Reading Reviews for Irrational
  
238 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Ms_D_Longbottom When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

9th October 2012:
Please tell me you'll be updating soon. I'm going crazy waiting. PLEASE! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lee When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

11th September 2012:
What a fantastic read so far!

There isn't enough good Percy fanfiction out there. Which is a shame really because he's an interesting character.

I love your Percy and Audrey, just love them. They are believable and well rounded. I can see all of the characters you've introduced fitting right in the Harry Potter universe.

I also like your descriptions, enough to get the point across without the excess. If that makes any sense?

Your style is addictive, I couldn't stop reading. Normally I don't read WIPs but I couldn't help myself.
It's now 4:30 am, and I have to say that I'm so happy that I stumble across such a good fanfic.

I look forward to the next update ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Christiana When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

20th August 2012:
This is not a by chapter review, I'm just going to go ahead and do an entire story review.

i'm not too much of a percy fan, to be honest..and I didnt think i would really enjoy reading about him or audrey so i figured i'd just read a chapter or two and go to bed...but after reading those first two chapters, i couldnt stop clicking next! i always pictured anyone percy would marry would be as bitchy and self absorbed as jkr made him out to be in her books. HOWEVER i really enjoyed your point of view! i wish you would continue this story, I'm totally addicted(: excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and leaving your thoughts. I am glad you are enjoying this fic, especially not being a big fan of Percy in general.

I have read some Percy/Audrey fics before, and it seemed to me that most people have always pictured Audrey one of two ways - either as a clone of Percy or as his exact opposite (free-spirited and so forth). I have never thought that either of those personality types would go well with him.

I am hoping to get an update out in the next week or two (mid-September). Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Ari When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

20th August 2012:
Wonderful!

It's good to see Percy relax a little, please finish soon!

Author's Response: I am hoping to get an update out soon - thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by DragonGirl When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

29th July 2012:
Wait, you mean there is no more written. Sad day. I hope you continue it. It's very good. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I have been really busy but hope to have an update soon ('tis September as a write this - so sorry for the late reply!)

 Report Review

Review #31, by awe-mazing When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

28th June 2012:
This story is so cute! I usually skip over Percy/anyone fics, but this one caught my eye. Audrey is believable as a character that could actually mellow Percy out. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by patroni A New Friend

21st June 2012:
I'm amazed by how your Percy is very much like the Percy from the books ('Lady present!' was brilliant!), but softer and more likeable. And 'likeable' is not a word I'd have associated with him before. :)

I loved this section-

Something unreadable crossed his face before his mouth turned up in a half-smile.
'I really think you must be the nicest person I've ever met.'


The 'something unreadable' could be so many things-shock, surprise, gratitude... We've seen Percy in canon, and seen how people (justifiably) reacted to him, so the sincerity in what he says was almost heart-breaking.

It's been a while since you updated so I hope you'll come back to this. In any case, thank you for a lovely story!

Author's Response: Sorry for the very late reply, but thank you for reading and reviewing! So glad you are enjoying this fic. Writing Percy in a canon but also more likeable way has been a challenge, but I think what allows me to do it is writing from the point of view of someone who has no preconceived notions about him and is giving him a more fair chance (also she just has a forgiving attitude about almost everyone), and it also helps that Percy is older and a little wiser here. I really think of him as a good (though insecure) person who was a little too eager to prove himself and made a lot of bad mistakes.

Updates are coming! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #33, by UnluckyStar57 When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

7th June 2012:
No!
This story needs to go on! I have to know the rest!!
I really have nothing to say about anything, except that I really, really love this story.
Maybe it's because of Percy's nerdy cuteness, or Audrey's overall fantasticalness. I don't know.
All I really have to say is that, if you could find it in your heart to write some more of this and update it, you would probably make a lot of people very happy. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

5th June 2012:
I have always held a deep and unfulfilled dislike for Percy alone, among all the Weasley family. This story has made me discard that (only slightly) nonsensical disgust/dislike of the most arrogant of the Weasley clan. Thank you for making me see past that and into a love story that I am happy not to have missed. This is a truly lovely story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Arthur When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

12th April 2012:
Hello again! You know, I find myself coming to read this over and over again. It just makes me feel all happy and warm because it's just so cute and this is just the greatest fanfic I've ever read!

