111 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Ilovedaniel What I Do For Love

23rd February 2012:
i love it. it amazing, actually amazing is a understatment. haha. love ur stories

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #52, by Moonyxluna What I Do For Love

23rd February 2012:
Your Ron&Hermoine writing always manages to put a huge smile on my face. I just love them, and this story so much :) Ron's such a sweetheart, and I love how you write Hermione. Keep it up, I can't wait to read more of this fantastic story!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you :) I'm glad I can make you smile- there's probably nothing better than fluffy Romione!

I do think he's a sweetheart, although some people have trouble seeing that. Which begs the question: did they read the books? ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #53, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  What I Do For Love

23rd February 2012:
Awww, so cute! I bet the dream was about Ron, especially because it wasn't about the baby! I can't wait for the next one! Yay!

Author's Response: Thank you! The dream was about Ron, Ron being tortured by Bellatrix. But I didn't want her to say it. I would imagine, though, that it would be a reoccurring dream with Hermione, one that she would have great difficulty telling him about. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #54, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Telling of Tales

20th February 2012:
So cute! It's just like Ron to tell the real big news, thinking Hermione told them all.

Author's Response: I know, they would, right?

Haha, thank you :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #55, by Ilovedaniel Telling of Tales

10th February 2012:
Love how the weasley's found out about hermoines pregnancy, Best chapter yet in my opinion, i am going to try to keep reviewing so keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Great, thank you, I'm glad you liked it! I hope the good work will be kept up. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #56, by golden_trio Telling of Tales

9th February 2012:
This was good! I like how Ron and Hermione just "accidentally" (I don't think that the right word...) spill that they're pregnant. Update soon! :)
-K

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It was sort of accidentally. Kind of :) Updating soon! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #57, by AlPadfootPotter96 Telling of Tales

8th February 2012:
That was sweet. :)
Since everything's been going so well with the news and their lives and everything, I have to wonder when things are going to get a little shaky... Maybe not?
Haha, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Nothing will go wrong that I can remember... I mean, I wrote it a while ago, but this is just a big ball of fluff and happiness. Do you want them to? *stare down* ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #58, by x_weasleyismyking_x Telling of Tales

8th February 2012:
haha, this was really funny and cute. I loved all the near misses - the house elf and sock thing was too cute. And of course, when Ron thinks Hermione told the Weasleys... so typical of him, I love it (and him, and this story).

Author's Response: Yay! Funny and cuteness is absolutely my aim for this story. Angst is nonexistent here. Ron and Hermione are together... they're having a baby... it's just smooth sailing. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #59, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Telling of Tales

8th February 2012:
'Merlin help us. Ron has discovered his hormones'.

"I said, I wouldn't sock up my House Elf." Ron said hurriedly.


I wouldn't sock up a House Elf? LOVE IT. I could not stop laughing when I read this entire chapter. Hysterical. Hysterical. Hysterical. You are the best Romione writer out there!

Author's Response: Haha. Those are probably the two best lines in the chapter. I'm proud of myself for coming up with it! :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #60, by Moonyxluna Telling of Tales

8th February 2012:
Awww I loved every bit of this!
The talk between Molly and Hermoine was really beautiful, it really showed how wonderful of a mother Molly is, and how great of a wife Hermoine is. And of course, the reason she's so comfortable calling Mr. Wesley 'Arthur' was just brilliant :)

I thought the almost slip ups to Molly and Ginny were adorable :) The way they tried to cover it up, was hillarious!

I couldn't stop laughing at the family dinner, and Ron's questions about still wearing heels. Ron and Hermione are just so perfectly written.

I love this story so much, seeing this updated made my day! Awesome job, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Great, I'm happy you liked it.

I love that situation, how weird it would be for Mrs. Weasley an for Hermione. It was fun to address that in the story.

