Reading Reviews for The Morning Waffle
  
454 Reviews Found

Review #26, by onestop_hpfan18 That Rare Commodity, Excitement

6th September 2011:
Lovely chapter, Mel! I really love how you've written Fred and his father, they really are a lot alike and I couldn't have imagined Fred being any other way. Honestly, I just love the style and voice you write this whole story in. It's so fresh and original compared to other stories. Great chapter! 10/10 And can't wait to see what was up with the smoke and laughter in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Crescent Moon  So a Seeker and a Radio Host Walk Into a Bar...

6th September 2011:
Great chapter!!
I've been waiting ages for this story to update!!
Very funny XD
I can't wait to read the next one, please update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Giola So a Seeker and a Radio Host Walk Into a Bar...

6th September 2011:
Hey!

Ah, I've missed chapter of this :) This was, as always, hilarious. I love Fred, he's such a unique character. The mention of the station was brief here, but I liked it nevertheless. I think you've built up that world, the radio station and how it all functions, and related the Muggle concept of radio with the wizarding world very well. I haven't seen anything like this anywhere on the archives before, and it's refreshing.

I must say, I love drunken James. I could just picture him in this scene at the end :) I'm looking forward to the next chapter, as always. Also, I may be a Tibbs/James shipper...I may also be crazy. Who knows.

-Giola

 Report Review

Review #29, by Margravine So a Seeker and a Radio Host Walk Into a Bar...

6th September 2011:
Oh I'm in love. and I want first review, so this a baby squee of adoration and missing this story! was lovely to see all my next gen favourites, as well as get a sense for the more complex dynamics between the potter boys and james/tibbs.

You make me want to write again. I can offer no higher praise. enjoying so very much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by WeasleyTwins That Rare Commodity, Excitement

9th August 2011:
Hi, WeasleyTwins here for the review extravaganza!

Okay, I'm going to be straight. I don't know how on earth you write humor and I am so super envious! You do it so brilliantly, so effortlessly! My friends and I are very funny people, if you will, and this just fits right in with the kind of things we do and say - perhaps that's why I love this piece so much. It reminds me of those carefree days before college ruined my life :P

Your style is so effortless, it's just gorgeous. I don't really know what else to tell you other than keep doing whatever you're doing! Love it, as always!

WeasleyTwins
Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you, Shelby! I exaggerate a lot of stuff, but for the most part I try to make the dialogue believable so readers can relate. Glad you're enjoying it!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #31, by Roonyskatoony People Who Actually Get Paid to Do What They Do

26th July 2011:
Argh!! This was probably up ages ago and I missed it but I can't tell you just how much I love this story, you crack me up at least every few lines!! Keep updating and now I'm going to go zoom to the next chapter and continue laughing like a loonatic! ;P

10/10, there'd be more zeroes...but for some reason they don't seem to want to show up...
~Roonyskatoony~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sarah That Rare Commodity, Excitement

23rd July 2011:
You're freaking amazing, y'know that ?
ALL of your stories are simply amazing.
I've read this one over and over again and with still has me giggling uncontrollably at points :) .
Waiting for the next fabulous chapter !

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by coco786 That Rare Commodity, Excitement

9th July 2011:
I loved this chapter! ^_^ Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Foreve That Rare Commodity, Excitement

28th June 2011:
Woah update sooonnn! Loved this chapter and the irony about the snapper

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #35, by philly94 That Rare Commodity, Excitement

2nd June 2011:
This is amazing, I'm glad I finally took the time to read all of it! But why the cliffhanger! And why haven't you updated in forever! Good luck with your writers block or whatever RL problem that's keeping you from updating!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Crescent Moon  That Rare Commodity, Excitement

8th May 2011:
What happened at the end?? Can't wait for the next chapter to find out.
I love this story!! I can't believe I didn't read it before.
Please update soon, very funny XD

 Report Review

Review #37, by ac_rules That Rare Commodity, Excitement

8th May 2011:
I've just re-read this entire story (my excuse is I'm ill) and I've decided you very much need to update it soon.

Fred is brilliant. In fact, your characterisation of everyone in this story is faultless and amazing. I love the idea of all the next gen-ers having this life with the phone calls and Andy, and Fred with his cats and... yeah. It's just pure genious the lot of it.

So, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #38, by NeverHide That Rare Commodity, Excitement

20th April 2011:
I really like this story!! I love how Hugo is a player-- I always expect it to be James or Albus. I hope Tibbs gets with Fred, although James might be interesting. Can't wait until the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by TallestTower That Rare Commodity, Excitement

18th April 2011:
I may or may not have been stalking the reviews you recieved for your last chapter (The birth of the word dox spiked my interest) and I noticed that Rachel left you a review saying you write british so well. WHAT? Your not British? I felt that you definately were. Well, you've done an incredible job of making this seem British (Pub+Football comes to mind, teehee.)

