Reading Reviews for How to tame a Marauder
  
3,771 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Shaun fishman Epilogue

9th September 2013:
I hope Rowling reads this work. Seriously incredible. I read through it in two days and it has entered the part of my heart that will always be reserved for the hp story.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Carter Anne Epilogue

7th September 2013:
OH MY GOD!i LOVE IT! PLEASE KEEP WRITING! PLEASE! IT IS AMAZING AND I LOVE THE ENDING. IT FITS PERFECTLY. ALL THE OTHER STORIES ON THIS SIGHT ARE ABOUT GETTING PREGNENT OR HAVING AN AFFAIR. ITS SO NICE TO HAVE A CHANGE. I COULDN'T STOP READING. YOU ARE AMAZING. THIS IS AN AMAZING STORY.IT WAS GREAT. LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Bellatrix la strange Putting out fires

1st September 2013:
Does Sirius and Laura ever get together if so what chapter.?

 Report Review

Review #29, by Sarah E Epilogue

28th August 2013:
Best fanfic ever. It truly is.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Dragonbogies45 Mary

13th August 2013:
The last time i cried like this at a piece of writing was Dobby's death. but one of the occupational hazards of developing favourite characters is the author sometimes kills them off but i suppose you have a point about her revealing Sirius' Animagus powers because if she'd thought he'd betrayed James and lily she would have told the ministry what to look for.
Love the story though,
Bogie x

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dragonbogies45 Cataclysm

13th August 2013:
I think my heart may have actually just shattered, it's a brilliant story Mary was one of my favourite characters and i cried for a good five minutes just now.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Shona Epilogue

2nd August 2013:
Hi I really liked your story, it is really well-written and sounds a lot like something J.K.Rowling might have written, which makes it sound very credible. I wish she hadn't died but I think if she had broken up with him it would have been just as sad. I think that they should have had more time together, 3 years rather than 3 months maybe? Anyway, thank you very much for writing this great story!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Shona Epilogue

2nd August 2013:
Hi I really liked your story, it is really well-written and sounds a lot like something J.K.Rowling might have written, which makes it sound very credible. I wish she hadn't died but I think if she had broken up with him it would have been just as sad. I think that they should have had more time together, 3 years rather than 3 months maybe? Anyway, thank you very much for writing this great story!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Me Retribution

22nd July 2013:
This is my favorite fanfiction. I am rereading it now.

 Report Review

Review #35, by PotterLaw Epilogue

13th July 2013:
I'm SO sad she had to die! Really and truly an incredible story. I understand why she had to die though - if anything to fit in with Harry's era. Nothing could've sustained Sirius's hatred for Voldemort & the Death Eaters like Laura's death. Ok I'm getting carried away but that's how I've accepted it! Haha. Amazing story - keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by TheOnlyDevnet Gryffindor vs Hufflepuff

7th July 2013:
Oh gosh, I never get sick of this story :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That's so lovely to hear. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #37, by dementorsforbreakfast Epilogue

4th July 2013:
NO THAT IS TERRIBLE U SMELL

Author's Response: Yes, sorry about that. You're not the only one who didn't like that ending. It had to be, unfortunately.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #38, by asdf:) The end of term

27th June 2013:
Hi! I know that you probably don't view this story much, but in case you're reading this, this has been a really nice read so far, fun and refreshing.
I just wanted to let you know by the way as an answer to your A/N that the Yule Ball is a tradition of the Triwizard tournament, which, as you probably know, is a tournament that stopped in the late 1800s because of the high death toll that resulted from the competition.
This fanfiction is awesome, thanks for posting it!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, I should probably change that note about the Yule Ball, as I've been corrected a few times now. Thing is, I've not got anything to replace it with, as Sluggy's Christmas party doesn't fill the same role. Oh well, back to the drawing board. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #39, by Dont call me Nymphadora Epilogue

25th June 2013:
I am almost positive this is the best fanfic I have ever read...