Socks ;)

I hope I make them as IC as possible. That's all I want. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #61, by Ginnypotter87 Spring

1st February 2012:
Hello again!
I just squealed.
Long time no see...I just started reading this.
Couple of major exams, lots of studying to do...
So, this chapter was really good. Continue, continue.
Sorry if you consider me 'buttering you up', but, really, it was The World According to Triple Chocolate Ice Cream that got me addicted to HPFF.
Another excuse: I've been reading pure wonderful going by the name of The Hunger Games.
I'm going to watch the movie with my BFF! Excited.
Try the book. If you have read it, you can rave with me!
I really hope you still respond to my reviews, and don't hate me for not reviewing.
I'll review more.
Promise.
Loved the story, BTW! Keep up the awesomeness!
10/10
~GP87

Author's Response: Hi there!
Squealing is fun!
Wow, took you long enough, lol :) It's been forever, but I'm slow at updating because validation takes like a year, so I can't blame you.
Glad you liked it. There will be continuing.
Pffft, I love butter-ups, because if you're buttering me up it means you think I'm worth of a butter-up. Happy I got you addicted, though. This site IS rather amazing.
I love the Hunger Games- I read it about a year ago, before Mockingjay was even out. I know! Back in the stone age. I'd love to rave with you, it's an amazing serious, bested only by Harry Potter :D
Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #62, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Give It All Up

23rd January 2012:
Hey I've read the whole story so far (1-4) and it was AMAZING and I can't get enough!!! ^_^

Author's Response: Awesome! The next chapter will be coming soon to browers near you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #63, by Ilovedaniel Give It All Up

14th January 2012:
I love your stories! Espally this one! I liked the triple chocolate ice cream one too! I am trying to review every chapter :) keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you're able to! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #64, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Give It All Up

12th January 2012:
Happy New Year to you too! I loved this chapter as always!

Author's Response: Why thank you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #65, by princess052099 Give It All Up

12th January 2012:
AH! I love it!!! I've been waiting on this chapter and it was so worth it! :) By the way, The Lord Who Shipped is AH-mazing!! :) 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm happy you liked them both! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #66, by robyntheharrypotteraddict Give It All Up

11th January 2012:
Hey! Don't be so down; your work is brilliant!
But anyway, this chapter's just as great as all the others.

Your writing's lighthearted but can still be serious or sad as needed, it's perfect!

keep writing :D xxxRo

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! Glad you like it :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #67, by Cristi weasley Give It All Up

11th January 2012:
I love your work, this story is great, I cant wait to read to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! More to come, definitely! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #68, by EverDiggory Give It All Up

9th January 2012:
We're glad to be by your side every step of the way! Amazing chapter by the way;D

Author's Response: -sniffles- Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #69, by Ron_The_King Give It All Up

9th January 2012:
I was going to put some nice words for this chap but your author's note stopped me. I mean how can anyone come up with anything when your lovely author is feeling disappointed. I can totally understand how it feels when you are so much loved and suddenly people seemed to be not same anymore. But be assured that NO ONE would ever do that, not at least those who are crazy Romione shippers and fanfic lovers. Keep faith in us :)

Author's Response: This was such a great review, thank you so much for sending it =...D

I will keep faith in you so long as you want to keep your faith in me. Deal? :)

I really don't deserve such a nice review. Thank you so, so, so much. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #70, by Moonyxluna Give It All Up

8th January 2012:
Please never loose faith in your writing. You are my favorite author on here! I really mean that, you're brilliant! Ron and Hermoine are my favorite couple, and you write them so wonderfuly.

First, I loved the conversation in the morning, it was so fluffy and adorable, and perfect Romione.

I loved the awkward hug. To me, Harry is always an awkward person (despite fighting Voldy, and all that jazz), and pointing that out was just great.

I would point out more that I loved, but I'd just end up copying and pasting the whole chapter into the review box, so I'll just end with this was brilliant, as usual! :)

Author's Response: I will try not to lose faith in my writing :-/ Sometimes it just happens, but you amazing reviewers are wonderful and just make me feel better in a second.

