Reading Reviews for The Middle
154 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Pottermaniac Consequences Are Overrated

9th September 2013:
Like! Want more, please :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by batsoulini A Little Less Seventeen Candles

28th May 2013:
Hopefully i haven't review the entire story and found a hole to write and BEG YOU to update!

It's been so long without Minnie and Dare and i need my chapter full of drama and interaction between them! PLEASE! UPDATE!

-Greetings from Greece

 Report Review

Review #28, by ginnyforlife7 Consequences Are Overrated

20th March 2013:
omg i actually love this story!!! write more please!! its sooo goood!

 Report Review

Review #29, by ginnyforlife7 Self-Depreciation Is My Specialty

18th February 2013:
cute!! loved this chapter :) it was really cute when louis hugged her... AWE!

 Report Review

Review #30, by isthisthereallife Consequences Are Overrated

30th January 2013:

 Report Review

Review #31, by Double o double o Consequences Are Overrated

11th January 2013:

 Report Review

Review #32, by Apple Consequences Are Overrated

30th December 2012:
I love this story! PLEASE UPDATE

 Report Review

Review #33, by Fawkes394 Consequences Are Overrated

10th December 2012:
I check this story like every day, I really like it and I'm dying to read what happens next. I love Minnie's personality, she's so different from how others portray Dominique... Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me really happy to hear how dedicated you are to this story, even though I haven't updated in like... forever. College and work have kinda taken over my life. However, expect an update after the queue opens up again. Thanks again!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by batsoulini Flight of the Thestral

1st December 2012:
This story is so amazing! I'm re-reading it for the second time now! The reason i love it so much, is the fact that your characters are so differently portrayed to other fanfictions! Minnie for exaple... Everybody pictures her as the typical blond veela, so much alike Fleur! I like her like this, or the obnoxious know-it all Rose, nobody portrayed her ever like that!

I love the banner and the actors you are using for your characters! (Emma and Andrew are the most adorable couple right now!)

So, pretty, pretty please UPDATE! I'm seriously hooked and in desperate need of a new chapter...

Author's Response: Aw, you're too sweet. I'm so, so, so glad that you love this story and my version of the next gen clan. And my graphics, even though they're a bit rusty in my opinion. (And yes, Stonefield is definitely my celebrity OTP).

I've been so busy the last few months, but I've been trying to squeeze in some writing every now and then. Expect an update after the holidays.
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by kelly Consequences Are Overrated

31st October 2012:
Hallo Camila!

I've been checking this story like daily, pretty pretty please update soon? *James puppy eyes*

Oh damn James is adorable "born to be a human pillow" can I have him? Min's friendship with the boys is amazing! And I love how you're putting all the real life stuff into the story I'm sixteen and I totally know what Min's getting at, not knowing what to do with her life and all that.

Also, MIN AND DARE SEXUAL TENSION. Hello the whole I'm-his-girlfriend thing, SUBCONSCIOUS SPEAKING!! And she's so clueless he totally likes her! I think.

(Oh and I think James and Nat would be super cute together!)

Amazing story!

Author's Response: Hi Kelly!

Oh no, not James's puppy eyes. Lucky for you, I have been working on the next chapter (although it's been very sparingly, since work and college tend to get in the way) and so expect an update after the holidays!

Hahaha, who knows what Minnie's subconscious might be saying but I guess you'll just have to wait and see. As for Nat and James, well, there's still plenty of time to see if their friendship goes anywhere. I'm not promising anything, though.

Thanks again for your review!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by the baking ravenclaw Consequences Are Overrated

23rd October 2012:
When I realized you had finally updated, I was so happy, but then I realized that you were still yet to add another chapter! I really enjoy this story and can't wait for "minnie" and Dare to get together. Love the story and PLEASE UPDATE!

Author's Response: Yeah, that was a bit of a tease, I know. Sorry! But there will be an update sometime next month, so don't worry. Thanks for the review!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by batsoulini Consequences Are Overrated

20th October 2012:
I really really like your story! It's fun, and easy to read!
I liked the fact you haven't made Dominique the cliche vela blond girly girl! I like her as a ginger mischievous Weasley!

