Reading Reviews for Those Four Words
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #26, by silly The four words

31st December 2009:
wait.is that it? I mean I love the story and all but I think it would really be improved by another chapter or something. But your the author! Do what you want :)!! Great job anyway I really liked it.

Author's Response: I might make a sequal or a short story out of it, but for now I'm focusing on my other WIP's :)

Thanks a lot!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #27, by mrsphantom The four words

30th December 2009:
oh please write a sequel! that's so sad!! :'( i like to see happy endings in stories. tie up the loose ends damn it!...good story otherwise...

Author's Response: I might just do that (: haha, aw. Thank you!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #28, by Bookworm045 The four words

29th December 2009:
I do think you should write a sequel.
:)
It's perfect.
Peace.

Author's Response: I might! Thank you so much :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #29, by elle_est_belle The four words

28th December 2009:
i really enjoyed this. i don't read many next generation stories but i did really like this one. i think a prequel might be best if you are still considering elaborating on this one shot. other than a few grammatical errors, i think it was great!
--ellie

Author's Response: Yeah, I think a prequal would be good, too. Maybe a short story, with flashback. Ah... the grammar. It hates me.

Thanks, Ellie!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #30, by Kirsty Weasley The four words

28th December 2009:
Love James! Scorpius is horrible! But the story totally wouldnt work if he were nice would it?! Good story line first one ive read when it wasnt all Scorpius and Rose forever we're in love style. I liked it. Please write a sequal :D -Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Nah, it wouldn't ;p He had to be a bit of a jerk. I'm very glad you like it! :D I might write a sequal or something, but I have to finish one of my WIP's first, tho. Thanks, Kirsty!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #31, by dramionefan_Rilla The four words

20th December 2009:
*** SOB*** ***SOB*** I LOVED IT PLZ PLZ WRITE A SEQUAL PLZ PLZ

HAPPY HOLIDAYS MERRY CHRISTMAS

RILLA

Author's Response: Might make a sequal, might not. I'm not sure right now, because I've got a lot of other things ahead atm :) But keep an eye out, you never know ;)

Merry christmas!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #32, by NessaTelemnar The four words

16th December 2009:
Sequal.
You really can't leave it like this ...
It's too heartbreaking

Author's Response: It is heartbreaking, and I'm considering a sequal, for sure. But I can't make any promises since I'm prioritating some of my other stories that are WIP's.

Thank you so much,
Happy Holidays,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #33, by lunalovingly The four words

15th November 2009:
are u called chatty cathy a lot JK (well not really) anyway i thought the story was good but i'm a happy ending sorta gal-must be my country blood- but if u wrote a sequal i would read it happily especially if scorpious turns out to be good and not a jackass.

Author's Response: hahaha, uh... why would I be called that? o.o
I'm glad you liked it, and I doubt that Scorpius would turn out to be an all around good guy, since it would ruin the whole story - it wouldn't be as heartbreaking, would it?

I'm glad you liked it :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #34, by inthedeadofday The four words

14th November 2009:
Aw, that was cute. and sad. I think you should do a sequel and say either what happened after or show Scorpius's Point of View.

Author's Response: Good idea, it might happen! Not sure, though, and I'm currently focusing on another fic of mine, called Above the Clouds.

Thank you!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #35, by Alicia The four words

10th November 2009:
i would love a sequal. it was so sad but still beautifully written which made it all the better :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you :) There might be a sequal, or a prequal or something. But I'm not sure yet. I've got a bunch of other ideas and WIP's that I need to take care of first.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #36, by gracea569 The four words

4th November 2009:
sequel. Or maybe you could write a whole new story, a novel, and incorporate this chapter into it. We could understand the characters very well if you did so ^_^
pop by my stories
xx
grace
9/10

Author's Response: that's a good idea, but atm I'm just focusing on ATC - and a little bit on HBB. Thank you so much :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #37, by WildFlower The four words

28th October 2009:
W-what! Omg, I was seriously not expecting 'Those four words' I was expecting something like 'Will you marry me' or something lol! (I know, I know XD) but I honestly let out a gasp when I saw 'I slept with someone!' urgh I felt so bad for Rose right at that moment! Confessing her feelings only to be crushed!

