93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by diesel  21. Christmas Greetings

11th May 2006:
verry good

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I just posted another chapter. I hope you'll keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Thelastwolf Death of a Patriarch

8th May 2006:
This and your previous story in the cycle are outstanding. But sometimes you work your poor sentences to death. To have someone react incredulously to someone's words and then stare at a picture with no interest in one sentence is shoe-horning in two emotional states for one character in a single sweep of your reader's eyes. It is incredibly picky I know. But your prose leaves only the smallest opportunities for constructive criticism.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you've been reading all of the story, and I do appreciate the honesty. Otherwise, I wouldn't get any better at what I'm doing. I had to read through the Ch to see what you were talking about, but I see your point. I think I sometimes work on too many ideas at once and I edit line by line instead of re-reading everything as carefully as I should. :) I hope you'll keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #28, by chessscout  21. Christmas Greetings

8th May 2006:
Fabulous chapter, and I also want to point out the fact that Tonks is a Metamorphamagi not a Animagi, at least in the context that you were metioning her in.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I don't know what I was thinking on that one with Tonks, but I've fixed the error. Thanks for catching it. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by EmeraldWolfEyes  21. Christmas Greetings

4th May 2006:
lol, this was one of my favorite chapters yet. It was intense and yet, it was hillarious. Petunia and Barny... *sigh* I like the letter and the suspense it brought too, and Maria's behavior is great drama... tehehe, I liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really wanted to say a lot in this ch. I'm working on the next one, but I have some details to iron out. :) I really appreciate the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #30, by -*- Death of a Patriarch

20th April 2006:
good work keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing. I hope to have a new ch up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by EmeraldWolfEyes Death of a Patriarch

17th April 2006:
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha... wow, I had to let that out. This was a really good chapter, very entertaining. hahahahahah, wowo. okay now! I love what you've done with Goyle's character, I really do. Mark is so much like Ron... with his "I think it was completely mental,” remark. And "Harry Potter’s Criminal Reformatory Christmas Program…thieves and murderers welcome…” was just priceless. If you couldn't tell, I loved this one. Oh yeah, I also liked the scene in which she hugged Argo, it said a lot. Good Job! I can't wait for Christmas! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot ! I'm really glad you've reviewed consistently. It makes me feel good! I was pretty happy with this one too. Since there was so much time between chs 19 and 20 and when we could update, I'm nearly done with the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by raych To Tell the Truth

16th April 2006:
hey.. this series is such a great series.. i read it all in like a day.. it rocks :D, keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was finally able to get in to add Ch 20 so it should be up soon. I'm really glad you like the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by EmeraldWolfEyes To Tell the Truth

13th April 2006:
You're just so darn good! This is MyNameDoesn'tMatter by the way, I thought I should start reviewing with my user name... :) I really liked how the potion made them giddy- good thinking. Crouch was giddy in the fourth book, wasn't he? I would never have thought of that. I loved the end too- so sweet. Deep too. I can rate this... fun. 10/10

-MyNameDoesn'tMatter-

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It's cool that you're using your name now. :) I'm getting ready to post Ch 20 in just a few minutes, so hopefully, it'll be up soon and I can figure out why 2 of my old chapters haven't been validated.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ryan*Avarie To Tell the Truth

10th April 2006:
I loooooove your story.
Both of your stories actually.
Please hurry and post more.



-Ryan-

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I am working on the next Ch and I hope to have it up soon...assuming I can when all these changes to the site are done. :) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #35, by bertuccio To Tell the Truth

26th March 2006:
Hi, I've been reading your story for a while and I'm really enjoying it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it. I'm working on Ch 20 now, so I hope to have it up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by -*-*- Thicker Than Water

19th March 2006:
oooooooooh my, i'm so nerves for Haily. Shouldn't truth-telling potions be taken by parental permistion. i really liked this chapter. Good work

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it. I'm finished with the next ch and I am going to put it up shortly. As for the parental permission, in this story, normally they would have to get it, but Umbridge is well-connected, the attacks are making Ministry officials desperate,and Harry has fallen out of favor with some people at the Ministry, so Umbridge found a loophole in the law and she used it. I hope you keep reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by MyNameDoesn'tMatter Thicker Than Water

18th March 2006:
Oh my gosh, you're brilliant! That was the best ending I've ever read... wowee! What a cliff-hanger there! Update soon, please!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad to see that you have consistantly reviewed the story, and that you like it :). I have finished with the next chapter and I'm getting ready to put it up, but since they are going to close the site down for a few days, I'm not sure when it will be up.

