Reading Reviews for Expecting
  
233 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bob Chapter 3: Amortentia

28th July 2014:
this was pretty good. I think it could used more love.

Author's Response: Thanks, the love will come in time! -Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #27, by Celeste Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

28th July 2014:
I finished reading this last night and only just remembered that I forgot to post a review.

I love that James and Sarah are back together, even though it's unofficially but still so glad about that. I really hope they call out Amy and Danny very soon.

Speaking of Amy and Danny, ever since they both started going out with Sarah and James and they got introduced I have felt like they that is to say Amy and Danny were already secretly together and had planned it all along. I could be completely wrong but it just seems that way.

Great story!

Author's Response: All the Amy/Danny stuff is explained soon, and hopefully it will all become clear. I will just say now that you are closer to being right about their relationship than you are to being wrong!

Thanks so much for your review! Glad you're enjoying it so far.

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #28, by Allie Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

25th July 2014:
ahhh yay! Another chapter!! Haha loving the sly destruction of evidence haha! Love love love this story!! Xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha glad you liked it!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #29, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 33: Making a Statement

24th July 2014:
OK, Sarah and James decided to keep their reunion a secret. I wondered how this would work, James has been mooning over Sarah for the entire story - everyone would spot its absence and I don't think James is that proficient at acting that he could hide it. And ...

Oh I see, keep it secret from everyone else except for the pack members. Of course.

The conversation between Rose and Sarah upon which Scorpius intrudes. There is something sad about it, I don't know, just melancholy. I think it stems from the fact that ROSE AND SCORPIUS NEED TO TALK.

I like James, I really do, but sometimes he doesn't really deserve how much Sarah actually loves him. He is explaining his feelings to her so that she will understand how much he loves her. Fine, it probably needs to be said, but she thinks it is her fault or that she is to blame!? Even when he asks why she didn't say it was his fault that they broke up; she still takes the blame upon herself - "I was ashamed. ... It must have been my fault." One cannot help but feel that it results from her stunning beauty, perhaps even her partial veela-ness. She thinks that inside is not worthy of what the outside attracts. James is very lucky and I don't think even he could stuff up their relationship again (even when the ruse is discovered by Amy and/or Danny).

Rose's POV is just some plot movement - so that we know it will be a fancy dress party and also that Sarah has a PLAN. Rose wanting to go as a nun is a good touch.

Amy' POV
It is good to see her POV for once because, as I've said before, she's not a villain. She has had the bad luck to have a bad friend (because the swear filter won't let me say excrementy) in Chelsea and to have a bad boyfriend in James. Not that he's bad, just the boyfriend-hood is execrable. Chelsea really does treat Amy like excrement and she's not so nice to Sarah either, soon Amy must realise and divorce herself from Chelsea's toxic influence.
Amy goes along with Sarah's suggestions, not because she's stupid (though from her thoughts you do get the impression she is not the sharpest knife in the drawer), not even because she thinks she is 'outfoxing' Sarah (what a delicious irony considering Sarah's animagus state), but because we get the impression that she wants to be loved and wanted and needed and not just by James but by decent people. All she seems to have is the horrible Chelsea and the cheating Danny.

They make an entrance to the party, and boy do they make an entrance - you love your signs don't you. James goes all jealous. Sarah shows up Amy, without even trying. Really as punishments for Amy go it is really rather light, I get the feeling that Sarah is not trying too hard to hurt Amy. Sarah's intrinsic nature is too good and also she cannot blame Amy for wanting James, after all she does.

Albus' POV
Your storytelling is so well crafted - this particular scene needed to be told from a neutral point of view, so whom to select? Albus (the wild card) is perfect and as a bonus we get to see his burgeoning affection for Becky. About time.

He points out to Rose how unintentionally cruel she is being to Scorpius and she runs away crying. Scorpius does chase after her - and correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't that about 50% of the plot of this entire story? ;)

She feels fat and ugly and unloved and scared. Scorpius tells her she is right to be scared, but he reassures her in a very unequivocal and physical way that she is far from being unloved and unwanted; especially by him. I don't know whether to rejoice in their reunion or not (especially with the knowledge of what comes up in the next chapter). We want to see them together, but emotionally far more than physically. This is just physical, yes there is some love there, but you cannot help but feel that Rose is getting comfort from it rather than anything deeper. In this way it is a parallel of how the story began. They hooked up physically then, things have changed a lot in the mean time and this physical hookup is not right; it's like their relationship has just been treading water if this is all it's come to. But I think it needed to happen just so that Rose can tell later on that what she wants and what she really needs is a true loving emotionally fulfilling relationship with Scorpius.
Not that she will mind it being physical, but the love is far more important - to Scorpius as well as for her.

So things are happening - plotwise, story-wise and character-wise. I saw that a new chapter was up and I should be reviewing, but then I saw I had somehow missed two. So I shall chew my way through all these as quickly as I can - not that I wanted that to sound pejorative in any way shape or form. It sounded like I was comparing your tale to cheap, greasy fast food, when in fact it is a four star extravaganza of a feast.

Castle Rose finally lowers the drawbridge,
The Knight of the Rose is made welcome once more.

Author's Response: Of course, the pack would know. James could not bear to hide anything from them.

ROSE AND SCORPIUS DO NEED TO TALK! Damn teenagers.

Sarah and James. What a mess! Sarah' deep insecurities do stem from her outward appearance not matching up (in her eyes) to her inner beauty. James insecurities of not being able to win (and then keep) such an attractive girl led to their breakup. There is insecurity and mess and chaos on all sides - typical of teenagers, never mind the fact that they are famous and the world is always watching them.

I needed Amy's POV here. I seemed to have done too good a job of making her out to be a villain, which as you have pointed out, she is not. She may well not be a victim either, necessarily, except to the need to be loved and wanted and accepted. Chelsea's toxicity has obviously rubbed off on her and we do see the ties between them snap very soon.

Sarah's inclusion of Amy starts off as punishment for Danny, but ends up hurting all involved - James, Danny, Amy, even Rose and Scorpius, who are dragged into the drama of the signs. I wanted to fit in another Sarah POV in here, but decided against it. I felt I didn't need to spell it out how she realises that she cannot deliberately hurt Amy - she empathises and sympathises with her instead. The two girls have a lot in common - both a victim of James' tunnel-vision, both a victim of Danny's charm and good looks, and both a victim of their own personal insecurities.

