Reading Reviews for From Ancient Grudge
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rogue_bludger XXVI - Onwards

30th July 2012:
LOVED IT!
and i can't wait to read the sequel.
Although a part of me did wish that she'd name her son after James as well (James Scorpius Malfoy or something along those lines). But either way, absolutely loved it!
-M

Author's Response: I never thought of that, I might reveal his middle name as James in the sequel! Thank you so much for your lovely encouraging reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rogue_bludger XXII - Past the Point of No Return

30th July 2012:
poor scorpius! and james died :( but i can't wait to read what happens next! just wanted to drop you a line and say i'm loving this! :)
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your encouraging, lovely reviews, they are really spurring me on to keep writing. And yes, it's suddenly got far more dramatic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rogue_bludger XIII - Secret Societies, Part Two: Whispers

30th July 2012:
"With a friend he was meant to marry, a friend who wanted to date him, a best friend who was being all secretive, a dagger hidden in his drawer that he was keeping safe for a dark wizard and a secret girlfriend who was angry with him, Scorpius was sure he belonged in the loony bin."
love that :)
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I like to know what you think works! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rogue_bludger XI - Harry Potter's Last Journey

30th July 2012:
love it so far :)
poor rose, i hate ron so much right now!
-M

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you so much! It was quite hard turning Ron into a villain, but hopefully I managed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by rogue_bludger I - For the Love of War Itself

29th July 2012:
i like! so far it seems great! can't wait to see what the next chapter holds :)
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ladymontgomery XXV - The Rites

27th July 2012:
GAHHH THIS IS SO DEPRESSING!! (I hope you should know I don't usually write entire sentences in CAPS). I think it's uber sweet that Draco hugged Rose, like he is finally accepting some sort of connection between their two families. I want to cry about Scorpius's death, but I saw it coming and truthfully...I'm not much of a crier.

Author's Response: I know it's depressing, I try not to be, but I've found I have a knack for writing depressing stuff! Please keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ladymontgomery XX - In Fragments

27th July 2012:
OH MY GOD THIS IS SO MUCH LIKE ROMEO AND JULIET IT'S RIDICULOUS! Well sort of...if it revolved around the Next Generation but seriously this is like the perfect mix between Romeo and Juliet and Harry Potter. I mean it sort of all fits in perfectly. I mean James is even "Juliet's" cousin. I mean making Mercutio "Mercutio" was a bit obvious but ehhh I aint complaining. I do like that you did mix it up at bit with the whole rise of "The Heir" but I can only wait sadly for Scorpius's untimely demise.

*Sob* James dies. I actually still don't hate him as a character, perhaps because he's not as rude as the original Tybalt...but it may just be the fact that I love James's character(albeit he is very rash and obnoxious in other novels as well) in general. Maybe other novels have made me biased lol.

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks so much! I wanted to give you all a warning of what was going to happen, so I retained Mercutio's name. I thought the story fitted so perfectly to Romeo and Juliet that I had to do it!

The rise of the heir, I thought was a way to jazz up the story, and it also tied off what I saw as a lose end for I thought the most unmentioned deatheater of them all.

And I didn't dislike James either, he was just an arrogant teenage boy! If you like this stories, please try my other's! I have a Tom/Merope, a Andromeda/Ted and a Founders story that I feel are my best work!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ladymontgomery XVI - Love and Marriage

26th July 2012:
Ummm.how are they going to find out about the marriage agreement...gahh, I need to know these things lol.

Author's Response: Hahaha, keep reading and I'm sure you'll find out!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ladymontgomery XI - Harry Potter's Last Journey

26th July 2012:
OHMYGOD! Mercutio is Lestrange huh?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!
And I'm guessing The Heir is Bellatrix's husband?? It makes sense, but I really don't know.

Oh my golly gee your story is so eloquent and I absolutely LOVED the little tidbit hinting at "Legendary" which is equally as amazing(maybe more) although I have yet to comment on it since I'm just too excited to read through it. And partially what can I say to you, it's that good, I can't really summarize it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! When I came to writing Legendary (which I wrote after this), I decided to include all the Cadmus letters which I had wrote before. It was a challenge as I had to modify my intended story a bit, but it worked well I thought! Thank you so much for this review, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterholic85 XXVI - Onwards

22nd June 2012:
Dang, guess I didn't get my way. :) oh well. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I hope you read my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic85 XIV - The Great Snowball Fight

21st June 2012:
I really hope you veer away from Romeo and Juliet by the end of the story, only because I don't want them to die!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I might do! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterHeadSinceBirth XXVI - Onwards

6th June 2012:
THE TEARS... SO MANY TEARS... THEY JUST KEEP FALLING

Author's Response: Aww, hope you are alright!

