Reading Reviews for Clash
  
3,108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Grace Epilogue

2nd August 2014:
So it's been a month or two since I've discovered HPFF and ever since then I've come through this story called Clash. I was done with this story in almost 2 days. You would think that I would probably move on to other stories but no, I found myself keep on coming back to this story and rereading every single chapter. I didn't review before because I didn't know what to say or how to form my words. I don't know if you will read this or not, but I want to thank you for writing this amazing story and I want you to know that you young lady have a quiet a neck for writing. Thank you so much for Aggy and all these other amazing characters. One last thing, I don't know if you still write or not, but can you please write a chapter (Firework, maybe) from James' POV. I would really love to know his thoughts since he can be very confusing and bit reserve. Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Prongs1981 Epilogue

27th July 2014:
Oh golly this story was addicting! I've never laughed so much from a story before. And your characters were fantastic. Of course I love Aggy and James, but Dom and Fred cracked me up! I think I laughed every time they talked. Okay, I laughed when all your characters talked. Absolutely brilliant!

You are a fantastic author. Your entire story was perfection!

I can't say enough how much I love this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by sophia Epilogue

23rd July 2014:
IT CANT END LIKE THIS! I DEMAND MORE!

 Report Review

Review #29, by asdfghjkl; Epilogue

19th July 2014:
yay you are using gina's banner again! it's brilliant and shiny and I missed seeing it with this story, which is equally brilliant and shiny. Thank you for writing this

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ashcandy Epilogue

19th July 2014:
So yeah I just found I f*cking love this story and almost everything in it (Aggatha's incessant b*tching p*ssed me off a couple times, and lack of magic usage in some scenes also p*ssed me off) so I'm in definite need to find another story like this one. Are your one-off's like this? With the partying and profanity and what not? Love that sh*t. Also, I may have missed it but did you just completely leave out whether or not Dom and Aidan got back together?

 Report Review

Review #31, by LittleRiddle Epilogue

18th July 2014:
i binge read this all last night, and im actually sad that its over. Its been about two years since i logged onto this site and I saw that this was updated and i was so happy and its been quite a two years for me.
This was awesome! It made me happy and sad and I couldn't get enough! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by PatronusOwl21660 Epilogue

17th July 2014:
That was BLOODY AMAZING!!! Thank you for investing your time into this. I appreciate it. I spend all day thinking about it and even though I haven't been here the whole way I wanted to thank you for your brilliant mind.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Rosen065 Epilogue

16th July 2014:
So...8 hours ago, I read chapter one. Then two. After three, I told myself one more chapter, that's it.
Well, 8 hours later, rather concerned about this months WiFi bill, I finished it all. It goes without saying that this story is fantastic and definitely one of the best on here! (As a new user, this is certainly my favorite read so far!)
Honestly, I love the next generation writing (and every bodies own take on the new characters!) you did a spectacular job of illustrating all of them...and Aggy! (Gotta love Aggy-I share many character traits with her!)
All in all, thank you so much for this awesome story! The humour and sub plots were wonderful (not to mention laugh out loud funny) and this was just a great read!
Your summary is perfect by the way! Thank you for this great novel!

 Report Review

Review #34, by kittiesnpotter Epilogue

16th July 2014:
YOUR STORY IS SO FANTASTIC! IDK WHAT TO SAY other than I just loved it!
You're a great writer, very witty and funny as well. Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Susannah Epilogue

16th July 2014:
Im so sad its over 😭 but i really enjoyed reading it!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by kittiesnpotter Goosebumps

16th July 2014:
THAT was an awesome chapter!

 Report Review

Review #37, by o Fireworks

16th July 2014:
SHE CALLED HIM JAMES! WHAT!!
Great Chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Loop Epilogue

15th July 2014:
AW


THAT IS AL I HAVE TO SAY!! YOU MY DEAR ARE JUST SPECTACULAR!!! I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY!!
I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR 50 INCREDIBLE CHAPTERS THAT HAVE LEFT ME GRINNING EACH TIME!