Author's Response: Really? Thank you! What a lovely thing to say! You really have made my day now.

thanks, Mel


 Report Review

Review #40, by Alex Epilogue

21st June 2013:
phenomenal story, i loved it. you are a great writer, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #41, by Anonymous Cataclysm

19th June 2013:
Thank you for finally mentioning Frank and Alice! I kept wishing they had a more prominent role since I figured they'd be around the same age.

Author's Response: Yes, I think they'd be a bit older than this crowd, but I wanted to mention them somewhere, and this seemed like the perfect spot. Glad you appreciated it. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #42, by Anonymous Duelling lessons

19th June 2013:
Loved the opening! When you ended the last chapter I was disappointed that they were breaking up again, so soon.

I did feel like James' dad died rather suddenly, and I feel like that is something that would have had a long-lasting impact, but I see why you did it.

Author's Response: Yes, it's hard to cover something like a parent's death adequately, but then again Laura was quite removed from that event so I thought that, given it was from her POV, it was about all I could do. Sure, it had a lasting effect on James and also Sirius, but she didn't see that so much as they didn't show much of it to her.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #43, by Dani Epilogue

17th June 2013:
Bloody hell. When I read the last line "He had nothing left to lose." I started crying. I loved this story so much!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I was quite proud of that line myself, to be honest, so I'm glad it struck a chord with you as well.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #44, by Meghan Cataclysm

15th June 2013:
This is probably the third or fourth time I've read this story and this part gets me everytime even though I see it coming :( RIP Mary :(

Author's Response: Why thank you! It means a lot that you've re-read my story and also that you still react emotionally to it. That means I must have done something right along the way, which is very heartening. :) But yes, RIP Mary. I was very fond of her, but it had to happen.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #45, by saffron Epilogue

2nd June 2013:
I hate you so much for doing that to Laura. I do. I wanted to see a wedding, or a kid, or something. Maybe, according to canon, that was a little unrealistic, but yes, still.

Author's Response: Sorry, but I'm a canon nerd and there was really no other way out. She had to disappear from his life, and based on the rest of the story this was how it had to happen. I understand how it's unsatisfying, but there really wasn't any other option.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #46, by Iola Detention

1st June 2013:
I just love your story. And Laura Cauldwell as your heroine is just perfect. She's funny, she's smart, and she's not shallow. She doesn't take herself too seriously.all her qualities are just what I think would make a perfect person. :D. This is one of the few stories I've read which is actually good. Very good.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm so pleased you're enjoying it and you like my heroine. She seemed to me to be the right person to take on someone like Sirius, and it sounds like you agree with me so thanks for that. I hope you keep reading and keep enjoying it. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #47, by MagicQuill Gryffindor vs Hufflepuff

28th May 2013:
Oh My gosh.Bertram is cheating isn't he? Oh poor Laura.

Author's Response: Well, maybe. You'll have to read on to find out! :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #48, by Scarlet Marauder Epilogue

5th May 2013:
Melian, just try and mimic JK Rowling's style some more and you got it! Please continue writing

Author's Response: Thank you! Though I'm not into mimicking someone else's style so much as trying to nail my own. But I've taken your advice and I have certainly kept writing. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #49, by Ella Epilogue

15th April 2013:
This was an amazing story, and I've read it every free second, not being able to put down "the book" so to speak... I believe you're a bit hard on yourself sometimes, saying you're not happy with a chapter and so on, they are all brilliant! I was a bit sad Laura died but like you said it's better than that they break up. Thanks for 62 awesome chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it so much and found it so addictive, because that means I'm doing something right. And yes, I can be hard on myself, but then again I have to be if I'm going to improve. Thanks so much for the feedback. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #50, by Scarlet Marauder Cataclysm

9th April 2013:
Make it more suspenseful! Mary's death was sadder than I thought...

Author's Response: Thanks. It was supposed to be a shock so I guess you felt that. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>