Reading Reviews for The process of becoming tamed
  
569 Reviews Found

Review #26, by strahovi Starting again

16th December 2012:
I've read How to tame a Marauder at least two times and to tell you the truth, ever since I've discovered it I can't bring myself to read any other Sirius/OC fics because they are such a perfect couple. Laura is not an annoyingly awkward OC or a flawlessly perfect one. She's right for him and he's right for him and this epilogue is great. It's the sad ending's happy continuation and it made me so happy. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Really? How amazingly flattering. Thank you! :) That's what every fanfic author wants to hear, isn't it? That someone sees their version as THE version of events? *beams* I admit I did try hard to get Laura just right,and also on my characterisation of the caon characters, so thanks again. And I'm very pleased that you liked this little episode as well. I admit I wrote it for purely selfish reasons - so I could read the end of OotP without getting upset - but if that has resonated with you as well then I must be doing my job okay.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #27, by Samantha Starting again

13th December 2012:
Dude.

How. Do. You. Do that? You know, make me cry every time I read something that's related to ‘How to tame a Marauder’?

Dude, seriously! I was reading this in my iPad. Then I turned into a pathetic little ball crying my eyes out.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! But thank you as well, if that makes any sense. Because if you're reacting like that it means I must be doing something right. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #28, by PoppyLuna Reminders

15th November 2012:
another great chapter,
actually i already read this story but i want to drop a comment hehee

Author's Response: Thank you! And I never object to getting more reviews (even if it does take me forever to respond to them). :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #29, by r Starting again

11th November 2012:
also i loved that your HTM tied in so well with jks stuff, that you drew on the little things she had mentioned like bertrum aubrey. when i first read htm over a year ago i was gob smacked at how well written it was but so heart broken as well.. thank you so much for all the time and effort you must have put into this.. it really was a fantastic read:)

Author's Response: Thanks again! Yes, I did put a lot of work into it, so thank you for recognising and appreciating that. It makes it all worth while. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #30, by r Starting again

11th November 2012:
yes.i loved your story and glad that you ended it the way you did in main one, but these were definitely a highlight! :)

Author's Response: So pleased you liked it! I thought it was a nice way to finally say goodbye to this pairing - glad you agree :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #31, by PoppyLuna Starting again

19th October 2012:
the best ending. im so happy they're finally together.
and can i ask something?
do you have planning make next generation story?

Author's Response: No, I'm not planning a next generation story, I'm afraid. My next fanfic will be the story of Neville's seventh year, and then I had a Dramione parody in mind. If I do ever write a next gen story, though, it will be about James II or Lily II - Albus just doesn't interest me as much as he does a lot of other people.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #32, by PoppyLuna A visit

19th October 2012:
i'm feeling sad for Charlotte, oh gosh Remus XO

Author's Response: Yes, poor Charlotte. Unfortuantely Remus just wasn't able to give her what she needed. One of his tragedies I think.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #33, by PoppyLuna Sirius: Birthdays aren’t always what they’re cracked up to be

19th October 2012:
i'm still crying a lil bit in here :"O

Author's Response: But don't you think Lily is awesome here? She knows just what he needs, and she's able to give it to him. I liked that idea when it came to me.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #34, by PoppyLuna Dark days

19th October 2012:
so saaad, but it great chapter as always :'(

Author's Response: Yes, sad, but then again he's going through a really tough time. Glad you liked it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #35, by PoppyLuna James: The funeral

19th October 2012:
the saddest chapter ever, gooossshhh
i'm crying in the public space right now (im in a bus btw)
though it feels so much better in James POV rather than Sirius, i feel like if this chapter from Sirius POV maybe it only blank and didn't say much words.
so saaad

Author's Response: Yes, I think it would have been too hard to get into Sirius' head for this one, it was too raw and anguished. James offered a nice compromise, so I'm glad I took him up on it. A tough chapter to write (and read) but it had to be covered, I think. Thanks for the review!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #36, by PoppyLuna Good news

19th October 2012:
ahhh now i'm feeling bittersweet while reading it.
great chapter, im happy i still can read them enjoy time together.

Author's Response: Yes, not a lot of conflict in this one, but a nice bit of fluff nonetheless. Glad you liked it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #37, by PoppyLuna The trial

19th October 2012:
i'm glad that the murdere been sent to jail.
but is it some possibilitiy that maybe one of them not guilty? the same with Sirius later being sent to Azkaban right?
anyway great chapter as usual :D

Author's Response: In this case, they're guilty, but Sirius' feeling of foreboding about the justice system is well placed, don't you think? I liked the parallels and foreshadowing I was able to do with this one. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #38, by PoppyLuna Sirius: Detention

19th October 2012:
you know what it's fun reading from Sirius POV.

Author's Response: I liked writing from his POV, to tell the truth. Boys think in a different way from girls and it was fun exploring that.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #39, by PoppyLuna An apology

19th October 2012:
wuahhh i've just read that this.
thank you for making this.it's a great story

Author's Response: You're most welcome! And thank you for reading it because that means I didnt' waste my time writing it all. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #40, by beapinkie Starting again

9th September 2012:
Read "how to tame a marauder" and loved it except for the ending... I'm glad this ending is happy please I really liked Sirius and Laura together

Author's Response: Yes, I like a happy ending as much as the next person, which was why I wrote this scene. I'm glad I was convinced to post it because a lot of people are reacting the way you did. Thanks for the feedback :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #41, by Spyci Starting again

4th August 2012:
How do you manage to get me to fall in love with Sirius and Laura? They are such amazing and complex characters, I'm so glad you took the time to develop their relationship.

