, it's enough to make me worship you. Eleanor reminded me so much of myself. I kept imagining me in the story, because, to some (and maybe more) extent, I look just like her. *huggles Eleanor*

Also, I love your potrayal of the Marauders. They are a bit different, especially James, and Lily too, but I like 'em all. They all kinda fit in this story perfectly. Great, awesome, brilliant job, Vi Gryfindor! I'll give you a full-on TEN!

Author's Response: *blushes* Wow, thank you! Eleanor thanks you too. :P It's really something that you liked this story so much, and it means a lot that you enjoyed reading it and liked the main character. ^_^ It was great fun to write such a messed up story - at least in terms of what's usual for a Marauder/OC fic - and perhaps I'll have to do it again. ;)

 Report Review

Review #68, by meerkatalex Norwegian Wood

17th March 2008:
I can't read the rest of this story as I'm in a terrible hurry, but I like it and good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #69, by ButterflyRogue Let It Be

9th March 2008:
Wow! That was a darn well written story!! I don't usually like slash, 'm too much of a Remus/Tonks shipper for that, but this was just so well masked up I thoroughly enjoyed it. The hints were in the place and seeing things from Eleanor's perspective was very real and believable. I just read the whole thing in one sitting and I have to say I adored the wittiness of the dialogs, the development of characters, the description of Eleanor's feelings... Besides, I adore the Beatles. I couldn't miss an opportunity to read a story with their songs as a reference... :D
Excellent work! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the story and liked how it turned out in the end. =D I'm not too into slash myself, so it was a different thing to write it in this story, but it's good to know that it worked out. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #70, by war and peace Norwegian Wood

8th March 2008:
First of all, I would like to say that it is very original. There are so many un-cliches in this chapter alone, that you can't help but get the feeling that it is going to be a story you won't be able to predict. I was a but iffy about the beginning, but very quickly forgot that in the perfect little scene that was your first chapter. In short, I loved it to bits.

eml.xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying this story! It's was lots of fun to mix in cliches and anti-cliches together to make this story, so it's great to know that you think it original. =D I definitely hope that the ending isn't predictable, haha. Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #71, by truelove Let It Be

7th March 2008:
Awesome story! Love the BEATLES! And when I saw the title I was like "OMG! I HAVE to read this story!" Great job!
:)

Author's Response: The Beatles are awesome. :D Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #72, by lisapotter The Fool on the Hill

2nd March 2008:
hmm, well another good chapter and now i know im right, unless there's some kind of twist :) im glad this story is completed because i don't think i could wait for updates

Author's Response: Haha, you're guess is right, but with who? :P Thanks very much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by lisapotter Here, There and Everywhere

2nd March 2008:
i didnt review on the last chpater because i saw in that warnings part about slash and i was nervous to see who it was, which i still am. i have this feeling it has somethign to do with sirius becuase that would make sense. good job so far though!

Author's Response: The slash isn't very obvious, so hopefully it doesn't bother you too much. It doesn't really "come out" until the final chapter. Hopefully you're able to read the rest. Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by Gryffindor Goddess Let It Be

18th February 2008:
wow... this was an excellent story... i really like your writing style

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #75, by muffin Let It Be

17th February 2008:
SUSAN. It's Steph. from PC :P I had always wanted to read this fic after I saw the banner in your gallery a while back and I'm definetely glad I did! Won-der-ful. I love Eleanor's character and you just can't go wrong with The Beatles. remusiriusFTW. I feel bad for Ellie though - poor girl. But I love Remus/Sirius so NYEH. Great, GREAT job. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Steph! It's so awesome that you enjoyed this story. R/S was too great to resist for this story, especially with an OC as silly as Eleanor getting in the way. I wonder how the story would look from Sirius or Remus' perspective! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>