Reading Reviews for Who's that girl?
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dancer Full Circle

24th August 2009:
well I'll tell you I lost pretty well a whole day of work because your story caught me where I live. You're not old enough to remember Korea and Vietnam as an adult and what it felt like to loose a love and gain a greater love but your story parrallels reality for some of us in so many ways except of course no Hogwarts, wizardry or quiddich. Thank you for a trip down memory lane and a chance to see a happy outcome for two of my favorite characters.
The 8 is because you have spelling and syntax trouble but my friend writes so I understand the spelling part. She hates to edit too.
Looking forward to reading more of your work

Author's Response: I'm sorry about making you lose nearly a whole day of work, but I'm guilty of that too when I find a story that really grips me.

Thank you so much for the review. The parallels you made with Korea and Vietnam was something I had never thought about before, and I'm really happy I could give you a happy ending. You're right that I am not old enough to know what it was like to live through a war and lose someone you love. It's nice to know that this story has managed to capture some of this reality.

I know there are a number of errors throughout the story. They are being fixed, it just take time.

Thanks again for you're review, it has made my day :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Dmali Full Circle

24th August 2009:
wow. brilliant. i didnt think ud turn it around like that, and use the title which was once uttered by hermione , to now be uttered about hermione. really nice twist. really nice twist. and just as hermione came out of it eventually, i wish the same for ginny. she's close to both harry and hermione, so this wont be any easier for her.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and for all your reviews. :)
I'm glad you liked my ending. It was how I always wanted it to end, even before I knew the middle. I do feel sorry for Ginny though but there is a sequel for her in the works though.

Thanks again. Reviews mean a lot.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Dmali Preparing for an Answer

24th August 2009:
awww, feels like ur sending ur children off to school doesnt it? wondering wat ur gonna do with ur self in their absence. very awesome story. i loved hermione's preparation.

Author's Response: I was a little sad when the story was over, but as i said, I just started another story. This one will always be special though as it is my first one.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Dmali The count down begins

24th August 2009:
awww , i'll be sad when this is over. i love how theyve told everyone that that arnt going with dates to the ball. hope they all have a good time and am happy that the man with the emotional range of a teaspoon, has managed to effectively woo himself back into his girlfriend's good book. also i liked the moonlit walk harry and hermione shared from the quidditch pitch back to the castle.

Author's Response: Yay, I got an aww.I love them, they are the reaction I am after.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Dmali Interrogation

24th August 2009:
thats a great step for hermione and even for clueless ron. quite frankly i thought harry's advice was on par. good work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I liked my advice, it probably comes from personal experience, that guys just do not fully understand how important a ball is to a girl.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dmali Return to Hogwarts

24th August 2009:
then let's make ur day huh? am glad he asked her, that he summoned up enough courage to that much. and also happy to see ron's relationship going strong. now how's ginny doing? who's she going to the ball with?

Author's Response: You did make my day.your reviews are fantastic, thanks so much. I like how Harry asked Hermione. I didn't want to drag the whole process out.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Dmali Holiday Plans

23rd August 2009:
yay, exactly wat i wanted to happen. harry spending christmas with hermione and her parents. hopefully all goes well. and am happy to see ginny happy for them, even if she is a little sad for herself. neville will be good for her. or maybe neville and luna, and ginny and draco. ummm. ron has no right to be angry and upset, he has sam.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like how the story is going. I feel sorry for Ginny in this story.but unfortunately, she can't have Harry as well.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Dmali Quest for Quills

23rd August 2009:
i can relate to the way hermione's feeling. and yes copious amounts of chocolate are a necessity. i find it odd however, that not even harry knows the girl whom ron is dating. i mean is she a new student? because i thought they would have atleast had an idea of everyone in hogwarts by now. for ron to not even confide in harry, seems weird to me. but then maybe ron just wants something for himself for once.

Author's Response: That is a good point you made. I guess in my mind she was just someone who never really cross their paths during their school years, so while they might have seen her around, they don't really know her. When I fix this chapter, I will amend it slightly to take on board this aspect.

As for Ron, the war changed him too. He wanted something of his own, something new and totally removed from the war.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Dmali Removing Fear

23rd August 2009:
good chapter. really splendid. but it's hermione. not hermoine.

Author's Response: I know...oops. I'm going though and editing all my chapters and fixing all the errors I didn't spot in my proof reading. I became too close to the story to see them.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dmali Before the war

23rd August 2009:
good concept. and ur writing is intelligent.looking forward to see how u develop it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. No one has ever described my writing as intelligent before, but I like it.

 Report Review

Review #36, by jgold Full Circle

18th August 2009:
Such a wonderful story! I just recently came across this story and read the whole thing in one shot. I was amazed at how the story progressed and its recurring theme of finding comfort in friends.

That last paragraph was so deep, i was completely shocked. I thought it was going to end with Harry and Hermione getting together, but ending it how you did was perfect. I look forward to reading some of your other works! Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It's so cool to know I hooked you in from start to finish.

Thanks for your comments about the ending, I know that it was a little bit of a twist and it's great to hear other people's thoughts.

I have a few more stories up. I hope you do read these and enjoy them just as much as this one.

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Courtney Champion Full Circle

4th August 2009:
that was the best story i have read so far i hope to read more from you

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your review brought a huge smile to my face. There are other stories from me out there. I hope you enjoy them as much as you enjoyed this one :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Xweetikrisi Full Circle

12th June 2009:
It's brilliant! I love the story, and the style you write in. It's awesome. You should, though, fix up some of your spelling, and you have written a few things wrong grammatically, such as "past" not "pass" and a few others. But all in all, good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the compliments on my writing style.

