Reading Reviews for Missing Moments
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by RonsGirlFriday Harry's Birthday

28th May 2009:
Hah! I love how Ron gets all suspicious of Hermione's involvement in Ginny and Harry's "talk."

I really like at the end how you likened Harry and Ginny's relationship to Ron's and Hermione's like that. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! I'm glad you liked it, thank you for the encouragement and taking the time to review :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by RonsGirlFriday The Wedding

25th May 2009:
The end of this chapter had me completely cracking up. Fred and George were perfection. The thing about the necklace sounds exactly like something they would do. :-)

Author's Response: Hehe thank you so much! Glad you liked it. I tried very hard to get Fred and George right, they just should not be written out of character. Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by RonsGirlFriday Shell Cottage

25th May 2009:
"I wouldn't trust anybody else with you"

Ahh! So sweet! I love the almost-kissing part. Always wondered what went on with those two at Shell Cottage... :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I always wondered too, I'm glad you liked my version of events!

 Report Review

Review #29, by datbenik513 Shell Cottage

14th May 2009:
Ahhh, so sweet. A really nice missing moment. So close... so close...
Ron's growing up, that's for sure, and his blossoming emotions towards Hermione are just cute. Heck, you made me remember my 17-year old self and all those "almost kisses" :) Hermione's part in the beginning of the chapter is also nicely written.

There are some small comma issues, for example here:

"'I can't' She whispered tearfully." which should be
"'I can't,' she whispered tearfully."

Also it's called "essence of mirtlap" instead of "murtlap".

Apart from this, a highly enjoyable chapter. Please update soon!

8/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

PS. You might want to read my R/Hr story "Letter to Hermione". Please let me know what you think of it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and I really appreciate the constructive criticism! Glad you liked it, I will be sure to check out your story! :D Thanks again

 Report Review

Review #30, by datbenik513 Grimmauld Place

14th May 2009:
I'm happy I've stumbled upon this story of yours.

You managed to convey the awkwardness of Ron and Hermione's "relation" in a few simple words. Great imaginery overall. Also I liked the bits with Ron's thoughts in italics; his confrontation with his internal self. Really well written.

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review :D, I did try very hard to keep them in character - and I thought Ron would often be having internal battles! Hehe

 Report Review

Review #31, by Marybeth Shell Cottage

13th May 2009:
Nice continuation of first chapter - can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Marybeth Grimmauld Place

13th May 2009:
Ah very sweet! Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by albus22 Shell Cottage

13th May 2009:
this is adorable! you truly captured the essence of ron.

I hope there is more coming!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
Yes there are definitely more coming!


 Report Review

Review #34, by WitnesstoitAll Shell Cottage

13th May 2009:
this chapter was superb... well done. :)

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hp18 Grimmauld Place

6th May 2009:
it's really a great story i really like it!

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by RonsGirlFriday Grimmauld Place

2nd April 2009:
So cute! I think you really got Ron's mannerisms right. (I'm not-so-secretly in love with him!) It's so like him to say something like, "Don't worry 'bout it 'til it happens." The ending gave me a warm and fuzzy feeling...can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing :D I will try to update soon

 Report Review

Review #37, by a Grimmauld Place

24th March 2009:
Awww...
That was great!
:D

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #38, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Grimmauld Place

22nd March 2009:
hehe funny story, keep going :)

Author's Response: Thankyou :D Will do

 Report Review

Review #39, by anna75 Grimmauld Place

22nd March 2009:
So Cute I absolutely loved this chapter

Author's Response: Thankyou :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by baletgir Grimmauld Place

21st March 2009:
That was short and sweet. I look forward to reading more missing moments that you mentioned in the summary. You had a few errors like to instead of too, but nothing big. I enjoyed it. Maybe try to make the next one a bit longer though!
*BaletGir

Author's Response: Thankyou for the advice! I have in fact already written this fic, and yes - this is one of the shortest chapters, but generally they are all quite short. I promise they do get better though! Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Anna Grimmauld Place

21st March 2009:
Awww!
this is so funny and sweet!!
hope there is more coming!
bravo!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be! :D Thanks

 Report Review

Review #42, by shanncute Grimmauld Place

21st March 2009:
AW how cute. i love how Ron gets so nervous just holding Hermione's hand. It's so cute.Update soon!!

Author's Response: Will do! :D Thankyou :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>