This is pretty much the first Next Generation fic I've read actually, (I try to stay away from them as they seem to always be the same) but to tell you the truth, reading this I might give them a chance, this is brilliant! Realistic and beautifully written!

I wouldn't mind this being an actual story *hint, hint* :P

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Oh, hinting, are we? ;)
Wow, thank you so much! This fic made you want to possibly read other Next Gen fics? Wow. Thanks!

I've been thinking about turning it in to a longer fic, but I'm not sure yet. I've got two WIP's, already, though. One Dramione and one Rose/Scorpius which I feel the need to take care off first. But who knows! I might make this in to a novella sometime! Or write a prequal. Or a sequal. :)

Thanks a lot!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #38, by Theia Luna The four words

25th October 2009:
please write a sequel..!! i loved it and i would love to know what James is going to do to Scorpius for breaking Rose's heart..!! i would also love to know if Scorpius really had any feelings toward Rose..!! please consider writing a sequel..!!

Author's Response: I might :) I think it's safe to say that Scorpius did have some feelings for Rose. But did he love her? I don't think so. He might have, on some level, but not like she loved him. Which is sad..

Thank you!:)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #39, by JipsiStarr The four words

22nd October 2009:
Very heartbreaking. Poor Rose :

Very well written...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot to hear :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #40, by a.e The four words

14th October 2009:
I LOVE IT!
please update soon, my heart went out to rose :(

Author's Response: If you read the describtion of the story, then you'll see that it's a one-shot and 'completed'. I'm very happy to hear that you love it though! :)

thank you so much.
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #41, by <(^^')> The four words

12th October 2009:
You should totally make it a story. what happened to the tea party one-shot

Author's Response: I should? I might just do that!

haha, oh! Right. I had totally forgotten about that one! Thanks for reminding me ;) I might just put it up!

Thanks,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #42, by chillychick95 The four words

6th October 2009:
First and foremost, hello. I'm Lexy from the forums.
We'll start with the technical things ;
"...were in a conversation with her cousin Albus" 'were' should 'was' :)
"would have been used to his kissed after 4 months. I missed you. kissed should be kisses
".Rose knew them rather good" rather good should be 'rather well'
"not that Rose paid any attention to it whatsoever" It may be more literally correct if it's anyway as your stating the speech was short but then commenting on Rose's attention which should be... ah I'm confused. I'll get back to you on that.
I like her encounter with James. I've red some R/Sc and the family is kind of like "No rose, you cannot be with him" and then of course she's stubborn and refuses and then magically they all cave in and start throwing parties with the slytherin. It's weird, I'm telling you.
You mentioned a sequel, I think you should have a prequel! Tell us how they got together and all the amazing trials and tribulations they had to go through to get to where they are!
I did like the fact that James didn't mentioned that he was right but in a way I sort of felt it was supposed to be her brother... James is afterall only her cousin but it was just a thought. Maybe if you'd said Rose was closest to him and that the rift between them over Scorpius was alienating them that would make the closing scene more believable but otherwise a sweet little story.
I love your banner it's very savvy and it really works for the story!
Commendable, really.
8.5/10
Lexy
xx

Author's Response: Hello, Lexy :)

I'll be sure to fix those mistakes, I'm very glad you pointed them out for me :) I think my beta needs a little slap on the wrist, haha. My grammar is probably my biggest weakness but I'll definitely work on it. That's the biggest problem when you're writing in another language than you're on - the grammar is different, haha. I'm from a non-english speaking country, you see :) But I'll definitely work a lot harder on it!

That's a really good idea, I might actually do a prequal - and a sequal :) I loved writing this one-shot so much, so it'd be fun.

Oh, I should probably add that in to the story(that's she's closest to James), I think he'd be more protective of her than say Hugo, since he's older and such. But I do think I'll add that in to the story.

I'm glad you liked the banner, I'm quite pleased with it as well :)

Thank you for a wonderful review, :)

- Cathy



 Report Review

Review #43, by Camilla Monet The four words

4th October 2009:
!!!
SEQUEL!!!
I'm like bursting into tears
I didn't like ittt

Author's Response: I'm slightly confused. I take it that you like it enough to want a sequal, but you didn't like it? Haha, okay!

