Reading Reviews for Sunshine
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ruby_slippers Test Run 2.0

16th May 2012:
oh james please just dump her, this relationship is so toxic and your only staying in it for childish reasons. Poor james, poor family for having to witness that and poor henrietta ... well kinda ... not really tho, she's just kind of annoying ...

Author's Response: Yeah she's very annoying and James should dump her! Thanks for reviewing this story, though! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Elizajane Test Run 2.0

7th May 2012:
Poor James. :( I can't wait until he and Amelie are back together. I miss them. :) I also can't wait until he breaks up with Henrietta for good. Soo looking forward to reading that.

Author's Response: You make it sound like it's all going to happen. How do you know? ;) James could fall in love with Henrietta and everything could be wonderful. Hahaha, I'm joking, but thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by magicalsquib Test Run 2.0

27th April 2012:
LOVE THIS. please update soon x

Author's Response: Sure thing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by littlemisssnape Test Run 2.0

24th April 2012:
I love James! and amelie! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'll try and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jess the Enthusiast Test Run 2.0

21st April 2012:
Amazing chapter but oh my God, James /has/ to break up with her; I felt so embarrassed for him every time she opened her stupid mouth.

Can't wait for the next chapter (and the end of Henrietta!) 10/10 :D

Author's Response: I'm afraid that won't happen soon! James in convinced he is using her to make Amelie jealous, and so he'll keep a hold of her! Thanks for reading, though! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by crazybookworm Test Run 2.0

19th April 2012:
I LOVE your writing, its so unique!
Oh, and I love Ewan, he's so cute! Can you include more of him and Amelie in the next chapter?
Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes! Team Ewan! I want people to love him! There is definitely more of him and Amelie in the next chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MelonCoke Test Run 2.0

19th April 2012:
awesome chapter. i really felt all of his anger and self-loathing. james really is pathetic right now isn't he? poor guy, but he kinda did it to himself. glad you're getting back in the swing of this story because i love it :)

Author's Response: Yeah, he is pretty pathetic, isn't he? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Manga_girl Test Run 2.0

18th April 2012:
Another great chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #34, by explosion Test Run 2.0

17th April 2012:
I love this story so flippin much!

I'm ecstatic that you updated and I really really loved this chapter. I like how complacent (or submissive?) James is when it comes to Henrietta. Like how he knows she's not into him but he sees no reason to do anything about it. I find it very realistic. And I love how jealous he seems of Amelie and her new bf!

Great writing and keeep up the amazing woorrk :)
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you so much! Basically, James wants a reason to make Amelie jealous, and he's keeping Henrietta close to make it seem that he is. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by EmmaWatson Sarcasm

31st March 2012:
Please please update!! this is d most awesome story EVER and i'm dying 2 read more!! ur awesome pls i'm beggin u 2 update! i love dis story and TEAM JAMES ALL THE WAY! PLS UPDATE!
xoxo Alessandra

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments and for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Manga_girl Sarcasm

3rd March 2012:
Team James all the way!

Author's Response: James, 9. Ewan, 3!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Manga_girl Jack Goddard: King Of All Men

2nd March 2012:
Another great chapter! 9/10!

Author's Response: Aaaw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Manga_girl Lavender and Lunch

2nd March 2012:
This is not fair. James and Amelie are MEANT TO BE TOGETHER!!!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Capitals and exclamation points for emphasis! Thanks for reading and reviewing, Emma!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Manga_girl Will For Rain

2nd March 2012:
I am in love with this story! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aaaw, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Manga_girl Quidditch and Pumpkin Pie

2nd March 2012:
I loved Raining and I can't believe I only just found out that there was a sequel! James and Amelie are meant to be together. They have to be! Great story!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you Emma! I love seeing how people don't seem to realise there's a sequel! Hahaha, thanks for all your lovely comments! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by CloakAuror9 Sarcasm

25th February 2012:
Woohoo! Go Ewan! Team Ewan FTW! Hahaha, I read Raining and this is three hours xD Really awesome writing! Truly loving it! :D

Author's Response: Aaw thank you so much for reading both! HEaring that people do still surprises me! James, 8. Ewan, 3!

