Reading Reviews for Sunshine
  
135 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MagicQuill An Engagement Party To Remember

13th May 2013:
Question, how do you pronounce Amelie's name? Is it like Amelia or emily or Amy-lee? Just wondering. I love your story btw.

Author's Response: Am-a-lee - like the French film. Hope that clears it up for ya :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by Caroly78 An Engagement Party To Remember

16th March 2013:
love it! the drama keeps me entertained

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #28, by classicblack An Engagement Party To Remember

21st January 2013:
Aah! I loved it!

But honestly can we just skip all the unnecessary drama and get right to the part where Amelie and James end up together? Because we all know it's bound to happen. Right? Right?!

I can't wait to see how you're going to incorporate James possibily losing his job (and something tells me he will lose his job which will nicely break up him and Henrietta and also create some sort of deep, drama, reconcilliation/ connection with Amelie that will make them end up together) into James and Amelie's relationship. I think both James and Amelie (mostly Amelie) need to grow up and realize/ accept that they're not totally happy with their relationships. That would be so much simpler.

But that ending! "Then it wasn't important"- it made me laugh and it made me want to slap both of them and yell for them to just get to the nearest bedroom. Honestly.

Fantastic chapter! Hope the next update comes quickly!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah. Right. That's going to happen!

Basically, I'm not sure if you're reading the updated version or not, but I went back and edited Henrietta and James' characters: their behaviour and motivations, and so forth. Basically Henrietta, now, doesn't do anything wrong, but James dislikes her because they are interested in different things, and he keeps comparing her to Amelie. James is now a git, who obsesses and idolizes Amelie so much that it gets a bit much.

Yes! It would be simpler!

Haha! They should get their act together - be together, or not, or whatever.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Jess the Enthusiast An Engagement Party To Remember

21st January 2013:
Great chapter! I really hope that this means that James will finally break up with Henrietta and Amelie with Ewan! Can't wait for the next update :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by roma An Engagement Party To Remember

21st January 2013:
another amazing chapter, obviously. i was starting to
warm up to ewan (probably because he reminded me
of james) but i couldn't help smiling at the end of the
chapter - even though they're both cheating. but oh
well, it's james and amelie and therefore allowed,
right? right?

Author's Response: Well James has done it before! And glad to know that you were starting to like Ewan! :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Lunylovegoodlover Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

25th November 2012:
Just went through and read all of Raining and this and I just want to say that they are fantastic and among the best fanfictions I've read (and I've read a LOT). Just...please have her end up with James? Please? I totally get why she doesn't want to get back together with him but I loved them together so much. At the very least, can we have more Weasleys-attacking-Henrietta scenes? Cause she's just horrible. Anyway, thanks for writing such a wonderful story and please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #32, by classicblack Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

21st November 2012:
My oh my you're back! And please make this a regular thing! It's rather hard to keep up with a story with updates months apart.

Just a comment: in the chapter there are two paragraphs that you write twice. Like there are the two paragraphs and then right after there are the same two paragraphs. Just a typo I thought I'd let you know about. ;)

Anyhoo, I loved this chapter! Nice job! It definitely creates this massive amount of confliction with me because obviously Ewan and Amelie are just sort of perfect for each and they make each other happy. But then again, I need Amelie and James to be together so the Ewan/Amelie thing can't work. Honestly, if you just promise they'll end up together in the end I won't bug you about it anymore!

I love how terrible Amelie is at interviewing but that she's still keeping that reporter job going. It's really amusing.

Wonderful chapter! Please update soon!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I know! And I'm so sorry!

I'll have a look at that and sort it right away!

Ha, yeah. Sure. They work out in the end, and Amelie totally disregards the fact that James is a massive git and that he thinks he's really cool when he's not. She's going to disregard her happiness with Ewan to continue a relationship with a petulant man boy.

OR IS HE? HE MIGHT HAVE REDEMPTION!

Yeah, she's not extremely good at her job, but she tries, and that's all that matters!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Jess the Enthusiast Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

17th November 2012:
I'm so happy that you updated! This was a really great chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by ValWitch21 Albert Greybeard and his Fascinating Stories

17th November 2012:
I'm so happy you've updated this! I read Raining in one go, then followed on with Sunshine, and I was really waiting for this :)

Ewan is adorable, but he's not James... I'm trying to figure out how Amelie is going to get back with him seeing as she and Ewan are great together and I don't actually want them to break up.

This is too complicated for my small brain.

In any case, I'm waiting for the next chapter (soon? Hopefully?)

This was really good :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I really can't believe that you're still here!