 Report Review

Review #38, by -*-*- Aftermath

2nd March 2006:
wow, waiting for you're next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. I'm hoping to have ch 18 up in a few days. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Mrs Black Aftermath

27th February 2006:
I am really enjoying your story. I like the way you have written Hailey to be so much like her father even when Harry dosen't seem like the Harry we all "know". I am really looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing; I've tried to make Hailey like her father without being unoriginal. I 'm hoping to have the next chapter up within a week or so. i'm sorry I didn't answer your reveiw before now, but I haven't ahd a chance to get on here for a few days. :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by ******** Aftermath

22nd February 2006:
WOW i wounder what is going to happen. i really like u're story. GooD Work

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm gald you like it and I hope you keep reading. I should have the next ch up in a week or so. :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by MyNameDoesn'tMatter Aftermath

21st February 2006:
Wow, wow, and more wow. That was really really and more really great. I loved the article, and how you played people's reactions. Umbridge is back! Yikes! And the cloak and map... I love it! We gotta find Harry, we gotta find Harry... and Hailey's seeker! Oh, and their connection is different than what we thought it was... this is sooo great! I love it! Good, good, good, brilliant job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're still enjoying and reviewing. Ireally appreciate the feedback. I was a little concerned about this chapter, because I had some plot details to work out. I hate Umbridge, and I thought she'd be a good antagonist. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by MyNameDoesn'tMatter All Hallow's Evil

4th February 2006:
Woah woah woah! Back up there, babe! Woah! Wow! Geez, that was good. Snape on the loose? Woah woah woah! Haha, anyways, I can't even remember what I wanted to comment on, that threw me off so much. Well, I remember 3 things, out of like 100, so I guess that'll have to do. I thought the scene with Hagrid was funny, and I discovered that I was much angrier with Harry than Hailey was, 'cuz I couldn't forgive him until after the attack (don't ask me why I forgave him there, 'cuz I don't know either). I've never been angry with Harry, so that was interesting. Good job. Um, the prefect, you've mentioned him a few times now, something going on with him? Finally, is the blood going to be a risk to Hailey and Kieran's secret bond? You know, like some wierd DNA test thingy? Update soon! That was unbelievably good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for continuing to read and review. I knew where I wanted to go with this, and so I figured it was time to get a move on. When HBP first came out and Snape turned out to be who he was, I knew I had to use it. To me, Harry is the kind of person who loses his temper first, and asks questions later, so he was just having one of his moments when he got mad at Hailey, and I wanted to be mad at him a little too, because Hailey is 12 now, so its only natural that she and Harry are going to argue.

 Report Review

Review #43, by MyNameDoesn'tMatter Busted

23rd January 2006:
Oh my gosh, that was so unbelievably awsome. It took me about 2 hours to read though... cuz I kept getting interupted. How annoying. :) I loved everything about this chapter, expecially all of the surprizes and character expressions. I'm worried about the map and the cloak not being a part of the story anymore though. :-P Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much again for reading and reviewing. Sorry it took so long to get the ch up. I'm getting close to being done with the next Ch, so I should have it up in a few days :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by pottergirl13 Midnight Escape

19th January 2006:
im so excited!! i didnt know there was a sequel to Hailey Potter and the Amulet of Secrets!!! i just clicked on 'random story' and there it was!!! out of all the stories in this website and this one came up!! its weird. but anyway this is really good. u are a good writer and a great plot!! good job!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the new one. i'm really ready for the 15th chapter to be up. I hadn't really planned on writing more, but I got into it, and now I might keep going after this one, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by saima Shattered Glass

16th January 2006:
good story, keep it up wating for chapter 15

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. Chapter 15 will be up soon, I hope. I had to resubmit it because I had to change the rating. I'm glad you like the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by MyNameDoesn'tMatter Shattered Glass

30th December 2005:
You know, this is an amazing story plot. If you twisted it a bit, and kind of changed the characters and story so that it was not Harry Potter releated, and fixed up a few things, this story just might sell. I don't know, I was just thinking. It's so complicated and great. Great Job. I'm going to do some more of that "thinking"....

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing and for the compliments. I had never thought of it that way, but I have really gotten in to the story, which really just started as a way for me to practice writing. I have some original stuff, but...I really appreciate your comments and I hope you continue to enjoy the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by MyNameDoesn'tMatter Suspicious Behavior

29th December 2005:
Can you say brilliant? lol, I loved that chapter... the ending was really great too, and I love Argo of course... he seems so cute... ok, on to the next chapter, but great job, keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I love Argo, too, and I feel bad for him because of what people think of him due to his family. I am working on CH 15 and I hope to have it up soon after they start taking submissions again. :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by lady in orange Shattered Glass

27th December 2005:
I really liked the ending of this chapter, it had a 'Dun dun dun...' feel to it. I wonder if Professor Rosier's last name is going to be a plot point later.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing. I was going for some suspense on this one. I'm halfway done with 15 and hope to have it up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by lady in orange Suspicious Behavior

23rd December 2005:
I really liked this chapter, especially Argo's development as a character. This story is turning out to be as good as the first one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing it's really encouraging when you take the time, adn I appreciate it. I think Argo is coming along, and there's more to him than you think. This was originally supposed to be much longer, but it was so long I split it into 2 chapters, and I hope Ch 14 is up soon.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Baz Professor Aubrey's Folly

28th October 2005:
Changing Internet provider so I may not be reviewing for a while.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>