As for her and Dare, well,opposites do attract! The prosess is going to be interesting!

Looking forward to your next update!
Greetings from Greece

Author's Response: Thanks! I like ginger, mischievous Dominique too. And opposites do have a tendency of attracting, but are they really opposites? I guess we'll just have to wait and see how everything works out, yeah?

Thanks again for the review! And wow - Greece? That's so crazy to think that my story is being read in a country that I fantasize about visiting one day. Cool beans.
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Kathrynen Consequences Are Overrated

20th October 2012:
Aww, I love this story!
I can't wait to see what's going to happen with all the tension between dare/calvin and dare/ many different types of tension (:
I think this story's so interesting and well written I just love it so much, keep up the writing and update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you're enjoying all of this tension and what not. I intend to update next month, so be on the look out!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Fawkes Consequences Are Overrated

19th October 2012:
I really like your story, I cannot wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! It should be up after the holidays!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Christiana Self-Depreciation Is My Specialty

8th September 2012:
i enjoy this. excellent writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoy it!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Christiana A Little Less Seventeen Candles

8th September 2012:
i always pictured victoire as a snot. haha (:

Author's Response: Hahaha, I thought it would be an interesting twist. ;)

 Report Review

Review #42, by devyani Consequences Are Overrated

2nd September 2012:
when will your new chapters come :(

Author's Response: Soon, I promise! Expect one after the holidays!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Ron 4 Hermione For A Pessimist, I'm Pretty Optimistic

23rd July 2012:
Another good chapter- its starting to pick up pace now and it sounds interesting! I wonder who the new defence against the dark arts teacher will be??
The canon teachers that you have introduced in this chapter are written just perfectly, especially hagrid. The part about him 'noisily blow his nose' is jsut perfect! :)
I like professor longbottom, he seems to be an interesting character and I'm glad he has faith in her, even if she doesn't!
The head boy and girl also seem like interesting characters, so I'll be keeping an eye on them :D
Good chapter - 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Jchrissy A Little Less Seventeen Candles

18th July 2012:
Dom is so bratty/hostile that she make for an amazing narrative voice! I think you are doing a very good job with first person. I find a lot of people having difficulty with tenses from with it, but you didn't falter!

Can you blame her for throwing herself in the seat? She basically is eating rabbit food, she might as well give it to her owl (love his name, btw). Poor girl should get a mountain of waffles on her birthday!

Anyway, I love how you introduced her, and considering I'm not very up to date on next gen, I wasn't sure who she was for a bit, which I liked.

I'm not sure at this point if she'd really have enough Veela blood to be a veela, but I still love the description of it being practically impossible for them to get fat, haha!

I like also that you've shown the contrast in the families with the birthdays in France and the birthdays at the burrow. A firework in her lap?? Poor Hermione!!!

For what a hostile girl she seems to be, she's very honest with herself. At least so far. Admitting you don't know where you're going after school would be hard, but you handle it so it seems very natural for her!

So, this is great so far! I would suggest adding some more descriptions pertaining to the surroundings. You do a great job describing what the charter is doing, but I didn't really get a scenery set.

Very good first chapter! It was so much fun to read and made me want to continue!

 Report Review

Review #45, by CloakAuror9 Consequences Are Overrated

17th July 2012:
Hey there! I am so sorry for taking forever with this review. Things just piled up one after the other and I'm just terrible at time management so...yeah.

I thought that this was a very very interesting chapter. All the chaos in one action-packed chapter is good -really good. I really enjoyed how everything was consistent throughout the end, there wasn't any choppy or confusing bits. It was just an overall great read.

Minnie, is not the sharpest tool in the shed, but you gotta give the girl some credit. She totally surprised at all with that revelation of hers. Ugh, how I wish it was a hundred percent true though.

