Reading Reviews for Raining
  
409 Reviews Found

Review #26, by classicblack Common Room, Sixth Year.

27th June 2012:
Yaya ScoRose! Second (or first or third, depending on the story) favourite ship of all time! Yes, I did notice the sneakiness. It was quite. sneaky.

Loved the chapter and James being a man-word-I-shall-not-repeat-because-this-review-has-to-be-12+. I love, though, that we know he straightens out and ends up with Amelie in the end.

I also enjoy how you switch from 1st person to 3rd person and random years and such.

Perfectly hilarious chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Ahaha, I love Rose/Scorpius too! They're a pretty cool ship. And yes, I'm a sneaky ninja.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by classicblack Train Ride, First Year.

27th June 2012:
Awww James and Amelie are so cute as eleven year-olds! I loved reading about the beginnings of their friendship. I also like all these flashback-ish chapters.

Amelie's background is really interesting. I can't wait to see how you're going to incorporate it later.

Awesome chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, classicblack! I love that you like this chapter, I thought this would be the one people would like the least due to the lack of kissing and that!

 Report Review

Review #28, by classicblack Potions, Sixth Year.

27th June 2012:
I'm actually laughing out loud. I haven't laughed out loud at a story in... well... I don't remember. Seriously, you have a gift for humour. A serious gift. Be a comedian. Please.

Ah incest. James/Jimmy is so adorable. And arrogant, but that's okay because he's so adorable. I loved how you had this kind of flashblack chapter to show why/ when James/Jimmy started liking Amelie (I think I might have seriously spelled her name wrong last review- sorry about that).

Loved this chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Aaw, hahaha I'm glad you like it so much! I didn't think it was that funny... But thank you so much for your kind words! And I don't think a comedian's life is for me...

Aaaw, I love James/Jimmy too! He's really cute, thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #29, by classicblack 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

27th June 2012:
Awww this was soo adorable! I loved that there wasn't all the unnecessary drama to get to Amelia and James dating. You just started it that way! Hoorah for (hopefully) less drama!

I loved that James thinks Harry's a git. A nice breath of fresh air from the usual happy Potter family that's written about. James is a realistic teenager!

I think you might have accidentally called Amelia 'Rose' once. Might want to fix that. James kissing his cousin- yuck.

Fantastic chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Yes! No unnecessary drama! Hooray! I wanted to portray a believable relationship between the two of them, so... I'm glad you like it!

Yeah, I'll change that right away! :D

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Patroni Train Ride, Three Years Later.

3rd May 2012:
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Your characterisation is wonderful, with both James and Amelie being so familiar but also likeable. And especially when it's so easy to take Amelie's side and hate James, it's all the more creditable that you've been careful enough to give us something that makes us sympathise with him, too. And the Dumbledore portrait speaking with hilarious!

Author's Response: Aaaw, thank you so much! I always find this story a bit cringe-worthy and cliche, so I find it a little odd that people have gone to a lot of depth analysing the characters! I may find it odd, but I do appreciate it! I love it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by EvannaBlackthorn 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

2nd May 2012:
Awesome first chapter, I really enjoyed it! I loved everything about it, the characters, the descriptions. Amazing. One thing I noticed though is there's a sentence when you say "Oh no, thought Rose" instead of Amelle. Other than that, I really liked it and I look forward to reading more! :D

Author's Response: Oh yeah! I forgot to edit that! I was writing and Rose/Scorpius at the same time as the chapter so that's why it's there! Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by NadiaX Train Ride, Three Years Later.

20th April 2012:
Hey!

I've just realized I did not comment it! That's scandalous!

I've also realized that I have realy short memory, so I don't remember what exactly I liked in this story. Damn.

Oh, I LOVED the relationship between James and, hmm, the girl (God, I'm hopeless, really), it was believable and realistic. I could actually imagine them. And there were no clichés (or very little, I do not remember -.-').

What I didn't like was the composition (unchronological order). It works in very few cases and I just don't think it works here. But, honestly, it didn't change the fact that it was pleasure to read it and I'm glad I found it.

Thanks for fun ^^!
Nadia

PS
I'm sorry if I made mistakes here. I'm not native speaker.
And 'not remembering' stuff is not your fault, it's always like that - with books, movies, fanfiction - everything ^^.

Author's Response: Oh cool! Thanks for reviewing and reading! I'm sorry you didn't like the non-chronological order thing... it was an attempt to make the story non-cliche, but if you didn't think the story had any cliches, then I suppose you didn't need to like it!

Haha, confusing. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #33, by CloakAuror9 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

25th February 2012:
Aww! They seem such a really cute couple! You did such a great job writing the first chapter! :D

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you so much! Enjoy reading!

 Report Review

Review #34, by BeaJerry Train Ride, Three Years Later.

27th January 2012:
This is just such a beautiful story, I can't even begin to explain it. 10/10.

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by PoppyLuna Train Ride, Three Years Later.

13th January 2012:
wuahhh,,, that's a really good ending for them.
and i like that Amelie, she's really a strong girl :D
i better go to the read the sequel now.

and thank you for reply my comment!
this amelia "mary-sue" girl in story Auror in Training.
i dont know if you ever read that though.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by PoppyLuna Train Ride, First Year.

12th January 2012:
wuuhh i almost mistaken Amelie with Amelia,, the girl in another mary-sue fanfiction that i've just read lately.
she swears a lot, that Amelia -_-

but i love this Amelie XD

Author's Response: Mary-Sue? Who? What? Where? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by PoppyLuna 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

12th January 2012:
woowww,, this was soo cute XD

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Owlpost68 Train Ride, Three Years Later.