Albus - our favourite wild card - is used to display the tension. Rose runs, Scorpius chases - perhaps I should have made his animagus a hound? In any case, it's the same old song.

I reverberated the storyline right back to the beginning in this chapter - a party, Scorpius and Rose trying to show each other how they feel in a misguided attempt - James and Sarah playing the proverbial back-and-forth and Albus watching, observing and doing some pining of his own while Dom drinks and Becky stands around awkwardly.

'Four star extravaganza of a feast' - sounds wonderful and delicious!

I hope to hear your thoughts on the latest chapter soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #30, by DestinyKrystal Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

20th July 2014:
Love the story please post the next chapters as soon as possible!!!

Author's Response: You'll be pleased to know that the update is in the queue now :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310 Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

18th July 2014:
Hi!

It makes me so happy that they got together, since I've been waiting forever for them!! :D

I kind of get the feeling maybe, Becky was with Albus. Hmmm...

I love Rose, she's just brilliant. I can't believe she blurted it out to Sarah and James :p

Hugo is adorable! Him and Rose together are just perfect the way you've written them and I can see Hugo as to being like Ron a lot.

"Cheer up, chicks. I'm going to marry her and then I'm going to put a baby in her and then you'll both be fatties together!" James said happily," - THIS IS WHY I LOVE JAMES! HE IS SO FABULOUS AND I WANT HIM.

Normally when giving birth, your only two people in the delivery room with you, not four.

I'm so glad Ron has finally accepted it now. But I kind of wish Scorpius was there with her. I means he's an idiot, he wanted Rose at first and now he doesn't. I want to shake him and tell him to make up his mind!!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yes Rose has a tendency to just blurt things out as and when she can get a word in! I'm glad you like Hugo's character!

Oh James, what a dull world it would be without him.

I realise that there's only two people in the delivery room usually, but I wanted to imply Rose's special treatment due to her unique circumstances (i.e. being 17) and who really wants to say no to the daughter of the people who literally saved the world?! hahaha :)

Scorpius is an idiot, but he does care. It will become more and more obvious from this chapter on that his feelings for her are real.

Thanks as ever!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #32, by Fonzzx Chapter 34: Breathing Easy

10th July 2014:
Aw Ron is so cute :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #33, by Nimbushowl13108 Chapter 33: Making a Statement

30th June 2014:
Please continue to write more of your story. Thank you for your insight into what you believe to be the nest generation of the Harry potter world

Author's Response: New chapters will be coming soon, I think I've finished the story now so just have to keep updating! Thanks for your review, glad you like it!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310 Chapter 33: Making a Statement

29th June 2014:
Hi!

New chapter, aww yes... :D

James and Sarah ♥

Somehow I don't think the party and Rose will be a good mix, buy hey ho, lets see what happens.

They definitely needed to talk, and they're not the only ones *cough* Rose and Scorpius *cough*

Aww I love Rose, bless her for thinking she's so fat. How far is she now? But her going as a nun, priceless! XD

Haha, oh I love it. Sarah's revenge to make Amy look as stupid as possible is brilliant. Is she so thick that she bought it or will she do anything for James even when she's sleeping with Danny.

Aww, Albus is a cutie. I feel there's not enough of him. I love how he's noticing Becky more foe who she is, and not just another girl. Their whole girl power thing is fab!!

Rose and Scorpius ♥♥ He loves he does, I am sure of it! Poor Rose for not realising and bad Albus for making her cry, although I don't suppose the hormones help.

OH MY GOD YES! ♥♥ ROSE AND SCORPIUS ARE A-GO-GO. I am so glad he is there for Rose, I only hope that they get back together because y'know I love ScoRose!

Two little things; You forgot the space - "and even yourparent's"

Also after Al's POV I got a bit confused because I missed Rose's name as it wasn't underlined or anything. I was wondering why Albus was there when her and Scorp were talking.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yes, James and Sarah finally talked it out. Maybe ScoRose can follow suit!

Rose is about 6 months gone by this point.

Amy's reasoning is difficult to follow - perhaps she is really stupid enough to buy Sarah's story, or just wants to keep James. When I wrote it, I actually kind of thought that subconsciously she wanted to express herself and also a small part of her wanted to be surrounded by actually nice girls for a while, and realise what true friendship could be. It was my way of subtly humanising her.

Yes, I deliberately kind of kept Albus as a wild-card character. He appears when he's needed and progresses the story, while retaining his individuality and his lone-feline personality.

I'm sorry for the confusion! I will have to edit that, I don't want it to look like Albus is being a weirdo and following Rose and Scorpius! Hahaa!

Thanks as always,

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #35, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 33: Making a Statement

28th June 2014:
Hey!
Glad we're having some Rose POV. I'm not sure the party is a good idea.
AWWW, those two! James and Sarah having their little hear to heart. I understand where James is coming from, they both caused serious hurt to each other and Sarah's insecurity is seriously breaking my heart too. It shouldn't be like that at all and I'm sorry it did. I'm glad their talking it out again and they both now know everything about each other now, I mean they knew everything else, they just didn't realise how much they hurt each other.
That really is an idea! Those outfits should horrible. I really love the way you add simple scenes like that one to show their friendships. It's so so cute!
Sarah is quite literally wicked. I feel slightly sad for Amy though, she seems quite insecure as well. Which is basically what Sarah is, which makes me feel bad for hating her. But not too bad.
THAT IS WHAT I CAN ONLY CALL GIRL POWER! I LOVE IT! I SERIOUSLY LOVE IT!
Al is so cute! He's looking a Becky differently! YAY! THAT'S GREAT!
I take it back Al is an idiot. He obviously didn't think through those words when talking to Rose. That poor girl didn't know what hit her! And she's all hormonal so her tears would flow quicker than ever!
Poor Rose I repeat! She's a mess but I'm so glad Scorpius is now there to help! So glad that they're going to sort things out because that's what's going to happen right?
Everything's going to be okay! So glad!

Well done on another fantastic chapter!