I did have a few questions, though. I was wondering, how far do you think you'll go with this? Marriage, maybe, or before or after? Will there be a sequel possibly. Blah, maybe I'm getting ahead of myself. And I have this horrible feeling that a fight or some kind of argument is coming soon. I don't want to admit it to myself because everything is so lovely now and Percy and Audrey are just adorable together, but I keep telling myself that no relationship is completely flawless.

As always, beautiful story. PLEASE update soon! I'm just dying to know what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #36, by FriendofDobby27 When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

25th March 2012:
what! what! you cant end there! wonderful story though. Maybe a bit from Percys POV? Fantastic, cant wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: I actually considered starting this fic over at one point so I could switch off between Audrey's POV and Percy's. At this point I don't want to start all over again, but I hope to write another fic from Percy's POV someday, involving him and Audrey.

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Sandy A New Friend

14th February 2012:
i love this story! audrey reminds me of me because im quiet and i feel like i should be more interesting :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you can relate to her. :-)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hola When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

11th February 2012:
OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING ADORABLE WONDERFUL FANFIC I HAVE EVER READ. PLEASE WRITE A BOOK. THIS WAS FANTASTIC!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Crescent Moon  When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

31st January 2012:
I can't believe I've only just found this story, it's so good!!
I have to say I've never read anything with Percy in it too much, never mind a Percy/Audrey pairing but I'm so glad I read this one.
I really like how you've stuck to JK's character but made him more interesting and nicer. I also love Audrey!!
You're an amazing writer.
I really can't wait to see what happens next, please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Amicus When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

7th January 2012:
I feel into your story and I never want to come out, it's just so beautiful and tentative, completely alive. You write so vividly Audrey is lovely, funny ever so real and just a little pathetic at times. Percy seriously funny, all Weasleys should be and you've given him humour that suits him perfectly and his self perception, particularly looking back on his younger days; the painful awareness that he's a bit of a sad case, is really captivating. I feel so happy for them and so sad for them. Please write more I'm addicted.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Amicus Romance By Stealth

7th January 2012:
Love Love Love
What a wonderful original character and such an excellent of good old Perce the woefully neglected Weasley.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Fidelio Monday

3rd January 2012:
Beautiful writing, Beautiful poise. Very soft, enchanting, like putting on a fine linen gown. The prose makes me very comfortable, and totally reflects the main character.

My eyes didn't gobble up the words like they did with 'Pride and Prejudice,' but I feel you capture very much a modern version of Austen's famous style.

Refreshing.

 Report Review

Review #43, by hello When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

2nd January 2012:
stunning - great story. I will forever picture Audrey like this and I love the way you made her mum Lucy so their daughters were named after their mothers. Nice touch :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by mystic05 When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

2nd January 2012:
Yay! I knew it was love it just had to be!
How could Percy be so un-Percylike otherwise
Loved the chapter and quidditch with Oliver Wood even though he wasnt specifically in the chapter I love him lol


 Report Review

Review #45, by mystic05 It's Really Nothing

2nd January 2012:
I barely started reading this story today...
Found it in the Dobbys for best romance I believe and boy does it deserve it
I'm absolutely in love with this its so well written and just downright awesome I cant wait til you have a new chapter up since I seem to be going through the chapters like nothing lol


 Report Review

Review #46, by Vanillaberries When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

2nd January 2012:
i was going through the dobby's list when this came up, and i honestly didn't expect much (sorry) but can i just tell you this is one of the BEST written stories on fanfic! i love love love how percy is this entirely different person with her and how they are perfect for each other! i see you haven't updated since august :( so pleaaase try to update soon! this story is one of my favourites! -VB

 Report Review

Review #47, by BK When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

1st January 2012:
You are such a good writer I wish you would update! Happy New Year!

 Report Review

Review #48, by JenniTheSquib When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

24th December 2011:
I love this story so far! Percy is spot-on and Audrey is wonderful too. They're absolutely adorable together! Please keep writing this, it's really good :) definitely a deserved Dobby winner!

 Report Review

Review #49, by BK When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

23rd December 2011:
I really love this story, I like that you are putting a new light on percy! Please update and keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #50, by theycallherkaush When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

18th December 2011:
Oh my gosh, I'm absolutely in love with this story. Gah. Honestly, I've never really liked Percy's character, but he's just so alive in this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>