Reading Reviews for A Lily in the Moonlight
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Harry and Ginny All I Go to School for

12th October 2009:
this chapter was very sweet with showing all the emotions at saying goodbye to Hogwarts. i hope u'll update soon!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the cooment about the emotions, its something I try really hard to do :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by Harry and Ginny Never Been Kissed

11th October 2009:
wow! this chapter was awesome, plus i liked when Teddy kissed Lily. what's going to happen now?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thankyou :D glad you liked it, teddy is soo lovely :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by chocolatefrog Never Been Kissed

11th October 2009:
I love to read about Lily and Teddy, they are such loveable characters! I really like the way you are writing this story, you are so good at describing feelings! This chapter was fantastic, I loved the way you discribed Lily from an outsider's perspective, that was a very good way of doing it. I can't wait to read the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, Lily and teddy are definitely my favorite characters- across all my fics. I'm very pleased you like the way I write, it makes me so happy to hear it. The next chapter should be up very soon
x


 Report Review

Review #29, by Janey994 Never Been Kissed

11th October 2009:
Only two more chapters?! :(

Fab as always! I love the way you describe her looking at the photos...it was so sweet...and Teddy was so lovely (as always!) about everything. I do feel sorry for him though...he didn't really know anything about why she shouted at him...he just seemed to be on the recieving end...oh dear!

Can't wait for the next one...this story seems to be flying by!

x

Author's Response: I know, I'm sad its nearly over too :( But I have a lot more fics coming so dont worry :P
Thankyou so much for enjoying this story and for reviewing it, no one really seems to be liking it much *cries loudly*
Poor Teddy, he is so sweet, but he does always get her tantrums and moods, he cant help it.
Hope you enjoy the rest and that you read my next fic
x


 Report Review

Review #30, by ParkerGirl Never Been Kissed

11th October 2009:
Beautiful chapter :( Poor Teddy and Lily. It must be even harder for Lily now she's technically old enough for a relationship with him. PG

Author's Response: Thankyou so much. I'm very glad you liked it. It gets harder for lily the more she is around him, and in the end she kind of runs away to escape it all, but dont worry, her end wont be unhappy. Only two chapters left
xxx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Harry and Ginny Mistakes

11th October 2009:
i think Alec should talk to Lily because in his note, he said "I wont give you away neither". i wonder what's going to happen now... awesome chapter by the way. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up in an hour or two, judging by the validation queue. Alec wont talk to lily ever again, he doesnt really care about her, she is just one more girl, howver he is not really mean, so he wont say horrible things about her to other people. Hope you enjoy the rest, I just finished the last chapter about fourty seconds ago :P
x


 Report Review

Review #32, by ParkerGirl Mistakes

11th October 2009:
Lily!! Aw poor lily :( and then Teddy was being so nice to her which'll only make her feel worse :( Will alec be in the story more?? Off to read the next chapter! PG

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily is due for more sadness :( Alec wont be in the story any more, he was meant to be just some random guy, never to be seen again, making it even worse. Hope you enjoy the rest
xxx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Chloelove Never Been Kissed

11th October 2009:
Love it, write fast!
-Chloe

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, next chapter up within hours :D
x


 Report Review

Review #34, by ParkerGirl Dont Stand So Close To Me

11th October 2009:
Yey i'm so glad you've started this!!! Can't believe i missed it till now! Lily is great, i feel so sorry that she can't act around teddy like she normally does :( Off to read the rest now :D PG

Author's Response: Lol, glad you like it, sorry that it will be over soon, I just posted the fourth chapter and there is only going to be five *weeps* but please keep and eye out for the rest of my fics to come =D
x


 Report Review

Review #35, by jellylegs2066 Mistakes

11th October 2009:
Good chapter, i thought you captured Lily's emotions really well. Please update soon!

Author's Response: thankyou, I'm happy you enjoyed it, I try to spend a lot of time describing how the charecters are feeling and I'm glad it payed off
xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Janey994 Mistakes

11th October 2009:
Amazing chapter! Full of action. I like the way that the chapters are moving forward a few years each time...very clever way to keeping the story going!

Poor Lily...I feel so sorry for her! Granted, it was very silly to sleep with someone she didn't know, but even so... :(

And Teddy is so lovely! He is so kind to her, even though he is her teacher too.I want a Teddy!