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: James & Sarah's 'clearing the air' scene was one that I wrote a long time ago and tweaked to keep up with the story - it was that important to me to make to clear that James is no angel, but he does try and that Sarah is imperfect despite common belief. She needed very much to be relatable. It was so important to me.
Hahaha I LOVE your conflicted feelings over Amy - she divides opinion like that in everyone which is perfect. She's not a bad person really, she's just a bit thick, easily led and angry at the world because she's insecure.
I'M SO GLAD YOU LOVE IT! This story has a lot of themes, and I would hope that girl power is a big one!
Yes, Al is an idiot *But he means well!* But he's still an idiot. Becky has been in front of him the whole time, sharing his interests and supporting him, and all the time he was watching other girls and even his brother's girlfriend! Naughty, naughty. And to top it off, offending his beloved cousin... silly boy!
It acts as a catalyst for Scorpius. He seems to only know what to do with Rose when she's emotional. Then it all kicks in and he remembers how much he cares. EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OKAY! :D
Thanks as ever!
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #36, by ScoroseOTP Chapter 32: Kissing the Messenger

28th June 2014:
Hey!
So, Rose is always right. We know that. Glad that was put as a reminder at the start!
That kind of broke my heart a bit. I mean, I know he had to tell her about it all and it was really cute that he got her the jewelry and everything but it broke my heart. That poor girl not thinking she's good enough.
Then she can't sleep and is just thinking about it all. She's so strong though. I love Sarah. I really love her and applaud her, she wants pay back on people who hurt her and I think she should get it!
She always loved JAMES! That is just great! I LOVE IT SO SO MUCH! YAY! YAY! YAY!
AND THEY'RE GOING TO WORK IT ALL OUT! YES!
So happy if you haven't already guessed, huge grin on this person's face right here!
Al's really cute. Bless him trying to help and having to deal with Scorpius and James! Still at bit strange he likes Sarah so much... but I'm electing to ignore it.
Just as a side note. As I read this I can't help but feel a bit weird how quickly James says Amy was always dead to him. I mean, I HATE her as much as the next person but it just doesn't sit right with me. I think I just hold James as a slightly nicer person than that. But then again, I understand why he feels this way, so maybe it's not an issue.
SO SO SO SO SO HAPPY after this chapter though. It's really great to see everything coming together with James and Sarah! THEY LOVE EACH OTHER!
That's literally all I wanted from them!
Well done on this chapter!

Sorry it's been a while. I've been super busy but I'm back now!
ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx

Author's Response: Good old Rose, ever knowing!
I'm glad Sarah's reaction touched you. I wanted to negate her good looks by making it clear that she's just a normal girl who falls for the wrong person and gets her heart broken. I guess one way or another we can all relate to that.
OF COURSE she always loved James - I can't imagine anyone ever falling out of love with him! haha :P
I'm so glad you're grinning, I am too!
Al's feelings for Sarah are fading fast - he has intense crushes but gets over them quickly, bless him.
I'm happy that it doesn't sit right with you that James is so easy to brush off Amy. It is only right and fitting in with his character that he realises his poor treatment of her. That will come.
It's good to have you back, Emz!
-Sarita xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 32: Kissing the Messenger

3rd June 2014:
So I'm back to review your work. I was feeling a bit burnt out so I gave reviewing your story a bit of a break, I didn't want my reviews of such a wonderful and enjoyable work to be any less than my best. Also there are only so many chapters, once I've reviewed them all it'll be gone :(

And here is a brand new chapter for me to review - hooray!

James has a burning secret, his supposed girlfriend is cheating on him with the boyfriend of the love of his life. What does he do, he tells Rose about it. He doesn't ask what he should do (he already knows), instead he simply tells her and sees what she says to do (Thus confirming what he already suspected he should do). He must tell Sarah.

I read over my previous review before starting this one and found I'd called it - James went to Rose first - the emotional heart of the pack. As Sarita said in her comments, 'James always takes Rose's intuition as pure hard fact - she has never steered him wrong.'

I wondered how long this mess would drag out, how long it would take for James to finally tell Sarah? Sarita said James would think it a betrayal not to tell her and true to her word, it's not a day later (story-wise) and he's going to. This is what really makes this story different from a lot of others - the lack of mis-communication. I've read fictions where this sort of thing would be dragged out over multiple chapters, hell, I've even seen entire stories devoted to just this. But not here, within the Pack feelings and information are shared. The only mis-communication/misinformation happens with the individual character's own feelings. Yes they may lie to themselves but the others do not lie to them.

He confronts Sarah, gives her some 'forgive me' jewelry (nice touch by the way) and then just rips the band-aid off - 'Danny is cheating on you'.

She's gutted, yes, but when she hears who she is cheating with, Amy, she feels almost more upset for James rather than herself. James reveals a bit too much when he says, 'she's dead to me, always has been,' but it slips by Sarah in all the emotional trauma.
James is upset for Sarah, upset he had to tell her and even upset at himself for being secretly glad that it has happened.

We switch to Sarah's POV.

Sarah recounts the breakup she had with James and it is used by Sarah to juxtapose the events this time around with those of the past. The one main thing that we see is Sarah still loves James and always has, it's just that she has been able (unlike James) to push those feelings down and try to hide them away. Try to move on and forget. She has been a bit dishonest with herself, or is it that she has deliberately squashed down her feelings for James to ameliorate her hurt and pretend to get over it.

She needs to go to someone for comfort and that person is ... Albus?

He comforts her and does what he should for a friend; and I get the feeling it may be the end of his little played-out-in-the-background not-so-secret-crush that he has had on Sarah. He wanted someone and she is hot, but that is not enough and he might just realise it now. Plus all that other baggage Sarah has ... someone else (namely his brother) is welcome to it.

James finds Sarah after a bit of a panic, only to find she has revenge on her mind. And it's ... well, it's almost exactly what James wants. Actually after a bit of to-and-fro and honesty between them it turns out to be exactly what James wants - Sarah and he back together. And happily it seems that is what she wants as well, now that she is finally being completely truthful to herself. She did move on when she broke up initially with James in everything except the deepest part of her heart. Now that her heart has been broken again, the only whole piece she finds still belongs to James.

They are going to pretend to be with their nominal partners, but in reality the two of them will be secretly together. We might though, have to have a bit of sympathy for Danny and Amy, because THIS HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE CASE!
Neither Sarah or James have truly loved the partners they were with. It was very obvious in James' case, but now we learn that it has been true of Sarah as well. So both Amy and Danny have tried to love people who would never/could never truly love them back. I don't feel as sorry for Danny as I do for Amy. That Sarah slept with him, meant that she had a lot more than just like in her heart for him. Amy though probably knew something was majorly wrong when a boy wouldn't sleep with her when she wanted him. I think when the secret affair is finally revealed as a punishment to the two cheaters, some of it will rebound back onto Sarah and James.