I know there are a few grammatically errors and spelling mistakes. I will eventually update the whole story and correct them. You become to close to the story so it's easy to miss them. After some time away from it, I will be able to look at it once more with fresh eyes.


 Report Review

Review #39, by anonymous Full Circle

3rd June 2009:
Amazing story it was beautifully written and i cant wait to read your other ones!
Is there going to possibly be an epilogue for this story?
100/10! For the whole story i really enjoyed it! :D

Author's Response: Lots of people have asked about an epilogue so there might be one. I'll have to think of it though because I never contemplated one before. I'm currently writing a couple of other stories so they will take most of my time. Although, if I do get that spark of inspiration, I may slot one in soon. I have actually already started formulating a plot as i write this reply.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Timechild Full Circle

31st May 2009:
I wasn't quite expecting Ginny's reaction, but I loved how you presented the chapter. It was also well named - Full Circle.

I feel sorry for Ginny here in this chapter. It was a perfectly written conclusion to the story. It almost begs for another story, this time the full circle would have Ginny happy and someone else crying. The way you presented it suggests this and part of me wishes that Ginny would end up with Draco and Pansy the next in line for the tears. Just a thought.

This entire story was quite enjoyable to read. I feel that it worked well and ended with the only possible conclusion. The wordless exchange at the end was priceless.

You have set yourself up as a good writer; you should be proud of this work. It worked that well.

I eagerly await your next piece.

-TC

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and more importantly reviewing every chapter. I always eagerly awaited your review. The advice you gace me was always most welcome.

I feel sorry for Ginny to, collateral damage unfortunately. But I wanted her reaction in their, it just flowed with the whole, "Who's that Girl" theme that was going for Hermione.

I'm glad you liked my wordless exchange. I like subtlety when it comes to romance. This story was about them getting together, and for moving forward after the war.

Thanks again, you're the best.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Nick Full Circle

31st May 2009:
Hermoine is a godess ~wow, they got their happily ever after. But poor Ginny :(
I always thought while reading the books that harry and Hermione were made for eachother, and I guess they were !

Author's Response: Unfortunately Ginny had to bear the brunt of Harry and Hermione's happiness. Harry and Hermione were made for each other though.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Timechild Preparing for an Answer

31st May 2009:
I just loved the detail on the preparations for the ball. You did them very well. The emotions were nicely done as well. This was a well written chapter. I also liked how they were getting close to the moment. I hope that it comes together, because the way you presented this chapter, that is the only good conclusion.

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'm sure some people just wanted them to get to the ball, but the preparations are just as important as well as their emotions about the upcoming moment.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Harrypotterfanforever Full Circle

29th May 2009:
Bravo! Fantastic! Brilliant! Amazing! There is not enough words that I know how to spell to explain a story like this! Absolutely Fantastic! Harry and Hermione are perfect!

If I could and I would I would give this a 110/110 It's magnificent!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm beaming with happiness. I'm so glad that other people have enjoyed my story. It's nioce to write them for myself, but it's even better when other get to enjoy them as well.

Thanks for all the reviews...you're awesome.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Harrypotterfanforever Preparing for an Answer

29th May 2009:
Last chapter. I don't want it to end! But yet I want to find out what happens. But I don't want it to be done. Wow that is really confusing. To the next and last chapter!

Author's Response: That was confusing...but I know the feeling oh so well.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Harrypotterfanforever The count down begins

29th May 2009:
It's dead obvious that those to like each other! They just need to kiss already! But Fantastic Chapter! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: I completely agree but suspense is the key. the moment has to be perfect.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Harrypotterfanforever Interrogation

29th May 2009:
Yes only a few more chapters and then I will be sad. But as we all know, 'All great things come to a end' Great Chapter! Keep writing!

Author's Response: You will be sad.imagine how I felt when I finished writing it. It was like letting go and saying goodbye to something. I was kind of upset, but also so excited to have completed my first proper story.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Harrypotterfanforever Return to Hogwarts

29th May 2009:
Sometimes quick stupidity is the best thing. Harry had a great quick stupidity moment but he forgot the second part, tell Hermione how he feels. Fantastic story! Great Chapter! Keep Writing!

PS- review make my day too. But sadly I hardly get any.

Author's Response: He can't have all his stupid moments in one day...where would that leave my story? :)

I know what you mean about reviews, but then a guess it means we treasure the ones we get just that little bit more.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Harrypotterfanforever Christmas Emotions

29th May 2009:
When Harry said 'I saw you.' I physically jumped back in surprise. My mind said 'didn't see that one coming, did yuh?' Great story, Keep writing! Now one to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow...physically jumped back. That awesome to hear. Its pretty cool to know that the simple phrase caused such a large reaction. :) It's always good to have a few surprised that people aren't expecting.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Harrypotterfanforever As The Sun Rises

29th May 2009:
That was great! Those two are perfect together JKR could have had the best couple in modern literature but no she went with the most mad couples in the world. Best get back to the story I'm dieing to know what happens next.

Author's Response: I totally agree. Hermione and Harry are so good for each other. But I guess if they were together, Ron and Ginny would be kind of lonely.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Harrypotterfanforever Gliding on Ice

29th May 2009:
That was really good. I honestly would no be surprised if Hermione could ice skate. Great chapter keep writing!

Author's Response: Growing up as a muggle, it seems like the sort of thing that she would do.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>