Can't wait for the next one!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm very pleased that everyone is enjoying this new story :D The next chapter is set at lily's coming of age birthday party, so a lot is to happen then :P Lily is feeling very stupid and regres what she did, but it changes her. I love Teddy so much too, we all need a Teddy *sniffle*
Next chapter up soon
x


 Report Review

Review #37, by alannalove2009 Mistakes

11th October 2009:
omfg!! poor lily!! =[! I am so upset that she slept with another guy. but teddy is so sweet!! I can't believe he stopped class to see what wrong with her! i hope that lily and teddy actually get to spend more time together!! i am anxiously awaiting the next chapter!! GOOD JOB!! also i hope lily can forgive herself! we all make mistakes! =]

Author's Response: Poor Lily, its not a very lily thing to do and it kinda changes the way she is. Teddy is soo lovely, he almost my favourite male chrecter in all my fics, but not quite :P Its at this point that teddy realises he hates ignoring her (it took two years) and starts being th esame guy again. I hope you like the next chapter, it a very cute/sad one
xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Amberfire Mistakes

10th October 2009:
aw poor lily :( silly child
hmm interesting plot-ie-ness, I wonder how this will effect Lily and Teddy's relationship...
hmm i also wonder if Alec will be in the story more?
Teddy's so nice at the end :( I wanna know what he does when he finds out...
gah i feel sorry for Silly-Lily
10/10

Author's Response: yeah, she was silly, and regrets it loads, it doesnt change LIly/Teddy that much, but it changes Lily hereself. Aleckinda disapppears from the storyline, the point is that he was just some random guy, and thats what she hated so much. Teddy finds out a lot later, when they are all grown up :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by Amberfire Dont Stand So Close To Me

9th October 2009:
EHEHEHE!!!
yey!! Lily and Teddy! I'm so glad you decided to write a story about Teddy and Lily, I really wanted to know how it turned out between them! yey!
oooh lol at Lily with her hair at the start when she's like 'what am I turning into?!' hehehe
Louis hehe! poor kid with all the cheek pinching, my grandparent's friends used to do that sooo much to me and my sister, it hurts a lot gr...
ooo-er i wonder how Fleur will react when she finds out her angel son is gay...hmm
hehe at Teddy attempting not to favour Lily! hehe
my favourite line was when Amy Dean was like "Umm, well, they, uh, umm, can fly?" and Lily was like, okay that was odd, normally she's really smart... hehehee
and MAJOR LOL at the oatmeal in Lily's eyebrow!
hehee loving it so far! well done!!
please update sooon!!!
10/10
Love Amberfire

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm very glad that you enjoyed it, and that you thought it was funny :P I like louis, he came to me in a few seconds and now I'm thinking of writing a fic about him.Lol about the Amy Dean thing, I kinda wanted to show that it wasnt just lily who had a major crush on Teddy :P
xxx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Chloelove Dont Stand So Close To Me

7th October 2009:
Adorable (: write fast

Author's Response: thankyou, glad you liked it :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Harry and Ginny Dont Stand So Close To Me

7th October 2009:
another fantastic story i read from u. this start is great and i can't wait to read the next chapter. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thankyou, very pleased that you like it. Will update as soon as possible
xxx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Janey994 Dont Stand So Close To Me

7th October 2009:
Fab start for this story! I loved the way that Teddy tried to keep an authoratative air even when he wasn't really ignoring her at all! You describe Lily in the most endearing way and even in 'A Violet in the Sunshine' she was one of my favourite characters!

Can't wait to read the rest and it is nice to be able to follow one of your stories from the beginning this time!

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it. I'm glad that you saw that teddy was trying to be authorative and not to favouritise her, even though he does care eloads about her. I think that endearing is a great word for the thirteen year old lily, will you like her in the next chapter? she is fifteen in that one :P each chapter goes forward a year or two
x


 Report Review

Review #43, by alannalove2009 Dont Stand So Close To Me

7th October 2009:
i LOVE it! I really hope one of those plot bunnies is a story on demetreius (sp?!)! I am quite taken with him for some reason and would be sad for him not to get his own story! he deserves it! anyways about this chapter.. YAY! I love the summary && can't wait for the next chapter! I hope that Teddy was not trying to show favoritism to Lily. && i love the mention of the boy getting his arm bitten off *alanna thinks about hp #3..* good times! LOL! I am patiently awaiting the next chapter && I really do not mind if it is long.. i actually think you should make it a little long!! =]

Author's Response: thankyou soo much, I'm very happy that you liked evrything so far :P Yeah, teddy was trying not to show favouritism, but he kind of fails miserably in the next few chapter (each skips ahead a few yers each time) I did want to write a short story about demetrius but i mainly involved him commiting suicide and I couldnt bring myself to do it :( hope you enjoy the rest!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #44, by twinklinghazeleyes Dont Stand So Close To Me

