Reading Reviews for How Firewhiskey Ruined My Life
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #26, by littlemisssnape My favourite candy

13th July 2012:
Oh god this story get's more and more brilliant with each chapter!!! It is now a good way to becoming an Oscar winning fanfiction. I think you have really matured and grown as a writer. These last few chapters are so much better in comparison to the first few. you probably got used to writing from a male point of view and you do that terifficly! I must say I am really really enjoying this story and the way you portray Sirius and all of the three girls. I can't wait to see what will happen for New Years and the fiasco when James get's back to Hogwarts. Can't wait for the next chapter, please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Danielle My favourite candy

2nd July 2012:
Gahhh! What have you done! Now I can't decide who I want him to end up with! Haha I still love you but this is a serious problem in our relationship! How will I ever trust you again?

Whoa...that was a little dramatic but then again I am dramatic. Anyway I like what you've done with this story so far but I want to hear more about Muffin!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Danielle The worst present ever

2nd July 2012:
I love how lily is practically insane in your story. I also love how you include names that most up fans will recognize. One question thought... Where's Snape? I await your view on him most feverously! Love you lots!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Danielle Dimples?

2nd July 2012:
Ahhh! You're amazing. No wait, you're a goddess! I love your characters so much! Sirus is the perfect average guy! Thank you! I'm so sick of stories with the perfect guy! Please write more! Don't make me beg! I'm so eager to find out the rest! I think I might like this better than expecting otherwise (yes I've read it and otherwise engaged. Brilliant titles by the way). Anyway I must read the next chapter now. Can't wait! Oxox!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Natalieee93 My favourite candy

2nd July 2012:
Hello again! My first review as a registered reader! I'm the Natalie with the four e's by the way =) I finally made an account. Let me just say what I think about the girls in your story
Muffin is totally cute I think she and Sirius would look so adorable together.
Tabitha is frikkin awesome! She and Sirius would be great together too.
But the Lily in your story is really annoying! I'm sorry! Is she supposed to be that way? cause she is =( She's constantly hormonal no wonder Sirius can't stand her. Although I can see her and James getting together. Even though Sirius has been there first =P hahahaha! XD okay I've gone mad again. Your story makes me high and I like it =D
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Ginnys_x _heart My favourite candy

1st July 2012:
Agreed! I really do like Tab :) I sorta think it would be nice for him to end up with lily but the whole firewhiskey-triangle thing wouldn't be as good then, can't wait till James is back at school for that! Muffin is kinda nice-seems to let you write a different (more insecure?-with the last chapter where he starts to talk about his parents,) side to Sirius, which I think will be interesting to see where it heads. But definitely more Tabitha!!! Can't wait for the next chapter :)
~Ginnys_X _heart

 Report Review

Review #32, by - My favourite candy

28th June 2012:
this is epic!!! so is sirius. you are a legend! please write some more about sirius' school life.

 Report Review

Review #33, by KatDaniels My favourite candy

25th June 2012:
I am definitelyyy loving Tabitha and Tabitha/Sirius. Whoo, gogo.

 Report Review

Review #34, by KatDaniels The worst present ever

25th June 2012:
Just to be a bitch; Rita Skeeter is 8 years older than Sirius. Otherwise I loved it! Just thought I'd be a bitch :))

 Report Review

Review #35, by marauders4life The worst present ever

24th June 2012:
I love this story! You're sense of humor is brilliant and I love how you apply it to Sirius' character. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You like my sense of humor? :D Thank you! Great compliment, cause I LOVE making people laugh ^^

Thanks for reading and reviewing, hon :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #36, by elhelado The worst present ever

24th June 2012:
I cant wait for the next chapter
please hurry up
i love your story and i love the pairing as well

Author's Response: Oh, I'm very glad you like it :) Well, I think that - in the end - it might surprise you when it comes to the "final" pairing ;) tehee

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #37, by Crazy Heart The worst present ever

21st June 2012:
WOW! I just started reading this story and it AH-MAZING!
I absolutely love it. and especially Sirius's point of view. You write it in such an amazing way. Its friendly and casual.Just like him! =)

Please update soon!

Author's Response: You really think so ?! :D YAY! I'm really trying my best to portray Sirius in a realistic way, and I'm so glad you like him :D

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #38, by AmberBean The worst present ever

21st June 2012:
I'm really enjoying reading this i think its hilarious and very believable :)

Author's Response: That makes me happy! :D

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, hon ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #39, by WildFlower The worst present ever

20th June 2012:
Oh no...is...Lily...hinting something...oh dear...bloody hell...Sirius you've done it now...

Aside from that, another brill chapter! Trust me, even though I'm a girl, living with brothers and having their friends over 24/7 I assure you, Sirius is written pretty down pat. I can see why he'd rather act stupid though and try hide his emotions because he's been told he's pathetic for most of his life. So I think he tries to hide his emotions because he doesn't want to be hurt again *nods* that's what I think. So I think you've done very well ^^

Can't wait for an update!!!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Maybe she is ;) I'm not saying anything.

Ah, you have no idea how reassuring that is for me to hear! I really want him to be a "regular Joe", and I am really glad you find him to be just that :) (I have two younger sisters and a brother who's only 11, so I don't have your 24/7 experience with the teenage boy.)

You really are onto something here!

Thanks for still reading and reviewing ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #40, by WildFlower Dimples?

