Reading Reviews for Signal Fire
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bellamybabe Signal Fire

3rd March 2006:
That is a really warm tell. Like hot coco on a winter's day. You know? Brilliant. Well Done! Bravo... i could go on all day here... excellent...

Author's Response: Thank you very much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #27, by The_Laughing_Maraudress Signal Fire

24th February 2006:
I liked it a lot! Very nice!!

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Moony01 Signal Fire

16th February 2006:
Wow...I just - wow... This was an amazing fic. You displayed their feelings so well. James's love. Lily's sorrow. Wonderful. I loved the part about Remus knowing all that was needed to be known. I wish I did. Then I could pass my Accouting exam with full marks! ^^

Author's Response: Thanks very much. ^_^ I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed it and that the emotions sounded realistic enough. I always worry that those sorts of things don't turn out. It's funny that you picked out that quote about Remus - if only it could be true about everyone. =D

 Report Review

Review #29, by midnight_me Signal Fire

31st January 2006:
Cute, although cliched. Oh well, I still liked it.

Author's Response: Yeah, it is cliched, but I did that on purpose so there's no need to tell me. =P Anyway, thanks for taking the time to review. =)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Livey Signal Fire

29th January 2006:
Loved it =)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ChizzaLazty Signal Fire

27th January 2006:
Awww. So sweet! I liked it alot!

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Katie Signal Fire

22nd January 2006:
Aw i love it, its so sweet!!! Im a sucker for the one-shot lily/james. I would jump into your story and kidnap him if I could!!!

Author's Response: lol, thanks so much. James is a sweetheart, isn't he? =D

 Report Review

Review #33, by Fish and Bird Signal Fire

21st January 2006:
Wow! You were rocommended to me by steve34 who is a big fan of your work. This is the first piece I've read, but I can promise you I'll be going on to red more!

This was a believeable piece of writing which pulled at my heartstrings - thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ It's great to hear that you liked this story and that you were recommended here by Steve. =)

 Report Review

Review #34, by sallyvixen Signal Fire

20th January 2006:
Aww..that was so sweet! The whole thing was so romantic too. And that last bit about Remus pushing Sirius into a bush adds just the right touch of humor to an otherwise completely and perfectly splendid J/L fic.

Author's Response: ^_^ Thank you very much. I couldn't resist adding in some Marauder antics, just to lighten the story a touch. I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Noblevyne Signal Fire

15th January 2006:
This is great, Susan, I don't know why I haven't read more of your work, especuially when you give James such a wonderful voice. He's still arrogant and completely confused over why Lily thinks he's a complete git, but persistant and honest to the end.

You also do great Justice to Lily, I love how she fires up at him and doesn't hesistate, that she's been through it enough to just leap at James and tell him to bugger off, but she's also fragile and completely torn up inside over her parents' death, making it all the worse.

The kiss felt real and right and... he was really stuck for words and wanting to say something to her that said how he wanted to take care of her and comfort her now and forever and you wrote the kiss and its effects so well that it said all those things.

Head held high, Susan, you've done the J/L ship proud :P

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks for the great review, Lauren, I really don't know what to say. I really appreciate that you took the time to read this story. I always find it surprising how easy it is to write James, he just flows onto the page without much thought, being real sweet at the same time as arrogant. Lily is a little more difficult to get, but I'm glad that she's worked out alright. =)

 Report Review

Review #36, by dim at best Signal Fire

30th November 2005:
I love this one-shot. It shows so many different facets in such a short story. Like...Remus, liking Lily, yet still helping James. I'm awed by Lily & James' love, but I can't help thinking 'Poor Remus'! You're a really good author, and should write more Lily&James fics! =)

Author's Response: I love the Remus/Lily ship, so I couldn't help adding it into this story, if only a bit. It sort of fits Remus' character to let James be with Lily even though he loves her himself. Thank you so very much for the great review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #37, by megs Signal Fire

20th October 2005:
During that.... I laughed, I felt sad and depressed and I felt hatred. It was full of so many mixed emotions in a short period of time! I really like this, better than the other one that you wrote, I like this because I was right when I thought you would write dialogue well. Dialogue always helps in a story and this just pulled it all together. I especially like the end because of Sirius though, it breaks the mood away from the depressing death of Lily's loss and made me actually laugh out loud, which was quite embarrasing as my parents have friends over *winks.* I really liked that part though... can't get over it and don't know what to say. IT was a real mood breaker, which was not a bad thing, it made it feel lighter and not so dark. I also like how you get James and Lily together and how Remus acts in the first of it, all the characters seem like I imagine them and yet they all seem like the people that I wonder about too. I like to think that this is really how they got together as it's probably my favourite version so far. I didn't see any grammar mistakes and I really enjoyed this... wow... so great job and keep writing! megs

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for such a nice long review, megs. I really enjoyed writing this story and it's wonderful to hear how much you liked reading it. =)

 Report Review

Review #38, by WickedWitch25 Signal Fire

10th October 2005:
First of all. I find it funny but awsome that you used the bridge in your story. :-D second, here is a minor typo: A stepped back, surprised at her outburst. 'A 'should be 'I'. I really liked the ending. It was funny and sweet. This was very good and your writing is great.

