Reading Reviews for The Chained Lady
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by logracer Expectation

10th July 2012:
This is my favorite chapter (so far) I love that we learned a little more about Ted. Also the parallel being drawn between Narcissa/Lucius and Andromeda/Ted is fantastic, you want to believe Narcissa will end up giving her sister the same advice but you know that is not true.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this is such an awesome review! I'm glad that you noticed the parallel I'm trying to make, and I won't spoil it about Narcissa and Andromeda's future relationship!

 Report Review

Review #27, by blacknailz Mitigation

25th June 2012:
NO Dont let it be 18 chatpers long! Keep going! Make it longerrr!

Author's Response: Hahaha, originally, it was only ten chapters but I just keep expanding it! The next chapter will be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by luciusobsessed Mitigation

17th June 2012:
This chapter, like all your others, was wonderful! I'm so so so glad that Andromeda finally gave in to her heart's desires and admitted her love for Ted. I'm just so disappointed that she's throwing away her happiness for a family that only cares about preserving bloodlines. I really can't wait to see how everything turns out. Post soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!!! I will update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by blacknailz Obfuscation

12th June 2012:
I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter will be out soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by luciusobsessed Obfuscation

12th June 2012:
AHHH! I'm so glad he finally got rid of Kate! I know she's his friend and all but she's sort of just...in the way?

I love the sudden boldness that has come across Ted, especially when he lifts Andromeda's chin up and asks her about her feelings. I love this new Ted, and I hope to see more of him.

So excited for you next chapter! Can't wait to see the change that happens. I hope she confesses her love to him or something of the sort! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for this review! Kate was very clinging, but I wanted show a contrast between Andy's aloofness and Kate's constant presence. It's like he can get anyone he wants, bar the person he wants. I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #31, by luciusobsessed Alienation

6th June 2012:
AMAZING STORY! I just discovered your fanfic yesterday and spent all of last night and today finishing what you have up so far!

I absolutely love Lucius/Narcissa fanfics (I've finished writing one of my own and am beginning to update) and reading about them in your story made me get all jittery and excited. I've never read Ted/Andromeda fanfics, but yours is absolutely amazing. The summary caught my eye and once I started, I couldn't stop.

I can't imagine how much pressure Andromeda is under. I would be terrified to have a family as domineering as hers, and her boyfriend is utterly despicable.

I can't wait for your next chapter. You're an amazing writer and I have already recommended your story to a few of my friends. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought I'd change the usual take on Lucius/Narcissa. I thought within pureblood society, there would be matches disapproved of, and I thought Lucius/Narcissa could be one of those. The next chapter is up soon, and I hope you continue reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Miss Muggle Alienation

31st May 2012:
I like that you focused on Ted more for a while. He's sure having a tough guy, poor Ted. If I didn't know how they end up, I'd be heartbroken ;)

He spilled just about everything here and I like getting all of his thoughts on the matter, but I feel like he spilled too much too easily, if you know what I mean. He kind of just told anyone about all of his problems. The part with his mother, though, is perfect. I like her :) That's a great heart to heart. But when Ted talks to Jason, he just seems to blurt things out. Although, I really like how it sets it up for the party.

Speaking of the party...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I'm super excited to read about when Ted works things out with Kate and even more, to find out what happens with Andromeda.

Want my predictions? Lots of glancing across the room, including evil eyes from Rabastan. Then, Ted and Andromeda will talk for a while, maybe dancing or out on a balcony under the stars. Eventually, Rabastan steals Andromeda away. I have absolutely no idea if that is anywhere near correct, but that's my first thought. I'm sure whatever you have planned will be a housand times better than anything I could guess.

Hey, did I tell you how awesome you are? Cause you're pretty awesome You have full permission to tell people that some random girl named Em is your #1 fan ;) You've tackled a not-so-common era and not-so-common characters and turned a short backstory into a fantastic novel. Or well, I think it's actually a fantastic novella. Either way, it is fantastic. I think you have so many brilliant ideas I this story and hope to see some more in the next six or so chapters :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review!!! I am so glad that someone likes this story, I always love reading about periods that no one really tackles, so I thought I would share my take on Ted/Andromeda!

Thank you for telling me your thoughts about Ted. The way I saw it was Ted is under a lot of pressure, and feeling a bit lonely and a bit useless, so when Jason was nice to him, even though Jason is not one of his closest friends, it all just came tumbling out!!!

I'll just say about the party, of course there will be a mandatory scene under the stars!!! But I can't tell you about anything else (and keep the balcony scene secret!!!)

On the updating, I'm going to update my other story, Then I Defy You Stars, as this one has taken over for a while and that one is due an update. But after that, I will be straight back here with an update for Chained Lady!

Thanks you so much for your lovely comments! They are really helping me continue with this story. And I'll also tell you that the story has been expanded by one further chapter!!! Thank you so much again!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Miss Muggle Oscillation

26th May 2012:
Finally! I've been waiting ten chapters for that kiss! Honestly, it doesn't really surprise me that Andromeda slapped Ted, though. She isn't entirely ready to break away from tradition. Yet.

