Reading Reviews for Legendary
  
144 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MoonyistheBestMarauder I Love You More Than Life Itself

17th June 2012:
I just came back to this story and all I can say is... wow. i'd forgotten how amazing your writing is! This could actually be like a published novel or movie, it's so good. Amazing job! :)
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is such a nice compliment! I hope you keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by bluestar Hellfire

3rd June 2012:
Poor Bess. Such a brave girl. Yet, aren't they all brave?

It's so cool to hear about Rowena. I'm one of her students, although I wanted to be in Gryffindor. Now I truly appreciate her house, and this was before I read this story. This just makes me love her even more. I sound like her when I'm facing my mother, my dignity remaining in tact.

Author's Response: I wanted Bess and Salazar's story to tell the true danger of the age. I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #28, by bluestar Helping Hands

3rd June 2012:
That was a good chapter. I was wondering when they would meet.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #29, by bluestar Under Your Spell

3rd June 2012:
Ah that guy is a coward. If Gryffindor house was alive then, he would definately NOT be in the house.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #30, by bluestar The Sword of Godric Gryffindor

3rd June 2012:
Loving this story alot

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #31, by parashar_harry The Sword of Godric Gryffindor

13th May 2012:
so even sword is older than godric. i had always assumed that he was the first owner of the sword. i am feeling sorry for godric mother, but i was expecting it as mrs. ravenclaw is very jealous to her.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!!! Yes, Mikayla wants Leif totally for herself and will stop nothing to get what she wants!!! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #32, by parashar_harry Forbidden Fruit

13th May 2012:
ok atleast salazar is already slytherin. and what a surprised his soul has been tied with a muggle!!!
i think rewona will marry the godric step brother and so she will become ravenclaw but still i am wondering abt godric surname
10/10

Author's Response: Godric is a Gryffindor. His mother is a Gryffindor, and because Leif Ravenclaw and Alfhild Gryffindor are unmarried, Godric is Godric Gryffindor.

 Report Review

Review #33, by parashar_harry Ensnare a Heart

13th May 2012:
what to say i have read 3 chapter till now and so three founders have arrived in magical world.
each one has completely different story and also one rival.
what surprised me more is surname.
godric ravenclaw not gryfindor ,
helga smith not hupplepuff
and most interesting is rewona black. in the original book it has been written that black is very ancient family, if rewona is from this family then how come now all black sorted into slytherin. its really interesting. i hope i will get answer soon
10/10

Author's Response: You will! Godric is a Gryffindor (because his mother was a Gryffindor and his parents weren't married) but you must remember that Rowena DOES end up a Ravenclaw...Keep reading and I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by parashar_harry The Phoenix from the Ash

13th May 2012:
i am completly enjoying ur story. really love it.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by S. Vallas The Battle of the Forbidden Forest

12th May 2012:
I just want to say that I also knew from the moment you first introduced us to Adrain Hufflepuff that he was going to die. He was just to kind and noble to live.

I love this story!! and want to finish it quickly.

Keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm excited to see that you guessed; most other lovely reviewers have been really shocked about it! Please keep reading and I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Diannika For Eternity

5th May 2012:
Impressive, tells several tales in one, well thought out. Loved it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was trying to go for a several strand story here, and evidently (because of all the lovely reviews) it worked! Thank you so much for reading and I hope you read my other fics!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Boomerang For Eternity

4th May 2012:
You are A-MA-ZING. Really. Wonderful. Lovely. This story is such a good Founders fic, you really put so much in here. It made me want to keep reading.

Honestly, I love it. You are a wonderful writer.

(If anything - just because I feel like I should give SOME criticism! - I'd let a beta run a quick spell and grammar check. You're spot on with the characters and plot, but I have noticed some small mistakes. No biggie!)

On with your next fic, now...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! My usual weakness for my stories is my characters, so I'm glad you like that aspect! I hope you keep reading my stories!


