752 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ozzie989 Happily Ever After

23rd August 2013:
Loved the story and can't wait to read your other ones!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ninjaphone2199 Blind As a Bat

1st April 2013:
Maybe it's just me but... Someone has changed hermione. And and changed the word wand to banana. Makes it much more annoying to read.

 Report Review

Review #3, by WishfulMuggle Mr. and Mrs. Weasley, Meet the Cameras.

15th January 2013:
Haha, I can just imagine Hemione, Ron, and Ginny ganging up against Harry and it is beautiful! A question that I thought of recently...when did the wizarding world get television? Haha I can't wait to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by WishfulMuggle Playing House, Part Three

13th January 2013:
I know I'm a bit late for the contest, but I did indeed know and recognize what he said...though I'm not sure which date...I would guess the first. I'm really enjoying this story...and craving triple chocolate ice cream...I've complained to my friend about wanting some for the past three night, but alas, to no avail. I'd like to thank you for touching on the subject of George and Angelina...I have always wondered what happened there and how she went from Fred to George...you have done an amazing job so far, and I can't wait to continue reading...tomorrow though.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WishfulMuggle Cause and Effect

12th January 2013:
Hahaha..."You played the Harry Potter card!" Cracked me up!! And even better when he played it back...though I wouldn't touch a box of Wiz-O's, whatever they may be...the name just isn't appetizing...so excited to have started this story...great so far!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maya Happily Ever After

26th August 2012:
Okay, as I said when i reviewed the sequel I totally LOVE the way you write, it kept me up til half past two last night.
I have to get my sleep back, but since I finished the story now, I think I can!
Thanks

Author's Response: You really should go to sleep! Wow! That's some late reading!

Oh, but you read the sequel before this? That must have been confusing... ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #7, by Arri :) Happily Ever After

7th July 2012:
That has got to be one of the most well written stories I've ever read. It may not have the best plot (it's still a good one) but its amazingly written.

Author's Response: Oops, double review. Hi again! Thanks for reading :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by Arri :) Happily Ever After

7th July 2012:
That has got to be one of the most well written stories I've ever read. It may not have the best plot (it's still a good one) but its amazingly written.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's so nice of you to say. I think my writing has improved by quite a lot in these past five years, but it's nice to know that someone thinks it was good even back then. ~writergir8

 Report Review

Review #9, by JustAGryffindorGirl Happily Ever After

13th June 2012:
Hello, I would like to tell you how AMAZING this story was. You did so well, and I loved it so much. Not many fan fics can keep me hooked for 50 chapters- AND A SEQUEL. :) You are an amazing author, And I will definitely be reading some of your other stories. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you! I'm super glad that you enjoyed it :) Also that people are still reading this... wow. Thrilled that you were able to enjoy all 50 chapters and I'm excited to see how you like my other stuff :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by daisylou Happily Ever After

11th June 2012:
this is a beautiful story. Well done

Author's Response: Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by Werewolfs Rule Happily Ever After

9th June 2012:
Woot! Finished! Its taken me around seven hours over the course of four days to read this, but I'm done!

I loved it, I really, really did. Especially this last chapter it was cute and funny and wonderful and cute. I loved it.

I also have a song recommondation (espically for the earilier chapters), its called Drunk by Ed Sheeran. I found it when I was watching BBCAmerica two days ago and the song is amazing. He also has a really awesome music video called 'Lego House' that you should look up.

The story is really awesome and I'm going to go read the sequel now.

Oh, one last thing, please, please, please check out my story called Fix You. Its about the second Molly Weasley and her sister Lucy, mostly all head cannon.

Thank you,

~WR

Author's Response: I love Lego House, it's a really great song! I would like to go to know more of Ed Sheerhan's music, I only know a few of his songs.

