Reading Reviews for Opposites Attract
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Magical Ram Prologue

13th December 2010:
penny seems like a whoot and a half. same with tammy.
it's a pretty decent introduction to the plot and characters so far! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) I'm excited about this story!

 Report Review

Review #27, by jennyr Chapter 3

30th November 2010:
I love your story! I laughed out loud during parts of it. Keep writing because I'll be back for more.

Author's Response: Haha :$ aw i'm glad you did! I'll be on holidays soon so hopefully I'll be able to update around that time! :D Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by annaachromatic Chapter 3

29th November 2010:
I've just finished reading the whole thing. I thought it was brilliant! Your writing is magnificent. During her confrontation with the Marauders for the first time, I actually blushed. XD
It really is witty and well-written, and I love Tammy and Penny.
The one thing, is that there are a few grammatical mistakes. Not very big ones, and not very many. Maybe five through the whole thing? Other than that, I can't see much wrong with it. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hahaha! :$ aww. Penny is a bit cynical while Tammy is a bit naive.. so in the end it all works out :P
I'lll try and see if I can find them then! :)
Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it! :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by reader Chapter 3

29th November 2010:
I like your story so far. It's funny and entertaining so far. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by daydreamer Chapter 3

23rd November 2010:
Hahaha- I just read through the story and it's really good so far!!! I love how realistic your making it, and Penny is fantastic. I wish you could make Sirius and James slightly less unlikable, but Remus is great :) Update quick!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, well it is set in their 5th year, and everyone knows that Sirius/James weren't very nice back then :) But you'll see much more depth to their characters in further chapters, so don't worry! :)

Thank you for reviewing! (L)


 Report Review

Review #31, by angie123 Chapter 3

18th November 2010:
The 4th chapter was rather rude. Can't wait to see what you have in store. :)

Author's Response: Ha! That was my intention :P So yeah, Thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Breezy Chapter 3

18th November 2010:
Awesome chapter :) Even if James and Sirius are being total douches. I love how Penny is so incredibly proud of the fact she got detention, and just announces it as she walks in hahaha and I like her attitude toward him, he needs his ego deflated :)
I think I like Penny more and more, with each chapter. If that's even possible.

10/10 :)

Author's Response: Haha they are! I hope I've portrayed them well :P Haha she is a character I'm proud of :P I'm glad that you like her!! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by 65ashben Chapter 3

17th November 2010:
Wow. Amazing chapter. I can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Hehe! I'll try to update soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by BlackRain Chapter 3

16th November 2010:
So true so true. James and Sirius are arses :D.

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you think so! I did my best to make them the most arrogant and obnoxious gits :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Nitidlabyrinth Chapter 3

16th November 2010:
Oh! This is good! Do update soon! ;D I'm REALLY looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'll try to update soon! :) sort of a writer's block :P

 Report Review

Review #36, by fuzzylogic Chapter 3

16th November 2010:
I love this story! It's good because they are actually in character. You are a great writer!

Author's Response: Hehe, I tried my best to make Sirius and James overbearingly arrogant :P thank you!

 Report Review

Review #37, by agmalfoy Chapter 3

15th November 2010:
pretty good. somewhat short, but I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by GirlMarauderAlly Chapter 2

12th November 2010:
Wow. I really like this story. I was wondering if you could review on my story. I know that not many people actually review and I want to be an author, so feedback is very important to me. That's not the only reason I reviewed though, I just think that every story should have a review on it. =) Keep up the good work and publish a chapter soon, because I'm getting anxious. --Alicia

Author's Response: Hahaha, I know what you mean! A little piece of me dies inside when I don't get a new review everyday :P

I'll leave a review once I finish writing this :)

Thanks for liking my work! and the next chapter will be up around tomorrow :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by El Chapter 2

9th November 2010:
Ooh, I cant wait for another chapter... I love the ironical way Penny thinks... whens gonna be another chapter? Keep writing, this story is totally awesome:-P

Author's Response: Haha she's cynical and thinks far too intelligently to be human :P

The next chapter should be up tomorrow-ish! Hopefully :P

Thanks for leaving a review! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Breezy Chapter 2

5th November 2010:
Hahaha I love it! She couldn't get a detention the conventional way despite her best efforts :P "I just thought itd be a nice way to refresh my mind and interact with some of my fellow peers." Ohhh you make me laugh. Keep writing :D

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah she's too much of a teacher's pet :) Thank you for reviewing! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #41, by BlackRain Chapter 2

25th October 2010:
Penny the mastermind :DDD I just love the way that she doesn't need that ten galleons but she's still doing it.

Author's Response: Haha :D yeah, she's definitely in love with him :P either that, or she's just dedicated!

 Report Review

Review #42, by BlackRain Chapter 1

15th October 2010:
I totally love Penny. I find her very brave and quite bold.

Author's Response: Haha! I like to think of her as just.. ignorant to the way things work.. :P I'm glad you like her though! Thanks for posting a review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Breezy Chapter 1

15th October 2010:
Hi, me again :) I love the chapter! I really enjoy how you write- I actually feel like I'm Penny in a way. You know; feeling nervous, cringing, embarrassed haha :D
Can't wait for chapter 2 :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :$ I'm trying to base penny on like, all those girls who's felt that they're not enough for somebody :P although, that sarcastic part of her is really prominent. Chapter 2 should be coming shortly! :D thank you for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #44, by PineappleGoddess13 Chapter 1

15th October 2010:
Omg awesome story you going on here, can't wait for more

Author's Response: Hehe thank you lots! i've got a couple of chapters set out so it won't take very long :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Megan Prologue

14th October 2010:
I really like this so far! You have a really great plot going, update soon please!

Author's Response: Hey hey! thank you heaps! I've updated already, so feel free to check it out! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by BlackRain Prologue

11th October 2010:
Nice~ Can't wait for mooore~

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Breezy Prologue

10th October 2010:
I like the story so far! Maybe you should make your characters a little less dependent on the male gender, it makes us all seem a little two dimensional. Other than that I don't have any qualms with it, I'm just wondering what happens next ;)

Update soon, I'll have it bookmarked :D

Author's Response: Hey! Yes I know what you mean :P but she is the typical sort of quirky type of dork who's never had much of a relationship with a guy at all. But don't worry, as the chapters progress, I'll make sure that her character will develop a bit in depth ;P

& the next chapter is in the validation process, so it won't be soon! Thank you for your review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #48, by 65ashben Prologue

10th October 2010:
Wow. I love the plot. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter won't be too long, hopefully :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lilly Barker Prologue

10th October 2010:
Oh I love this idea :D I'm excited for the next chapter now haha update soon ^^
btw, I would love if you would check out any of my stories and tell me what you think. ^^/
10/10
-Lilly

Author's Response: Haha, the next chapter has more of the Marauders in it, so just a heads up :)
And I sure will! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>