 Report Review

Review #38, by slytherinchica08 I Love You More Than Life Itself

3rd May 2012:
I've seen this story many times but have passed over it simply because it is a founders era and I've always had a particularly hard time with that era but I'm glad that I have started it now as it really is interesting! I love the idea of him having to decide which lady he wishes to be with since they both end up having their babies on the same night. I felt slightly bad for Mikayla at the end when she is all alone with a brand new child but no husband to support her during this hard time. Your description in this was wonderful and i really enjoyed this look into their lives though i'm interested to see how this chapter will play a role in the lives of our founders! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I've always felt that Founders fics are so interesting as you can literally do anything you want with these characters, as only a limited amount of information is known about them. Thank you for reading, I hope you continue!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Chris Changing the World

26th April 2012:
I've been looking for a good founders story to get into and this is definitely it. I think you've done a wonderful job weaving this old wizarding world to match the original by J.K.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying it! I found it quite hard to create this "old world" so I am glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Lauren Black For Eternity

9th April 2012:
I didn't review on the other chapter because the story twisted and turned but i have to say you have done a wonderful job with this story there are so many challenges and heartbreaks for the charcters i love it so much you are a gifted writer thank you so much for this experiance and thrill you've given me!! Keep writig and reading!! All the best for future stories Lauren x :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review! I hope you keep reading my stories!

 Report Review

Review #41, by FoxRemus For Eternity

7th March 2012:
Great story. I have never read a founders story before or thought of writing one but this is amazing. Well done. Also as a fan of Merlin awesom use of Morgana and Gawain in the banner.

Author's Response: Hahaha! I love Merlin too! I thought I would use a picture of Morgana in her pre-psycho evil days though!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Amy Dearest Love

6th March 2012:
I loved this chapter, im so happy poor salazar i hope someone will come along, so he can be happy too. Rowena and Godric forever;) x

Author's Response: Happiness for Salazar? I wished for it too, but...oh well. Keep reading! I'm glad you like Godric and Rowena, so many people say they don't!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lunalove21 For Eternity

3rd March 2012:
I found the story very good, for a founders story- i think they are the most diffcult to write, and read. I did eenjoy this story

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you read my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Zora Weasley The Return

2nd March 2012:
This chapter was really great, like a first showdown. And finally all the characters are at one place and met each other.
My favourite part was when Adrian and Helga met again. This was a really nice scene.
Well I look foreward to the rest of the story, I will defenetly read it, but now i have to sleep. I cant believe I forgott about the story so long and Im glad I "met" with it again so I can finish reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! It was all carefully plotted to get them all in the same place, but its going to take some time for them to get there act together! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Zora Weasley The End of the World

2nd March 2012:
Im glad you showed more of Helga. I love Hogwarts the House elf. I hope there will be more of him. And Helgas vision at the end was an interesting ending for the chapter.

Author's Response: I felt Helga got really neglected for Godric and Rowena, so I thought she had to get involved! I also find her the hardest character to write as she can sometimes be a bit of a "Mary Sue" but I hope she becomes more than that. 100th review!! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Zora Weasley Heartbreak

2nd March 2012:
sad sad chapter. I loved Bess and Salazars love story. Having everything in one moment and loosing it in the next.
I think it was a great idea to include the locket as beeing a symbol of love and nothing like the thing it willl become later.

Author's Response: Thank you for this review! I wanted the locket to start out as something meaning love before becoming distorted beyond all recognition. This is not the end of Bess and Salazar, and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #47, by S Vallas The Phoenix from the Ash

27th February 2012:
Heart breaking, beautiful, powerfully tragic. Very well written. It made me cry and that's not an easy thing to do.

I LOVE IT

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This chapter was all about conveying the pain that was felt, by all involved, about this situation. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheGoldenPheonix For Eternity

6th February 2012:
wowww... this story had me hooked. its is AMAZING. i love the ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by CassiePotter The Phoenix from the Ash

27th January 2012:
This was a really lovely chapter. This story feels really contemporary despite the setting, which I really like, because it makes it fun to read, and easier to connect to. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I wanted to give a flavour of the old setting, but keep it modern and relatable at the same time! Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #50, by CassiePotter I Love You More Than Life Itself

27th January 2012:
This story is incredible. The way you show their emotions, we get a sense of the characters' personalities that is so strong, it's hard to believe that this is only the first chapter. Your descriptions are wonderful, and flow really nicely with the rest of your story. I got sucked in right away, and am excited to see what happens as we are introduced to other characters. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you keep reading, one of my main aims of this story was strong character development! Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>