Reading Reviews for How to tame a Marauder
  
3,921 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Rhianne Epilogue

25th February 2016:
I HATE YOU SO MUCH!!! I knew you would have to kill Laura to explain why she wasn't there in the Harry Potter series but I hoped that the epilogue was James and lily dieing and we just get to imagine the end.
*wipes away a tear and throws rotting vegetables at you*
An amazing story though. One of my favourites ever up there with delicate. It was so well written and I couldn't put it down. Thank you for being so amazing at writing stories xxx

Author's Response: Yes, sorry about that. Though to elicit this reaction I have to have done something right with the story, right? So pleased you liked it, even if you didn't like the ending. Thanks for the feedback!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #27, by siriusmarauder Epilogue

5th January 2016:
Just read it all the way through. Fairly entertaining even though I've never necessarily shipped Sirius with anyone, so kudos. I'm curious if you ever had a specific joke in mind that James and/or Sirius shared with Dumbledore at the graduation ceremony or if it was just meant to be generic.

Author's Response: Ah, that joke was meant to be generic. I"m sure I could think of something if pressed, but it wasn't supposed to be anything in particular. To be honest I saw that sort of thing at my own university graduation and it stuck, so that was why I threw it in there.
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #28, by Tildis Epilogue

28th December 2015:
Wow, this was so powerful. Cried like a baby, still am. Even though a suspected this was the only way to end the story from the beginning. Best fanfiction I've read so far. Keep up the good work and thanks for this exceptional and outstanding work of fiction.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it was the only way to end the story, but hey, you guessed that and you still read the whole thing, so that's saying something. So pleased you enjoyed it so much!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #29, by LilyandJamesOTP Epilogue

14th December 2015:
I think this ruined my life.

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. WEll, not really, but you know what I mean. I'm actually very flatterd to have affected you like that so thank you!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #30, by ME Hogsmeade under attack

5th November 2015:
Good idea,that. But I CANNOT see why you did not say that Lily had a doe and James a stag for a patronus

Author's Response: Ah, that's because Lily's Patronus, according to JKR, wasn't originally a doe. That was something that changed after she got together with James. I couldn't think of what it could be beforehand so I just left it blank for now. Thanks for picking it up though!

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #31, by misskindra Epilogue

2nd November 2015:
Thank you for this- I've accepted this story as canon! It was a bit slow at first, and I'm amazed you included the last three years of their schooling into one story- I always assume it will only be one year, so thank you for that difference. One of my favorites of the Marauders for sure!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot to me to have people accept this as their head canon, because that was what I was hoping for (and why I put all that hard work into it in the first place).
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #32, by TAHA The Sirius Black fan club

28th October 2015:
I myself think that the addition of the Yule Ball was a really good
one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know it's a stretch but it was the only way the plot I had in mind would work. I appreciate the support :D

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #33, by Juli Epilogue

22nd September 2015:
This was an amazing story to read! I must admit, I wasn't completely interested at first, because the first chapters were a bit lacking of action for me... but as the story progressed, I found myself caught up in your writing! And Laura turned from being a not-so-interesting, kind of wallflower character into this fun and charming person! Thanks for the journey! I'm giving you a 9 because I didn't like her dying, even if it does make sense for the story, and I guess it was needed for Sirius to turn into who he was (I read the process of taming... loved that ending!) Hope you write something new soon!

Author's Response: Yes, I know the first chapters are a bit slow. Even in my tidied up version (currently being posted elsewhere) they're still a bit slow. But then again coming of age stories are often like that, in my defence. I'm glad you liked Laura's character development because that was key to the story - and I"m sorry she died, but as you understand it was kind of necessary. Thanks for the review!

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #34, by Sidney Ralph Epilogue

10th September 2015:
Amazing amazing amazing

Author's Response: Thank you! So pleased you enjoyed it!!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #35, by Ally Epilogue

3rd September 2015:
I am just going to make this short and sweet. I don't know how long ago you posted this story, but I only recently discovered it.

I can honestly say that this is the most beautifully written Sirius Black story I have ever read. Amazing from start to finish.

And for that I must say thank you.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! The story is a few years old now but I"m in the process of posting a tidied up version on another site. I'm glad you think it did justice to Sirius, because that was kind of the idea. And to not make me hate the end of OotP, hahaha. :D

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #36, by Miori178 Epilogue

30th July 2015:
Omg what a horrible way to end this, legit might cry. So I'm just going to envision a happy ending or something. Other than this it was a great story, wish you didn't kill her off.

Author's Response: Yes, sorry about that. But it was always going to happen, otherwise it wouldn't fit canon, would it? But yeah, sorry.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #37, by MrHappyDreaming Epilogue

26th July 2015:
Hi :) I just found your story a few days ago and it took me four-three days to finish but I finally did.
I must say this was an amazing story. Not only the plot but your style of writing was amazing. Very consistent and you took care of every aspect so there was no plot holes. I think you're very talented and should continue to write because you're extraordinary in it.

