Reading Reviews for The Tale of Amelia Darvill
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #26, by rupertlover 07. I Love You

18th February 2012:
Naww, she said she loved him!! please update soon! I wonder what she's gunna get up to while Albus is at Hogwarts...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much, but I'm afraid that's the last chapter. Thank you for the lovely reviews though :) I do have some other stories up if you'd like to look at them, and again, thank you for liking this so much.
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #27, by Puygme puff gal  06. Finding Out

15th February 2012:
Wow this is really good ive never read a story from a muggle point of view...its interseting.
Also i

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #28, by rupertlover 06. Finding Out

15th February 2012:
Hey, wassup?
I'm so glad she found out he's a wizard! But I was kinda thinking that she may have had had a bigger freak out, seen as she had just seen magic. SHe seemed to just accept it a bit to easily. But that's just me :)
Also I read your author note on one of my previous review and you asks if I could review again and tell you how to make it a 10/10. Well I'll tell you why I gave you a 9/10 :) Okay, well as it was quite good, it was still quite short and seemed to end a little abruptly. Also I believe it needs more description in when she does something, it seems to switch from like one scene to the next really suddenly and if you add more it may flow more nicely? (I can't really explain it, sorry if that made no sense at all) But other then that, you have a pretty good grasp for story telling :)
Please continue and update soon!
~rupertlover

Author's Response: I was afraid she was a little calm in her reaction...I'll try and fix it next time I edit. And thank you for telling me how to improve :) I can see where there isnt much description, and I know the chapters really need to get longer. Thank you for the wonderful review :) As an author, I am always trying to improve, so advice helps :)
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #29, by Amelia 06. Finding Out

15th February 2012:
I love this story! Sort of because the main character has my name by mainly because it's so darn cute! I wish the chapters were longer, because this is so good!! Amelia and Albus are so adorable! I'm glad she found out though:)
Please please please, update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you like it :) I will update as soon as possible, I promise.
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #30, by LairoftheLioness 06. Finding Out

15th February 2012:
really good! but i want Amelia to love albus! not like, love!

Author's Response: Well, they've only known each other for a few weeks. There hasn't been time.for all that to develop yet. :)
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #31, by rupertlover 05. First Date?

14th February 2012:
Awww, he loves her! That's cute! I love this story, so please continue and update soon! :D

Author's Response: I will :) Thank you! Glad you like it!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #32, by rupertlover 02. Meeting Albus

14th February 2012:
Ooh, I really like this! Amelia seems like a really interesting character! Especially as she's a muggle.
Great job! 9/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! Though, maybe if you review again, you can tell me what can get me to a 10/10? :)
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #33, by LairoftheLioness 05. First Date?

14th February 2012:
Lurve it! keep writing! ahhh! so good!

Author's Response: Glad you like it :) Thanks!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #34, by The_seeker12 05. First Date?

13th February 2012:
Oh, gosh. Wow.

He loves her... So cute. :)

I'd just like to say this is a really good story. I mean, I think that Al's being exceptionally paranoid, but you know, it's alright. I like Al and Amelia, although I kind of wish there was more of the rest of Al's family. James, Lily, Ginny, Harry, maybe even Rose, Hugo, Ron, and Hermione. I think they would be around more often, but other than that, good job.

I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! He is being a bit paranoid, but Harry is in the spotlight a lot (even though we don't see it) and so is his family...and trust me, there will probably be more family coming up.
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #35, by Sam 05. First Date?

13th February 2012:
This is such an interesting take on the wizarding world! I love getting the perspective of a muggle! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by BlameItOnTheNargles  05. First Date?

13th February 2012:
I am laughing so much! I have no idea why I find this so funny but I do! Just the way he said the way he was a wizard and then she stormed off as that is how you would react if someone said all that haha! It was so funny!
The downside to this chapter? It was so short!!! :( But bless Albus!
Update again soon! (You seem to be doing it quickly anyway haha)

~BlameItOnTheNargles

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it so much!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #37, by BlameItOnTheNargles  04. Riding a Bicycle

12th February 2012:
I don't know whether to hate Albus or love him but I do love this story!!! =D
I love Amelia and can't wait until she has more moments with Al! I do feel so sorry for her though not knowing Al's secret and really liking him and knowing he is hiding something. I hate not being in the know on stuff!!!
I think you should have Amelia teach Al something in the next chapter so she can be like HA! :D
Can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon! :D

~BlameItOnTheNargles

Author's Response: Aww, Love him :) I'm glad you like it so much! Thanks for the review!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #38, by BlameItOnTheNargles  03. Swimming Lessons

11th February 2012:
I love this story! I always love it when there are paired up with a muggle. I just love the mystery of how they find out and the slip ups!
Ha James makes me laugh! I love Amelia she is a great character to base the story off! =D I can't wait to see how Al's and her relationship goes!! :)
Update again soon!!! =D

~BlameItOnTheNargles

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :D I'll update as soon as possible, ch. 4 is already half-written. :)
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #39, by NextGenna14 03. Swimming Lessons

10th February 2012:
I like this story it is very interesting! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #40, by LairoftheLioness 03. Swimming Lessons

10th February 2012:
Oh my goodness! i love it! I love it! its so cute and...different ya know? I lik how Amelia is a muggle! it makes everything so much more interesting! Write more! Cant wait!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! It's the first time I've had a muggle as a MC, so I hope I do okay with it. Thank you for the review!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheHeirOfSlytherin 01. A Minor Setback

7th February 2012:
Dun. Dun. Dun... LOL. How dare he be with another girl! :P

I can't wait to see where you go with this; Miranda seem like a very interesting character and I have a feeling I'll grow go like her. :D

Great job so far.

Sam.

Author's Response: Thanks for being the first review! I'm glad you like it so far :) It's my first real try at Albus/OC so hopefully it'll turn out okay :P
~Lily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>