Reading Reviews for Stuck
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #26, by patronus_charm Frozen

5th January 2013:
Hi it's patronus_charm with your review!

You asked if there was too much fluff but I love fluff and there can never be too much so I'm probably not the best person to ask!

Even though I haven't read the first in the series I still managed to get the storyline which is really good for other people who may just want to start reading with this one first!

I found you could really connect with James and he was really believable. The way he carved their initals into the tree was adorable and then you find out that they aren't together any more! You can really sympathise with his problem the girl of his dreams or protecting one of his best friends. Luckily he has good friends who don't mind sharing their secret!

The other characters are really good as well especially Sirius his reaction to 'we need to talk'! It was a little cliche with whole are they or aren't they going to get back together. However I feel cliche shouldn't be underrated as some of the best stories I've read are full of cliches.

A couple of pointers now, a noticed a few spelling errors so just rereading it should get rid of those :) You don't want to make Lily too weak as she is a stong character she was in the Order of the Phoenix after all! So remember though it is a fluff story don't forget to give her some strong traits. However I'm reading her in post-break up mode so she may have them already as I haven't read the other book I don't know.

Overall I really enjoyed reading it especially as it was in diary form which was unusual. Feel free to re-request again!

Kiana :)

Author's Response: Hi there :) First off, thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate you taking the time.

I'm glad to hear you like fluff and it sounds like you don't feeling I was over-fluffing things- which is excellent!

I'm glad that you feel that way about the storyline and that it can be picked up even without reading the 1st story.

I'm incredibly happy to hear you believe James- like I wrote in my request, that is one of my biggest areas of insecurity in this story just because I feel WAY more comfortable writing from a girl's perspective...for obvious reasons!

haha I'm so happy you likes Sirius. I understand the cliché you're spotting there and that can definitely be addressed. thanks for the heads up! and also thanks for the similar notice of the spelling errors! I knew there were bound to be one or two...or seventeen in there!

Thanks again so much for doing this! I'm coming back for another review most definitely- your advice is very insightful.
-Emma


 Report Review

Review #27, by dontdiscriminate Glued

31st December 2012:
hmmm u know james dreaming about sum1 every night seice eleven could be considered creepy!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Grace3 Glued

15th December 2012:
I read Stupid first then i saw you had a sequal and i had to read it too, I like both of ur stories alot and cant wait for you to put the next chapter looking forward to it :) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #29, by greek panda Glued

11th December 2012:
"Just like every other night since I was eleven" DAW!! I love this story, always have and I always will. I'm super impressed that you've been able to keep it going with James and Lily dating and have it still have substance, it's something I'm always striving for and I'm very impressed that you've mastered it. You have such a fantastic balance between real couple moments and cute fluff. Awesome chapter, I'm so glad you posted a new one!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Granger Glued

8th December 2012:
i did the same thing i read all of stupid and these six chapters all in one day! i just couldn't put the book down update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Ginny Caught

8th December 2012:
i think your story is so cute:) i love it! please update soon

 Report Review

Review #32, by Kristina1990 Glued

8th December 2012:
I just spent a few hours reading 'Stupid' and the first chapters of this sequel and I'm absolutely in love with your story. I'm always on the look-out for good Lily/James stories and I've totally found one in yours!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Opalpixiechick Immobile

28th August 2012:
I love this chapter. :) Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Opalpixiechick Frozen

28th August 2012:
Awww. :) I loved this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by greek panda Captured

26th August 2012:
I adore this chapter and this story and YOU. This is most certainly my favorite Lily-James story because Lily has a personality and she's not wimpy and perfect and a little innocent dainty butterfly. She's real and hilarious and I love her (ALMOST as much as James, but that's a pretty high bar)

I'm kind of excited to see this Charolette-Sirius relationship develop...or not develop. Either way it's fun drama and I'm intrigued.

Also, James is ridiculously cute and masculine all at the same time. I don't know how you manage it, but you do and it's fabulous.

