111 Reviews Found

Review #26, by QuillIce97 Flash from the Past

22nd May 2012:
An updated story : The best birthday present I could get!!


Author's Response: HAPPYYY BIRRRTHDAY! Hope it was a great one. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #27, by Looneylizzie Spring

21st May 2012:
Haha, this is great! I do love that phrase- "aren't you going to knock me up?" it's priceless.

Totally wanna use that someday... Anyway, awesome start! I love it!

Author's Response: I'm putting that on my list of "top 10 things I must say to my future-husband at some point in our life together."

Whoever he is, I hope he's okay with raising our children on Harry Potter. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #28, by harrypotterfan12345 Flash from the Past

21st May 2012:
Just wanted to let you know that I absolutely love your story! Ron and Hermione are so cute together :) I can't wait until the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! They are the perfect OTP. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #29, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Flash from the Past

21st May 2012:
Er- hi again. I'm daddy. I...er... like Quidditch. I don't like books. Your mummy likes books, but not Quidditch. We really don't understand each other on that front, but we still love each other

^ AW. He's speaking to baby. How cute. I like how he says 'I'm daddy.' Ron is amazing. Seriously. It makes me laugh when people speak to the belly though. Everyone does it to my sister and she gets mad because she says it's weird.


“Hermione, four words for you.”

"Hmmm?"

"It's leviosa, not leviosa!"

^ Hahaha! Nice! I loved that. It was really funny. I could imagine Ron brining back that memory when they're older.

You know, I thought I'd continue with the rain theme. And, let's face it, Wetta's a triple threat. It sounds like someone saying 'wetter' with an accent, and it it's rainsh, and it sounds like Gretta! Plus it's totally original."

^ OH LORD. It's funny he wants a rain theme because my sister is naming her daughter Skylar. Kind of like Skye...like the sky...I don't get it either. *shakes head*

I wrote a story about Ron wanting to have a baby and he wanted to name their child Heron, combining Ron and Hermione together so when they were trying to come up with names I couldn't stop giggling at the suggestions. Leave it to Hermione to come up with ancient god names that are just strange.

Excellent job. I missed this story.

Author's Response: It's Ron. He can do whatever the heck he wants and totally get away with it because he is just THAT cute. Ya know?

I always loved the idea of them throwing things from their past back in forth as a way of flirting. I think it would remind them how much they love each other and how well they know the other.

I know someone named Skylar! It's a lovely name. I'm sorry you don't like it. But it's perfectly legitimate.

I was in a Greek God phase at the time. It seemed fitting.

Glad I had a reader come back! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #30, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  The History of "Mione"

7th April 2012:
I liked this chapter. I especially liked the end, "We'll be press-less." One of the funnier things I've heard today.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I was able to make you smile today. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #31, by Moonyxluna The History of "Mione"

5th April 2012:
This story just gets a million times better every time I read it. Rose comes back! I love that you included her in this chapter, she played such an important part in the world according to triple chocolate ice cream, it's lovely to see that she it still a part of Hermione's life. Seriously, your writing is amazing, and I love this story so much. The story of 'Mione' with the flashback was fantastic, and yay for Ginny and Harry!

I can't believe (well, okay, I can a little) Ron asking if Hermione had the baby :p And of course Harry's reaction.. and forgetting baby James.. I love how you write them!! It's just so perfect every time.

Fantastic work! I really love reading all of your stories, and I can't wait for more of this one!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Yes, Rose is back! I love her, I had to put her in the story just a few more times. She's the namesake for Ron and Hermione's kid, so she needs more significance. Thank you for liking my writing and the flashback and everything. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #32, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The History of "Mione"

3rd April 2012:
HAHAHA! RON! :D I can't stop smiling. OH LORD, where do I begin? Okay, okay! Uhm, the story of 'Mione, epic, epic, epic. Couldn't stop smiling, couldn't stop laughing, couldn't stop squeeing.

Harry's reaction when he found out Ginny was in labor! Hermione not wanting to run up and get James. Ron commenting on Hermione's driving. Ron and his 'my mom did it seven times, right?' and the 'press-less' bit.

LOVED THIS ENTIRE CHAPTER.

YOU MAKE ME LOVE RON AND HERMIONE SOO SOOO MUCH!