Matilda Ramsey is the one of the most annoying character I have ever come across with. I seriously thought no one can beat Lily Luna Evans, but hell here is Matilda Ramsey! Merlin, I wish James punched her instead of Castor. Though you can't blame her, the things you do when you fancy someone are, sometimes, greatly annoying. I like the fact that she's jealous though, because that means she knows that Dare likes Minnie! :D Even Castor Greengrass is supporting the theory and by the looks of it, James is too. He probably knew about it before anyone else did because he and Dare are besties.

As I write this review, I am quickly realising how complicated and twisted this story is -a thought that both scares and joys me. You must've spent so much time planning the plot or maybe not, either way you have a really great story right now. Its very interesting and well written so yeah.

Dare better make a move soon. I'm suffering from lack of PDA here. The boy has got a complicated life too, I must admit, he's not loud, obnoxious or arrogant; I don't even know what he truly is.

Anyway, fantastic chapter as always!
Izzy xx

Author's Response: I'm just as bad when it comes to time management, so don't worry about it. :)

Yeah, this chapter had a quite a lot of things going on in it. I'm glad that it was consistent, though. That's probably what worried me most about putting so much stuff in here. I was afraid that everyone would get confused and that it'd seem abrupt, but good to know I pulled it off.

Ah yes, Min's got quite a few tricks up her sleeve. I'm glad that she's keeping everyone on their toes - I really hate it when characters become preditcable. I'm sorry it wasn't true though, but maybe sometime in the future. If Min can learn to let things go, that is.

Hahaha, oh Ramsey. I actually really like writing her character, because she's just that annoying and jealous and ridiculous. And James would never punch a girl, although I'm sure she's tempted him a few times. As for what he knows about Min and Dare, well we'll just have to wait and see, now don't we?

You're not the only one who thinks this story is complicated. I get scared some times about how twisted every thing is, but it's also so much fun. I've definitley spent a lot of time thinking about how I wanted the plot to develop and everything go, but there's also a lot that's improvised. Like the whole thestral crashing into the classroom. I know what I want to happen and how I want everyone to react, it's just getting them there that usually takes me the longest. And that's where the improv comes in!

I'm so happy to know that it's keeping you interested, though. I fear that the complicatedness of the story might put people off, so it's really comforting that you're actually intrigued by it.

Ah yes, Dare's a bit of a mystery. And definitely complicated. To be honest, for the longest time I didn't even know what he was, but I think I've got him figured out now. And as for him making a move, well it's going to take something pretty drastic for that to happen. But who knows, it might be sooner than we think.

Thanks again Izzy, I really appreciate your reviews!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Ron 4 Hermione Self-Depreciation Is My Specialty

15th July 2012:
Awww! My heart just broke a bit! He is so sweet and he was actually upset that they forgot her birthday!
James seems like a lot of fun- they have a nice relationship going on :)
Did you make the chapter images, there really good?!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Louis's a bit of a sweet heart. And even though he's terrified of Min, he still cares about her. And I did, yeah. The banner and chapter images are all done by me. Glad you like them!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ron 4 Hermione A Little Less Seventeen Candles

15th July 2012:
Aww, poor minne, how could her parents forget her birthday? (hopefully they're just pretending to forget)
I like the way you learn about the characters mainly through there actions and dialogue instead of just a huge chunk of a describing paragraph!
A good start, It sounds like it could be an exciting story!

Author's Response: Hi there! Aw, well with the wedding and work and all of that craziness going on, Bill and Fleur haven't exactly been up to par with their parenting. They'll find out eventually, though. And thank you! I try to refrain doing huge character descriptions and just let the readers find out for themselves.

Thanks for the review!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Moonyxluna Consequences Are Overrated

9th July 2012:
Hi! Here with another review :)

I'm sort of speechless at how everything just snowballed while they were arguing in the DADA classroom. It was brilliant, don't get me wrong, but I'm so curious as to how she's going to dig herself out and explain her actions to all of those things. :)

Everyone is calling what Dare and Minnie have 'sexual tension' and it's hilarious every time how much it stops her. I can't believe she pulled the "girlfriend" card, and I thought it was absolutely perfect how much Dare tensed up when she tried to move closer to him.

