Reading Reviews for Hardboiled
  
281 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hhkn Hardboiled

14th October 2011:
good story ,for a one shot it had everyhting in it mystery,humour,angst loved it

 Report Review

Review #27, by CassiePotter Hardboiled

5th September 2011:
One word. Actually I can't describe this in one word. It was funny, exciting, mysterious, FANTASTIC. Hopefully I'll be able to write a story like this eventually. And all of Ron's names for Hermione? Keep em comin! They are so funny!

 Report Review

Review #28, by CassiePotter Hardboiled

5th September 2011:
One word. Actually I can't describe this in one word. It was funny, exciting, mysterious, FANTASTIC. Hopefully I'll be able to write a story like this eventually. And all of Ron's names for Hermione? Keep em comin! They are so funny!

 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anne Hardboiled

14th August 2011:
I really enjoyed reading this! It caught my eye when I was looking for stories that had gotten awards from HPFF and you definately deserved you're one!
When I first began reading this I thought it was just an alternative universe when Ron was an agent of some sort but as soon as Harry walked in, I realised it wasn't!
It was just so hilarious after he had walked in. Fantastic! I've not laughed that much in ages. I loved this so much!

alicia and anne
Slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This fic is my baby, probably the most fun I've ever had writing hpff, and I'm always so happy to see it still getting attention 2 years later! I'm glad you liked it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #30, by kat Hardboiled

31st July 2011:
Loved it!!! so cute, and i think i saw a Sam Spade reference in there too! ;D

Author's Response: Yep, for sure. :-) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Skeet500 Hardboiled

18th July 2011:
The voice is perfect total film noir old detective movie. And then it was of course hysterical!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #32, by gryffindorgirl0519 Hardboiled

14th July 2011:
I loved it! Especially Harry! =D Literally laughed out loud.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by RipleysCaress Hardboiled

1st July 2011:
Hahaha omgawd! That was.nothing i've ever read before, but in a good way hahaha
I knew it was Hermione when she came in 'his office' but when Harry came to the door, I just thought it was hilarious!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad I could make you laugh. :-)

 Report Review

Review #34, by busybusybeta Hardboiled

23rd May 2011:
LOL. this was HILARIOUS. i loved harry's little appearance. is ron really THAT into his game, or did hermione do something to him? i wish this went on FOREVER, it was THAT fun. XD

 Report Review

Review #35, by SaphireSmiles Hardboiled

10th May 2011:
Very cute: I loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Ronsgirl29 Hardboiled

28th April 2011:
LOVED THIS. SO MUCH. Hahah, I'm still laughing from Harry's reaction. I wasn't expecting it to be some game! I thought Ron had gone a little loopy or something. But wondeful story, it definitely made me smile. And I have Auror daydreams about ronald too (: He always beats the bad guy and gets the dame!

thanks for the lovely story!
-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #37, by sarahwithaq Hardboiled

25th April 2011:
THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER READ EVER.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Shinicha Hardboiled

23rd April 2011:
LOL - this is so funny. Although I got a little bit confused at the end - was he playing or real?
Anyways, I thought it might be Hermione when you described her hair :P Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by artemisia Hardboiled

30th March 2011:
Hahahaha!!! I love it!!! I like the maltese falcon reference as well :) very funny!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by MissMademoiselle Hardboiled

21st March 2011:
HAHAHAHA fricken hilarious! So funny :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #41, by Blue Jayyyyyys Hardboiled

22nd February 2011:
LOL this story was hillarious. I loved all of it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by KittyLuna Hardboiled

13th February 2011:
Absolutely amazing! I love that kinda genre. I was born in the wrong time period I think. I can just imagine Ron Weasley wearing that fedora ::oh boy:: You're awesome :)
I would give you ten out of ten but I don't believe in those haha

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ciararose Hardboiled

7th February 2011:
AH! This was so fabulous! Let me say first of all, I am a HUGE film noir fan, and this came off really well. I loved the twist in the end, as well. But mainly it was just snappy, sharp, and dramatic, like all good film noir stories should be. Your dialogue was great, the descriptions were great, I'm going to go on and on about this if I don't stop now. I literally started posting a film noir-style novel like five weeks ago with no idea that this existed on the archive, and now I feel like I have found a kindred spirit in celebration of all things that are dark and mysterious and snappy and look like Humphrey Bogart.
The end.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! :-D I'm glad you liked it. Film noir is fabulous, and I'm happy to know you thought this fic was true to the genre (though as you could probably tell, I was using it to be ironic and silly). I'll have to go hunt down your noir novel!

Thanks again, my kindred spirit!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #44, by DenimDoll Hardboiled

4th February 2011:
"You know, Ron, it would be really helpful if you would stick a sign on your door that says, Hello, I'm playing one of my freakish games with my wife right now. Please come back later." OMG! I just freaked out! LOL! At first, I was confused... NOW I GET IT!!! HARDY-HAR-HAR! 2 billion and seven out of ten.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Glad you enjoyed it! (And I'm also really glad you got it, because unfortunately I confused people a lot more than I meant to with this!)

 Report Review

Review #45, by SkinnyLatte Hardboiled

7th January 2011:
That was adorable! I'm still laughing my head off!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Me Hardboiled

6th January 2011:
That was absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #47, by weasleywitch Hardboiled

23rd November 2010:
why doesnt he know he's a wizard?? are they really just playing a game??? so confused

 Report Review

Review #48, by Sierra Hardboiled

14th November 2010:
hahaha

that was HILARIOUS!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by DaBluBanana Hardboiled

31st October 2010:
Hahahaha! That was really good! Absolutely loved it, but I'm a bit confused. They were playing around, right? None of that actually happened, like REALLY happened? Like...a game of pretend.

 Report Review

Review #50, by needapenname Hardboiled

14th September 2010:
LOL. It was really good! IT was funny, once I realized what was going one. :D Loved it! I've decided to go and read all of the Dobby winners from the last Dobby. Glad I did! You definately desevered the best quote Dobby!

10/10

~needapenname~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>