55 Reviews Found

Review #26, by WindCompass13 From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

5th October 2009:
:( feel sad now
excellent piece of work

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry to have made you so sad though!

 Report Review

Review #27, by applecrumble From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

30th September 2009:
I'm crying and I can't stop!!

Author's Response: Oh, no! Don't cry! ^_^

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Laugharama_llama From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

20th September 2009:
You are one bipolar author (in a good way of course - versatile!). I just finished reading He Nearly Killed the Cat (or something), and I was laughing my ass off, and then I read this and I feel like I'm going to cry. This was very humbling. You had some very beautiful lines.

"The only time he mentions being lonely is when he jokes that his left ear misses his right ear just like he misses you."

"There are eight. Iíll never forget it. There were nine, but now there are eight."

This should've been up for a Dobby Award. Oh, btw, congrats on the Dobby award for that Ron fic. :) I haven't read it, but I'm sure its wonderful just like all your others stories. I'm going to get to it eventually, haha!

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes, bipolar author is a good way to describe me. I generally prefer the funny and light stuff, but sometimes I just get a sad idea stuck in my mind and have to write it. It's therapeutic, haha -- writing this fic definitely was, at least.

Thanks so much for the review on this fic. It's one of my favorites, I think, because I have such a soft spot for Percy.

I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #29, by theelderwand From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

31st August 2009:
I can't even begin to tell you how amazingly special this one-shot it. Very heartfelt; very moving. Wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by skittery From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

23rd August 2009:
You know what? That was...beautiful. Percy is only recently coming out as a featured character...but this is really good. Perfect, even.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really like Percy, and he's a lot of fun to write about.

 Report Review

Review #31, by vitalcreativity From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

14th August 2009:
All I have to say is, this made me cry. Thank you so much for writing this. I feel blessed to have read it. It's wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much fore reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it -- it was definitely one of my favorites to write.

 Report Review

Review #32, by ParalyzedInHeaven From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

29th July 2009:
Ohhh. I have some tears in my eyes. That was really good and so sad. I think that after freds death Percy would have changed slot. He still would have loved to work and all, but I think he would have been a bit more relaxed and a bit jokier about things. 10/10

Author's Response: I think so too!

Thank you for reviewing! Your thoughts are really appreciated. I love Percy and enjoyed writing about him. :-)


 Report Review

Review #33, by ravenlupin From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

19th July 2009:
This was so fantastically sweet, and I just love how you portrayed Percy, and I think that you've depicted everything perfectly. This is definately one of my favorites, great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your comments. :-)

 Report Review

Review #34, by grednforge217 From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

5th July 2009:
This is so fantastic, thank you for writing this. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by radicallyali From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

30th June 2009:
This was really sweet, I don't really have much else to say because the sweetness and the 'aw' moments are just overwhelming me. Nicely written. =]

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by kait_mcfly From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

30th June 2009:
This is incredible.
It almost made me cry.
I'm speechless or I would say more.
I'm gonna read the rest of your stories right now!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really enjoyed writing this, and I\\\'m glad it moved you!

 Report Review

Review #37, by DefyingBoundries From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

28th June 2009:
Aww! This is so beautiful. I have tears in my eyes :'(

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Percy is very dear to me, and I enjoyed exploring him in this one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Run_Butterfly_RUN From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

22nd June 2009:
I must say I am not normally a tearful person but right now I am sitting with ACTUAL tears running down my face. You heard me. TEARS. Very very beautiful story. I really really loved it :) ): It made me happy-sad.


x

Author's Response: I'm sorry it made you cry, but I'm very flattered by your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I think there's a lot more to Percy than most people realize!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Little Miss Gryffindor From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

16th June 2009:
i think Im crying. that was Wonderful.

Author's Response: Don't cry! *offers kleenex* Thank you for reading, and for your review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by JaimePotter From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

4th June 2009:
I like this alot. It's nice to see things from Percy's point of view, and that he really does have a heart,just that it's been buried for a while, and that he really did care for Fred.10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Meeeeera From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

29th May 2009:
This was unbelievable. You captured Percy so well, and portrayed him in a positive light, which was very refreshing. I really, really enjoyed this :).

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think this is one of my favorite works so far, particularly because I was able to show a side of Percy that most might not know about. I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by momotwins From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

7th May 2009:
That is lovely! Wow, beautiful writing, and a great portrayal of Percy. There aren't enough Percy fanfics out there. Very well written! I'm impressed. Off to check your other stuff.

-WeasleyTwinMom

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think this has been one of my favorite stories to write so far. I wanted to redeem Percy a bit...I think he's a pretty good guy all-around, if just a little bit misguided. :-)

 Report Review

Review #43, by redherring From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

3rd May 2009:
Wow, I just don't know what to say. That was amaing. You seem to understand Percy so well, if you know what I mean, and you wrote him perfectly. It was incredible, and just completely heartbreaking as well. 10/10

*adds to favourites*

Author's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review!! I'm flattered that you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Colleen M.S. From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

1st May 2009:
This was really good. seet and touching, and so SAD!!! I cried, I'll admit, but it was a good kind of crying not the crying when something's bad. Because, as I said before, it was good. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Cinderpi From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

27th April 2009:
That put me on the verge of tears. It's really well written, really realistic. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad it was believable!

 Report Review

Review #46, by AzkabansMostWanted From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

26th April 2009:
Oh my gosh. I'm seriously sitting here in tears right now. This is so so sad. It was already terrible enough when Fred actually died, but this was heartwrenching.
Godo job though! Nice writing. I liked George's joke about his ears and Fred. Such an amazing story. Kudos. It's going into my favorites! ♥AMW

Author's Response: Thanks for the fantastic review! I'm honored to be part of your favorites!

 Report Review

Review #47, by TheDirigiblePlum From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

22nd April 2009:
You understand Percy so well! And I imagined him to think about his family like this whilst he was obsessed with sucess, and I reckon the return of Voldemort changed him and made him realise what was important.
Even the little snippets of George that are written about manage to get his character perfectly even though he doesn't have a direct part.

It's a sad story, but not too sad - I don't like getting upset!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm flattered that you thought I got Percy right - and George, too. I've always envisioned George as the type who would make completely inappropriate jokes to diffuse the tension and direct people's attention away from him so he can grieve in peace.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #48, by hannahdiggory From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

19th April 2009:
That was amazing. It was extremely emotive and beautifully written. I loved it. Fred was always one of my favourite characters so I'm glad to see him praised so highly.

20/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review made my day. :-) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #49, by ingeborgsk From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

18th April 2009:
I'm speechless... You portraied Percy's feelings very well! I think this is very in-character and it made me sad =( Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, and thank you so much for the flattering review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

15th April 2009:
I honestly believe you portrayed Percy fairly well in this, leading on from his agony after seeing Fred die. You did very good on showing his emotions. Very beautifully. I love the way Percy thinks, what he remembers and says.

Author's Response: Thank you! Percy really missed out on having a true, brotherly relationship with his brothers for most of his life, and I think he would feel a lot of regret upon realizing that he'll never get to have one with Fred. Percy kind of came to his senses before Fred died, but I think Fred's death would have been the extra slap in the face that would make Percy really re-examine his life. Thanks again for the great review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>