Reading Reviews for The Nerve of Neville
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vicki_Turner The Nerve of Neville

13th December 2013:
This was great! I loved seeing Neville in transition. He's becoming the fierce, leader Neville we see in DH, but he's not quite there yet. I also enjoyed the flash back. I wasn't expecting it, but it was perfect.

 Report Review

Review #2, by anneka The Nerve of Neville

8th May 2013:
I loved this, but I have to say I most particularly loved the Alice flashback. "First, your assignment is not to make eyes at Mr. Longbottom." - favourite line, evah. It evoked an adorably sassy and wonderful relationship (which I think you should write, ahem).

 Report Review

Review #3, by winslow The Nerve of Neville

12th May 2010:
Appreciated some insight into the Longbottoms, so very little is ever written about them. Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Georgia Weasley The Nerve of Neville

9th April 2010:
This was simply brilliant. You took the dearly loved characters and kept them spot on in your interactions. The line about Neville wishing magic helped in human interactions was so touching. He did struggle so when dealing with people. However, the very end of the story really wrapped it up so beautifully. It depicted MacGonagall's tender spot for her students, as well as giving us a glimpse into Neville's mother's personality. He would be so proud to know how much like her he'd become. There are so many lines in this that I love that it's difficult to pick just one. The last one has to be in the top five, though. Nicely done.~GW

 Report Review

Review #5, by whisky The Nerve of Neville

19th January 2010:
love this! never would of expected it from lil ole neville!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MollyOly The Nerve of Neville

26th December 2009:
The bit with Alice brought a tear to my eyes.

I've always been peeved that Neville had so little part in the films, when I saw him as a hero-in-waiting.

Lovely as usual!

Author's Response: Neville is a wonderful character for sure. I hope to write more about him in the future.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Voldemora The Nerve of Neville

7th December 2009:
Aw, Neville. He is cute, isn't he? Especially in that picture on your banner.

This is a really nice fic. It shows how Neville has been maturing over the books and gaining a lot of confidence. I love his reasoning, and then this line is just pure adorable:

“Um…the pleasure of having me in your class?” He grinned sheepishly, while mentally kicking himself.

*Sigh*

And then the Alice flashback just makes me so sad. It's hilarious of course (nothing with a chaise longue could not be funny) but the Longbottom's story is just so very, very depressing.

10/10!

Author's Response: Neville is adorable. This is a universal truth. XD

Neville's journey throughout the series is quite an amazing one. He is an awesome character to explore.

His parents are very intriguing to me - we don't know much about them, so they're like a blank slate, but from other character's comments I figure they must have been wonderful, vivacious people. I always wonder what Neville would have been like if he'd grown up under his parents' care. Sad, indeed!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by dan_emma_rok The Nerve of Neville

29th October 2009:
hahahahahahahahahaha! It surely helped me get rid of my depression. thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Glad I could make you smile! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by prongs lover The Nerve of Neville

17th October 2009:
gah! you're my new favourite getting-the-characters-right author!
Theres probably one word for that but writing has not appeared to expand my vocabulary. McGonagall and Neville were both great! and I liked Alice, liked her mischievous nature ;)
I'd love to see you write a Marauders novel simply because i'd love to see how j.k rowling would have written them and i think you'd come close!
Hows that for a compliment?
Haha so well done, you're a very accomplished author.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's one of the best compliments I've ever received! Characterization is very important to me, so I'm flattered by your comments.

I really like Marauders, but I'm always hesitant to write them because they've been so overdone by this point. But thank you very much!

I appreciate your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 The Nerve of Neville

27th September 2009:
I love Neville! I love how he conquered his fear and how McGonagall allowed it. This is amazing. I love this side of Neville.

I love how you should how the OOTP fight changed him.