20th June 2012:
I have to say, I love Muffin, she's so adorably cute, I'd want to date her lol! No wonder Sirius is beginning to have a crushy on her :P

I love how you've made Sirius in this story, seriously (no pun intended) I've read no other story that has him like this. You haven't made him annoying that I want to smack him in the face. You've made him enjoyable, quirky, definitely your typical guy and very charismatic! I'm quite jealous I haven't thought about writing him like this! It's a breath of fresh air!

Anyway, off to the next chapter!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! I love her too :D She's a different type of character - such innocence is nothing I've ever experienced before, and it's really a joy to write :)

YAY! That makes me very happy! I have to admit that I am quite pleased with the way I have managed to portray Sirius :p If it's not to conceited to say... *blushes*

I am so glad you're saying that he's "your typical guy" because that's EXACTLY what I am going for! Thank you ^^

This review made me so happy!

Thanks for still sticking with me :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #41, by Natalieeee The worst present ever

20th June 2012:
Hellooo again! first comment !!i just laughed through the entire chapter =) okay what is with the oven mitt? did sirius put a bun in lily's oven or something? if that is the case he is completely and utterly fucked! hahahaha!!
"And after the one-on-one on the Quidditch pitch, we go do a one-on-one in my bed.
Which makes Sirius Black a happy lad." my favourite line. Ever. XD!!
and do you hate me or something? you replied to everyone's comments on chapter 4 except mine =(
don't hate me cuz i just love your story =D hehe

Author's Response: NOOO! I certainly do NOT(I wish there were bigger letters available. maybe something that sparkled) hate you!! I may just have overlooked it -- but I will DEFINITELY go back and respond! So so sorry about that, sweetie :(

I'm really glad you're still enjoying this story! I certainly enjoy your reviews ^^

Thank you!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #42, by rghjbknl;, Dimples?

19th June 2012:
This is amazingly good stuff keep at it :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much :) I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #43, by house elf Dimples?

16th June 2012:
This is such a fun plot! I really like how you write Sirius's thoughts haha, it's funny.

Muffin seems really nice and sweet- the opposite of dear Sirius ;)

Update soon!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad you like it :D I absolutely looove writing it, so I'm happy you're enjoying the story ^^

Yes, she definitely is Sirius's opposite xD

Thanks for reading and reviewing ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #44, by Natalieeee No means no

12th June 2012:
I love this!!! love your story! Sirius is soo... himself and that's awesome. This is how he was really like I think and you've managed to convey that perfectly, unlike in some other FFs where he is written as either a moody jerk or a lovey dovey prince charming... or worse... both!!! bleh*vomit*!
which he is so NOT. He is a sexy fun badass character! hehehe =) so yeah you're amazing =) This story cheers me up when I'm feeling shitty which seems to be happening a lot lately =( anyway waiting for the next chapter =D

Author's Response: Hahah, I'm glad you think so, honey! I just LOVE writing Sirius - and I'm happy you also think he's an awesome character in the story :D I must admit that I'm quite proud of how I'm writing him ^^ Tehee

Oh, anything I can help with? (other than writing this story, of course...)
You know what?? I will dedicate a chapter in your honor! Oh, yes I will! I hope that'll cheer you up ^^

Thanks for still reading and leaving me wonderful reviews :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #45, by WildFlower No means no

10th June 2012:
Absolutely brilliant, as per-usual! Love how you've written the characters, the flow, everything is absolute perfection! ... really nothing else I can say but well done and I can't wait for more! It's just so good!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you still like it! I'm having so much inspiration for this story...it's ridiculous xP

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #46, by CissyLu No means no

9th June 2012:
I was reading this on my lap at lunch, with my grandparents laughing for no particular reason they were aware of. I think it's another lovely instalment. I really like how Sirius and Lily interact it's great ( gettho fabulous snap indeed) :) I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like this story :) The "relationship" between Lily and Sirius is so fun to write!

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #47, by Fred And so it begins

7th June 2012:
I'm interested to see who James ends up with. being a dude I know you never go out with a girl once a mate has been with her. So that's the end of James and Lily.

Looking forward to seeing who he switches his attentions to.

Author's Response: Well, I think this story might surprise you in that area ;)

But thank you so much for your input! It gave me even more inspiration to write :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing! And please -- keep them coming :D

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #48, by rj_sunshine Baby, it's cold outside!

4th June 2012:
I think Muffin is cute. It's always lovely when someone breaks free of stereotypes. You'd think Sirius would understand because everyone thought he would be a Slytherin too but it turned out he was different. Sometimes I feel sorry for Slytherins. The ones that arent evil and are maybe just a bit crafty.
Anyway, lovely chapter that got me laughing out loud.
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like her-- especially because you're gonna see a lot more of her ;)
Yeah, me too :/ Muffin is definitely just a crafty person -- not evil at all(that we know).

Yay! I'm glad!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #49, by rj_sunshine A hickey from Blackey

4th June 2012:
OMG he had to learn to read again?! This, by far, is the best humourous fic I have ever read on this sight. I can never write it and you are perfect at it. This is getting favourited. 10/10

Author's Response: Yup, he did xD You really think so? THANK YOU!

Thanks for reading, reviewing and for adding to favorites, hon ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #50, by rj_sunshine And so it begins

4th June 2012:
Love it.
(Those two words summarise the chapter and I'm writing this to make up the minimum character fulfillment.)
10/10

Author's Response: Haha :D I'm so glad you like it! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>