Menage a trois, perhaps? Bloomsbury group style?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by IceCubism Test Run 2.0

7th October 2012:
Oh my. This story, was obviously titled Sunshine for an apparent reason. It's all sunshine, rainbows, unicorns and happiness isn't it?

And aren't James and Amelie just these lovely rays of sunshine?

*snorts* Of course. Not.

I wish I could enter the story and hog tie James and Amelie together to force them to kiss and make up. Then give Henrietta a mighty big slap on her heavily made-up, pretentious cheek.

Of course, this hatred is only directed at a certain bimbo You-Know-Who. Definitely not at the fabulous-beyond-words author of the amazing Raining series.

Oh Great One, you are a wicked, brilliant genius for coming up with this awesome story and your writing skills are superb!

Okay, after the liberal amounts of boot-licking (though everything I said was true), can you sign the "I Promise to Give James and Amelie Their Happily Ever After (And Hex Henrietta Into Next Year)" contract?

I am on my knees, crawling in the dust and begging you.

Awesome story. Please update soon and make the plot more fitting to it's title? We readers are getting extremely depressed here.

Luv 'ya!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's only literal, because there's a drought - you get it? I'm going for the ironic pathetic fallacy as opposed to the pretty heavy pathetic fallacy of the prequel. Surely the rain should have been a sign?

It's kinda bizarre responding to reviews left before I rewrote this fic to change up Henrietta's and James' characters. I tweaked a couple of things so that Henrietta doesn't do anything wrong at all, apart from the horrible act of wearing pink (clearly an affront to humanity) and getting in the way of the main couple.

LOL MORALS!

Thank you so so much for your kind words! Will hopefully update soon enough!


 Report Review

Review #36, by dmhg Test Run 2.0

31st August 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write more for this story.

Author's Response: Super busy at the moment, sorry! :(

 Report Review

Review #37, by classicblack Test Run 2.0

29th June 2012:
I very much expect a quick chapter update as I'll soon run out of my chocolate supply because Amelie and James are not together yet and they're both so obnoxiously stubborn that it's upsetting.

However, I loved Test Run 2.0! And I loved how Henrietta failed! And I love how James is not happy because maybe then he'll realise that he needs to dump Henrietta and make it up to Amelie. Seriously, is that too much to ask?

Anyhoo, fantastic chapter. I love the Wotter family!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I completely understand your angst! They need to get their act together! I mean it's definitely like I don't have any sway with these fictional characters that I (and JK, obv) created...

Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #38, by classicblack Sarcasm

29th June 2012:
Team Amelie Happiness with James.

Ha. I just made up my own team.

I loved this chapter! Plenty of me banging my head against the keyboard because Ewan (who I would like if he only wasn't in the way of Amelames) is now the biggest block (besides Amelie's stubborness) in the perfect relationship that is James and Amelie.

I loved how Amelie describes Henrietta and the general good humour and Alice/Fred in this chapter.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: No worries, I'm sure that will be allowed.

Ewan though! Lovely Ewan! I like him very much. And Amelames? That's a new one - people usually use Jamelie.

And yeahhh, Fred and Alice are pretty cute!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #39, by classicblack Jack Goddard: King Of All Men

29th June 2012:
I officially hate Henrietta more than I hate Georgia Watson. I think I might have already mentioned this. What kind of name is Henrietta anyway?

Also, I'd like to slap James repeatedly across the face and say I told you so. I wonder if he'll listen to me now and go and convince Amelie to take him back. Honestly, he's such a prat.

And Amelie is too darn stubborn. James is perfect for her!

Wonderful chapter, though! Made me laugh.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Henrietta was actually a character in a story I had written before this one (and which Raining was originally a companion piece for) and she was very similar to this one: pretty disgusting actually. I guess the name just stuck with me (I deleted the original story because it was so bad).

And yesss, they are so perfect for each other! It will just take them a while to realise it again.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #40, by classicblack Lavender and Lunch

29th June 2012:
Nonononononononononono.

Two things: 1)Stop being so funny. I laughed out loud reading this chapter and I think my mum now thinks that I'm insane. Which I am, but she didn't need to know that.

2) That's not cool Amelie. I know James is a prat right now (yep, I'm still blaming James), but you could have at least returned to best friend status! James knows how to get out of the friend zone! I swear, if those two don't sort themselves out and snog already, I might just cry. Or delve into my chocolate supply and watch 'Titanic'.

I loved this chapter. Ah Lavender. Lav Lav. Miss Brown. She never changed did she? Loved her!