 Report Review

Review #42, by miluv Sarcasm

21st February 2012:
Team Amelie Happiness! YAY! update soon please!

Author's Response: I think everyone is Amelie/happiness! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by MelonCoke Sarcasm

20th February 2012:
Awesome!!! i just started reading from Raining a few days ago and just finished what you got so far of this one!!! SO GOOD!!! I thought Raining was great and very well done, but this one is turning out to be awesome and even BETTER! I love the characters you introduced so far (even Henrietta) and cannot wait to see what you do with it!

Of course I'm Team James because I think he and Amelie are meant for each other, but that doesn't mean I don't love Ewan already :)

Can't wait for the next one!!! Keep writing! I'll check out your other stories now :3

Author's Response: Aaah, I really can't believe it when people review and say they have read Raining - I finished it so long ago that I don't think about it much anymore! Lol. I know I'm writing Sunshine at the minute but I always seem to forget that it's a sequel!

And you like Henrietta! That's an... interesting choice, I suppose! XP

James, 8. Ewan, 2.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by ashleym15 Sarcasm

30th January 2012:
sorry :) I'm team James all the way... they're perfect for each other. but i do like Ewan. he reminds me a lot of my best friend actually. he's sarcastic and pretty damn funny too.

Author's Response: James, 7.
Ewan, 2.

THEY ARE PERFECT YES BECAUSE I WROTE THEM! LOL jk, I just love them very much. :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by XxTrueBlueRaviexX Sarcasm

22nd January 2012:
Team James all the way... Sorry. I'm a sucker for the original love. I think she's pulling the same stuff I did recently trying to get over a guy. She's trying to make herself like someone else so she'll get over him. Oh well... It never works in the end. XD
Love the story! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Who isn't a sucker for the original love?! Haha, thanks for reading and reviewing and for all your kind comments!

James, 6.
Ewan, 2.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Jess the Enthusiast Sarcasm

19th January 2012:
Amazing chapter as usual!!! I actually really like Ewan; I think he'll be good for Amelie - for now, you know, while James is getting himself together. But once he has, Ewan has to get out of the picture and make room for him because I really like the idea of a cute James baby...just saying.
Can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10 :D
PS: Good luck with your exams! :D

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you! And yes, I really like Ewan too, and he does make Amelie very happy! But I also love James too! I love him a lot too!

James, 5.
Ewan, 2.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Happy Lily Potter Sarcasm

17th January 2012:
GAH!! Lovely chapter, but I'm afraid I'll always be James/Amilee. This little Ewan bloke is DEFINITELY not tickling my fancy, no matter how attractive or sweet or smooth he is. And I think I know Amilee well enough to know that she is most definitely not over James, no matter what she might tell herself. The fact that James is most definitely not over her and is trying to get her back just makes it harder on me :) Oh pwetty pwease update soon!

Author's Response: James, 4.
Ewan, 2.

Aww, poor Ewan! I like him a lot, but then again, I invented him. But yes, even though James is an idiot, I still love him too! Aaw, bless. Hopefully I'll get some chapters done after my exams! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #48, by iamthefifthmarauder Sarcasm

17th January 2012:
Team James all the way. i will except nothing else. :P

Author's Response: James, 3.
Ewan, 2.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #49, by littlemisssnape Sarcasm

17th January 2012:
Definitely Team James, but also team Amelie happiness.

Author's Response: James, 2.
Ewan, 2.

Hopefully everyone is team Amelie/happiness!


 Report Review

Review #50, by AlPadfootPotter96 Sarcasm

16th January 2012:
AWWW. Ewan's adorable. :)
He's witty, can be snarky, but he's undeniably sweet. dawww.
But, question. How do you pronounce Ewan? Haha, I'm not sure how I should say it in my head...
Awesome chapter! :)

Author's Response: I'm going to take this as a point for Ewan because you haven't said anything bad about him or said anything about James, so:

James, 1.
Ewan, 2.

And Ewan, like Ewan McGregor (swoon) is pronounced you-an. I'm so glad you like him, actually. I thought people would resent him because of the competition against James. But yay! Fun! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>