 Report Review

Review #13, by PotterHeadSinceBirth XXV - The Rites

6th June 2012:
THE TEARS ARE STILL POURING DOWN MY FACE... THAT WAS SO SADD!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I hope you are not too upset!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PolyJuice_ II - Old Roots

21st May 2012:
I think it's quite a bit too OOC for me.
I mean, Malinda not knowing about the Trio vs. Malfoy thing, or atleast the war? Hermione having and affair with Kingsley? Them being that short tempered? It's just not..canon.

Anyway, aside from that, it's pretty confusing in general. At times I found myself confused and having to go back and reread to know what happened.

Good plot, with a bit of work it could be really good. Keep going. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I like criticism, good or not! It's been about two years since I wrote this, and going back, I definitely would change certain things about it now (the beginning definitely being one of them!)

I think I picked up with this story as it went on, so please keep reading and let me know what you think!

And it's Malinda, not Hermione, having an affair with Kingsley :) But I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by eve XXVI - Onwards

1st May 2012:
Now, i never cry at fan-fiction but this was was just so sad and the best fanfic I've ever read. i think my laptop my short circuit because of all the tears, i cried like a baby. look forward to the sequel :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you didn't get too upset! But I'm glad you enjoyed my story and I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by feegee93 III - The Sweetest Thing...

25th January 2012:
Dang felt embarrassed for him.

Author's Response: Lol! I promise you he gets a bit lets embarassing! He's a bit of a hopeless romantic!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kezza VIII - The Look in Your Eyes

22nd January 2012:
Ive read R&J and I hope the ending isn't the same in this story!! :P x

Author's Response: Spoilers!!! I hope you keep reading and are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Action Evans XXVI - Onwards

13th January 2012:
Oh my God! This was so amazing and I CRIED LIKE A BABY! I can't BELIEVE you killed off Scorpius, but this was really great. You are a fantastic writer and I am so looking forward to reading the sequel. I hope that it has a happier ending, though :)

Author's Response: Can't tell you!!! Thank you so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it! The sequel won't be as long, and it may be a little happier!

 Report Review

Review #19, by I Despise You. XXVI - Onwards

26th December 2011:
I only read to then end cause I thought there weren't going to be any deaths (of the lovers at least). I bawled (*cough* still bawling *cough cough*) at how you tore them apart. Have you no sympathy? It's more poetic how it ended, but still...

My family thinks my boyfriend broke up with me I'm crying so much. GAH

Author's Response: I'm sorry!!! I hope that means you thought it was good? I'm glad I made you cry, not because I'm mean or anything but that's what I was going for! If you want more of Scorpius please read the sequel "Then I Defy You, Stars" which I am currently working on now! Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bellatrix1 XXVI - Onwards

12th December 2011:
Oh. My. Goodness.
I am speechless, not to mention sobbing big fat tears of joy and sadness. I can't wait to read the sequel. What you wrote was amazing, I still have to read Legendary and Chained Lady and Then I Defy You, Stars, but I'm on my way. All I can say is WOW.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's a lovely review! I'm so glad you like my story! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fred II - Old Roots

8th December 2011:
Very hard to imagine Hermione and Kingsley both being such horrible people.

Bit to OOC for me, I'll have to stop here.

Author's Response: Okay, thank you very much for your comment. I don't think Hermione is horrible, but my view was that Kingsley and Ron maybe got corrupted by the power, as even Dumbledore stated he was prone to. Thank you for reading so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by is_in_ib XXVI - Onwards

24th April 2011:
I swear to god I never cry but I couldnt help but cry when scorpius died. This story is simply amazing. And its great how it is unlike most love stories specifically rose/scorpius ones!! I didnt imagine the characters to be like this but it really works!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I didn't want it to be too depressing so I hope I redeemed myself slightly at the end! If you liked this one please read legendary, because its in the same vein!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by doglover III - The Sweetest Thing...

20th January 2011:
that was kind of weird...

Author's Response: Don't worry - he becomes less weird lol. His just a bit of an extreme hopeless romantic!

 Report Review

Review #24, by doglover II - Old Roots

20th January 2011:
seriously, i can't see kingsley having an affair with her...

Author's Response: ah - he does, but its not really a bit plot point ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by doglover I - For the Love of War Itself

20th January 2011:
i really love james character!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>