Romione fluff is literally the best thing in the world. No joke :D

Harry is totally awkward- always has been. I think he'd get better once he was in his forties or something ;) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #71, by S Give It All Up

8th January 2012:
I'm wondering, does Harry know because he didn't seem to notice that Ron said "Tonights about the baby"

Author's Response: He does know... which I realize now is a plot hole because if he knows Ginny should know, but I think my mindset at the time was that Harry's at work with them everyday and would see right through everything. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #72, by x_weasleyismyking_x Give It All Up

7th January 2012:
First of all, PLEASE don't lose faith in yourself. This happens to me too sometimes, but I'm nowhere as good as you - you are an awesome writer, you can make readers cry, laugh, and picture the scene so well!!

Secondly, this chapter was so cute. I always love Mushy Ron and Hermione.
And my days have gotten better since the last chapter, thanks! :)
but, of course, this still brightens my day :).
Happy New Year! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! That means a lot! I'm going to read something of yours and tell you how awesome you are now :) I'm sure you're amazing!

Glad your life's getting better, feel free to talk to me if you need to, and RON AND HERMIONE FOREVER! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #73, by AlPadfootPotter96 Give It All Up

7th January 2012:
Ah! Updated! :D
I loved this chapter! It was all fluffy and wonderful with the spirit of the newly weds. :)
Also, I've never doubted your ability as a writer. Keep doing what you're doing, because you're amazing. Don't ever bring yourself down, because no matter what, you have lots of readers who love you and your writing! :)
Keep going!

Author's Response: UPPPDAAATTTEEEDD!

I have just realized that I need an update song. Thank you for cluing me in! I have no idea how I didn't think of that before...

Ehem. Anyways.

Thank you for saying that :) I definitely will keep going! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #74, by golden_trio Give It All Up

7th January 2012:
How could you have any doubts? You're style is quite good, and you're one of my favorite writers on HPFF! I'm extremely ametuer (spelling?) but I definitely can spot good writing when I see it! You are one of the best! I'll go read your one-shot now. I'm sure it's pure brilliance! Oh, and this chapter was quite good as well! :)
-K

Author's Response: -sobs- Thank you so much! Wow. That's really encouraging. You're one of my favorite reviewers ;) I always look forward to your reviews! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #75, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Give It All Up

7th January 2012:
Both got up to hug her, and there was an awkward beat as Ron and Harry went to do so at the same time. Harry laughed and stepped back.

I loved that part! I feel like Harry is and will always be an awkward person (and Ron too) so it's funny that, that happened. Shows a true mark of friendship.

Recently I felt the same way you did. I really didn't want to write anymore fanfiction because I felt like I just wasn't good at it anymore (not that I was ever good at it in the first place). I felt really down about my writing and decided to take a two week break from writing and it has actually helped refresh my brain and help my confidence. This is supposed to be for fun, remember that, I had to remember that. We all appreciate your writing, I think it's wonderful and you're the only one that can get me to read Ron/Hermione. Seriously, I only read the pairing if it comes from you because you make it convincing for me that I want to write them too.

Author's Response: See, I always say that Harry is never portrayed as awkward enough. Especially in Ron and Hermione situations. The "Oh god, you're snogging my sister!" thing is portrayed well and often in this world, but the story of how terribly awkward he must feel after Ron and Hermione get together is hardly ever told. Which is sad because it's so very sad but true, the way their dynamic has to have changed after Ron and Hermione suddenly becoming this couple that will share things that Harry seriously can not partake in.

Thank you for your advice- writing never stopped being fun for me, I love it, but I was worried that I wasn't very good at it anymore. Luckily, I was able to bounce back from it.

Writing honestly defines who I am.

It's amazing of you to say that... WOW. I'm sure there have to be some other amazing author's one this site that write Romione! If not, try TM_Blue on ffnet. She's my hero. I mean... whoa. Also, Faultlines is pretty convincing, but don't read it unless you've thrown away all knives or poison in your house. It will make you horribly depressed! ~writergirl8


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>