Also, I like how much your characters use the floo. I think people tend to write people apparating about a lot, although that could just be me. Anyway, it's a lovely touch.

Right-o, on with the chapter:

What?! Freddy! -Clings onto him- How could you? Eh, Maybe it's just James and his football team finally beat Finchy's. Right? Right? Riight?!

Why must you leave me hanging on a cliff so? it's a health and safety hazard, I hope you realize.

I think you built up the tension quite well actually. When Fred's Grandma mentioned it I was suddenly all "Oh no!! He might!!" And then I was all... "Nah... he wouldn't..." And now I'm all "WOULD HE?!". So as you can see, I'm not a particularly expressive person. Haha :D

I love all the laugh out loud moments that pop up in this fic:

“I’ve been waiting my entire life to hear you say those words.”

And George's characterization was brilliant. "Go burn the house down to spite your mother." Haha!

Did I mention I love all the insults used in this fic haha? They're really quite creative.

0_0 I don't know how I'm going to survive whilst I patiently (Ha!) await for the next update. Oh Freddie McFredderson :(
You're doing an absolutely amazing job with this, thanks for posting, can't wait for the next update! (That rhymed just so much it's noticable, and not quite enough, making it a bit annoying really.)

ARRGH. ♥

 Report Review

Review #40, by TallestTower People Who Actually Get Paid to Do What They Do

18th April 2011:
I'm highly upset that I've only got one more chapter and then I'm caught up on this. I'm slightly less upset, but still upset, that Tibbs is now dating Albus, uh-oh.

I absolutely loved your characterization of Teddy haha! The whole way through this chapter I was smiling. The Chess Player comment haha.

I love Fred's opinion of couples and married men throughout this whole fic haha. Ministry eejit of the week, absolutely brilliant.

One of the (many) things that completely wows me about this story is your incredible ability to keep Fred's voice consitantly in character. He's such a guy haha.

I like Cristine and Miles as minor characters.

Oh Raj/Reg. :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by TallestTower Snappers, Creepers, and Other Things That Go Bump In the Night

18th April 2011:
HAHAHAHAHA.
Oh, James!

Whee, I want Fred/Tibbs to happen! Which makes me sad, because usually the ships I ship never end up together. And yes, perhaps this is me guilt tripping you into making them end up together. Let's pretend I'm more subtle than that though.

So, I'm pretty sure the snapper is Raj. Ah, the whole Hannah/Neville part was adorable, and I loved Fred's inability to pick up on women looks, unlike Rajio.

Speaking of looks, "Where’s my Secret Weird-Face-Decoder Ring?" Hahaha.

Poor Freddy, all home alone haha. You've been waiting for the moment you could crack that cat joke a long time haven't you? :D Baw. Fred. He's incredible.

Now I'm all curious about Tibbs and Albus' date. Hopefully it went terrib- whaa? Me, wish Tibbs had a horrible time? Never... -shifty eyes-

This story is hillarious, and I have a smile on my face the whole time. It's still all mysterio and tense though. Isn't that a saying, all good comedy is based around tradjedy? Or maybe it isn't a saying. Heh. I'm saying it now anyway.

Oh and I love literary (is it me or is that a weird word to spell?) Fred. Much enjoyed this, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by TallestTower The Potter Persuasion

18th April 2011:
ALBUS? Say whaaat?! I did not see that one coming. My shock has led me to the conclusion that I'm most certainly shipping Fred/Tibbs! But I'm still excited to hear more about their date.

Oh my god - Your characterization of Ron and Harry was hillarious. And spot on. I love Harry's anti-interview attitude, which makes it funnier that his daughter is a journalist. The crackling paper had me laughing out loud. And Ron was absolutely brilliant.

The Hangover reference was totally needed and perfect. And James' "Bend over" Line haha. James is really growing on me! Love 'im.

And hurrah for using JD in the chapter image :D

Ah, Fred's voice is absolutely perfect. -sprints to next chapter-

 Report Review

Review #43, by TallestTower Questionable Lifestyle Choices

18th April 2011:
There IS nothing like a good old filler chapter, and this was so hillarious anyway I didn't even notice it was one! Haha.

Hugo IS a dish. Look at that chapter image. I mean, I think that's where you may lose readers, because it took me a good few minutes to tear my eyes away ;) Prety.