Thanks for taking the time to review :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #44, by Jane_Volturi The four words

4th October 2009:
OMG, i ams so sorry that this took so long, I've just been so busy at the minute with EVERYTHING, honestly, I'm so sor sorry. I'll get on with the review.

Wow, when i first glanced at the summary I wan't quite sure what to expect, however, now that I've read this one shot I am so glad that you asked me to review it. Here's what i thought of it.

Ok, so I always find characterization a reasonable place to start.

Rose: Well, at the beginning she seemed, not other word for it, infatuated by Scorpius. She couldn't seem to get him out of her mind and she described him to such perfection I actually found that I was infatuated by Scorpius as weel. She was very observant of her surroundings which helped to create a better atmosphere.
Everything seemed perfect for Rose, that was until Scorpius gave gher some very unexpected news, then my thoughts switched from almost envy to sympathy for Rose. You could tell by the way you so cleverly wrote her that she was heartbroken and in a ever so slightly cheesy way a part of me was heartbroken too. Wow, that did sound cheesy, I dunno, maybe I look a little too much into things when it comes to reading.
Scorpius: Ok, so like i said, at the beginning thanks to Rose I was under the impression that he was a kind, perfect, dreamboat/heartthrob. That was until he dropped the big bombshell. And then afterwards the ay he treated her... Gawsh i hate him, but great characterization, you've portrayed him differently, it's nice to have a change from the usual decent guy he is. Great Job.
James; What can I say, I love characters like him. Have you ever noticed when reading about james potter the second that he is always unremarkably like his legend of a grandfather lol. True marauder through and through I reckon, even if he is a couple of generations late. I loved his overprotectiveness and loyalty to Rose, you wrote him brillaintly, great job.

As for the plot, I love how the story starts upbeat, and then goes emotionally downhill for Rose from there. I wan't expecting it and as far as I'm concerned unexpected endings are the best. Brill job.

Spelling and Punctuation were perfect. You did slip up however with your grammar, you tenede to jumble up your tenses in a few places but I wouldn't worry about it, it's hardly noticeable.

I really admire your writing style, I think if you just took out a little more time to go through your writing and considered ways to make improvement it could be even better. honestly, you have a talent, use it to the best of your ability. Lol, there goes the cheesy advice again.

If you want anything else reviewing feel free to request on my thread in the forums, I really like your imagination and writing style. Again, sorry about the long wait.

10/10
x

Author's Response: It's okay! You're here to review now, and what a review! Wow.

I'm glad you liked the characterization and from what you've written you really got in to the story rather quickly which I'm superglad for, because some people don't really get very in to one-shots.
Haha, you don't sound cheesy at all! I really did try to make the readers feel her pain after the 'break up', so if you felt heartbroken in a way - then that's great. Well... It's not great that you felt heartbroken ofc, but you know what I mean (;

When it comes to Scorpius, I usually write him as a decent guy, but it was fun to try something new and this was my first time trying to write something sad and angsty - so him being decent was pretty much out of the question, haha. I'm glad you thought it was nice to read about him in a different way :)

Gosh, I love James. He's such an amazing character to write and I love him to bits. I'm glad you thought I wrote him good. Thanks :)

I completely agree with you when it comes to fics with unexpected endings. With this story I really tried to make it seem as if it was going to have a cute and fluffy ending, and then 'BAM!' He breaks her heart. I had a lot of fun writing it.

Yay, I'm so happy that my spelling and punctation was perfect. When it comes to grammar, I really need to improve! I'm not going to use the fact that I'm from a non-english speaking country as an excuse, but I will say that I'll study hard to get it right! :)

You admire my writing style? Gosh, thanks! I will definitely go over it more carefully and have my beta go through it more than once, too, haha.
Haha, cheesy advice is nice, though (:

Thank you, I might just do that! Thank you so much for such a wonderful, amazing, long review!
Don't worry about the wait, it was well worth it.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #45, by Paloma Patil The four words

3rd October 2009:
Good job - he was scummy, but at least he was honest.

This is more real than most fics, and I really appreciated that.

Good job.

Paloma

Author's Response: True that - at least he was honest. It would have been worse had he lied to her. I think that he did have feelings for her and I think that his family would have been so against their relationship and everything - it was probably also one of the reasons why he did like he did. He tried to find a valid reason to break up with her.