THANK YOU FOR SUCH AN AMAZING STORY

 Report Review

Review #39, by hermionehero Ice

9th July 2014:
A really fun story to read. You are a talented writer, but do need an editor.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Andrea Epilogue

8th July 2014:
Hello! I just finished reading this story and it is so great!!
I don't know if you even read these reviews anymore because the story was published so long ago, but really...amazing job. I am always impressed by the high quality writing and level of commitment that the authors on this website display, and a finished story with this many reads is the best example of this. So really, well done and congratulations!
Anyway, back to the story! I have been reading HPFF since I was 13 so almost 6 years now and I am always left with a bittersweet feeling after finishing a story because I love the world of HP so much. You did an amazing job of developing each of your characters and consistently portraying them throughout the story. I don't know if I was a fan of Aggy herself just because her personality was quite overbearing, but she was an awesome original character. James, of course, was perfect and so were Dom, Aidan, Freddy and Evelyn.
Overall, the story was hilarious ( I laughed out loud quite a few times) and perfectly surprising in all the right places - my mouth actually dropped open at some parts. My favorite part however was probably its consistency with the original HP series, like the appearances of traditional names and characters, and the general setting of the story staying true to J.K. Rowling's world.
Anyway, I hope you are out there working as a writer right now, because you truly have a gift. Thank you for this story!

 Report Review

Review #41, by nott theodore Maybes

8th July 2014:
Hello again! What another great chapter, this is such a fun story and I love reading and reviewing it! The quality of the writing was great once again and I loved reading it because it's much more enjoyable to read. I also like the fact that while you include swearing in this story it's not excessive for humour or anything. It just fits and Agatha's anger is expressed through it well. Agatha gets angry really easily and it makes me laugh how much she gets infuriated with James and just his general presence, without him actually doing anything. I also thought that it was really funny to read her conversations with Dominique - her internal monologue is hilarious, and all the different ways she spins things in her head!

But oh my goodness, Agatha is going to get into so much trouble now! I really can't wait to see what happens next!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #42, by nott theodore Awake

8th July 2014:
Hello again! More reviews on chapters and stories that break educational decree 3 - stories which contain profanity!

Once again I really loved the narration in this chapter because I think that Agatha's a great character. She's really original and even though some of the things she does are a little frustrating - her excessive anger, for instance - I still really like her and enjoy reading from her perspective. I love all of the interactions between James and Agatha and find them really interesting to read - it makes me laugh to see how they're competing with each other to get ahead and how much James manages to infuriate Agatha! It's funny because I think she must infuriate him as much, but maybe he's just better at hiding it from her? I liked the reference to Romeo and Juliet in this chapter as well, and Agatha's take on the whole story. I feel sorry for Dominique here to see how fast Aidan's moving on from her, and Evelyn was horrible!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #43, by Pretense Of Perfection Prologue

8th July 2014:
Hello there!!!

I've seen several people around the forums talking about this story, and decided to give it a shot. i typically stay away from next-gen, but I'm honestly enchanted and am just going to have to read more over the next week or so.

I really really like your MC, Agatha. I think she
's well-rounded and quite funny. The part with the alarm clock in the beginning? That is literally me every single morning. I think you did a wonderful job at making a character that is not only believable, but that your readers can relate to. Her brother seems pretty interesting as well, and it's funny that she finds him so irritating, but everyone else loves him. It's so typical of a sibling relationship, and you captured it in a way only someone with a sibling can understand.

I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors, so awesome job on that front. The plot reaches out and grabs your readers attention, and I can't wait to catch up on recent chapters. The pacing is perfect so far, which is a feat in and of itself, because first chapters tend to start out a little slower.

Great job overall, I loved the beginning, and can't wait to keep reading! Congratulations, you managed to get me hooked on a story I typically wouldn't even look at twice. Loved it.

---House Cup 2014 Review, Educational Decree Number 3---
Pretense of perefction, Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #44, by nott theodore Always

8th July 2014:
Hello again there! I'm leaving some more reviews for stories that break educational decree 3 and contain swearing!

The quality of these chapters is so consistently high and I find it really impressive how well you manage to write, and I never find grammar or spelling mistakes in these chapters, which makes the whole chapter just flow a lot better and more entertaining to read, to be honest.

This chapter was a lot more serious than the ones that have come before it so I wasn't laughing as much, but there were still a few amusing parts in it. I thought that James was really hypocritical when he was having a go at Rose for so long about house loyalty and things like that because she was going out with Scorpius - considering the way he's acting with Agatha it's not fair, and at the same time it's just unfair to think he would be so critical and narrow minded. And I felt really bad for Dominique and Aidan in this chapter as well :(

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #45, by nott theodore Scattered

8th July 2014:
Hello again! I'm reviewing for the house cup again, stories that contain swearing in them!

