Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Living At The Potters
  
374 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lillover Truth Or Dare

10th June 2011:
Hmmm Sexy first kiss
Loved it, though !

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lillover Epilogue

10th June 2011:
Heya just finished reading and I love the ending of this story
Perfectly beautiful !

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Your two reviews got me to 350 total I think so that's awesome!

 Report Review

Review #28, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Truth Or Dare

31st May 2011:
I absolutley love the cartwheel!
I have hysterics everytime I read that!
Sirius is such a funny character in this, whenever I read Order of the Phoenix now, I just feel like he is a completley different person, and like he doesn't have any of the humor or fun he had when he was younger.
Ah well, Top writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you are enjoying it! x

 Report Review

Review #29, by leopard Epilogue

14th May 2011:
i really enjoyed this story- i read it all in one day lol
the ending was very sweet although it did leave a few threads hanging as in how sirius recovered from mia's rejection etc, but other than that it was a very well written story.
well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I just didn't care that much about Sirius to be honest :) Thank you for all your lovely reviews! I favourited you as an author, I really appreciate you taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by leopard Knowledge

14th May 2011:
forget what i said in my last chapter- this is my favorite chapter by FAR!!! it's so sweet, i absolutly love James he is adorable! and he and lily are the cutest couple!
this is such a great story :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you very much that's so nice too hear :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by leopard Truth Or Dare

14th May 2011:
ahh this chapter is my favorite, it was so sweet and funny, i absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's one of my favourites, too.

 Report Review

Review #32, by leopard Marauders

14th May 2011:
ahh the ending of this chapter was really sad- i feel so sorry for james :(
but anyway- its a great story and im really enjoying it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by leopard Muggles And Men

14th May 2011:
i'm really enjoying this story :)
my favorite lines were: "we need more moments" and "well, that's a number alright" those lines were really funny :)
very good, engaging writing well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Animagicxxpotter Arrival

20th April 2011:
heeehee that's a really good opening...
although i wd have ended it with the "And now, you do too". But it was really good and sounds like the rest will be fun to read...

Author's Response: Aw thank you!! I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lilykins Arrival

18th April 2011:
AHHH NORTHHAMPTON

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT?

 Report Review

Review #36, by K toor Epilogue

18th April 2011:
This is defenitely not a good story to start right before bed... I was completely hooked the first chapter I read! And here I am 3 in the morning wide awake, I loved the idea of them falling in love over summer and their promise was super cute too! Plus you incorporated snape, lovedthat. Though I doubt he and lily ever kissed, and I'm pretty sure death eaters existed while they were in school, and I don't think lil was an animagus. But other than that, your story followed canon and I loved it, thanks for the awesome post! :)

Author's Response: Oops, sorry for keeping you up! I think my story is fairly canon, some things we just don't know for sure so I just used my imagination! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Chanelle Epilogue

27th March 2011:
pretty cool story :) well written, good story line, and that really sucked about Sirius' girl. I thought she'd be a good one but... apparently not. Poor guy.

I do have to say that this last chapter, with Lily's possessive way of not wanting James to go out with the boys, made me dislike her. I don't think a girl should be so controlling over her bf but then again, I'm sure she has her reasons.

Good work! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Lily's not perfect. All the characters need to be flawed or it'd be too cliched, I feel. When you take into account Lily's past, I think it's almost believeable (almost) that she'd be that overreactive, but I hope her charcater isn't too tarnished by it! :) :) Thanks for your four reviews, I loved receiving them!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Chanelle Marauders

27th March 2011:
Aww, she called him Sev. I'm crying on the inside for James :P

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Chanelle Muggles And Men

27th March 2011:
So sweet :) love the embarrassment between James and his parents. Lovely chapter again.

Author's Response: Aww thank you for reviewing it's really made my day! x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Chanelle Arrival

27th March 2011:
“You could always go to law school, you know. I don’t think I’ve won an argument with you in five years.”

AHAHAHAHAHAHAH! That's fantastic! Great first chapter. I like the story line too - it's believable. Could easily have come from JK herself. Really pleased I don't have to double-over your sentences either - everything is written very fluidly. Thank you personally for that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a leaving a review to let me know these things, I really, really appreciate it! No one else has pointed that line out yet, and it is one of my personal favourites, thank you for that!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by MusicLife2288 Epilogue

4th March 2011:
Awesome story I loved it all! This chapter was my favorite

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Rita Skeeter Knowledge

4th March 2011:
Awww! Cuties! I love james! He's so sweet ahaha

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Rita Skeeter Truth Or Dare

4th March 2011:
i love this story! just quietly, i think the line “I said do a cartwheel, mate; Not find the most artistic way to destroy a pair of glasses” is hilarious!

10/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you!! I'm so glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Rita Skeeter Marauders

3rd March 2011:
Aww poor james :( i love him so much!

Author's Response: I love him too :) Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Sophia Epilogue

25th February 2011:
Wow! I was about to review the previous chapters but then I thought 'Hey, finish the story, be a decent reader' and I did! I love it! The whole 'LilyJames' relationship and how she never wants to spend a night apart from him was so beautiful :') I was wondering. Could there be another story with Lily and James, but where you also concentrate on Sirius' realtionships? That would be fantastic if you were ever stuck for ideas ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! I am considering doing a fluffy lily and james story. At the moment I'm concentrating on finishing up my other work in progress stories, I want to complete those first. But I love lily and james and guarantee I'll do another one eventually.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Scipia Muggles And Men

24th January 2011:
Wow. I laughed hard at this one.
Imagine how confused he is!!
He got a bunch of random numbers, so what's he supposed to do with it??
Surprises me that he hasn't had numbers from other muggle girls before :D
But then again, he isn't around muggles most of the time :D
Awesome so far :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by jane pinkerton Badge of Honour

2nd January 2011:
aww good last sentence "And she couldn't se any good reason to not live with James for the rest of her life." too cute

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #48, by jane pinkerton Love and Pain

2nd January 2011:
oh no! poor sirius! but at the same time yay for james and lily! ahh! my emotions are torn between being happy and sad. lol!
good chappie though! haha!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by jane pinkerton The History Of The Snake

2nd January 2011:
ahhh! in short terms, i love this chapter! great job :D

Author's Response: Awesome, thanks so much for coming back and reviewing more!

 Report Review

Review #50, by jane pinkerton Potion Cauldron Gossip

29th December 2010:
ahhh! it took me a few seconds before i read that it was a full moon to realize that's why he was starting to freak out! eek!
another good chapter! i liked it when James had to ask she liked Remus. too cute. hehe.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Had to have a full moon in there somewhere! I'm glad it wasn't too subtle, I didn't want it to be obvious but I'm glad people understand it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>