Reading Reviews for Better As A Memory
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Samantha Chapter 13

16th July 2010:
I have read every chapter in one sitting and I just want to tell you that this story is quite amazing. Lol. I figured I would sum it up into one review. I sure hope you can update soon and the only bad thing I have to say is sometimes you leave out words or you misspell words. I'm not complaining though. I do that to, and it's not like I don't get what you are trying to say. But great job with this story and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I know, I know, I am not the best at catching my own mistakes! I don't have a beta and I don't allow anyone I know to read my story, so, it's hard to catch everything. Sorry about that.

I am glad, though, my ineptitudes is not interfering with your enjoyment of my story. Thanks for reading it; I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #27, by dracosgirl1720 Chapter 13

16th July 2010:
Great job! =)

Update Soon Please!!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by very proud ravenclaw Chapter 13

15th July 2010:
I just completely love this story.
I love the way Draco and Hermione interact.
I love the potion project
I love how Draco is so different :)
I just love it.
UPDATE SOON.

 Report Review

Review #29, by pbabe87 Ch. 12

7th July 2010:
To be honest, I love this story the most. The characters stay very true to their nature. I can't wait for Ron and Harry to find out though!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! What a compliment! I am blushing as I write this. You just made my day.

I am glad you like the story, it has a few (?) more chapters until it's done and I am excited about it.

Please continue to read. I have quite of bit of the next chapter done, but it's been difficult to find time to write as I am studying for the GMAT. I will try to get it out sooner than later.

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #30, by couldyoureallyknow Ch. 12

9th June 2010:
heeey write more soon please this is a great story! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by Petra Ch. 12

17th May 2010:
Im from the netherlands, yeah well. I really like your story. Die hard fan, haha.
Hope you write soon another chapter?

 Report Review

Review #32, by PotterGirl7145 Ch. 12

15th May 2010:
I love this story! Please post more son! :) Draco is so confusing sometimes but so deep others! i love it! He is quite sweet!

 Report Review

Review #33, by dracosgirl1720 Chapter 11

15th May 2010:
LOVE it so far , its very good =) can't wait to read more update soon please!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by BehindtheMask Chapter 11

25th March 2010:
Update soon please! I can't wait to see when or if Ron and Harry figure this friendship out. Also can't wait to see what happens, the fact that the plants that Ron was talking about make you go into somewhat of a coma and that the potion they are making will fix that has me intersted, foreshadowing? I do hope so!;p

 Report Review

Review #35, by EpicRawrr Chapter 11

24th March 2010:
Nicee... It's quite interesting! You've got my attention, so please continue, soon hopefully? I like the pace. A lot of "author's" tend to move pretty quickly, as they apparently like the whole intense "passionate-ness" of Hermione and Draco's (possible) relationship. And it just turns out to be a weird story with half the chapters containing sex and the lot written by some half-mad early-blooming hormone-induced 12 year-old. Hopefully you're not a 12 year-old, however, if you were, I'd be amazed and praise you for your maturity and excellent writing!
So overall, great job! I'm liking this so far!

EpicRawrr

Author's Response: Firstly, I am not a 12 year-old sex fiend. :) With that said, I hope you still enjoy my maturity and writing.

I am glad you like the pace. I am trying really hard not to make it too slow or fast, so your review is encouraging.

Thanks for the revifew. Great pen name, btw.


 Report Review

Review #36, by SapphireChrome Chapter 11

24th March 2010:
Woot! I loved it. I just can't wait until the rest of the story :DD

 Report Review

Review #37, by CaptainRikkie Chapter 11

24th March 2010:
I loved this story so far! I'm very curious to read what happens next. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Marissa Chapter 11

23rd March 2010:
Yeyy! :)
I'm absolutely in love with this story, it's different than all the other Draco/Hermione fics, but a really good different!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, Marissa. I appreciate the review. I am glad you like it and think it's different. I was trying not to be too cliche. I am glad to see it's working.

 Report Review

Review #39, by FutureAggie09 Chapter 6

23rd February 2010:
"Friends don't let other friends fail N.E.W.T.s." Haha that made me smile for some reason =) I really liked this chapter; your Hermione is very in canon; her reasons for wanting to figure Malfoy out (he's a mystery/puzzle for her to solve) are very in character. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #40, by FutureAggie09 Chapter 5

23rd February 2010:
First off, I loved this line: "No, I must insist that you leave. Someone as delicate and refined as you cannot afford to be put in detention." That made me laugh! Oh, Draco. So clever. Pansy is an absolute cow, and I really enjoyed the way you've written her.
Mmmm not much else happened in this chapter for me to comment on... On to the next!