Great work as always :)
-Abby

 Report Review

Review #36, by Ravenclaw7 Captured

25th August 2012:
TINGLES
That's all.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jess the Enthusiast Captured

24th August 2012:
Great chapter! Can't wait for the next one :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by Galaxy567 Captured

22nd August 2012:
This is one of my favourite marauder's era fanfic I have ever read. I really like this version of James. Keep up the good work. And please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #39, by LysLovesHP Captured

19th August 2012:
Hullo there :) I absolutely LOVE your story :D I love everything about it. I think you have the characters spot on and I simply love the plot. Pleasepleasepleaseplease keep going! (sorry I've only reviewed on this chapter xD) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #40, by Opalpixiechick Caught

12th August 2012:
What did Sirius do? I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by harrypotterforever24 Captured

12th August 2012:
Before I started reading his chapter, I had to go back and read the previous one because I had forgotten what happened in it xD then my heart warmed sufficiently enough that I remembered The Corner and proceeded with this new one xD
But this chapter was definitely worth the wait! I like how James and Lily are at a point in their relationship when any conflicts are resolved quite quickly, just like this one. Although, I did rather enjoy it when James punched Jefferson XD Also, I like how each chapter is so heartwarming- they always manage to brighten the day. And one thing that I think makes this story especially different in a good way is the resolution of conflict by the end of each chapter because sometimes, it just feels good to read light and happy things like these :) Good job with this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Ravenclaw7 Fastened

31st July 2012:
I. need. another. chapter.

Ready this still gives me the tingles. And makes me want to cry.

I can't with James's perfection. I. just. can't.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Hope's Mom Fastened

18th July 2012:
This is a sweet chapter. I loved how nervous James was about their first date. The patronus conversation was adorable, too. Thank you for the chapter - I really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by greekpanda Fastened

13th July 2012:
Oh my! I giggled far far too much during this chapter. I felt ridiculously like a giddy teenage girl but I couldn't help it! They are so cute! I love the dynamic they have together and how James can just make Lily blush so much it's like her face might melt off. I would like to see some of James' character flaws though because right now we've seen him through Lily's eyes (in which he's amazing and perfect) and James hasn't talked very much about what's wrong with him. I want to know why he's human.

Author's Response: hey there again :) don't worry- I feel ridiculously like a giddy teenage girl all the time.

I'm really glad you like their dynamic! I hoped to achieve on that would do the pairing justice.

hey, thanks very much for suggesting that I should point out James' character flaws. that's very good advice and you're absolutely right in saying that I've neglected to do so up until now. I will most certainly be taking that into consideration while writing the next chapter.

thanks so much for the review!!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #45, by Jess the Enthusiast Fastened

12th July 2012:
So much fluff! I love it! Can't wait for the next chapter :) 10/10 :D

Author's Response: tehe I know, VERY fluffy. thanks :)
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #46, by Jess the Enthusiast Immobile

12th July 2012:
Awww, this is adorable!! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: thanks :) *blushes*
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #47, by Jess the Enthusiast Frozen

20th June 2012:
I loved this chapter! So does this mean that they're back together? I sure hope so! Can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: oh it's good to hear from you :)
I'm so glad you liked the chapter! and I guess you'll have to see ;)
thanks for reviewing again!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #48, by Bluestreakspirit Frozen

18th June 2012:
Aww they made up! I AM SO GLAD. Thank goodness Remus is such a brave soul. :) That flashback was also super sweet and silly - I really liked it! This chapter did feel a bit short, but maybe it's just me. I felt like it should have continued after ge flashback ended. Thanks :)
-Cat

Author's Response: I AM SO GLAD AS WELL XD and yes, Remus is such a good friend, huh? I always thought he was a sweetie.

I'm so glad you liked the flashback! I thought it was sweet and silly too :)

it was a bit short, you're absolutely right. I was running a little short of creative muse unfortunately :(

but thanks so much for the review!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #49, by harrypotterforever24 Frozen

18th June 2012:
OMG :D here I am in summer vacation, not doing anything but being bored, vaguely looking at the hpff website and then i see THIS beautiful piece of writing. Hyperboles aside, I really, REALLY enjoyed this chapter. James got her back :D hooray! At first, I also thought that Lily was being a little overdramatic, but then she apologized and she said some of the stuff that I was thinking and then James apologized again and it was so wonderful :) It was all very nicely done, and James was absolutely adorable and delicious, especially in the last part xD Thanks for the update, and I can't wait to see what happens next in the adventures of James and Lily!

Author's Response: OMG. your review made me :) a lot!

I'm really REALLY happy to hear that you liked it! I had my doubts regarding the whole 'apology' scene, so it's really nice to hear someone thinks it was okay! also really glad to hear James is "absolutely adorable and delicious" :) tehehe that's awesome.

no problem for updating! I love doing it, trust me. thanks so much for reviewing!!
~EBP



 Report Review

Review #50, by juliana63- Caught

30th May 2012:
This is really good! Will you please write more? I read Stupid and really want to see how this progresses. Please, oh please write more!

Author's Response: thank you so much! and of course I will be writing more! just suffering a bit of writer's block right now :(
thanks again for the review!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>