Did I mention that I adore how Fred is slightly effeminate? Not that I would say that to his face, although I think he knows it. And I'm not saying he comes across as a girl - he sounds incredible blokey haha, but his endless admiration of the dishiness of his cousins makes me giggle.

I loved seeing all of them cope with their hangovers haha. James was hillarious. He's bitter and I can see how he would be tiresome at times, but he's still loveable.

Now I'm starting to worry about being in love with the fictional characters of this fic paha.

Really made me smile! Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by TallestTower Sweetheart Pants

17th April 2011:
So you may recall my little fangirl session over Raj last review, so imagine my complete joy to arrive at chapter six and find this snazzy chapter image of him... and that he has sweetheart boxers. Oh boy.

I loved the mention of the pants, and then bringing them back up at the end, perfect comic timing.

Baw, I think I'm a Fred/Tibbs shipper.

Oh and did I mention how much I adore the Weasley men/any reference to the Weasley men in this story? Hahaha. They're all so perfectly in character.

I really liked learning more about Tibbs, that was very interesting, and it added a lot of depth to her character - depth that was already there, but was lovely to be developed. Her shyness is really interesting, I'm kind of worried about her date.

Everything is so realistic. The characters, the dialogue. It seems like you've got this whole 'universe' planned out haha, which is really great. And I like that 'Finchy' is Justin Finch-Fletchy's kid, yay for minor characters.

Absolutely brilliant again! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by TallestTower Dastardly Dishy Dexter

17th April 2011:
OH THE MORNING WAFFLE. YOU MAKE ME SMILE SO.
This is like one of those comfort feel good fics that you can dash to for a quick cheering up, except this isn't a 'guilty pleasure' at all because your writing is exceptional.
I absolutely love your characterization. Angsty James is really intriguing, also love the non-permanent feel to him... haha, I can't describe it, but what I mean is, with him you haven't just gone "This is a character and this is how he will be." There is a sense that he is still developing and still being affected by the Quidditch issue- I just find him interesting because I'm not sure where he is gonna go as a character, but there is a sense he is going somewhere.

Absolutely loved the hufflepuff jokes, and I'm so very glad you put Dex in hufflepuff haha. Oh and the Hugo Weasley line was brilliant. Those too as the ladies men are brilliant!

RAJ ♥ I adore Raj. He is a brilliant character, they all are, but Raj. I don't know, he just seems like a character I'd never have to talent to put in, but definately should be there. Poor, married Raj haha ;)

I love the dating idea and I'm very excited about that to develop...!

 Report Review

Review #46, by bluecharlotte That Rare Commodity, Excitement

17th April 2011:
Ah, being attacked by loud noises and smoke... now, that doesn't seem very pleasant. I hope Freddie's okay, just for the sake of his fellow 'morning wafflie'ians and their defeat of Stan Bollocks.

I absolotely loved the part about James and Hugo at the bar... "Hello, love, have you been waiting long?"

I'd have left delightful comments on another chapter or two, but sadly I am far too lazy for that. I love your story! The way they all interact and everything is just spot on. Keep up the good... (I'd say work but it seems far too fun for that) ...writing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by lucy That Rare Commodity, Excitement

4th April 2011:
fan bloody tastic story! absolutely love it!

Cheers

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #48, by busybusybeta That Rare Commodity, Excitement

1st April 2011:
YIKES. What just happened?! I NEED TO KNOW!!
hahah, anyway, can't wait for your update! Your story's one of the best i've read in a long time, not to mention the only one i've ever read entirely from a male POV. It's brilliant so far. Pity fred refused to burn his parents' house down. That would have been great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for these great reviews! I promise I'm currently trying to crack down on the next chapter. :-)

 Report Review

Review #49, by busybusybeta People Who Actually Get Paid to Do What They Do

1st April 2011:
You know, i never realized how many words involve the word "ass" until this website-wide april fools joke. I especially liked reading the word eyebroweyebrowinate (assassinate). In the chapter about molly's birthday, pretty much every oher word was a little figure of sherlock holmes. Lol.
Anyway, i'm really loving your story so far. Here have been some genuine "laugh so hard my brain'll fall out" moments in here, and i ADORE a story that can do that to me, heheheh.

Author's Response: Bahaha. "Eyebroweyebrowinate." XD

Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying this story so much.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Aderyn That Rare Commodity, Excitement

13th March 2011:
I don't have much to say about this chapter except that it was quite funny. I love how you have Fred by so terrified of his grandparents. And George's reaction was wonderful as well. I like how you've characterized him--will we be seeing more of him?

Anyways, really good job. I can't wait to hear more :)

Author's Response: Yes, I'm pretty sure there will be more George in the future of this fic. :-) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>