I hate Rabastan. I KNEW he was cheating on her. I knew it! But I can't believe they're getting married. Epic timing too :)

I love how you portray Andromeda as a pureblood witch who wants anything but the lifestyle she has. But so far she's still like everyone else and going through the motions. I like how you mention her mother and that Andromeda does not want to be miserable like her. I just want to see Andromeda's revelation and her break away from the pureblood society, so you ought to update soon. For me :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I didn't want to jump straight into the kiss because it would take some time for that barrier to be broken down.

With Rabastan, I don't see him as necessarily evil, but someone just like Andromeda; trapped in a relationship with someone he doesn't want to be with. From now on, it's much more of a contract I suppose than any pretence at a relationship.

I just see Andromeda as a very sad person, just drifting from one thing to another without any way of letting out what she is really feeling. I suppose in the next couple of chapters, Andromeda is really going to have to decide on her feelings.

And I'm glad you mentioned Andromeda's mother; the first fic I wrote was partly about her mother, and thought I would include it in this story!

I hope you keep reading, the next chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Miss Muggle Expectation

21st May 2012:
I love how Narcissa unintentionally told Andromeda to fight for Ted. That is just brilliant! (And I bet Rabastan is cheating on Andy)

Ted is so cute and Andy is so sweet. I like how Ted called himself a mudblood. It's like Hermione's approach in DH. Ted should just dump Kate and get it over with. Actually, if I were Kate I'd dump him ;)

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thank you so much for this review! I know this chapter was a bit of a filler, but the next one is a big one! I'm a bit worried I'm not doing enough Ted-centric chapters, so I'm going to rectify that! Please keep reading and reviewing and I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Miss Muggle Escalation

6th May 2012:
Bellatrix is evil!!! But Ted and Andromeda are adorable :) please update soon

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you so much! I really like this story but it's not getting many reviews, so thank you so much for letting me know who you think. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #36, by leannemariesnape Limitation

10th July 2011:
This is a good, progressive chapter. I think that Ted giving her the chocolate frog card was adorable! And very much like Ted. There were a couple of typo's in this chapter, but nothing major.
Can't wait for the next chapter! :)
Leanne

Author's Response: I'm trying to make Ted a contrast to all the other men she has known. Thank you for your review and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #37, by leannemariesnape Confrontation

10th July 2011:
Back again! This is an interesting chapter. I think that you did a good job of showing how poor andromeda's relationship with Rabastan is, and also how she can't see that there is a better way. I also liked how the duel was written. Naturally, Bellatrix would want to get involved, so I think it was a good touch that she did. Although, I would think that Bellatrix would send a curse his way whilst he was disarmed by Andromeda? But, that doesnt matter anyway, lol. Oh, and I thought it was a bit odd that none of the teachers got involved with this scene, if he was standing on the tables kicking things over? Anyway. Not having these things didn't take away from the story at all! Good chapter and I'm looking forward to reading the next one!
Leanne :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I always thought that sometimes at breakfast the teachers would be off doing things and maybe they would just eat breakfast without them. That was how they were able to enact their plan. I'm so glad you are commenting on my characterisation, it is really helping! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #38, by leannemariesnape Fortification

9th July 2011:
This is a good, progressive chapter, and I liked how Andromeda isn't perfect- she manipulates the people around her, like Narcissa, which is important in preventing "Mary-Sue-isms". I also like how Narcissa is more bothered about her reputation than her relationship, oh and whats with Rabastan? I wanna know!

Oh, I noticed this: "Cissy sniffed softly before lifting her head of Luciusí shoulder and moving away." I thought that Narcissa was alone- not with Lucius? Anyway, keep it up! :)

Author's Response: I tried not to make Andromeda a Mary Sue, because I know that making her a balance between Bella and Cissy could produce one of those!

Thank you for pointing that out - originally Lucius was in this chapter and obviously I did not proof read. Thank you for reviewing and I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #39, by leannemariesnape Flirtation

9th July 2011:
AAwww. Evil professor Binns! I'm surprised he even goes to staff meetings! and the plot thickens with adding in Kate, and making Ted and Andromeda meet up! Muahaha.

Keep it up!
Leanne :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for these reviews, I am sooo glad you like this story!

 Report Review

Review #40, by leannemariesnape Isolation

9th July 2011:
Woo! I love Andromeda/Tonks, and I think you've made a great start to this story. I really liked your introduction of the three sisters, and I also like how Andromeda is convinced that she is in love with Rabastan. Plus, your characterisation of Bella is great! Looking forward to reading more. Expect more reviews! hehe
Leanne

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I haven't written this story in ages and I have the next chapter nearly done, so you have inspired me to finish it!

 Report Review

Review #41, by purplestars4life Isolation

1st May 2010:
wow. nice job. i like the detail and the conflict. this is a good work of literature. keep working of this. i like it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The next chapter is in the queue now.

 Report Review

Review #42, by XXallisonXX Isolation

16th April 2010:
Nice, seriously nice! I really liked this. I always love to read about Andy and Ted relationships because in my story, A Black Legacy, I'm about to announce Andy and Ted's relationship but SHHH! don't tell... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I notice that Ted and Andy stories so often don't get read, but it is one of the most interesting pairings.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>