Reading Reviews for Living At The Potters
  
371 Reviews Found

Review #26, by leopard Epilogue

14th May 2011:
i really enjoyed this story- i read it all in one day lol
the ending was very sweet although it did leave a few threads hanging as in how sirius recovered from mia's rejection etc, but other than that it was a very well written story.
well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I just didn't care that much about Sirius to be honest :) Thank you for all your lovely reviews! I favourited you as an author, I really appreciate you taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by leopard Knowledge

14th May 2011:
forget what i said in my last chapter- this is my favorite chapter by FAR!!! it's so sweet, i absolutly love James he is adorable! and he and lily are the cutest couple!
this is such a great story :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you very much that's so nice too hear :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by leopard Truth Or Dare

14th May 2011:
ahh this chapter is my favorite, it was so sweet and funny, i absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's one of my favourites, too.

 Report Review

Review #29, by leopard Marauders

14th May 2011:
ahh the ending of this chapter was really sad- i feel so sorry for james :(
but anyway- its a great story and im really enjoying it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by leopard Muggles And Men

14th May 2011:
i'm really enjoying this story :)
my favorite lines were: "we need more moments" and "well, that's a number alright" those lines were really funny :)
very good, engaging writing well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Animagicxxpotter Arrival

20th April 2011:
heeehee that's a really good opening...
although i wd have ended it with the "And now, you do too". But it was really good and sounds like the rest will be fun to read...

Author's Response: Aw thank you!! I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lilykins Arrival

18th April 2011:
AHHH NORTHHAMPTON

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT?

 Report Review

Review #33, by K toor Epilogue

18th April 2011:
This is defenitely not a good story to start right before bed... I was completely hooked the first chapter I read! And here I am 3 in the morning wide awake, I loved the idea of them falling in love over summer and their promise was super cute too! Plus you incorporated snape, lovedthat. Though I doubt he and lily ever kissed, and I'm pretty sure death eaters existed while they were in school, and I don't think lil was an animagus. But other than that, your story followed canon and I loved it, thanks for the awesome post! :)

Author's Response: Oops, sorry for keeping you up! I think my story is fairly canon, some things we just don't know for sure so I just used my imagination! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Chanelle Epilogue

27th March 2011:
pretty cool story :) well written, good story line, and that really sucked about Sirius' girl. I thought she'd be a good one but... apparently not. Poor guy.

I do have to say that this last chapter, with Lily's possessive way of not wanting James to go out with the boys, made me dislike her. I don't think a girl should be so controlling over her bf but then again, I'm sure she has her reasons.

Good work! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Lily's not perfect. All the characters need to be flawed or it'd be too cliched, I feel. When you take into account Lily's past, I think it's almost believeable (almost) that she'd be that overreactive, but I hope her charcater isn't too tarnished by it! :) :) Thanks for your four reviews, I loved receiving them!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Chanelle Marauders

27th March 2011:
Aww, she called him Sev. I'm crying on the inside for James :P

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Chanelle Muggles And Men

27th March 2011:
So sweet :) love the embarrassment between James and his parents. Lovely chapter again.

Author's Response: Aww thank you for reviewing it's really made my day! x

 Report Review

Review #37, by Chanelle Arrival

27th March 2011:
“You could always go to law school, you know. I don’t think I’ve won an argument with you in five years.”

AHAHAHAHAHAHAH! That's fantastic! Great first chapter. I like the story line too - it's believable. Could easily have come from JK herself. Really pleased I don't have to double-over your sentences either - everything is written very fluidly. Thank you personally for that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a leaving a review to let me know these things, I really, really appreciate it! No one else has pointed that line out yet, and it is one of my personal favourites, thank you for that!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by MusicLife2288 Epilogue

4th March 2011:
Awesome story I loved it all! This chapter was my favorite

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Rita Skeeter Knowledge

4th March 2011:
Awww! Cuties! I love james! He's so sweet ahaha

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Rita Skeeter Truth Or Dare

4th March 2011:
i love this story! just quietly, i think the line “I said do a cartwheel, mate; Not find the most artistic way to destroy a pair of glasses” is hilarious!

10/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you!! I'm so glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Rita Skeeter Marauders

3rd March 2011:
Aww poor james :( i love him so much!

Author's Response: I love him too :) Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Sophia Epilogue

25th February 2011:
Wow! I was about to review the previous chapters but then I thought 'Hey, finish the story, be a decent reader' and I did! I love it! The whole 'LilyJames' relationship and how she never wants to spend a night apart from him was so beautiful :') I was wondering. Could there be another story with Lily and James, but where you also concentrate on Sirius' realtionships? That would be fantastic if you were ever stuck for ideas ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! I am considering doing a fluffy lily and james story. At the moment I'm concentrating on finishing up my other work in progress stories, I want to complete those first. But I love lily and james and guarantee I'll do another one eventually.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Scipia Muggles And Men

24th January 2011:
Wow. I laughed hard at this one.
Imagine how confused he is!!
He got a bunch of random numbers, so what's he supposed to do with it??
Surprises me that he hasn't had numbers from other muggle girls before :D
But then again, he isn't around muggles most of the time :D
Awesome so far :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by jane pinkerton Badge of Honour

2nd January 2011:
aww good last sentence "And she couldn't se any good reason to not live with James for the rest of her life." too cute

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by jane pinkerton Love and Pain

2nd January 2011:
oh no! poor sirius! but at the same time yay for james and lily! ahh! my emotions are torn between being happy and sad. lol!
good chappie though! haha!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by jane pinkerton The History Of The Snake

2nd January 2011:
ahhh! in short terms, i love this chapter! great job :D

Author's Response: Awesome, thanks so much for coming back and reviewing more!

 Report Review

Review #47, by jane pinkerton Potion Cauldron Gossip

29th December 2010:
ahhh! it took me a few seconds before i read that it was a full moon to realize that's why he was starting to freak out! eek!
another good chapter! i liked it when James had to ask she liked Remus. too cute. hehe.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Had to have a full moon in there somewhere! I'm glad it wasn't too subtle, I didn't want it to be obvious but I'm glad people understand it :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by jane pinkerton Warfare

29th December 2010:
awww.poor lily.
man why couldn't she just go to james! she's kind of leading on remus like sirius warned her not to!
her moment with remus seemed a little rushed. it would've been nice to be a little more dragged out, but still a very good chapter :) great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the critique, you're right, it is rushed, my only reasoning for it is that with them all under one roof, and Lily being around 24/7 which they would not be used to, all kinds of feelings would come bubbling up. (Plus, when I read a story I don't like waiting around for something to happen so I kept that in mind!)

 Report Review

Review #49, by jane pinkerton Marauders

28th December 2010:
oh no!! i was wonder who she thought he was! that's horrible! kind of funny, but still horrible!
another fantastic chapters! i like that you brought in Remus. gives some jealous opportunities for James, but then he's just plain fun to have around! haha!
good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I lurve your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #50, by jane pinkerton Muggle Movies

28th December 2010:
lol still loving it.
the part bout patronus' giving Lily that small bump of a clue (though she's resisting it, of course) and James taking the date seriously!
I'm not so sure about how Mia acted in the bathroom though...it seemed a little over the top. like i know girls freak out when on dates, but i think because she was with someone she had just met (lily) she showed a little too much emotion to be believable.
but! i am glad she didn't totallyyy ditch Sirius and at least ran back up to him :) hehe

Author's Response: Mia's a bold character, definetly enigmatic and an all around weirdo. But I like that, not having the typical kind of character for an OC love interest. I had to hint at her irraticness (is that a word?!) so her reaction later in the story doesn't totally come out of nowhere.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>