Author's Response: I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKED IT! This was a later chapter, I added it in because I just needed another one. I'm not sure why anymore, but I did. So I was thinking about what could happen in the chapter and... BAM. The history of Mione. Why does she let him call her that? Why does he call her that in the first place? How long has he been calling her that?

It sort of just clicked into place.

I LOVE RON AND HERMIONE SO SOOO MUCH TOO SOMETIMES IT HURTS I NEED HELP. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #33, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Lessons Learned

2nd April 2012:
"Er- I don't think you're making milk yet, are you? MERLIN'S PANTS ARE YOU?"

^ Hahaha! My sister is like...seven months pregnant...can I say that to her? Oh god, I think she'd kill me. Even though I do call her chunks and Big E, hahaha. I'm terrible!

I liked parts of this chapter but it wasn't my favorite chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, goodness. DO IT AND TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS!

I don't think it was anybody's favorite- however, the next one is in validation! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #34, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Six Days

2nd April 2012:
What a turn! I didn't think you'd actually show us a nightmare of hers, it was actually nice though, a good twist, a good change because the story is so fluffy I don't think I ever really think that 'hey, they are going through this' or 'this effected them and it's still bothering them now.' Excellent work!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was far too fluffy and Ron and Hermione needed some drama thrown into their lives. The idea of her nightmares increasing with pregnancy is one of my head canons, so I felt the need to put this in. Glad you liked this, and I'm happy to be able to turn this into something slightly more complicated than it was before in one chapter! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #35, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap What I Do For Love

2nd April 2012:
Aw, Ron! Editing my spelling! Hahaha, that was cute. I really thought at the beginning of the chapter he was trying to put a crib together or something and was failing miserably and that's why she was talking about his 'skills.' How wrong was I?!

Author's Response: Extremely, extremely wrong, lol. No, this was an auror mission... Hermione isn't THAT over dramatic!

Or maybe she is. Pregnancy horomones and all. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #36, by cantbebotheredtomakeanaccount Lessons Learned

20th March 2012:
ohmigod i love this story! you have to keep going, i'll check every day! you are a really great writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I try to be as good as I can be! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #37, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Lessons Learned

16th March 2012:
I was hoping Ron would hold out and win that bet! But it was so much more likely Hermione would.

Author's Response: Pft. Hermione is way more resourceful when it comes to bets, Ron didn't stand a chance. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #38, by AlPadfootPotter96 Lessons Learned

15th March 2012:
They are adorable.

Author's Response: Aren't they, though? ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ron_The_King Lessons Learned

15th March 2012:
Who on their right mind would hate this chap??? i think it was awesome and contains all romance that a R/Hr could have wish for.. Through chap summary I was hoping to see Hermione yelling at Ron about different and small things.. it did happen a little bit, but it was wonderful..

"You're pregnant!" "Aren't you supposed to be a cow?"

lol.. that was the funniest part in this chapter.. reminds me why i love Ron too much :)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you!!! I'm super glad you didn't hate this :D I guess yelling may have been more funny, but I personally loved the bet! And the manner in which Ron lost... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #40, by golden_trio Lessons Learned

14th March 2012:
I didn't necessarily like this chapter. Hormonal Hermione is definitely not my favorite. There did seem to be a lot of jumping back and forth in this, but that could just be due to the fact that Hermione was going through mood swings up the wazhoo. Looking forward to the flashback! :)
-K

Author's Response: I said in the end author's note that I didn't love it either. I do think hormonal Hermione is funny, though. I wanted some confusion in the chapter because of the moodswings, you know? Because she's all over the place, and the chapter was too. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #41, by HermionelovesRon24 Lessons Learned

14th March 2012:
I didn't think it was OOC at all, actually! You portrayed them well!!!

Author's Response: Really? Well, great! Thank you!

I love the username. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #42, by Moonyxluna Lessons Learned

14th March 2012:
despite what your note at the end says, I still really did enjoy this chapter. I see where you are coming from that Ron and Hermione were a bit different here, but I think it's just as you said; Hermione's hormonal and pregnant, and Ron grew up in an old fashioned house. I still really loved the witty banter between the pair, and I thought the bet was hillarious. So Ron like to burn his shirt trying to cook dinner :p I really love this story a lot; I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: You did? I'm so happy to hear that! I felt that my justifications worked, but I also wasn't sure if peopl would buy into them for the characters that they love so much.

