Reading Reviews for Brigitte
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheyCallMeTrouble Brigitte

6th April 2010:
Wonderfully written and excellent plot!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jellyman Brigitte

5th April 2010:
Her name is Brigitte, you uncultured git, and she is a vision in chrome, and I love her.

Um, I think that line might be the funniest line EVER. I think it's the way I imagine Sirius saying "...and I love her", all high and mighty :P I just adored how you wrote his obsession and it was written perfectly against his relationship with James, which was so guy-ish. Simply divine, my dear.

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. Thanks for entering!
10/10


Author's Response: Haha, thanks, Georgia! Yes, I think you picked up on the tone of that line perfectly.

Thanks for the fun challenge. I spent forever trying to think of a new take on the standard love story (and then I saw Rita's entry and almost thought about giving up). :-P And then I just figured, to hell with it, I'll write about Sirius' love affair with his motorcycle and poke fun at all the soppy Sirius/OC's. XD

I loff you!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #28, by Elphaba Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Ahahahaha! This was so funny!! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #29, by F L A M M E Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Oh gosh, Melanie! This was hilarious! Haha, I love the way you write humour. Even though this wasn't that long, I laughed and/or smiled at a lot of parts.

Favorite line: Her name is Brigitte, you uncultured git, and she is a vision in chrome, and I love her. He spoke her name with a kind of reverence bordering on fanaticism.

I could definately see Sirius having an obsession with his bike (more so than with a girl, actually). Oh, and good choice with Brigitte Bardot, by the way. GORGEOUS woman. :P

Loved it Melanie! I want more stuff like this from you, actually. :P

10/10

Sean

Author's Response: Thanks, Sean! I'm really glad you liked it and found it humorous (sometimes I worry I'm branching out too much and just being weird rather than funny). XD

Yes, I think Brigitte Bardot was definitely the most fitting. I think Sirius would have been a fan. ;-)

I will always be looking for more ways to write inane, humorous things, so I think you'll get your wish!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #30, by Hermione528 Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Loved every moment! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by dracos_hotter Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Brigitte Bardot? If so, she's beautiful.

I actually clicked expecting some cliched love story about how Sirius' One True Love who was the only one to 'change him' was brutally murdered/died from a terminal illness/hated him because he was a prat, but this is much more fun!

xE

Author's Response: Yes, definitely Brigitte Bardot - I think Sirius would have been into her. ;-)

I meant for it to look cliche at first, because I like the irony and the surprise and all that, but I do realize the cliche-ness of the summary probably turns a lot of potential readers off, even though it's not what they think. Oh, well. You win some, you lose some. :-)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by whyareyoucrying (not logged in) Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Hah! Loved this! I seriously thought Brigitte was a person at first! This kind of love story would only work for somebody like Sirius. Totally hilarious, but convincing at the same time! Well done! 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, I think this would definitely only work for someone like Sirius. :-) Thanks for reviewing! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by WitnesstoitAll Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Melanie. If I can stop giggling long enough to type a coherent review.

haha. Alright. Seriously, I loved this. It is clever and very different. Most definitely not your run of the mill love story. I'm so happy that you went with Brigitte. :) Best choice of the lot. It worked out spectacularly.

Great little fic.
Melissa

Author's Response: Yes, I think I was always drawn to Brigitte a little more than the others. Ursula was tempting because she was a bond girl. But who can really compare to Brigitte Bardot? I think Sirius would have been a fan. :-)

Thanks for the review, Melissa!!


 Report Review

Review #34, by redherring Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Genius! Absolute genius. I loved it :D Plenty of laughs to be had and a nice take on Sirius too, I thought. It all seemed realistically canon, as well, which Marauder stories often don't - I can genuinely see Sirius being so obsessed with his bike like this, and the others not understanding at all and just thinking he's crazy xD. Brilliant stuff! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review, Lizzie! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Granger_girl Brigitte

4th April 2010:
Liked it! It was a very refreshing read, after the ultra romantic stories. I laughed out loud when I realized he was in love with his motorcycle:)

Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #36, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Brigitte

4th April 2010:
I will not guess who it is because I saw the thread at TGS before I read this. I actually wish I hadn't looked in the thread because it would have been a really good twist in the story had I not known. Does that make sense? I'm all over the place today.

Anyway, in spite of knowing beforehand that Brigitte was not, in fact, human, I loooved it (naturally). I mean, I know that was the predominant love thread of the story but equally the relationship between Sirius and James was really adorable and lovely and guyish. Humour, as usual, was just spot on. So many moments (even in such a short story) where I found myself smiling or laughing.

Urgh, rambling.

I'm stopping.

In summary: I loved it!

xx

Author's Response: Yes, I was hesitant to post that thread because I knew it would ruin the "surprise" for a lot of people. Oh, well. :-D

And I really can never stay away from guy humor and bromances like that between James and Sirius. I just find it so funny, so I love putting it in the spotlight.

Thanks for the review, Rachel!

xoxo
Melanie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>