Reading Reviews for Missing Moments
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #26, by baletgir Harry's Birthday

28th May 2009:
I really like each of the short stories, especially the recent speed of updates! Each one is so different yet centers around the same central idea of Ron and Hermione's evolving relationnship. Keep them coming please.
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad you like it! Theres plenty more coming :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by RonsGirlFriday Harry's Birthday

28th May 2009:
Hah! I love how Ron gets all suspicious of Hermione's involvement in Ginny and Harry's "talk."

I really like at the end how you likened Harry and Ginny's relationship to Ron's and Hermione's like that. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! I'm glad you liked it, thank you for the encouragement and taking the time to review :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by RonsGirlFriday The Wedding

25th May 2009:
The end of this chapter had me completely cracking up. Fred and George were perfection. The thing about the necklace sounds exactly like something they would do. :-)

Author's Response: Hehe thank you so much! Glad you liked it. I tried very hard to get Fred and George right, they just should not be written out of character. Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by RonsGirlFriday Shell Cottage

25th May 2009:
"I wouldn't trust anybody else with you"

Ahh! So sweet! I love the almost-kissing part. Always wondered what went on with those two at Shell Cottage... :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I always wondered too, I'm glad you liked my version of events!

 Report Review

Review #30, by datbenik513 Shell Cottage

14th May 2009:
Ahhh, so sweet. A really nice missing moment. So close... so close...
Ron's growing up, that's for sure, and his blossoming emotions towards Hermione are just cute. Heck, you made me remember my 17-year old self and all those "almost kisses" :) Hermione's part in the beginning of the chapter is also nicely written.

There are some small comma issues, for example here:

"'I can't' She whispered tearfully." which should be
"'I can't,' she whispered tearfully."

Also it's called "essence of mirtlap" instead of "murtlap".

Apart from this, a highly enjoyable chapter. Please update soon!

8/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

PS. You might want to read my R/Hr story "Letter to Hermione". Please let me know what you think of it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and I really appreciate the constructive criticism! Glad you liked it, I will be sure to check out your story! :D Thanks again

 Report Review

Review #31, by datbenik513 Grimmauld Place

14th May 2009:
I'm happy I've stumbled upon this story of yours.

You managed to convey the awkwardness of Ron and Hermione's "relation" in a few simple words. Great imaginery overall. Also I liked the bits with Ron's thoughts in italics; his confrontation with his internal self. Really well written.

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review :D, I did try very hard to keep them in character - and I thought Ron would often be having internal battles! Hehe

 Report Review

Review #32, by Marybeth Shell Cottage

13th May 2009:
Nice continuation of first chapter - can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by Marybeth Grimmauld Place

13th May 2009:
Ah very sweet! Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by albus22 Shell Cottage

13th May 2009:
this is adorable! you truly captured the essence of ron.

I hope there is more coming!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
Yes there are definitely more coming!


 Report Review

Review #35, by WitnesstoitAll Shell Cottage

13th May 2009:
this chapter was superb... well done. :)

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hp18 Grimmauld Place

6th May 2009:
it's really a great story i really like it!

Author's Response: Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by RonsGirlFriday Grimmauld Place

2nd April 2009:
So cute! I think you really got Ron's mannerisms right. (I'm not-so-secretly in love with him!) It's so like him to say something like, "Don't worry 'bout it 'til it happens." The ending gave me a warm and fuzzy feeling...can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing :D I will try to update soon

 Report Review

Review #38, by a Grimmauld Place

24th March 2009:
Awww...
That was great!
:D

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #39, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Grimmauld Place

22nd March 2009:
hehe funny story, keep going :)

Author's Response: Thankyou :D Will do

 Report Review

Review #40, by anna75 Grimmauld Place

22nd March 2009:
So Cute I absolutely loved this chapter

Author's Response: Thankyou :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by baletgir Grimmauld Place

21st March 2009:
That was short and sweet. I look forward to reading more missing moments that you mentioned in the summary. You had a few errors like to instead of too, but nothing big. I enjoyed it. Maybe try to make the next one a bit longer though!
*BaletGir

Author's Response: Thankyou for the advice! I have in fact already written this fic, and yes - this is one of the shortest chapters, but generally they are all quite short. I promise they do get better though! Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Anna Grimmauld Place

21st March 2009:
Awww!
this is so funny and sweet!!
hope there is more coming!
bravo!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be! :D Thanks

 Report Review

Review #43, by shanncute Grimmauld Place

21st March 2009:
AW how cute. i love how Ron gets so nervous just holding Hermione's hand. It's so cute.Update soon!!

Author's Response: Will do! :D Thankyou :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>