Things are quiescent with Castle Rose,
she has time to help out a neighboring kingdom in need.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking a break from it instead of being half-hearted - good choice :)

'Yes they may lie to themselves but the others do not lie to them' - brilliant... and true to the letter. James can easily lie to himself - attempt to bury his feelings etc - but lying to Sarah would be criminal.

James tries to lessen the blow, but finds Sarah is not so easily distracted. She is good at focusing herself... better than James . She was infinitely more successful in hiding her feelings than James was, and paying lip service to closure is her game.

I needed to use Albus here. He is the wild card as we've discussed, and here is where he wildly pops up. Sarah cannot turn to Rose, busy as she is. Ditto Scorpius. Becky came seemingly unscathed from her own long term relationship, so is seemingly unaccustomed to pain like this. Dom has never been in love - she cannot begin to empathise. Lily wants too much for Sarah and James to reconcile that it clouds all her rational judgement.

Albus is the quiet, unassuming character. An obvious choice in an otherwise bad selection. We see his teenage crush on Sarah is present... present but not serious. He enjoys looking at her, enjoys daydreaming about her... but she is not his to have. He knows this and has managed to keep his lust in check. He knows that it soon will pass... or is in the process of passing. He begins to see her as a sister, a platonic friend.

After all, James is top dog. He gets the pick of the pack, and he has picked. Albus slinks away, not too affected, and directs his energy elsewhere.

You have made an excellent point. In the rubble and destruction of Sarah's heart, she wanders through the wasteland and picks up a huge, battered, dusty sign. She blows off the dust, and what do we have carved deep into it? "JAMES WAS HERE"

She finally accepts her denial. Accepts the truth. Accepts her fate. And she begins to try and control it.

Punishment for the offending party - Danny and Amy - is hurtling towards them. But as you've said... nobody will get out unscathed. James and Sarah were in the wrong in varying degrees. Danny and Amy too. There is no such thing as black and white... just varying shades of grey. Retribution comes for all of them based on the severity of their discretion.

Castle Rose watches quietly, and prepares to rejoice through the ashes of heartbreak.

P.S. I'VE MISSED YOU - THANKS! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by dracodarlingxx Chapter 32: Kissing the Messenger

27th May 2014:
AW they're back together x
too cute, too cute :*
loving the ci; sarah's looks evilll
and i love sarah's little flashback to her and rose crushing on james and scor xx and al's pov was great, 'cos it was nice to hear that scor is still thinking about rose :D

p.s. i'm thinking about writing a next gen fanfic like this (but not pregnancy, because i can't write that), so any tips? xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Sarah's flashback to her and Rose crushing on Scorpius and James made me smile - I had to put it in!! :)

I'm so happy you like the story so far. To write this story, I had to stop reading ALL next gen fanfiction - a lot of it was so good that it made me want to try and rewrite it in my story, but I couldn't. So that's number one for me.

Number two is remember that there are less rules for writing next gen compared to Hogwarts era and Marauders era - the next gen characters are loosely described, it gives you a lot to play with. Try to consider the personality traits of children created by Harry and Ginny, children created by Ron and Hermione - they'd be a real force of nature wouldn't they! Consider what Harry/Ron/Hermione are up to these days. Consider how their fame would affect their children and family.

Most of all, have fun with it. I did!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310 Chapter 32: Kissing the Messenger

26th May 2014:
Ahhh new chapter, yay! :D

James, oh how I love him. He is just brilliant and I adore his and Rose's relationship as cousins/friends.

Awww, poor James for having to tell Sarah, it can't have been easy. Him giving her 'Forgive me jewellery' is so cute and I like that he thought of that to sort of soften the blow, because James is an absolute cutie. He needs happiness.

It's super interesting to see Sarah's POV especially the things about how she's focused on James and I love it. There could be a chance for them yet! ♥

Oooh Albus' POV, well this is new! Bless Scorpius, he needs to talk to Rose really, and not via Al. It's sweet that he's worried though. I'm actually surprised to find that it was Albus who Sarah went too. So long as they don't get together and are friends, I will forever be happy.

Her plan is interesting! I seriously hope this is going to be the push that her and James need to get back together for good! ♥ "I love you. I've always loved you," she said anxiously looking up at me," - THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY I MEAN YAY!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Yes, James has had it rough recently - he never wanted to watch Sarah's relationship with Danny progress to the point where she loved him, but it did. And everyone suffers - nobody gets off easy from this I'm afraid!

I'm glad you liked having Sarah's POV - I have to admit I didn't put her POV across enough in this fic, but when I do I try to make it count :)

Yes, Albus' POV was so fun to play with.I wanted to put his view across to show that he is an unlikely shoulder to cry on for everyone on occasion.

I'M GLAD IT MADE YOU SO HAPPY - IT MADE ME HAPPY TOO :D

Thanks as ever :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #40, by HogwartsAlum Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

10th May 2014:
Ok, so I just finished this story after a few hours of reading and I really like where it is going. I already cant wait for the new chapter. However the only question I have is how you consider this a short story when it is over 100,000 words, haha. Well I will be waiting for your next update.:)

Author's Response: I really never thought it would get this long! I hadn't planned for anything near this size, I really should change the category :L

Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #41, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

9th May 2014:
So Danny is moving on. James might be happy for the heads up.
short chapter, but it said so much :)

Author's Response: Indeed, a lot going on!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #42, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 29: Facing Feelings

9th May 2014:
5 minutes before he gets put on the block, he finds out the baby is his. Awesome!

Author's Response: Haha yeah he didn't have much time to prepare in fairness!

 Report Review

Review #43, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 28: Front Page News

9th May 2014:
That's one way to get the word out lol

Author's Response: It certainly is...

 Report Review

Review #44, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 19: Letters From Home

6th May 2014:
This is one of those necessary chapters.

It advances the story and characterisation in lots of little ways, does a bit of housekeeping plot-wise and introduces at least one up-coming event (Christmas time and what has Arthur planned for them). Not very much happens otherwise.

Sarah, being the strong will of the pack, gets Danny and James to sort a bit of their s___ out. They do so fairly amicably, I think due to their inherent good natures and the overwhelming threat of Sarah. Maybe also due to the subconscious belief they both have, which is that each thinks they have something over Sarah better than the other does. Danny has her now and to him that trumps any claim James may have. James knows he has her pack loyalty which actually does trump all. I liked the way you put it in your last comments to my last review - James' hold over Sarah is an emotional one not a sexual one.