I did get attach to all the characters and I am sad that the ending wasn't very happy.
But knowing the work of JK Rowling a did know how the story continues and I did expect Laura to die. I think this ending was more genuine and heartbreaking. If they just broke up it wouldn't give justice to their love I think :)

Anyways amazing story, very touching :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it wasn't a happy ending, but then again if that was what I was looking for I wouldn't have written this story, because there are a few happy ending stories already out there - and they don't have to fit canon, do they? But for a canon compliant one, I had to have her die, because otherwise the HP stories themselves don't make sense. Having said that, I'm very pleased you got attached to my characters and that you enjoyed the story so much.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jack Johnson Epilogue

25th May 2015:
I wish she didn't have to die but overall I love this fanfiction!! My favorite yet!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes, she had to die - sorry about that. So pleased you enjoyed the rest of it though.:)

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jack Johnson Cataclysm

24th May 2015:
WHY?!?!?!?!?! :'( :'(

Author's Response: Yes, sorry about that. But it was always going to happen, I'm afraid. I was fond of Mary, but yeah, she was always going to die. It was important for the story.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #40, by Jack Johnson Confessions

24th May 2015:
I can't tell you how much I'm loving this fanfic right now!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I take it you like the fluffy stuff then. Very pleased to be able to oblige.
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #41, by Jack Johnson Snowballing

24th May 2015:
YES! FINALLY!!! SO HAPPY!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, finally. I get it, I really do. :)
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #42, by Jack Johnson Facing reality

23rd May 2015:
I'm literally dying right now just waiting for one of them to confess to the other. I just want them to get togheter and I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Yes, sorry about that. I did drag it out, didn't I? But, in my defence, it was so much fun doing so i couldn't resist. Thanks for the review!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #43, by JilyBlack Epilogue

5th March 2015:
So.. I actually read your Story a long time ago (several times :D ) but I simply had to come back and review. Seems necessary.
I Love How to tame a Marauder. Mainly because your writing and plot are amazing, Laura is a very convincing character and I love Sirius/OC stories. But also because your story has humour, drama, tradegy (the ending) and chemistry.
Normally I'm a Happy Ending kinda person, but even though this one is not "happy" I see the reason behind it and it's very realistic, making the story even better :)
So thank you for writing one of my favourite stories.

x Jily

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I seem to have captured a few people's imaginations and that's just amazing so thanks for that. It really is a validation of all the work I put into writing this. :) And thank you for understanding the ending - it had to be that way, even though I'm a happy endings kinda girl too.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #44, by getSnitched Epilogue

16th February 2015:
I absolutely loved this story! I finished reading it a couple of days ago and it cant get it out of my head. I always hated that Sirius died but after reading this story it made me feel so much better about that. And i especially enjoyed what you did with the extra scenes when Sirius goes through the veil and sees Laura again. It made me cry. The way you wrote James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, Lily and basically everyone made me feel like JK Rowling herself wrote this story! Thank you!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! You know, I read OotP not long after I finished posting this and thought, well at least he gets to see Laura again. Which meant I didn't cry when he died, which was part of why I wanted to write this story. Just to give him that bit of happiness, you know? So pleased you appreciated it.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #45, by twitchy_pigeons Recovery

9th February 2015:
“Probably just as well, though, because I might have killed him otherwise. I don’t particularly want to spend my life in Azkaban.”

That was cruel. :(

Author's Response: Yes I know. Sorry about that. Had to throw it in, though. :)

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #46, by twitchy_pigeons Settling the score

9th February 2015:
You're always your toughest critic. 10/10 as always.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I probably am, but then again who isn't critical fo their own work?

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #47, by twitchy_pigeons Mary

9th February 2015:
Well, I'm over here bawling my eyes out (my husband laughing at me, of course), so clearly you didn't fudge this chapter up. Well written - or else you wouldn't have me crying like this.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's a huge relief to read that response to this chapter, because even after so many years I'm still not really happy with it. But if I could make you cry - and sorry about that, by the way - then clearly I'm not as bad at this as I thought.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #48, by twitchy_pigeons An offer too good to refuse

9th February 2015:
Dipping? Filler-ish? Put us off?

Are you insane?!

One of my absolute favorite HP Marauder fics, I might almost print it so I can read it wherever instead of just on my computer lol.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I think these chapters are a little filler=ish, but then again I know what's coming so I'm lulling people into a false sense of security. But thank you so much, I really love to get reviews like this as it makes me think I'm not wasting my time with this writing malarkey.

Oh but yes, I quite possibly am insane. Certainly not ruling that one out. :)

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #49, by twitchy_pigeons Hogsmeade under attack

8th February 2015:
I think it was a great idea - it never occurred to me to really wonder how James ended up as Head Boy, I just figured it was because he was that brilliant. You definitely made him seem on par with the professors, very capable and commanding. Something about Sirius and James fending off a hundred dementors just makes a girl go weak at the knees. :D

Author's Response: Yes it does a bit, doesn't it? So does the protective side - or at least it does with me. Thakns for the feedback!

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #50, by twitchy_pigeons Detention

7th February 2015:
Umm . . . I freaking love this chapter. The deadpanning is perfect. :D Hilarious and well-written, as per usual. I'm so glad I decided to come back and reread this fabulous story - I'm sorry if I've never gushed in any reviews for this story before. I'm a horrible person if today is the only time I've ever commented on this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really proud of this chapter so its' great that other people like it too. And don't worry about not reviewing other chapters - quite frankly this story has way more than its fair share of reviews so I can hardly complain about ones that haven't been written, can I?

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>