I really just wanted Ron shirtless ;) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #43, by golden_trio Six Days

5th March 2012:
And this is why Ron/Hermione is my favorite ship! All the pain and suffering they had to go through...to get them here. To this perfect combination of whatever it is they have. I'm not sure words can possibly describe it.

Looking forward to more. :)
-K

Author's Response: Exactly. Once they are together for real, it is perfect, because it was finally the right time for them to get married and be together like that.

I'm so proud of them for everything they've done. They're a truely phenominal couple. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #44, by Moonyxluna Six Days

4th March 2012:
That dream of hers was intesne! The way you wrote it was exactly how I imagined that part had happened for Ron and Hermione. All the emotione you managed to caputre in it was nothing short of brilliant. As always, amazing work! I'm looking forward to the oncoming fluff in future chapters :D Amazing chapter! Loving this story just as much as always.

Author's Response: Ohhh, yay! Great, I'm glad that you thought the emotions were alright! I've written that scene so many times but I do have my headcanons about it, so you can see similarities.

I think there is much more fluff here. Enjoy it! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #45, by x_weasleyismyking_x Six Days

3rd March 2012:
Oh, man. This chapter was pretty intense, definitely one of my favorites so far.
It was really beautifully written, and I was listening to a super romantic song while I was reading, which just added to the story. And I won't say aw, because I didn't get the cutesy feeling this time, it was more of the feeling of their powerful, withstanding, great love for each other. The dream was really well done, so endearing. Romione ftw! :)

Author's Response: Romantic songs are just a writer's dream while the readers are reading a fanfic. That's why I put chapter titles in as songs. Either the music or the lyrics have something to do with what I want to communicate about the chapter or about Ron and Hermione's relationship.

The story was so fluffy that I think it needed this. You forget, sometimes, how inevitable they were for each other with all the cutesy stuff. That makes you go "aww, so glad they ended up together". But this was supposed to make you go "Oh, right. They didn't have a choice. They HAVE to end up together."

Romione FTW! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #46, by hufflepuffhallows Six Days

3rd March 2012:
i honestly think your stories are amazing. they are they are the reason i refuse to read dramione and hinny because hermione and ron not being together would break my heart! ive read allof your fics and they are all amazing. KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Oh, well, thank you then! That is a huge honor- I was able to successfully turn you off to every ship that isn't my own. That is every author's goal in life.

But read Hinny. Cuz usually Ron and Hermione are together in Hinny.

I hope to keep writing forever and ever :) It's reviews like yours that actually make it worth it. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #47, by Ginnypotter87 Surprise

28th February 2012:
Hi again.
I took a really short time to read this!
Hermione's rant was...meaningful...
Their reconciliation is so pretty. It makes me feel like I'm reading a romance novel.
And the Healer's reaction!
BWAHAHA
Genius.
10/10.
~GP87

Author's Response: I think the chapter was short? Idk. Some of these chapters are really short.

I liked the way she shouted at him and threatened to divorce him. lol. I know I shouldn't have, but...

Romance novels are fun! I try not to be too too too cheesy with my writing, but if it goes there occasionally I'm not gonna stop it. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #48, by Ginnypotter87 Weasleys in Waiting

28th February 2012:
HEY!!!
I loved the chapter! Ron's cluelessness is hilarious!
(Hunting in the backyard for a stick? Well...)
xD
Lovelovelove.
I'm on my way to the next chapter...and another review for you!
I have a slight addiction to cheesecake.
Anyway. Continue writing! You could become an author!
~GP87

Author's Response: Glad you liked this.

Ron is so clueless. sigh. He always will be.

Cheesecake is delicious.

I WANNA BE AN AUTHOR I WANT TO I WANT TO! Gah. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #49, by x_weasleyismyking_x What I Do For Love

26th February 2012:
I swear every review of mine from this story has to include an 'aw'. Including this one.
Each chapter never fails to put a smile on my face, and every time I read a new one I love Ron more and more :p
Awaiting the next update :)

Author's Response: Aw back :) Thank you! That's very kind, and I hope that I can continue to make you smile as the story goes on. It's basically all fluff! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlPadfootPotter96 What I Do For Love

23rd February 2012:
Ah, I'm so glad they got everything worked out. They are absolutely perfect for each other, and I'm glad you're showing a more mature, self-sacrificing side of Ron. Not many stories portray him like that, and it's definitely good to see. :)

Author's Response: They always will :) They are soul mates and they will work it out until they die because that's the way it goes with Ron and Hermione. ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>