A little bit of tension between Rose and Scorpius. He tries to force her hand by waving Chelsea in front of her. She calls his bluff and reveals Freddy over aces (to really stretch the card metaphor). Scorpius folds and leaves the table truly defeated.
Unfortunately when Rose wakes next to Freddy she finds that though she may have won she has also lost as well. There will be more battles to come and everyone may loose in the end. She clings to hope though.

Sarah - Rose - James
A very powerful friendship, but also comfortable and relaxed. Again you demonstrate this group has the ability to talk about even the most tender of subjects with honesty.

The Letters.

Nana Weasley's one - Is a good touch-base with Weasleys-around-the-world. OK; Percy and co are in America, Louis is in France; and the kids in Hogwarts write regularly (or semi-regularly at least).

"She's so nice. I love your Nan." Becky said, biting into an orange cake with 'Becky' iced onto it in white.

This is a nice little touch. It communicates so much yet is the soul of brevity. We can extrapolate that the whole pack are loved (and cared for and cherished and etc) by the Weasley clan and the whole pack loves them back.

Aunt Ginny's one - Here we see a bit of the strange relationship that Rose has with her Aunt and her Mother. Hermione loves her daughter, there's no question, but she'll always be ... well Hermione; with her eyes upon the bigger picture. She knows her children. She has done the best to raise them and instill in them the values, attitudes and abilities to see them safely through life. So they can get on with it and live their lives, she'll be there if they need her, but otherwise they can do their own things.
You get the impression that Ginny has been that older sister type for Rose. Rose has probably confided more girly-type secrets with Ginny growing up than she ever has with her own mother. And everybody's fine with their place in the scheme of things, there is no jealousy between any of the three.

Ron's one - Here is the warmth in her parental relationship (not trying to say that her mum is cold). Her dad is the one that rough-houses with her, takes her to Quidditch matches, has fun with her, probably rolls his eyes with her when her mum is lecturing them, etc.
Her dad is fun. He sees her, now and forever, as his little girl. That's why Rose tears up because she knows how much the unplanned/too early nature of the pregnancy will hurt him. Add the Malfoy factor into the mix and it's really going to sting.

Madame Pettifoot's one - just housekeeing.

James' one - just for fun.



The Knight of the Rose tests his bonds with Castle Rose
... he should know it is his fealty to her that must be strongest of the two.

Author's Response: Yes, despite the growing understanding of the characters, very little actually happens in this chapter.

"Inherent good natures and the overwhelming threat of Sarah" - what a brilliant way to put it. Another wonderful observation on your part - both James and Danny think they have a stronger hold over Sarah. At this point though it is unclear who holds the ace.

Rose is always willing to fight fire with fire and it is clear in her blatant flaunting of Freddie in Scorpius' face. In her defence, it is a defensive reaction rather than a nasty action. It seems he is trying to hurt her, knowing that she and Chelsea have a horrible past.

Another great observation - the next morning, Rose is a winner as well as a loser - her triumph turns to ashes in her mouth.

The group dynamic is one of my favourite things to play with, as you well know by now! :)

The pack dynamic is explored further here - as you've said they all love Rose's family and are all loved in return.

Ginny's letter does show the interrelationships between Rose-Hermione-Ginny. As you've said, Ginny is less of an Aunt and more of an older sister. She is bound by blood to protect her, and bound by her heart to love her. Hermione is a parent who understands the individuality of her children, and respects their need for independence. She truly understands the toll of their second-hand fame and reacts as such.

Ron's personality shines through too. He is fun, good natured and generally a supportive, happy dad. He takes an interest in his family (Rose, Hugo, but also James.) I tried to imply James' importance to Ron - he reminds Ron so much of the fun-loving brother that he lost, and in losing him, he lost George a bit as well. He revels in James' antics as well as his humour, madness and general fun.

I wanted it to be shown that, on a higher level, the adults too are a pack. Ginny looks out for Rose, knowing she cannot always turn to her parents and James turns to Ron, knowing that he once felt the pang of apparently unrequited love. It is implied that while Rose leans on Ginny for emotional sisterly support, James does the same with his brotherly uncle Ron.

Nothing ever gets past you, my hawk-eyed reader, no matter how subtle or seemingly insignificant.

The Malfoy factor being added into the mix is an added blow, and yet not entirely a surprise. [SPOILER] Ron reacts less strongly to Scorpius being the father than he does to Freddie, which is very telling. [END SPOILER]

The Knight of the Rose is rebutted. The defences of Castle Rose are stronger than he realised, and her ammunition more painful.


 Report Review

Review #45, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 18: Stupid Cupid

28th April 2014:
This is a neat way to have Sarah interrogated about her feelings for James. Lily's POV. Without going into Sarah's mind, so that we can literally read her thoughts, we need someone outside the pack to find out. Those inside the pack already know or know not to ask the question. You need someone outside but close to the pack to ask; and who better than pack-lite herself, Lilly.

Unfortunately it doesn't work as Sarah literally chokes on her reply. Instead of finding out more we have the furthering of another subplot, Lilly's mission to play cupid and reunite Sarah and James.

Rose is going downhill, emotionally, at this stage in the overall story. We see glimpses of it here she's worried about her secret spreading and is nervous about what Lily is up to, unwarranted worry about her concerns. It is as well the aftermath of the scan and it's all becoming a bit to real for her. The pack surrounds and comfort her as her need rises and it serves to calm her somewhat.

For most of this chapter there is not very much to talk about. It is all good character interactions. Its all furthering the plot and our understanding of the players.

What is up with Lilly? One moment she is doing something stupid, putting amorentia into someones drink, and the next she is showing wisdom beyond her years, when she prevents James from telling Sarah of his love at a very inopportune time. I think it is Sarita showing us her immaturity. She is much more of a child than the rest of the major players and it shows here.

What is up with Sarah? She is upset over the supposed poisoning of her boyfriend, naturally. If it's a poisoning she reckons, who would be the most likely culprit, hmm. So she goes after James. One thing I like a lot about the way you write your characters is you let them talk and reason and not take the wrong end of the stick all the time. This is shown, to great effect, here when Sarah goes after James. She jumps to a conclusion (it just happens to be wrong in this instance), pursues it. When she is presented with evidence to the contrary (James obviously truthful denial) she listens, reasons it out and reacts as she should. She doesn't fly off the handle, or storm away in a huff, or not listen to reason. The pack is always communicating with each other. The uncomplicated nature of animals is one way their animal nature shines through. Where you have miscommunication, in this story, is in the characters knowledge of themselves and what everyone else can see/knows/or can tell about them.