Matilda's jealous!! That was awesome.

Oh, so this is just something nitpicky, but if you edit you should change all of the moments where you reference McGonagall as 'Headmistress McGonagall' to 'Professor McGonagall' -- we never called Dumbledore 'Headmaster Dumbledore', it was always Professor Dumbledore, so it's just a consistency thing with the book.

I loved how you characterized McGonagall telling off Matilda. It was really in character of her to spin things around and it was awesome to see Matilda get pushed down a peg :D

I think my favorite part was after they left, after the arguing, when she said Silly me for thinking that there was a slight chance a bloke might like me., and Dare's immediate sputtering and correcting of what he had said. That whole scene was just so adorable and I think you wrote it so well. I still am sticking with my guess that Dare fancies her, but I know it's going to take a lot more than that to get him to make a move.

And.. Fred's comment. This is my guess. I think James knows about Dare's feelings (which I'm confirming because of how much he blushed at Freddy's question), and is playing up the "they don't like eachother!" card so that Minnie doesn't find out.

At least, I hope that's the case :) I'm really interested to see what happens as far as consequences so do re-request when the next chapter gets posted! I'm really enjoying reading this story and I think you're going a brilliant job with it. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hey Julie! Sorry for taking a bit longer to get back to you - it's been a little crazy.

Haha, considering how Minnie's constantly digging herself into such situations, I think she'll be able to find away to get herself out. She just needs to learn to think before she speaks, is all. ;)

Matilda is so jealous of her. It'll be seen much more later throughout the story, once I've established Min/Dare's relationship more.

Ah, yeah I was always confused about that. Thanks for pointing it out and I'll definitely fix it from now on.

Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed that! I figured you'd enjoy their little awkward wall scene. And you are correct - it's going to take a lot more than that for him to make a move. If he ever does, that is. :P

Hmmm, that's a pretty good theory you've got there. I guess we'll just have to find out later on in the story.

Thanks again for your reviews! They've been so helpful and I'm really glad that you're enjoying this.
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Moonyxluna Flight of the Thestral

5th July 2012:
Hi Camila! Here with another review for you :)

I really want to know what happened in the 'Great Quidditch Incident of 2017'.

By now I am familiar with these characters, so I'll just stick to letting you know that everyone stayed true to their personalities as I read through this chapter. I already told you about the dialogue tag/comma stuff so I'm not going to harp on about that again :)

Oh, poor Minnie. Everyone's embarrassing (or, disgusting) her at the breakfast table! I kind of have this feeling - by James' blushing - he knows something a little more than we do. *stores in back of head* I love how everyone just was perfectly fine with adding their own two cents on how obvious all of their tension is to everyone.

Minus the time where Uncle Harry had to sit him down and finally break it to him that babies didnít come from the Great Hippogriff. - I loved this line. hilarious!

Nat was funny here, and I liked the little set up of tension between her and James. I love how you are taking your time with different aspects of 'relationships' in this story and you aren't just rushing off to get everyone paired off as quickly as possible. Though, I kind of feel like finding out all of the Gryffindors are scared of her really hurt her feelings, so I'm wondering if that will cause a change/push forward in her personality..

Matilda Ramsey.. made her sign a letter just to say she read it? God that girl is unbearable. Is she even allowed to do that!? I loved the jokes about how scarred Louis will be for life because of Nat.

Oh! So I totally get the reasoning for all four houses being in the same classes from one of your responses. It makes complete sense now so.. Yeah just ignore that I pointed that out :p

Dare's brooding over Calvin was very entertaining. I loved Minnie's eyelash batting technique (that TOTALLY worked) to get him to stop being so negative. I would love to read a patronus lesson! They're so fun. Although - following a little bit with Dare's brooding - I'm sort of left wondering if he could produce one :p

And Scorpius and Albus! I was so lost as to how they were 'flying' but the Thestrals was such an entertaining idea. I will feel kind of bad if Albus loses his Prefect badge over that! Keep up the great work, and Re-request! I can't wait to see more Dare and Minnie tension and Matilda evilness and everything♥ I'm going to be all sad when I catch up to you and have to wait for chapters!