Yet again, this was another fantastic chapter for me to read! It was so entertaining and the quality of your writing is always at such a high standard that it's really enjoyable to read!

I find Agatha such a hilarious character to read from - she definitely has anger issues! Maybe her mum should have got her to go into therapy for that rather than worrying about the other things :P The James and Agatha interaction was so interesting to read and I loved Agatha's rant, though she got a bit out of hand with her anger and stuff! And then when she was so scared about getting into trouble it made me laugh a lot compared to the way that James was behaving. The ending was quite a shocker! I didn't realise that Rose and Scorpius were together in this story and I think that James's reaction will be hilarious!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #46, by nott theodore Ice

8th July 2014:
Hello again!

Oh wow, this chapter was so funny and such an imaginative chapter to read! I'm really awful at coming up with pranks and things like that for the characters at Hogwarts to do and get involved in so it was such a funny idea for you to have come up with this for them to do! I can imagine a skating rink in the Great Hall really vividly now that I've read this chapter because you blend the description into the story really well!

I like the way that you're writing about James and Agatha because obviously they'll get together in the end since it's a romance story but at the same time it's not so cliche as other stories, which have two characters who hate each other making up and starting to like each other really early on in the story. But you kept the interactions really realistic and believable for us to read. They're going to get in so much trouble for this prank though and creating a skating rink in the school so early on! Couldn't they wait a day?!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #47, by jessicalorewrites Prologue

8th July 2014:
Hello! I've seen this fic recommended around the forums so I thought I'd come give it a read.

I really enjoyed this opening chapter :) It's funny and not something you always read, which is great. A personal fave is the Hello Kitty pyjamas ;) hell yes where do I get some ??!?!

The main character, Agatha, isn't some doe-y eyed school girl either. She's fierce and spunky and I just really love the imagination you've put into her. I really can't wait to see how her relationship with James develops. I feel that by the end of the story they may not hate each other so much ;)

Anyway, going to reiterate and say I really loved this!! Can't wait to read more.

xo

{2014 House Cup Review - Gryffindor - Educational Decree #3}

 Report Review

Review #48, by nott theodore Discovery

8th July 2014:
Hello again! Haha this was such a good chapter and I really enjoyed reading it! I find this story really, really funny and I love the main character Agatha - I've already said it before in reviews but it's still true!

I feel like Agatha has just about the worst luck possible in this story and it's so funny to read all of the different things that happened to her here. It made me laugh so much when the Bloody Baron and Peeves came along and then after that, the gerbil episode! That's all I can think of to call it but it was so funny to read about the fact that the boys had kept something in the bag because I was imagining all sorts of different things that were illegal or at least not allowed at Hogwarts, but actually it was a gerbil... it's so funny to think of the three boys like that smuggling a gerbil into the school and Agatha and Dom's different reactions were really so hilarious!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #49, by nott theodore Love-struck

8th July 2014:
Hello again! I'm here reviewing stories that contain swear words in them for the house cup!

I actually can't work out what's coming next in this story! I've become quite bad about guessing what's going to happen next in a story like this one so I'm really intrigued to know what's in the bag! This was a really well written chapter too, and I enjoyed reading it a lot! I never spot typos or grammar mistakes in this story which is really impressive.

I liked the cast of characters again, especially Agatha. She's so vivid as the main character in this story but likeable too. It made me laugh a lot when her mum was trying to get her to go into therapy for all these different things - the only problem I can see Agatha has at the moment is probably anger issues! I like Aidan too in this story, and Fred makes me laugh as always :P So they're back to Hogwarts... I love the fact that you captured the chaos of the family as they're going to school!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #50, by nott theodore Shadow

8th July 2014:
Hello there again!

This was another fantastic chapter to continue the story with! I really like the cast of characters that you've got set up in this story so far, and the fact that you didn't overwhelm us so much at the start with a lot of characters. It's much better adding them in and growing the cast gradually.

I really liked Dominique in this story and the fact that she's constantly overshadowed by her sister makes me feel really sorry for her. I just hope that she manages to get over that feeling at some point. And I want to know what's going on with Dominique and Aidan, it's really intriguing. I liked the conversation that we saw between James and Agatha in this chapter too - I think there's a lot of tension there already and I hope that maybe they'll get on better in the future, although maybe they'll be a bit hot and cold :P It surprised me that he was smoking though!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>