What is up with Amy? We have here the weird thing between Danny and Amy alluded to in chapter 2. The fact that she's normal around him says something. The fact that she goes as soon as Rose and especially Sarah arrive says something. It says something but what? Even with some further knowledge from the future (chapter 31) we still don't know what is truly going on between them. Way to play the long game Sarita.

What is up with Becky? Finally one of your background threads has fallen into the main story. Hints of this have been weaving throughout the story but every now and then we need to touch base with what is actually going on. So it is as we suspected, she is falling out of love with Rich. She will give it a bit more of a go, to see if what she's feeling at the moment is just one of the natural ups and downs, but we are all fairly certain the end of the relationship is in the cards.

What is up with Rose? Being the heart of the pack has it's burdens as everyone comes to you and you are needed to help them all.

What's up with Danny? Jealousy.

... and something else. We get a bit of an insight into his character with the way he fights. Kneeing a superior opponent in the groin once in a fight is kosher, but to repeatedly punch another guy in his junk? That's just dirty pool - it's just not done.

Detentions all around, the pack covers for its own and Sarah proves the truth to her words that she would protect James with all she has. It is telling that she comforts James and not her actual boyfriend Danny.

As to your footnote ...
I cannot believe people complained how long the story took to get places. Don't they know the more story there is the more there is to read? Don't they know anything about character development and plot development?
We didn't know Rose was pregnant until quite a few chapters in? Good! It gave us enough time to know the characters, to like them and want the best for them. We got to know Rose before the pregnancy changed her so that we actually could tell the difference.

And also, this is where you hoaxed me. The chapter numbering and the numbers of the chapters are one different, because there was a prologue. So I got to the 29th chapter, all excited for the big reveal, only to find it was actually chapter 28.

ARRRGH

Author's Response: I loved using Lily as an interrogator here - she is close enough to the character's hearts to not be threatening, but not close enough to know not to ask, as the pack do.

Rose really is stressed and emotional here. The pack serve to calm her to a point, but there had been a scan - there is no more hiding from the reality any more. The world is edging closer to the truth and she has no idea how long she has to prepare herself.

Lily's maturity (or lack of, as you pointed out) is really displayed here - she has the intelligence to know not to poison people (or spike their drinks, seeing as she didn't actually know it to be poison) yet she shies away from the reality that James and Sarah have broken up. It is naivety as it's best - she wants so badly to fix it, and believes that a potion can magically heal all wounds. Her heart is in the right place though, I wanted that much to be clear.

I love what you said about Sarah's reaction - I wanted to convey the animal spirit - she attacks first and asks questions later. Her communication with James was important too - it needed to be put across that despite their split, they still communicate well and understand each other. You are so right about the reasons for miscommunication - only denial hinders the progress of the pack. Any problem can be dealt with, and situation can be rectified (i.e. James/Sarah's split, Rose/Scorpius' awkward chemistry) - everything has a solution, and the pack can find it every time, given time.

Amy's behaviour is weird here - It is very important to me to point out that Amy didn't actually fight with Sarah here. She didn't have a single word to say. I bet you know why that is, regardless of the information given in Chapter 31.

Becky's interweaving story is fun to play with - very few readers ever comment on her storyline, what with Rose/Scorpius James/Sarah storylines in the forefront. But her story is no less life-changing. These poor teens.

Rose does get her fair share of everyone's burdens, and yet I really think she rather enjoys being the heart of the pack. After all, who better to tug the heartstrings of, than the heart?

Danny's 'typical' jealous guy routine goes above and beyond here. He can only win a fight with James by playing dirty. In a more animalistic way, he feels in sway to James' alpha maleness - attacking the offending article in this case may be very telling of his inner turmoil, jealousy and rebellion. James is not the only man with feelings for Sarah and he wants to break the chain that binds them. Little does he know that James holds an emotional bond over Sarah, not a sexual one.

Concerning my footnote, I really did have a lot of stick regarding the length of the story - but at the end of the day, I could let it wash over me as I think I got everything into this story that I wanted to. I'm glad you feel the same way, and I'm so grateful to you and all the other readers who don't mind a long wait!

I really must remember not to put a prologue in my next fic. I may have a riot on my hands...


 Report Review

Review #46, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

28th April 2014:
I'm back from being sick and holidays and Easter and there's a new chapter for me to review - WOOT!!

This is one of those sorts of chapters where nothing much happens and yet heaps happen.

It begins with a bit of fluffy character stuff with hints of the major plot point to come - what has Danny being doing?. hmm.

As well, it sets up the reason for Sarah to carry out her revenge prank on James. There is no real reason for the inclusion of this scene in the story, nor the inclusion of Rose within the scene itself - which doesn't mean to say that it's unwarranted. It's a bit of fun at heart and doesn't waylay us from the plot too much. It shows us that Sarah is not to be messed with. It's saving point is that within the scene is some important character stuff. This is why these almost asides of Saratia's are never jarring and cause us to disengage from the story - they usually contain small but vital pieces of character study or plot information.

In this case it's Danny again, methinks I smell a theme to this chapter. Well from his point of view there is not much wrong with his relaionship with Sarah - he gets her basically when he wants her. I wonder what is happening in Sarah's mind - just further variations upon her emotional conflict over James. I think for her, Danny represents the easier option - she doesn't have to put any thought into the relationship, it just happens.

Rose's inclusion has actually a few explanations. Firstly, the story is mostly from her POV so her inclusion is necessary right there. The POV has switched before, but it wouldn't be a good fit here - it would personalise the prank too much to have it from either James or Sarah's view. Also a good prank needs a receptive audience and Rose is clearly it.

It also puts her right there on the spot for the revelation of the prank's culprit. This is important (not just for the humorous resolution of the affair) because it allows her to bring up her feelings/suspicions/whatever-they-are about Danny to James. He seems to shrug it off but ... and he brings up Amy; hmm, curiouser and curiouser.