Seven hours... that is diligence. Good job! I'm glad that you liked this so much. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Happily Ever After

30th March 2012:
My god, that story was amazing I am totally addicted now! It's 2am and I'm in bed reading/reviewing so that shows how much I love your writing! I think that the whole game show idea was awesome and I also think its really clever how you managed to make the story kind of based on something like triple chocolate icecream, which in normal circumstances is completely irrelevant but was a huge part of this story. Do you make your own banners? Cause they're really nice :) Imma stop rambling now and sleep... So yeah congrats on the great story x :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad, and you should get some sleep my dear :) Oh, but it's Friday, isn't it? Never mind, enjoy yourself!

I'm glad you liked the game show idea because now that I'm older and wiser I find it surprising that ANYBODY would read this story on account of that, lol.

I also loved bringing Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream into the story again and again. It was fun to find places to put it- it's really a consistent theme throughout the story.

I made this banner and the one for Already Gone, but mostly my banners are made by the amazing, wonderful, and talented artists at TDA.

Sleep! And come back tomorrow to read War of the Exes *cough* ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #13, by Erin Breaking Ground

12th March 2012:
Even though I love Romione, I just don't want them to end up together in this yet. I want Hermione to keep being stubborn and for Ron to really suffer.

Author's Response: They really need to grow up a little bit before they get together- it'll happen in the story, but not quite yet. There are some big changes that are made.

Ron suffers a little, but not that much. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #14, by mellypotter1223 Always Knew

19th February 2012:
I was reading another review that commented on the age thing and your response to it, but it still doesn't make sense. If the characters aged, then the game show would have been done for about a year already by the time they are said to be 23 years old. In the story, the last few dates and the finale occur after they age 2 years. At the start of the story, Ron and hermione are 21, fine. Ginny turns 20, Harry turns 21, they get married, fine. Hermione turns 22 at the end of the plane expedition, fine. At this point, we are in September and the game show is still running. Then in the beginning of October, they go to hogwarts...still good. But then all of a sudden, they jump 1.5 years in age, but time wise we are still in the same year. I know this because logically, one season of a show is a little less than ONE year long. That and at some point, you said that hermione and Ron only fooled Ginny for a few months. And there is no way hermione and ron would have continued fighting for more than a year. That would just be extensive and ridiculous. So as far as time is concerned, we are still in the same year as the story started and Ron is 21 until we reach April, hermione is 22, Harry is 21, and Ginny is still 20. Now that being said, if you are keeping to cannon, Ginny doesn't have her first baby until she is at least 23 or 24. And victoire should have been born in may at least a year ago according to j.k. Rowling. This story is really well written and funny and endearing, but I feel like after the halfway point, you were trying to rush time a bit in order to fit everything in, but the storyline wasn't keeping up with the timeline. It is all fixable, and for a sequel, it doesn't need to fall immediately after this story ends, but if you go through and fix the ages and baby births and such, the sequel could pick up a few years later with a pregnant Ginny and a 4 year old victoire. Maybe fix victoire's birth as a flashback or something instead of making it occur in present time.

Author's Response: First of all, let me just say that I wrote this story in 2009. I have no intention whatsoever of going back and changing ANYTHING. I'm done. Really.

Next, I'm going to remind you that I posted an author's note in the middle of the story saying that I had aged the characters, one which you obviously didn't read. Now, by aging the characters, I don't mean that they both had birthdays. I mean that I moved them up a few years from the start of the story. So they were older at the very beginning. I did this because I felt that the characters were doing things too old for their ages, especially Ginny and Harry. Married when Ginny was nineteen? Yikes.

However, the story is very, very long. I am not going to go back and change every single chapter so that the ages are different. It's a colossal waste of my time when the story is already completed. I've moved on. I've written the sequel. I'm not changing anything. And I don't appreciate you implying that my story isn't "fixable" simply because of a continuity issue.

Maybe if this were constructive criticism on a more current and shorter story I would be more appreciative of it, but I find it ridiculous for a person to leave two reviews both complaining about a continuity error that has been explained in reviews and in author's notes. I wrote this story about three years ago now. My writing and stories are very different. I'm already finished writing the sequel. In the future, if you'd like to leave CONSTRUCTIVE criticism on a story that is currently going on, criticism about my writing instead of just the ages of the characters, that would be more welcome.