I think that deep inside, he truly did love her. But perhaps he didn't. Not even I know, and I'm the author. Gah, I should do a sequal just to be sure if he did feel something for her, haha :)

thank you so much for reivewing!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #46, by hopelessromantic3 The four words

3rd October 2009:
james was perfect. oh my gosh! he was just how i would want to see him, and scorpius is a little sh*t like i expected, but this was great. really, really great

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

I'm very happy to hear that you liked the story and thank you so much for reviewing :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #47, by LilyGreenEyes The four words

29th September 2009:
Hey! Firstly, apologies for taking so long to get round to reviewing your story :)

It was lovely to start this on the Hogwarts Express, it really helped the reader fall into a familiar pattern quickly, all be it with new faces. Rose day-dreaming was a nice touch and James disturbing her is so in character, it reminds me of a sort of Ron thing to do :)

Your descriptive paragraphs are wonderful to read, especially Hogwarts covered in snow. I could truly see the image in my head. You also wrote the relationships between Rose, Hugo and her cousins very well; you captured their characters well.

The kiss between Rose and Scorpius was brilliantly written, and lovely to read. It wasn't too OTT or too soppy or anything like that and you kept it from being cliche. I think you nailed Rose's reaction to him cheating perfectly and the whole break-up scene was superbly written, especially with James being caring to the last :)

Overall it was a lovely story to read, I wish it were longer than a one-shot as I feel the Weasley in Rose would want her revenge. Apart from a few grammar/typo/missing word type errors, it flowed well and was a great read. Well done!

Author's Response: It's okay, it was well worth the wait :)

That was what I was trying to do, some day-dreaming and build up to get to know the characters a bit. Since it's a one-shot you only have so much time introducing the characters, especially in NextGen fics :) Hah, yeah, I guess James acted a bit like Ron.

I'm so glad you liked the desciptive paragraphs, those can be slightly difficult for me to write. Since I'm not from an English speaking country, it's sometimes hard to find the right words to get it right. But I try ;)

Yay, I'm happy to hear that the kiss wasn't cliche, that's the one thing I do my best to avoid - cliches. So, that made me really happy to hear.
Aw, thank you. I'm very glad to hear that you think I nailed her reaction. It was very intense to write because I really got under her skin as I wrote, it was one of the most emotional and enjoyable scenes I've written. I'm glad you thought it was well written :) Aw, I just had to have James there, he's a very caring cousin after all.

I have thought about making it in to a novella or a novel, but I've got two on-going novels, so I'm not going to start another one until those two are finished :)

Yeah, I think I might have, accidentally, posted the un-beta'ed version of this story *headdesk* I'll go over it and see :)

Thank you so much for the lovely review!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #48, by Remus The four words

27th September 2009:
Heya! Sorry for taking forever to review your story!

You know...what Scorpio said it took me by surprise. I seriously thought he was just going to break up with her from the very beginning but yeeah, no. I definitely like how you portrayed Rose's feelings of being hurt. Its not overdone which is great because her character and emotions wouldn't be believable.

I absolutely loved James. I think he acted just as a son of Harry would act so kudos on.

Overall: I definitely like it! Thanks for requesting! :)

Author's Response: Hey, it's okay! =)

That was what i was aiming for - surprise and somewhat shocked, haha =) Her hurt was an important thing to get right, I think so to hear that you like it is great!
I tried to keep it realistic and I hope I managed to do just that.

I'm very glad to hear that you like James, I adore him :)
Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! :)


- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #49, by nichola kirkpatrick The four words

27th September 2009:
ilove how it ended with James being so loverly :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you loved it!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #50, by slytherinchica08 The four words

23rd September 2009:
i saw a couple of spelling mistakes such as saying were instead of was and of instead of off. but other then that it was a great, but sad story. you got us to really feel for the characters. in general you feel really bad for rose because of what he does but then you feel bad for him because he did have feelings for her.. he just had one bad night.. great job. keep up the good work.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'll take that up with my beta, meheh ;p
I'm glad you like it otherwise, though :) It's, as you say, a sad story which I just had to write. It had been itching to be written for weeks!

Exactly, I really do feel for Scorpius too, because even if he didn't love her - he had feelings for her and he really did regret what he had done.

Thank you so much for the review :)
- Cathy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>