Astoria again.
I cannot tell you how much her portrayal in this story matches my own thoughts of what she should be doing. It's still no surprise to me that she is the only grandparent taking an interest. Her reaction/attention to Rose is the proof to me that everything will be OK for Rose in the end: even though she's stuffed up her schooling with the timing (if I've kept track correctly she'll have the baby well before her Newt exams).


Switch to James' POV - he has taken Rose's words to heart so does a bit of snooping and finds nothing short of an unexploded bomb - an atomic bomb at that.
Danny and Amy.
This would be too pat, too easy a way to resolve the James/Sarah/Danny situation except that the seeds for this were planted as long ago as the second chapter (if my memory serves). Danny and Amy shared some-sort of a significant look, witnessed by Rose and we've been waiting for the other shoe to drop since then. Sarita certainly doesn't mind playing the long game with some of her story elements.

What is it though? Is it just Danny being a dog? Or, is it something true because both Danny and Amy both realise the ones they are with don't love them? I don't know which way it will go, one way is reprehensible, the other is almost understandable. Whichever way it is still a betrayal and, again, there will be tears before bedtime before it is all over.

The main thing will be what James does with the information, it will be a true test of his character. Will he dump it upon Sarah. That would break her heart and may not produce the effect which he desires (that of driving Sarah back into his arms). Does he confront Danny with it? Does the nature of how he found the information out taint it? What did he expect when he began to spy upon Danny anyway, how could anything he found out come to anything good (in the long term maybe/hopefully for his sake). This is certainly as much as he could have hoped for - a great reason to bring about the end of his relationship with Amy without him looking bad and, similarly, the best way for him to forever distance Danny from Sarah. I just hope it all works out the best for those we want it to work out for (even for Danny and Amy, if they deserve it).

However James decides to act, I bet he confides in Rose as his first action. He may be the head of the pack but Rose is it's heart and conscience.


Castle Rose is becoming stronger all the time,
her path is eased by an unexpected personage
- the Dam of The Knight of the Rose.

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you're not ill anymore, I've missed your reviews!

I was actually going to cut the scene of Sarah getting her own back, but I realised that I'd actually let slip a lot of secrets-not-secrets in it. For example, her reaction to Rose wondering whether Amy shares James' bed, and her last, fleeting and sad look at James before she enters her real boyfriend's bed. Serious stuff.

As you've said, Danny is a simpler option for Sarah - the relationship needs very little attention as the two of them are generally compatible people, despite everything that this chapter revealed.

Rose's POV was important to witness James' eagerness to play around with Sarah and Sarah's equal eagerness to get him back.

Astoria just keeps getting more and more popular. In my mind she isn't the only grandparent on board, but more (as I've said in a previous review reply) Hermione has to keep pace with Ron - if she supports Rose too quickly and too abruptly Ron won't have a chance to get used to it, and may baulk further. If Hermione keeps in step, he will be more likely to come to his daughter's aid on his own. I tried to parallel Rose and Hermione's patience here.

James always takes Rose's intuition as pure hard fact - she has never steered him wrong. And, in his dogged manner, he cannot shake the thought that maybe he's right about Danny not being completely kosher. Where Rose thinks, James acts. And James discovers the truth.

I really enjoyed playing the long game with the Sarah/James/Danny/Amy love quadrangle as the end game was so promising for me and my own amusement. The relationship between Danny and Amy is revealed fully, the curtain finally being pulled back. However, my long game isn't over yet and the truth doesn't come to light until Chapter 40 (i.e. the tears before bedtime.)

James' decision is a difficult one - does he, as you say, dump it on Sarah and risk being shot as the messenger or does he confront Danny and become part of the lie - in James' mind NOT telling Sarah would be dishonesty. So of course, he must consult with his Heart. But that is for the next chapter.

Castle Rose is fortified with friendship and family, and all the while is guarded by the tireless Knight.

P.S. I loved your review, as ever. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #47, by oldershouldknowbetter Chapter 18: Stupid Cupid

26th April 2014:
This is a neat way to have Sarah interrogated about her feelings for James. Lily's POV. Without going into Sarah's mind, so that we can literally read her thoughts, we need someone outside the pack to find out. Those inside the pack already know or know not to ask the question. You need someone outside but close to the pack to ask; and who better than pack-lite herself, Lilly.

Unfortunately it doesn't work as Sarah literally chokes on her reply. Instead of finding out more we have the furthering of another subplot, Lilly's mission to play cupid and reunite Sarah and James.

Rose is going downhill, emotionally, at this stage in the overall story. We see glimpses of it here she's worried about her secret spreading and is nervous about what Lily is up to, unwarranted worry about her concerns. It is as well the aftermath of the scan and it's all becoming a bit to real for her. The pack surrounds and comfort her as her need rises and it serves to calm her somewhat.

For most of this chapter there is not very much to talk about. It is all good character interactions. Its all furthering the plot and our understanding of the players.

What is up with Lilly? One moment she is doing something stupid, putting amorentia into someones drink, and the next she is showing wisdom beyond her years, when she prevents James from telling Sarah of his love at a very inopportune time. I think it is Sarita showing us her immaturity. She is much more of a child than the rest of the major players and it shows here.

What is up with Sarah? She is upset over the supposed poisoning of her boyfriend, naturally. If it's a poisoning she reckons, who would be the most likely culprit, hmm. So she goes after James. One thing I like a lot about the way you write your characters is you let them talk and reason and not take the wrong end of the stick all the time. This is shown, to great effect, here when Sarah goes after James. She jumps to a conclusion (it just happens to be wrong in this instance), pursues it. When she is presented with evidence to the contrary (James obviously truthful denial) she listens, reasons it out and reacts as she should. She doesn't fly off the handle, or storm away in a huff, or not listen to reason. The pack is always communicating with each other. The uncomplicated nature of animals is one way their animal nature shines through. Where you have miscommunication, in this story, is in the characters knowledge of themselves and what everyone else can see/knows/or can tell about them.

What is up with Amy? We have here the weird thing between Danny and Amy alluded to in chapter 2. The fact that she's normal around him says something. The fact that she goes as soon as Rose and especially Sarah arrive says something. It says something but what? Even with some further knowledge from the future (chapter 31) we still don't know what is truly going on between them. Way to play the long game Sarita.

What is up with Becky? Finally one of your background threads has fallen into the main story. Hints of this have been weaving throughout the story but every now and then we need to touch base with what is actually going on. So it is as we suspected, she is falling out of love with Rich. She will give it a bit more of a go, to see if what she's feeling at the moment is just one of the natural ups and downs, but we are all fairly certain the end of the relationship is in the cards.