19th November 2011:
That was a great way to end the story, with a bit of promise for them both, not that it would happen for them right away, but they'd both work on it :) I think this story had definite originality to it and there was such vividness to it especially when James and Amelia were particularly loving to each other, though it was pretty vivid when they weren't too lol. Congrats for completing your story, and all the reviews, and reads! Great job!

Author's Response: I wanted readers to be happy at the end - a lot of them wanted the pretty obvious marriage and babies and lovely dovely stuff (a little part of me did too) but some where all about Amelie ignoring him forever because of what he did to her. I think I left pretty open-ended so people could make their own conclusions. I love that you love the story though, and that you sat down and read it all in one go! Awesome! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Owlpost68 Shrieking Shack, Seventh Year.

19th November 2011:
I really admire Amelie actually, she's really standing up for herself even though it's hard. I have a feeling they'll get back together someday, but James needs to learn his lesson first, that she's not a push over, and he wouldn't like her so much if she was. This was a great chapter, even though it was sad.

Author's Response: I know! She's one tough cookie! She's a hard nut to crack! She's super cool and hipster and awesome and wonderful! She has flaws! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Owlpost68 Quidditch Party, Seventh Year.

19th November 2011:
oh no! :( poor Amelie... but there had to be something difficult about their relationship, and they're only 17, so they need t o make mistakes so it won't later.

Author's Response: You're right. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Owlpost68 Quidditch Practice, Seventh Year.

19th November 2011:
This was a strange chapter, I'm not used to either James or Amelie not being completely open with each other like that. Though, it'd be strange if they were open all the time, I guess it has to happen a little. Though, Watson is very unrealistic, at least to me, I've never read, or heard about anyone as conniving and crazy as she is. I guess its supposed to be that way, just thinking about her makes me cringe. Anyway, we'll see what happens next I guess.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Owlpost68 Rose and Scorpius, Seventh Year.

19th November 2011:
hmmm, There has to be some reason he's really that mad, or maybe he isn't, but I'm still really glad that Amelie held her ground and didn't get intimidated. It was really good!

Author's Response: I don't think there's ever been a relationship where the couple hasn't argued, so I was trying to make this one more realistic. But James is an idiot, so how do we know what he's thinking? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Owlpost68 Part 2: A Wedding, Seventh Year.

19th November 2011:
I totally know how she feels about having a father who doesn't want to know her, and I feel like my boyfriend would be exactly the same way if anything like that ever happened. This chapter was really well done, we really start to know what kind of things go on in Amelie's head, when the whole rest of the story you can't really tell. Great job!!

Author's Response: Aaw, that's so sad but also sweet that your boyfriend would defend you like that! You've got yourself a real life James, congratulations! Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Owlpost68 Part 1: A Wedding, Seventh Year.

18th November 2011:
Ugh!! first off, Amelie's mom was sooo creepy, hitting on James, next ahh! for the cliffie!! I totally wasn't expecting that!!

Author's Response: Hahaha I love writing Florence! She's so funny! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Owlpost68 Room of Requirement, Seventh Year.

18th November 2011:
Wow, that was a really different way to go about it, and you really kept true to Amelie's character! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :P

 Report Review

Review #46, by Owlpost68 Georgia Watson, Seventh Year.

18th November 2011:
huh, it could be she's pregnant or something, but I'm kinda wondering what's up with her, also confused why you decided to be from her point of view?? it was just a bit of a change I wasn't expecting...

Author's Response: Well, for this story, I wanted to show Jamelie's relationship from different points of view: their own POVs, third person, whatever. Georgia Watson figures out to be a very key member of the plot. I thought she needed some character development, so... voila! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Owlpost68 Hogsmeade, Seventh Year.

18th November 2011:
aw!!! Really, it was sooo well written, I don't want to say it was like I was in the alley with them, 'cause that'd be creepy, but it was so vivid! and you made there be a little conflict without going on and on for chapters about it lol :) I absolutely love this chapter, I'll prolly want to read it again sometime 'cause it was so good :D
Great job! 'can't wait to see what everyone's going to say! They're gonna be floored :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! I really appreciate that you've reviewed every chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Owlpost68 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

18th November 2011:
Yay!!! They finally kissed!! It's funny that she started thinking it was weird, and even after she said it was he didn't give up on it!!!
Oh, and just so you know, when she was talking about the puppy dog eyes you accidentally call her Rose, you may want to fix that.
Anyway, great job with the kiss(es)!

Author's Response: Aah, thank you! I didn't spot that. I'll get around to it when I edit again! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68 Common Room, Sixth Year.

18th November 2011:
I absolutely loved Fred and Alice, and him punching the prefect for his girl, his dad would be so proud of him!! Also, very funny James needing to deal with Amelie, and now his cousins know he likes her! It's getting closer, I can feel it :)

Author's Response: I keep forgetting that you are reading the chapters in order! It's weird because, if you were reading it in the normal order, you'd already know! Haha lol lol thanks for reading and reviewing anyway!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68 Potions, Sixth Year.

18th November 2011:
hahaha, aw James is starting to accept that he likes her lol. Pretty funny that he keeps hexing people :P That girl he was partnered up with was pretty ridiculous lol, oi ppl. I can't wait until something does happen between the two :) (Amelie and James)

Author's Response: It'll take him a while! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>