I do this for fun. I never said I would be JK Rowling or Jane Austen. It could be laziness, but seriously, does it matter that much that you have to leave two reviews complaining about it?

And I'm sorry fifty chapters seems "rushed" to you. I'm not sure how long you'd have me make this story. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #15, by mellypotter1223 The First Discovery

18th February 2012:
I love this story. It's funny, romantic, sad and dramatic, but so reflective of what real life could be for people in a difficult loving relationship. But I'd be lying if I didn't say I was a little confused. At the start of the game show, Ron and hermione were 21, Ginny turned 20 before her wedding and then hermione turned 22 after the plane thing. But then, as far as we know, a few months pass, and hermione and Ron are now 23 and Ginny is 22? That and everyone knows that victoire is born the 2nd anniversary of the final battle, hence her name being "victory" in French, not some random date 4 years after...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this, and I can understand why the age thing would be confusing. I purposefully scooted Ron and Hermione's ages up, feeling that they were too young to be married at twenty years old. I needed them older for the story.

And I confess that I did not know about Victoire's birthday when I was writing this three years ago. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hiipogriffdancer He's Not You

28th January 2012:
I have read this story over bf over I love it so so so much I was pretty much screaming into my keyboard because she is (when she felt she was doing the wrong thing) I love you for these story's!

Author's Response: Whoa! That's a lot of words and very few periods! I'll try to answer with appropriate enthusiasm:

HI THANK YOU FOR READING MY STORY MORE THAN ONCE I LOVE IT WHEN I MAKE PEOPLE SCREAM AND HERMIONE IS WAY TOO STUBBORN SHEESSSH. Glad you like my stuff! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #17, by ginge is so in Happily Ever After

27th January 2012:
omg speachles i nearly cried so happy and peacfull you are sutch a good writer x

Author's Response: Awesome, thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginge is so in Meet The Grangers

21st January 2012:
i laughed so mutch at the end of the chapter lol x

Author's Response: Cool :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginge is so in Finally

21st January 2012:
OH MY GOD THIS CHAPTER IM ABSOULOTLY SPEACHLES ITS AMAZING X

Author's Response: Lol- yeah, they're perfect together, aren't they? ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by asdfghjkl Ron's Dancing Queen

6th January 2012:
its been a long time since i've last read this and i just wanted to come back to read this chapter:) its one of my top favorites:) so glad that you're still writing!

Author's Response: It's been a long time since you came around, been a long time but you're back in town...

Ehem. Sorry.

I'm happy you like this. I hope you will continue to do so if you keep reading. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #21, by starryjess Happily Ever After

30th November 2011:
This was an amazing story. It was very well written, and it was plausable. The characters seems incharacter throughout the story, and I loved the characters you created. The only problem I saw was with the ages. You had Ginny getting married at age 20, but then kept saying that Hermione and Rom were 23. Ginny is only 1-2 years younger than them, not three. Ginny would have turned 20 in August, then Hermione would have turned 22 in September. The following April, Ron would have turned 22. I'm not sure if I'm missing a year gap in your story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that was a really great review to get :) I really tried to make this good and I'm glad I was able to get so many people to like it.

As for the age issue, I believe I say somewhere in the story that I have aged the characters. When I started the story I had no idea where it was going or that people would want a sequel, so in the sequel they couldn't be just 21. I think they're even older in the sequel... it's very confusing. What can I say, this was my first big fanfic! I've gotten better in time. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #22, by ginge is so in The Ride to A Secret

28th November 2011:
huh omg i dont think this is going to work out wright lol x

Author's Response: Nope, it probably won't ;) Nothing ever does, really. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginge is so in The Chosen One's Wedding

28th November 2011:
can this story get any better.NO its perfect romantic,emotional and funny amazing x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginge is so in  Trodding on Toes

26th November 2011:
oh ron and hermionie have to get back together again x

Author's Response: I think so too ;) And I love your username. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginge is so in  Obvious Questions

22nd November 2011:
omg hermione and ron are just perfect together and yet they dont see it yet. btw you are a amazing writer xx

Author's Response: They are perfect together- and they're so silly for thinking that they aren't! ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>