Author's Response: Yep, the movie bridge is in the story. =D It seemed like a good setting at the time. Thanks for pointing out that typo *headdesk* I'm really horrible with such things. I'm glad you liked the story, WickedWitch. Thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #39, by I'm To Lazy To Log In As PreTeenWriter Signal Fire

7th October 2005:
That is soo excellent! It's a beautiful story! I love it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ I'm glad you liked it so much.

 Report Review

Review #40, by DarkMarkGirl Signal Fire

6th October 2005:
i realize that this is a fanfic but all the same jo has said that lily's parents died of natural cuases, anyways, very good fic, james had very real emotions and a good dose of self realazation

Author's Response: I haven't heard of that fact before (I checked the Lexicon and all), so thanks for telling me that. I'm still glad you liked the story anyways. It's a bit of a cliched plot, but it's James' emotions that I was really focussing on. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by mia Signal Fire

27th September 2005:
I really like the story. But what's with the last part?

Author's Response: Lol, I didn't put that last part there, it was from one of the scavenger hunts the site had before HBP came out. Thanks for reminding me it was still there. =D And also thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #42, by NachtEule Signal Fire

6th September 2005:
Hey,nice story!!! I have read loads of these challenges by now, but i think somehow yours is special.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's great that you think this story "stands out" amongst other stories you've read. :-)

 Report Review

Review #43, by flames_of_fawkes Signal Fire

31st August 2005:
Wow! This is I-N-C-R-E-D-I-B-L-E! I've very rarely read a story which is 'perfect' but this one actually is! I really like everything about it - you're a brilliant writer. You've got just the right amount of dialouge and description to make it really interesting, and I like the way you portray the rest of the Marauders - you got their reactions just right. Remus is satisfied that at last James has stopped moping around and that Lily loves him in return, while Sirius thinks the whole situation hilarious. Peter has probably never had a girlfriend and thought that James would never be able to persuade Lily to love him back. I like your use of metaphors - 'The monsters of the night' - and the way you write. Well done! It's a brilliant story all round and it's going on my favourites!

Author's Response: *gapes* Wow, this is quite an incredible review. =D It's really wonderful to get such great compliments on this story (which sprouted from an elusive idea). Thank you a million times! I do really appreciate it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #44, by 62442almystery Signal Fire

29th August 2005:
That was great, just what I was looking for!

Author's Response: Great! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.!

 Report Review

Review #45, by musicsetsmefree Signal Fire

28th August 2005:
Poor Lily... That was a beautiful story, by the way. Loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I really enjoyed writing this story so having readers also like it makes writing it worth while. :-)

 Report Review

Review #46, by starsk8r8190 Signal Fire

27th August 2005:
Great story!!!!! I really like it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #47, by bloodyrose978 Signal Fire

3rd August 2005:
Pssh. I <3 Sirius. Haha, the Marauders make me laugh. but the Lily & James part made me smile. I liked it. :D Good jobbbb.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. =D I really enjoy writing the Marauders, especially Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #48, by timeturner Signal Fire

27th July 2005:
The letter was so unexpected to me...it just shocked me to my toes (a sign of an excellent premise, I might add!). I loved that his main focus at first was to only make her laugh and then he realized that the thing she most needed was just him to be himself. You didn't go into this much, as expected in a one shot, which left so much up to the reader to envision the changes that James went through in this one little glimpse. I loved the way the kiss turned out....James giving a pieces of himself in order to help her. It was so very James-like. Astounding job, it was touching and not a bit fluffy (as you said it was). It has heart wrenching, tender, loving and telling all rolled into one. Bravo!

Author's Response: *is speechless* I really don't know what to say. Thank you, timeturner, for this incredible review. You've perfectly touched on all the things that I was trying to emphasize in the story. This was my first romance story, so it was awkward to write, therefore I'm so happy to receive a review like this. Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #49, by Natalie Signal Fire

25th July 2005:
Wow, I rarely ever review, but I felt the need to on this one. Beautiful story, made me smile :-)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's great that my story affected you in such a way. :-)

 Report Review

Review #50, by ilovedracoandharry Signal Fire

6th July 2005:
A Light in The Darkness was detailed so delicately and the words were so deliberate and carefully chosen that I had to read it twice to take everything in. I'm glad, for once to read a story where James and Lily didn't start getting busy in a bush or hit each other across the face. If we ever saw another flash back or memory of MWPP time with James and Lily this could fill it's place. You wrote their emotions perfectly for their characters and like before everything was kept in canon. The story was a good length for a one-shot and finished at a good point with a slightly humorous note which definitely lightened the mood after she had read such bad news. I don't have really any bad comments or criticism about your story; the grammar and spelling is very neat and clear as well which was good to see and I'll be looking forward to reading some more of your stories. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for the wonderfully in-depth review! You've touched on everything possible for this story and made me feel a lot better about it. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>