Reading Reviews for Questions
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ReAnna Questions

22nd June 2009:
Though im not thrilled with victorie dying i do like your style its intense and makes you feel what teddys going through...i would love to read a happy story about them from you i belive it would be just amazing to read

Author's Response: Believe me, I wasn't glad about killing her off, either! It just sort of fit the challenge I was writing this for. I'm pretty sure I will attempt another Teddy/Victoire at some point.

But thank you for reading and reviewing! I appreciate your comments, and I'm glad you enjoyed the writing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Little Miss Gryffindor Questions

16th June 2009:
i really liked it! it was emotional and i think no speaking made it better. but who died?

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Victoire died...but I sort of intentionally kept that detail in the background, even though looking back it might not have been a great idea because it comes off a bit confusing. But I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #28, by purple_panda Questions

14th June 2009:
Awhh, so cute ad sad. Poor Teddy.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Rachel Questions

12th June 2009:
I think I'm gonna cry!!! Very good!

Author's Response: Don't cry! *offers kleenex* Although I am glad you liked it so much. I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #30, by bizinhavieira Questions

10th June 2009:
It was one of the most amazings one-shots I ever read. It's so deep and you really catched his feelings. Great work indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by LollieGal Questions

8th June 2009:
AngelofDoe here.
This is a wonderful one-shot and is expertly written. I loved how there was so much emotion, in only a short one-shot. You had me drawn to tears with Teddy's saddness and how Harry couldn't give him an answer to his questions.

It certainly shows us how even the ones who gave us all the answers when we were young, don't have the answers to everything and we eventually have to find our own way.

Teddy's character is very believable, certainly not overdone. You managed to complete the challenge stunningly well.

The winners will be announced next month in the silently topic and the winners will be notified by owl.

Lollie :D
AoD

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I really enjoyed the challenge, and it definitely was a challenge for me, since I tend to fill things up with dialogue. But I had a great time with this, and it's motivated me to do more description in my other fics.

Thanks again for all of your kind words! I'm glad it moved you, and I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #32, by TheDirigiblePlum Questions

4th June 2009:
You can write anything! Happy, sad, funny... wish I could!

I could really sympathise with Teddy's need to know why, like his obsessive longing to know. You really got it right I thought :)

Keep writing! Please!! :) :)

10/10

Author's Response: Well, if I can say one thing, it's that I think you have "funny" covered in a way I never could! I'm always compulsively checking your author page for new updates. :-)

I'm glad you liked this one. It was a little out of my niche. But I had a lot of fun writing it, even though it was terribly sad.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Phoenix_Flames Questions

4th June 2009:
Hello, dear! I finally got around to this!

Wow. This was splendid. Beautiful. It was very emotional and beautiful. Gripping, compelling.

It was a little short for my liking, but that's all right when the story is this great. I liked the no-dialogue fact in this story. It's very nice. Most of the time, in a story like this, I can still hear what is not being said, and in this story, I heard a lot. It really gets all the emotions across.

However, I think you could fit just a tad more description. I want to watch just as much as I felt. ;) If that makes any sense at all. It's late, my head's getting woozy. Anyways! That's just one reader's opinion.

Well done!

8/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing this for me!

I appreciate your cc about the length and the level of description. I know those are both things I need to work on, as my style tends to be brief and to the point, and I'm always trying to remain conscious of that. So thank you for helping me keep sight of what needs to be improved. :-)

I really appreciate your input, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #34, by harryginny1 Questions

3rd June 2009:
Wow. Very powerful, and I loved that it was "silent." I think that dialogue would have only taken away from the emotional power of the scene.

It was great how Harry and Teddy could communicate only with their eyes and actions.

Really great job - and an excellent submission for the challenge. I hope you won.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by panicxxattack Questions

1st June 2009:
Wow! That was good, very good. You're a good writer and I really enjoyed this immensely. I think you captured the characters well.
It's like the twin of my fan fic, where Teddy is dead and Victoire is mourning him :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review! Your fic looks good - I will have to read it when I get a chance. :-)

 Report Review

Review #36, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Questions

1st June 2009:
Hey there! This was excellent! I have never been able to convey a ton of meaning without at least a little dialoue, but you did it extremely well. The feelings you described are similar to what I felt when a few of my loved ones died, and it felt very realitic the whole way through. Because the theme and message you conveyed in this was absolutely perfect. The characters were written well and the whole thing flowed through nicely. I honestly have no CC for this. It was incredible. You are such a great writer RGF! Keep it up!

~lllb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, lllb! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I'm very flattered by all of your compliments. Your feedback means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #37, by notenoughpotter Questions

1st June 2009:
Oh, wow! This was intense. Really great work. I totally enjoyed it, although it does leave the reader with a few questions.

What happened to Victoire?

Poor Teddy - first his parents, now his bride-to-be.

Great one-shot! Thanks for sharing it.

Author's Response: Yes, I did leave a few things open-ended -- I did it intentionally, although I'm glad you mentioned it, because it may mean that I need to go back and tweak a few things.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jellyman Questions

1st June 2009:
omg, that's so incredibly sad! i felt so much empathy for Teddy :( but honestly, this was amazing! when i saw this this morning i was like omg, new story! and i'm so glad i did see it. because it was brilliant.

your characterisation of Teddy and Harry and the relationship between the was absolutely flawless. seriously, nothing at all was exaggerated, or over the top, and it was EXACTLY how i thought it would be. Teddy's grief over Victoire was so believable, you seriously had tears in my eyes. and that NEVER happens! absolutely amazing love, if you don't win the challenge, something is wrong.

just one question: how did Victoire die? i was thinking suicide, but i'm probably wrong...was it just a freak accident?

anyway, god this was perfect. 10/10, easy my dear.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the seriously flattering review. I'm glad you liked Harry and Teddy's relationship - I think Harry of all people would understand how it feels to lose a loved one, and he and Teddy probably already have a special bond because they're both orphans.

So, about how Victoire died...I intentionally left it ambiguous. I was concerned when I did it that leaving it unanswered might interfere with someone's enjoyment of the fic, but at the time I thought it was a good idea. Mainly, I wanted to leave it open because I thought it made the fic more widely relevant - it could have been an accident, suicide, or some kind of Dark wizard attack, but I wanted to focus completely on Teddy, which is why I left the stuff about Victoire way in the background, if that makes any sense.

Thank you again for reviewing! Your reviews are awesome! :-)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Annachie Questions

1st June 2009:
This is the most beautiful thing I have read, ever. The kind of writing that I aspire to.

The whole time I was reading I never missed, nor expected, any dialog, which must make for a damn near perfect "silent" story.

and they way the title was integrated into the whole piece, well it's more than a title. A central theme all on it's own.

As for Harry and Teddy, well it's pretty much what I'd hope for from the god parents of my own kids, and so Harry too.

My only complaint, and I'm not sure it's entirely valid, was that I would like to have known it was Victoire's grave earlier. But honestly I'm not sure it wasn't better the way you have done it.

Another perfect "1" :) (10/10)

Author's Response: Paul, you are now my most favorite reviewer. :-) I think this is one of the most flattering reviews I've ever had.

You raise a good point about not making it clear whose grave it was. I actually went back and forth about that a lot while I was writing it - trying to figure out how much to emphasize who it was, when to mention it, and whether it was all that important anyway. Ultimately I compromised by just sticking it somewhere in the middle. :-) But I appreciate the feedback about it - gives me something to think about!

Thank you so much for the motivating review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Jen Questions

1st June 2009:
Very moving. Beautifully written. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>