What is up with Rose? Being the heart of the pack has it's burdens as everyone comes to you and you are needed to help them all.

What's up with Danny? Jealousy.

... and something else. We get a bit of an insight into his character with the way he fights. Kneeing a superior opponent in the groin once in a fight is kosher, but to repeatedly punch another guy in his junk? That's just dirty pool - it's just not done.

Detentions all around, the pack covers for its own and Sarah proves the truth to her words that she would protect James with all she has. It is telling that she comforts James and not her actual boyfriend Danny.

As to your footnote ...
I cannot believe people complained how long the story took to get places. Don't they know the more story there is the more there is to read? Don't they know anything about character development and plot development?
We didn't know Rose was pregnant until quite a few chapters in? Good! It gave us enough time to know the characters, to like them and want the best for them. We got to know Rose before the pregnancy changed her so that we actually could tell the difference.

And also, this is where you hoaxed me. The chapter numbering and the numbers of the chapters are one different, because there was a prologue. So I got to the 29th chapter, all excited for the big reveal, only to find it was actually chapter 28.

ARRRGH

Author's Response: I loved using Lily as an interrogator here - she is close enough to the character's hearts to not be threatening, but not close enough to know not to ask, as the pack do.

Rose really is stressed and emotional here. The pack serve to calm her to a point, but there had been a scan - there is no more hiding from the reality any more. The world is edging closer to the truth and she has no idea how long she has to prepare herself.

Lily's maturity (or lack of, as you pointed out) is really displayed here - she has the intelligence to know not to poison people (or spike their drinks, seeing as she didn't actually know it to be poison) yet she shies away from the reality that James and Sarah have broken up. It is naivety as it's best - she wants so badly to fix it, and believes that a potion can magically heal all wounds. Her heart is in the right place though, I wanted that much to be clear.

I love what you said about Sarah's reaction - I wanted to convey the animal spirit - she attacks first and asks questions later. Her communication with James was important too - it needed to be put across that despite their split, they still communicate well and understand each other. You are so right about the reasons for miscommunication - only denial hinders the progress of the pack. Any problem can be dealt with, and situation can be rectified (i.e. James/Sarah's split, Rose/Scorpius' awkward chemistry) - everything has a solution, and the pack can find it every time, given time.

Amy's behaviour is weird here - It is very important to me to point out that Amy didn't actually fight with Sarah here. She didn't have a single word to say. I bet you know why that is, regardless of the information given in Chapter 31.

Becky's interweaving story is fun to play with - very few readers ever comment on her storyline, what with Rose/Scorpius James/Sarah storylines in the forefront. But her story is no less life-changing. These poor teens.

Rose does get her fair share of everyone's burdens, and yet I really think she rather enjoys being the heart of the pack. After all, who better to tug the heartstrings of, than the heart?

Danny's 'typical' jealous guy routine goes above and beyond here. He can only win a fight with James by playing dirty. In a more animalistic way, he feels in sway to James' alpha maleness - attacking the offending article in this case may be very telling of his inner turmoil, jealousy and rebellion. James is not the only man with feelings for Sarah and he wants to break the chain that binds them. Little does he know that James holds an emotional bond over Sarah, not a sexual one.

Concerning my footnote, I really did have a lot of stick regarding the length of the story - but at the end of the day, I could let it wash over me as I think I got everything into this story that I wanted to. I'm glad you feel the same way, and I'm so grateful to you and all the other readers who don't mind a long wait!

I really must remember not to put a prologue in my next fic. I may have a riot on my hands...


 Report Review

Review #48, by Anonymous Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

24th April 2014:
When do you normally post Chapters? Is it weekly or what because I'm getting impatient! :)
I read all 31 Chapters yesterday, your material is very good. I noted a few spelling errors but I'm sure that happens with the excitement of posting your work as soon as possible for your readers. I tend to make grammatical errors as well and have friends proof read my essays for me.

Author's Response: I try to update weekly, but what with the queues on this site, it can take a few days either side! I updated this two days ago now.

I do get waaay too excited to post my chapters quite often, however I hope as the story has progressed the errors are less frequent (I started writing this almost three years ago, so I hope my writing has evolved somewhat!!) haha!

Thank you so much for reviewing, I hope you like the coming chapters and I hope to hear more from you soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #49, by K-Lynn Sjogren Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

23rd April 2014:
I want more so bad I love every thing

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I will update asap :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #50, by potterfan310 Chapter 31: Revenge & Revelations

23rd April 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!!!

Bless Rosie for having to go on her own, at least Astoria is able to go with her ♥

Oh.my.god. My love of James has grown, I swear. "He likes stealing Dom's expensive face cream, mainly to annoy her but also he has decided he likes the feel of a face mask." - THIS!

James walking in on Sarah just perfect, get together already!

Sarah's revenge, a little uncalled for but soo funny XD How did Rose and her bump fit under the bed? Out of curiosity how far is she?

Danny and Sarah, wait do I sense a break up? Pretty please. YES!!! I mean no. I feel bad for both James and Sarah since Amy and Danny are playing them but I am super glad because it means James and Sarah can get back together!! ♥

I love Astoria and the whole way you've characterised her. I can't help wonder why she is the only one being interested, I mean surely Hermione would be there for her daughter?

Hopefully ScoRose action to come. Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

P.s it's been annoying me for ages and I kept forgetting but now I've remembered, who your face claim for Rose? I feel like I recognise her but I'm not sure? :/

Author's Response: I think its more Rose's decision to go alone, as a kind of statement, before she realises she doesn't really like it all that much!

Oh I love playing with James, there's obviously loads more of those little titbits in there for you guys :)

Rose's bump is a lot smaller than she thinks it is, but like every girl out there she's convinced that she's the size of a house! Bless her!!

Oh yeah, Sarah and James are definitely not going to take this lying down, as you'd expect! Next few chapters are pretty exciting on that front :D

Hermione does want to be there for her daughter, but she must wait for Ron to come around to things at his own pace. Chapter 34 sees the two of them with Rose, you'll have to wait and see I guess :)

The next chapter is Sarah/James focused, but the one after that may make you faint with all the ScoRose flying around, so keep your eyes peeled!! :)

The girl who plays my Rose is Lucy Hale :)

Thanks as ever Soph :)

-Sarita xx ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>