Brilliant.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I love Neville, too. Definitely one of my favorite characters, and he goes through quite an important personal journey over the course of the series.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ava Pearce The Nerve of Neville

24th September 2009:
HAHA i love this, its so funny and awesome. Thankyou for writing this. I enjoyed reading this greatly.
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Laugharama_llama The Nerve of Neville

20th September 2009:
HAHAHAHAHA That was delightful!! I won't quote the whole Alice flashback, but that was SO cute!!! Hahahahaha, she was a witty one!! And I actually laughed out loud when Neville said "The pleasure of having me in your class?"

P.S.: When I saw your banner I was like, "DAMN, Neville looks hot there! So I started looking up pictures of Matthew Lewis and realized he's actually really attractive! He just needs to fix those teeth; braces or something?
So yeah, congrats to whoever made your banner :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Neville is a very fun character to write, so I had fun with this one.

I agree, Matthew Lewis is quite a cutie! Probably much more attractive than Neville is meant to be, but they obviously had no idea he'd turn out like that when he was still 11 years old. I love Neville to begin with, but Matthew Lewis makes him so much more squishable. :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by pink_rook The Nerve of Neville

28th August 2009:
This is simply lovely. I really enjoyed reading it. :]

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by californialove The Nerve of Neville

4th August 2009:
Ok, I feel bad leaving you all these reviews. But I just had to tell you that I loved this story! It put me like in a better mood and kept me smiling through the whole thing!!! :D

10/

Author's Response: I definitely appreciate all of the reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed this story as well. I really liked writing Neville, and hopefully I'll write him some more in the future.

 Report Review

Review #15, by shadowycorner The Nerve of Neville

23rd July 2009:
I believe that whatever spare time Miss Granger enjoys is generally spent keeping Mr. Potter and Mr. Weasley afloat in their classes. :D :D :D

You're officially my new favorite author. I mean, this was such a great story. While it had its funny parts (they always turn up when McGonagall turns up at a scene with Neville, I suppose), it was a great insight into Neville's character. Honestly, the enrve of him! It was perfect. And when he tried it with Potions I had to laugh. The memory of Neville's mother was funny but also a littleThe growth of his character is simply amazing.

And then the last line was very moving. Overall, what a wonderful story this is. You have brought me such joy this morning with your stories that I just have to say thank you. You're very talented and I'm looking forward to reading more of your work.

~Liz

Author's Response: New favorite author? Now that's seriously flattering! :-)

Neville is a very interesting person to write, because there are so many levels to him that didn't really appear until later in the series. Especially at the point when this one-shot takes place -- he's not a bumbling kid anymore, but he's not quite yet the brave man who defied Voldemort in DH. Neville...what a cool guy!

I'm happy you enjoyed the bit about Neville's mother, and also the last line.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review these stories! It has really lifted my spirits today!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HellsQueen The Nerve of Neville

1st July 2009:
I loved it! I really liked how you wrote Neville, with confidence and ready to take on McGonagall. I just adore Neville, though it annoys me when he's really shy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked writing a little moment in Neville\\\'s overall transition from shy kid to courageous leader. So glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jman7693 The Nerve of Neville

1st July 2009:
This made me smile. :) It was written perfectly, and Neville was completely awesome. And so Neville! The little reverie you added was a nice touch. really, it was. ;D

This is one of my favorites, 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana The Nerve of Neville

30th June 2009:
Excellent. Very well written. Is there more?

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha...no more Neville for the time being, although I would love to write him again in the future.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Freaky_Wolf The Nerve of Neville

27th June 2009:
Good. I Love It. Very Good.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Warren Peace The Nerve of Neville

21st June 2009:
Its pretty awesome, I can't write stories like that at all.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm very flattered. :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight The Nerve of Neville

20th June 2009:
It's really good. I love Neville!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rubba_duckie The Nerve of Neville

18th June 2009:
thats random and cute!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dontloveme The Nerve of Neville

17th June 2009:
Loved it. Stpid minimum length.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amanda The Nerve of Neville

12th June 2009:
I reallly like it! It's great! I've always wanted to have a story about Neville! Write some more! PLEASE

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I definitely enjoyed writing Neville, and I hope to write more about him in the future. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by alice The Nerve of Neville

4th June 2009:
simple plot but well written
i really liked it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>