Author's Response: Haha, all in due time. I'm actually considering revealing it in the next chapter, but if not that one, then the one after that. Shouldn't take too long.

Yay for consistency! And yeah, I've got to go back and edit things up.

The thing with Minnie's "friends", is that they always put their two cents in. Especially when it's not wanted, haha. As for James knowing something, well I'm not so sure. He may have been blushing because he was just really uncomfortable about the idea of his cousin and best friend going at it.

Bahaha, I couldn't help it. Although I have to admit, the Great Hippogriff wasn't exactly my idea. I read it in a fanfiction years ago, but I don't remember what it was called or even what era it was in. I just remember thinking it was hilarious and threw it in there.

If there's one thing I'm doing with this story, is taking my time. Which is rather obvious since I've been working on this for over three years now, haha. But you're right - I don't want everyone all paired off immediately. And who knows if anything will actually happen between them? And as for the whole everyone being terrified fo Nat - well, it definitely hurt her. But I think it's a little too early in the story for her to have a change of heart. She'll probably end up just being harder on everyone, but who knows.

Ah yes, Matilda Ramsey. She's quite ridiculous, that's for sure. Don't worry, it get's worse.

Haha, I also used all four houses in the same class as a plot device, but I'm glad it makes sense.

Of course eye batting would work - Dare's got the will power of a twelve year old boy. Oh, I'm actually really looking forward to a Patronus lesson. I just haven't figured out a way to make it work and be realistic yet.

Hahaha, the whole "thestral crashing into the classroom" idea came from my sister. I was stuck trying to figure out what to do next, and then my sister suggested it (jokingly of course) and I was like, why not? It actually helps move the plot along as well as adding some comic relief. She couldn't believe I actually put it in there, haha.

Thanks again and there'll be plenty of Dare/Min tension and Matilda evilness in the next chapter!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Moonyxluna Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?

2nd July 2012:
Hi! I'm here with another review :)

I know that awkward 'what now' feeling when you're watching a fight, and I thought Minnie's reactions of it were very accurate. I loved how all of her friends just made her go and talk to him. And they all had valid reasons too, which I liked; you didn't have it just 'hey let's make Minnie go to cause tension' but it was actually a legitimate point that she needed to be the one to do it.

I thought it was funny how painful it was for Minnie to be nice to Dare. The angst was really well written and Dare's rant was completely understandable and relatable. I think you've done a really great job giving him a voice as an OC as well as Minnie, and Nat. I love all of your characters!

I finally got you to stop hating me ♥ I didn't miss that! That's all I'm going to say on that little part but I thought it was sweet.

And then Eli has to go and RUIN EVERYTHING! But it was funny. Nat's reaction was the best, though. There's just so much tension there that the second it may get acted upon all of their friends pounce.

Her little disagreements with herself are entertaining. Every time she goes 'It's not like I cared about him or anything' it made me give one of those 'yeah, sure Minnie.' smiles. You're doing a great job, whether it's your intensions or not, of building up something between them that keeps me cheering endlessly for them.

As always, I thought this was great and I can't wait to see what happens if they have Defense together! Keep up the great work and re-request!


Author's Response: Hey there!

Hahaha, yeah I've had far too may of those awkward after-fight moments to even count, so most of Minnie's reaction comes from personal experience. Although she does have the type of friends who would make her go just to cause tension, I prefer it when there's an actuall reason, too.

Painful, indeed. Hahaha, but at least she's trying, right? And that was just a glimpse at all of the angst Dare's got bottled up. That guy is just as screwed up as Minnie is, if not more. And thanks! I'm so glad that my characters are coming through and that you love them. :)

Hahaha, I had a feeling you'd like that bit. And I am intentionally building "something" up, although I try to be subtle about it. Hence, that little sentence being hidden between a bunch of dialogue. ;)

Thanks again Julie and I'll definitely re-request!
-Camila :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>