Author's Response: I can't make you fall in love with anyone. What i can do, though, is develop their characters to such an extent that you feel like you know them personally, and it sounds like I managed to do that. So thank you! That's a huge compliment to any writer. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #42, by AbbeyStarKidx13 Starting again

9th July 2012:
Hey, may I just say that never before has a story affected me as much as this one has. I loved HTM and I also love that you have posted this one as well. I story has never really made me cry before, and I mean actually have tears escaping from my eyes. Normally I just well up. This whole series has been extremely well written and I cannot wait to read more of your work. This was just perfect, it actually seams like cannon and I truly think that I will now regard it as such. One, if not the best Harry Potter fan fiction I have ever read. I can really give it no higher praise! I hope you continue writing and I wish you all the best!
Abbey x

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed my story so much. It was very much a labour of love so to have feedback like this is just amazing. As for thinking of it as Marauder canon, welll that's what every fan fic author wants to hear, isn't it? That their version is seen as the way it should be? So thanks again, this has made my day.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #43, by thegrim James: The funeral

5th July 2012:
i could actually feel every bit of sirius's pain. i cried more than i cried in the end of htm..this was more heart breaking...
well written nd an amazing chapter
i just wish elvira gets killed in a death eater attack :|
y should death always strike the most fortunate ppl :/ it could have been elvira instead of laura ;)

Author's Response: Thank you again! This was a tricky chapter to get right, because I had to capture that absolute anguish that Sirius was feeling, but reviews like this make me think I might have got it vaguely right. And yes, death always hits the wrong people, doesn't it? A sad fact, yet true.

cheres, Mel


 Report Review

Review #44, by thegrim An apology

3rd July 2012:
hii !! i really wish u would start replying to ur reviewers from 2012 :) actually i want to review for every chapter but the fact that ur not gonna reply is a bit disappointing :)
by the way i love this story..this story broke my heart nd is very close to me. i was a bit sad (ofcourse heartbroken by the ending) that i couldnt read anymore about laura nd sirius nd i didnt want to read the alternative ending coz i knew beforehand that they would break up nd it just didnt seem fair for laura and sirius after how much they loved each other :| so tpbt has brought hope once again into me :D
anyways looking forward to tpbt nd also looking forward to ur reply :D i hope u see this nd reply me soon :)
cheers !! thanu :)

Author's Response: Hi! Yes, sorry about that. I took time off from HPFF to write my original fiction novel and as a result my reviews piled up unanswered. I am, however, trying to make amends now by going back and responding to them all. After all, better late than never, right?

Anyway, I'm glad you like my story so much. It was very much a labour of love for me and to have struck a chord with so many people is just amazing. I hope you like PBT just as much and that it answers some questions for you.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #45, by Crescent Moon  Starting again

27th May 2012:
I've just read through all of How to Tame a Marauder and this again and I have to say I might have even loved it more than I did the first time.
You're an amazing writer.
LOVED IT!!
P.S. It's so nice to read a happy ending from all the gloomy depressing ones :D

Author's Response: Well, I can't really talk given that I'm responsible for at least one of the gloomy depressing endings. However, I was able to reunite my main pairing in the afterlife, and it was the closest to a happy ending that I was able to do for them. Thanks for re-reading my story, becuase I understand it's very long and can take a long time, but the fact that you wanted to is high praise indeed. Thanks again.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #46, by jaisy55 Starting again

18th April 2012:
YAY!! I love this ending, it's a bit annoying with al the explanations going on, and he doesn't talk about Harry enough in my opinion but it ends so happily and optimstic that I love it anyway :) (PS I left a longer review on your other story so read that for more of my jealousnness of your writing skills)

Author's Response: Oh, I know, the explanations. I get a bit overboard with them sometimes, trying to do too much with dialogue. Thanks for persevering anyway! :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #47, by harry potter forever or in this case Laura and Sirius foreve Starting again

13th April 2012:
Okay i have to admit this turned out good in the end but i still don't get why you put Sirius through that crap?? i mean what if your girlfriend/bf died wouldn't you feel torn so how could you put them through that?? but it was good i just wish you would make a story of them living and getting married with little Sirius's and Laura's!!! but good joob

Author's Response: Lol. Again, I wanted a canon story. Making her live and having them get married would have been AU, and that wasn't the point of writing this. Still, thanks for the review because to have you reacting like that means that you identified with my characters and I did a reasonable job in telling their story. Thanks!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #48, by harry potter forever or in this case Laura and Sirius foreve James: The funeral

12th April 2012:
Oh my gosh that is the saddest thing i have EVER read and i read a lot .. why did you kill her and may i ask if you killed her you just should have killed him i mean cause you basically did kkilll him by killing her! after reading this i felt like i had just been attacked by dementors or worse just lost my best friendfamily member or even lost the boy i love! i cant believe this ... but you do write really good just think things through a bit! i will continue reading ... have a nice night

Author's Response: Why did I kill her? To fit with canon. This is the same reason I didn't kill him, because of course we know what happened to him. Sad, yes, but the only way to really tie up all the loose ends. I'm glad you liked this chapter, though, as I felt it was an important one to get right.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #49, by NightCrimson James: The funeral

31st March 2012:
*cries*
oh my god! How could you write so beautifully?
It was just SO SO very sad..
I'm practically bawling..:'(

Author's Response: Is it horrible to say that I'm glad that you reacted this way? Because that means I did something right. It's a horrible situation so to have my readers almost crying is testament to the fact that I didn't butcher this scenes as I once feared. Thank you.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #50, by NightCrimson Good news

31st March 2012:
Ooh nice :D:D
I like it..

Author's Response: It's cute, isn't it? Not much by way of conflict, but a nice calm before the upcoming storm. Thanks!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>