Reading Reviews for Familiar Abnormalities
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SunshineDaisies Familiar Abnormalities

10th August 2010:
Oh my goodness. That made me cry. It was absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by saraie12 Familiar Abnormalities

10th August 2010:
Thank you for writing this- I adore Petunia regret stories, but they rarely pop up. It was beautiful, and they way that you portrayed Petunia was wonderfully new and refreshing without her spitting put "freak" everytime she speaks. Poor Petunia- she and Lily were so close, she mustn't been divested and told no one. And Harry had been a constant reminder :'(. It was gorgeous, I cried! 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your wonderfully kind review! Tears were what I was aiming for - in a good way. And I agree, I believe Petunia was much more than 'freak' and spite. Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by doyoulikewaffles Familiar Abnormalities

9th August 2010:
this is incredibly sweet it shed s a good light on petunia

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Nikki Familiar Abnormalities

9th August 2010:
Oh wow, that was beautiful. I must admit, I teared up at the end when James said "She missed you, you know." That was a great realistic story about Petunia. Too often she's portrayed as a monster, hwo hated Lily out of pure spite and jealousy. I love your writing style, and I practically hear Lily's ghostly calls, it sent chills through out me. Magnificant story, really!

Author's Response: Thank you! That line, by James, is my absolute favorite in the whole story. I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Hyenni Familiar Abnormalities

9th August 2010:
I'm usually awful about leaving reviews, but this was beautiful. Completely and utterly brilliant. I physically HAD to leave you this gushing review about the sheer loveliness of this piece.

I loved the repitition of "Tuney" and how vivid and real you made it all sound. So easy to follow, and yet totally original.

10/10 (of course) and added to favourites.

Please write more! ^^

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much! I'm so glad you liked it! I love writing about Lily and James through the eyes of other characters, and I really think Petunia had it rough in the series. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Akussa Familiar Abnormalities

9th August 2010:
This incursion in the mind and soul of Petunia was a real treat. This is one of the rare stories I have read where she is painted as a human being. Your explanations as to why she felt the way she did about her sister is very understandable and the little snippet of history you use to describe their relation and the growing pain in Petunia, were just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to stick to JK Rowling's history as much as possible, and really look into Petunia's mind. She's an intriguing character. I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hayleekins Familiar Abnormalities

9th August 2010:
Wow, that was really beautiful! It was very well written, it is def. going into my favorites! You worked it so well, and I haven't read a single story on Petunia's Point of View. I think you did fantastically, and can't wait to read more of your works!
~Hayleekins

Author's Response: Thank you! I do wish more people would write from Petunia's point of view - she's an interesting character

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lauren Familiar Abnormalities

9th August 2010:
I loved this story. It seemed so realistic for what Petunia and Lily's relationship was, and while it showed dislike and jealousy, it showed them still being connected throughout, regardless of how strained, while most stories of them have them best friends to hating one another after Lily is announced to be a witch. This was great, and it made me tear at the end. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've always thought, especially after reading book seven, that they never ignored each other completely. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>