Fantastical chapter, even if Amelie is being annoying and James hasn't dumped Henrietta yet.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hellohellohellohellohellohello.

1) I know, I'm just too hilarious. Stop me now before I cause considerable side splitting, and your mother sends you to an institution.

2) I think everyone is waiting for them to snog and sort themselves out, and I've got chocolate supplies and Titanic on hand too, but only in case of emergencies.

And yes, she's never really changed!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by classicblack Will For Rain

28th June 2012:
Stop. Just stop. Stop writing so perfectly!

I'm practically sleep-deprived because your stories are so awesome. I really should go to bed, but I don't want to because I want to read what happens next! Ugh...

I hate Henrietta. Extremely and passionately. Why can't she just leave James alone and let Amelie and James skip off happily into the sunset and/or a rainstorm on unicorns (because we know how much they love unicorns). She's like Georgia, but worse. And why can't James be articualte and actually speak and, most importantly, deny when Henrietta is claiming that she's his girlfriend in front of Amelie? Merlin, I thought that boy was smart!

Anyhoo, fantastic chapter. I think I'll lose a few more minutes of sleep and read one more...
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Oh, you flatter me. Seriously, get some sleep. They aren't that good.

And we all hate Henrietta. She's just someone people/readers just mindlessly hate and gets in the way of the OTP. Standard really. They can never really be liked in any shape or form.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by classicblack Quidditch and Pumpkin Pie

28th June 2012:
Well darn it. I was all excited for a happy Amelie-James reunion and then James had to go and ruin it. Yes, I'm blaming this completely on James, despite Amelie's shamless flirting with Ewan (which was unacceptable, too, but James is so much easier to blame). Honestly, why did he ask her there if he wasn't going to try to fix things? Ugh.

However, I'm so excited to read the next chapters. Please tell they won't be as disappointing (because Amelie and James aren't snogging yet) as this one!

Great chapter in general, though. Ignore my hopeless banter.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I know! That's what I was trying to do with Sunshine - just generally that James is in the wrong and Amelie, because she's so wonderful, is forever in the right. She was right to dump him at the end of Raining and he's forever petulant about stuff.

Ha, well. I think they're disappointing just because of my sub-par writing skills, but then that's just me. Just go in with low expectations, I reckon.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by AccioTeddyLupin Test Run 2.0

11th June 2012:
Amelie should get out of Alice and Fed that James isn't happy.it would be so upsetting that even though they dated,7 years of being best friends didn't go down the drain and she knows he's unhappy.

Author's Response: She probably will, yes. You're right, they were friends for so long that it is stupid to fall out over something so trivial. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by ruby_slippers Test Run 2.0

16th May 2012:
oh james please just dump her, this relationship is so toxic and your only staying in it for childish reasons. Poor james, poor family for having to witness that and poor henrietta ... well kinda ... not really tho, she's just kind of annoying ...

Author's Response: Yeah she's very annoying and James should dump her! Thanks for reviewing this story, though! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Elizajane Test Run 2.0

7th May 2012:
Poor James. :( I can't wait until he and Amelie are back together. I miss them. :) I also can't wait until he breaks up with Henrietta for good. Soo looking forward to reading that.

Author's Response: You make it sound like it's all going to happen. How do you know? ;) James could fall in love with Henrietta and everything could be wonderful. Hahaha, I'm joking, but thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by magicalsquib Test Run 2.0

27th April 2012:
LOVE THIS. please update soon x

Author's Response: Sure thing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by littlemisssnape Test Run 2.0

24th April 2012:
I love James! and amelie! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'll try and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jess the Enthusiast Test Run 2.0

21st April 2012:
Amazing chapter but oh my God, James /has/ to break up with her; I felt so embarrassed for him every time she opened her stupid mouth.

Can't wait for the next chapter (and the end of Henrietta!) 10/10 :D

Author's Response: I'm afraid that won't happen soon! James in convinced he is using her to make Amelie jealous, and so he'll keep a hold of her! Thanks for reading, though! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by crazybookworm Test Run 2.0

19th April 2012:
I LOVE your writing, its so unique!
Oh, and I love Ewan, he's so cute! Can you include more of him and Amelie in the next chapter?
Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes! Team Ewan! I want people to love him! There is definitely more of him and Amelie in the next chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #50, by MelonCoke Test Run 2.0

19th April 2012:
awesome chapter. i really felt all of his anger and self-loathing. james really is pathetic right now isn't he? poor guy, but he kinda did it to himself. glad you're getting back in the swing of this story because i love it :)

Author's Response: Yeah, he is pretty pathetic, isn't he? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>