6th October 2009:
Hi!! Remember me from "A Violet in the Sunshine"? YAY!! You put up the Lily II/Teddy story!! *Well duh, stupid girl, slowly bangs head on wall* :) Ok so how freaky a coincidence is this - I didn't have anything to read so I went on to all stories, to see what had been updated and put up, to see if I liked anything, I saw this, and I didn't even look at the name of the author, but I LOVE Lily II/Teddy fics so I was just like YAY anouther Lily II/Teddy fic!! And clicked on it and read it, and being the thicko I am I didn't pick up the little tips about it being linked to "A Violet in the Sunshine". Like Louis saying about Victoire should have married Teddy. And even when you mentioned Opal I just went, huh, that's a coincidence and carried on reading. You didn't mention Zachs name in "A Violet in the Sunshine" so I didn't recognise that, I didn't even register the similarity about the fact that Lily had her own Hippogriff in this story too, until I read your authors note, when it said you wrote "A Violet in the Sunshine" then I remembered the Hippogriff thing, and I scrowled up to the top and was like OH!! It's the same person, that would explain the coincidences!!! I swear I was dropped on my head as a baby, it would explain so much, stupid child!! *shakes head at self* Ok so after my marveling at the coincidence and my thickness lets get on to the story!! :D Lol at Lily being mad at her hair, I know how she feels though, I think those girls who shoval make-up on are ridiculous, I only put make-up on when I go out, and I don't even own foundation, the only cover up thing I own is concealor, and my hair never behaves either, in fact it sounds IDENTICAL to Lily's it's bushy and curly as well , except my hair's brown and I'm not really sure what colour her hair is, I know you mentioned it but I couldn't work out which colour her hair actually was, but apart from that we are SO alike!! :) I could never get up half an hour earlier than I need to, I don't get how or why girls do it just to put on make-up and do their hair. :P Why did Teddy keep ignoring her, it was so upsetting!! :( That thing at the end was so sad, she was all happy and hopefull and then he was like - "You have oatmeal in your eyebrow, D: Also Louis saying Teddy was like her brother was so sad as well. Louis sounds seriously adorably cute/hot!! :) But he's gay huh? Ah well, more fish in the sea!! :P Anouther annoyingly long review, sorry, different story though!! Well you probably figured that out, seeing as you wrote it, but oh well... Just ignore my babbling!! :) Ok so I started writing this review when there were no reviews but know I am the second reviewer!! :( Oh well!! At least I'm here from the start this time, instead of finding it when the tenth chapter had been updated like with "A Violet in the Sunshine"(by the way I just had a look at the reviews for "A Violet in the Sunshine" to see when I found the story and my reviews were sooo short back then, seriously like a line long, oh how you must long for those days now!! :P) Again ignore my rabling!! :D I LOVE THIS CHAPTER, AND I AM SURE I WILL LOVE THE WHOLE STORY LIKE WITH "A Violet in the Sunshine"! :D Thank you so much for putting up this stories first chapter so quickly!! :P (you know what happens next!!) *gets down on knees ready to beg* Please update really, really, really, really really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, realy, really, REALLY soon!!! 10/10!! :) :P :D OH MY GOODNESS, this review is even LONGER than my review for chapter 26!!! It is 747 words long (including smilies :P)!! I have some serious ISSUES!! Lol! Hope you didn't get TOO bored or mind TOO much about having to read this review full of my ramblings!! :P If you did let me know, and I'll try to shorten them in the future!! :)

Author's Response: thankyou so so so so so so much for another absolutely amazing review! You are my colmplete favourite reviewer ever! I am very very happy that you like the story so far and how its going at the moment. It is super funny that you didnt realise this was a sequel, but I guess you must have had a fun surprise when you founf out that it was :P
I'm ver glad that you empathize with Lily and her life,I tried to make her believable- not to fake or too tomboyish- and I kind of gave her some of my own opinions. Her hair is mean to be a really light golden strawberry-blonde (like light-ginger but nicer) and thats becaus emy sister has that colour hair and it is so gogeous you wouldnt believe. I dont wear much makeup either, I wear light blush and a bit of eyeliner but not the full thick mascara, thick foundation stuff, i think its a bit chavy (sorryif you're non-english and dont now what I mean by that :P) yeah, I like louis too, he is meant to be like really gorgeous but in a girl/babyish kind of way - in fact, I think I'll write a fic about him too, thanks for the idea- and yeah he's gay, I didnt want it to be too obvious or too unocticeable, but I hope I got it right. Teddy was only trying not to favouritise lily too much, becaus ehe cares so much about her, but he ends up faling horribly (you will see next chapter). Hope I cleared up most of your questions, feel free to ask me any more, or you can visit my author page and ask me there. Thankyou very awesome reviewer, keep up with the long ones
xxx


 Report Review

Review #45, by phoenixy_friend Dont Stand So Close To Me

6th October 2009:
No, I'm pretty sure this would still make sense. Anyway, I like it, it's great, etc as usual.

Author's Response: thankyou, i'm pleased you like it
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>