Reading Reviews for Expecting Otherwise
  
549 Reviews Found

Review #26, by LightLeviosa5443 Forbidden Fruit Tastes Better

28th October 2013:
That was a good chapter. I'm still unsure of how I feel about Bray though. I can't decide if I do or don't like him.

 Report Review

Review #27, by LightLeviosa5443 Empty Classroom

28th October 2013:
I love how she skips, stops and starts skipping again. And very clever how you had Albus make her agree to tell the family about her little problem before agreeing to give her the cloak.

 Report Review

Review #28, by LightLeviosa5443 A Picture Will Last Longer

28th October 2013:
I do not like Professor Martinez, and Brayder really changed this chapter, maybe I'll have to give him another chance.

 Report Review

Review #29, by LightLeviosa5443 Cupcakes = Happiness

28th October 2013:
Deuce is so blissfully ignorant. I love how pure stupid you make him, though I must admit the scene with Bray saying he's in made me hate him more.

 Report Review

Review #30, by LightLeviosa5443 That Same Rush

28th October 2013:
The little jerk just turned around and ran?!

 Report Review

Review #31, by LightLeviosa5443 A Whole Bloody Bloodbath

28th October 2013:
I love how Chase is her confidant. That's brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #32, by LightLeviosa5443 It. Is. Nothing!

28th October 2013:
Awe, is she going to end up with Chase?

 Report Review

Review #33, by LightLeviosa5443 Nightmares In The Lavatory

28th October 2013:
That was a pretty great chapter. I still don't like her boyfriend though.

 Report Review

Review #34, by LightLeviosa5443 Seating Arrangements

28th October 2013:
Wow, her boyfriend is such a jerk. I'm not sure how I feel about the new teacher, but I'm reserving judgement until we're further into the story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Georgia 17 Years Later

6th October 2013:
Oh. My. God. I just read the last Chapter of Expecting Otherwise.. and realised that the journey's finally over! I can't believe that this series is done.. and can I just say, I absolutely loved it. You're a bloody good writer, and I hope to read more of your stories! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by ms simone 17 Years Later

18th September 2013:
love all the characters.. happy to hear the story is over... an amazing job, over these many months!! yah!! love gran molly.. she is still the same as ever!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by TheElderGinger Almost Unnoticed

14th September 2013:
I want Adella and Chase to get together! He would actually love the baby, you know?

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lou 17 Years Later

9th September 2013:
Thank you for that story. You had me in stitches, my brother thinks im deranged because of you :). I loved this story it was well written and not repetitive, which are my top two criteria. Until next time!

 Report Review

Review #39, by AriesGirl40 17 Years Later

8th September 2013:
This was the greatest ending to a story I have ever read. You took great care in how your characters ended their stories. I simply loved it!

I've been with you from the beginning, and have enjoyed reading every word. I think it would be an excellent shock to bring back some characters for a cameo appearance in future writings. See whose on the ball. Put some fun into it.

I wish you good luck in your next idea. I'm positive it will be a hit. Your a very entertaining writer. I shall put this story to bed now, but it will forever remain in my favorites.

Till we meet again Maria :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by ChinaDoll 17 Years Later

3rd September 2013:
Well, it's been fun. I was on a fan-fiction rampage going though the list and bookmarking things for later. It has been awhile from that day up till now. First off before I say anything, I'd like to comment that I'm volcanically thankful that you came back to us and fished this story.

I found this one first, I read though I'd say five or more chapters before it promoted me to read the first one. My views on the first story are mixed, but I really think you wrote Hermione and Draco well, it's not easy to take an already well known and loved characters and bring it into your own with out losing the substance that was already there from it's original creator, you however did it in the first book; which brings me to an actual point with the second book. I felt like this changed in this one, I realize that Hermione and Draco aren't apart of the main plot anymore but the chapters that they where in didn't seem to hold to much with them as characters. I also felt like though out the year of her pregnancy she should have gotten more letters from her parents.


As for everything else, the ending was sweet.

But most of everything before it was very hostile and 'public teen shcoolish' this is probably just me, I don't like that mentality. And you throw a bone with Scarlett's love affair but don't reconcile it before finishing the story.


Over all I thought it was cute enough, the only thing that kept me reading though was Chase (before the 17 years later...)

story rating 7 and three quarters/10. Chase 9/10 He lost a point in that last chapter, it's been seventeen years get over it, if Draco didn't want you to be with Adella you'd be dead by now!

Thanks for concluding.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ravenpen 17 Years Later

1st September 2013:
Love it from beginning to end! :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by Yayy im a Hufflepuff 17 Years Later

1st September 2013:
Well done! This chapter is a brilliant end to the story and both stories were and are amazing! I really hope you've got other stories you're going to create and put out there because I really do like your writing style. Well done again and thanks for sharing :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by hogwartslivy 17 Years Later

31st August 2013:
such a good ending! would have liked to see a bit more from the actual Dad - Bray? but otherwise possibly one of the most amazing stories I've read to date! LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Lexibugs 17 Years Later

31st August 2013:
I'm so sad. It's over. *sniffle* But, I do have to say, I think you ended it perfectly. And I love Scotty, by the way. I love every single one of your characters, actually! I really do. Thank you so, so much for posting this fanfiction, it truly is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Bridget 17 Years Later

31st August 2013:
And, with a single chapter, you have killed me.
Otherwise Engaged was one of the first fanfictions I read, ever. I followed that story with every new chapter(I started it when you were writing maybe chapter six) and just fell in love with it.
I continued to read this story even after I phased out of reading Harry Potter fanfiction and now, along with my Destiel and my Johnlock and such, keep tabs on only one from my old life. It almost feels like a chapter of my life hes ended.
So thanks for the ride, Maria. I wish you'd write more but I know how it is when you write about one family line for too long. I'll definitely be reading your other works.

 Report Review

Review #46, by JJ97 17 Years Later

31st August 2013:
Lovely story! So sad that it's over now.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ravenpen Goodbye.

26th August 2013:
Loved reading both your stories from beginning to end, loved them both. I'll be so sad to know it's completed but still...hurry up with the last chapter please! ;) :P

 Report Review

Review #48, by AriesGirl40 Goodbye.

18th August 2013:
Oh goodness, the end already? Seems just last week you started this story. 2011, wow. Weve been hanging out together a long time. I have to say I enjoyed every moment :)

I loved the ooey gooey parts, made leaving school a real experience. But, she does have something awesome to look forward too. A future with the right guy and two perfect babies.

See you soon for the final chapter.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Your Biggest Fan Goodbye.

17th August 2013:
I have to say, that was one of the most amazing stories I have ever read! (Even with only one chapter left!) I think that you have the most amazing stories and this is about the six millionth time I've read this (and Otherwise Engaged, as I am also a HUGE fan of that as well) and I think that you should start trying to publish stories because you have AMAZINGLY IMPOSSIBLE skills. If you do so, the world will have gained a BRILLIANT author and I would be honoured to read your books. You have even further encouraged me to write my own Dramione Fanfictions and (if I do) I will always know that they would never be able to be as good as your stories, but I will try! I think that you are a role model for all authors and I aspire to write magnificent stories just like yours. Thank you for your awesomeness, Your Biggest Fan :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Kissay face loveyyy Goodbye.

2nd August 2013:
Omg love ur writing! It's awesome and I love these characters! What happened to the chapter images though.? I really miss having a cute pic to go with the story, I still love it though. Just wondering? Bai

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>