 Report Review

Review #41, by FutureAggie09 Chapter 4

21st February 2010:
As with the other chapters, you could use a beta to help work out the kinks gramatically.
Other than that, I loved loved loved this chapter; I'm really hooked on this story, so much so that I'm not going to leave a properly long review since I really want to read the next chapter!
Oh, but I must say this: your characterization of Hermione is fantastic!! I really love the way you're taking the story slowly enough so that Hermione doesn't become OOC; everything that she does and feels towards Malfoy is perfectly rational and explained in your story. Very well done!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by FutureAggie09 Chapter 3

21st February 2010:
Wow! Firstly, the first paragraph of this chapter sucked me in and captured my attention immediately. Your description of the chimaera was amazing, to say the least. I could literally picture every detail of it, and that's always a great thing for a reader to be able to do when reading a story.
Hahaha I LOVED this sentence of Draco's: "ďWhatever. Letís just get back before this harmless little pussy cat of Hagridís finds a way to claw itself free." It definitely made me laugh out loud, which made my roommate look at me like I was crazy because my dorm room was rather quiet at the moment lol.
Besides the fact that your chapters are a little short, I really enjoy them! The interaction between Draco and Hermione is fascinating, and I find myself exceedingly curious to find out exactly what happened to Draco in the battle or at another time to make him act un-Dracoish.
Great chapter =)

 Report Review

Review #43, by FutureAggie09 Chapter 2

21st February 2010:
Oh goodness, I just have to point this out because it makes me cringe whenever I read this particular grammar mistake. You wrote 'She couldn't of heard right', but it should be 'She couldn't have heard right." Sorry if I'm being irritating, but I just had to point that out!
The word "benign" is an interesting one to use to describe Draco. I kind of like it! Because benign is the opposite of malignant (like in tumors), and it just seems to fit somehow. Haha I may be rambling now xD
I really enjoyed this chapter. You're setting the scene nicely for later chapters by describing Malfoy's behavior and how it differs from how his behavior used to be. I also loved your description of the nog-tails; they sound really cute! I'm too lazy to open up another internet browser window and go check the HP Lexicon to see if nogtails are your creation or JK Rowling's, but if they are yours, then congrats, that's a really cute idea! If not, then it's still a good idea to use in your story =)
I can't wait to see how Hermione gets out of this chimaera predicament!
Excellent chapter

 Report Review

Review #44, by FutureAggie09 Chapter 1

21st February 2010:
Wow, the one thing that really stood out to me in this chapter was your description of Draco's eyes:
"His eyes were like steel nowadays. Before the final battle they were often stormy with angst or reminded her of mercury rising when he got angry or haughty. Now they shielded any emotion or mood he was in."
That's probably the best description I've ever read of anyone's eyes, and you managed to introduce a key point in the story (his newfound apathy) by doing so. Great job! There were a few minor punctuation mistakes, but other than that, I thought this was a really good first chapter! I'm intrigued to find out where Draco was during the final battle. I'm pleased to hear that Crabbe and Goyle stayed to fight; that's cute. I always felt that JK Rowling didn't do the Slytherins enough justice when she wrote the battle scene of Deathly Hallows. Anyway, on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #45, by laurenb4harryp Chapter 10

2nd February 2010:
I love this!! Wonderful, wonderful story, I really like it! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #46, by lalaland7 Chapter 10

27th January 2010:
I really liked this chapter. I love the changes you've made in Draco and I'm glad he's starting to open up to Hermione more. I thought the part in the alcove was funny. Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Brandi Chapter 10

26th January 2010:
I just started your story and here is where it leaves off. I love it! I only hope I have found it near the end of one of your long waits to update! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I always appreciate them and they are big motivators for writing. :)

Yes, my updating isn't what it should be, but like I my A/N said, I lost my muse for a while, but it's somewhat back. I have all the remaining chapters outlined. So, let's just see how it goes. I will be submitting another chapter sometime this week if all goes well.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #48, by alannalove2009 Chapter 9

7th September 2009:
YAY!!! more meetings!! WOOO!! WOOO!! WOOO!

 Report Review

Review #49, by alannalove2009 Chapter 8

6th September 2009:
ughhh!!! where is the passion and kissing?!?!

Author's Response: The passion and kissing is coming soon, promise. . .maybe a little danger before?. . .I don't know (wink, wink). . .Thanks for all the reviews - you rock, alanna!

 Report Review

Review #50, by alannalove2009 Chapter 7

6th September 2009:
YAY!! They have a meeting!! =)!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>