Reading Reviews for A Brother's Tale of Redemption
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MidnightBlue_x Chapter III.

15th October 2010:
*cries hysterically*
I feel so sorry for Feli, It's so obvious she's in love with Sirius or rather was. Just so you know I am going to continue to read and review now and again. I hope you don't mind! But this is an amazing story and thank you so much for requesting.

x Ely

Author's Response: I could feel the heartbreak when I was writing it! :P Well thank you very much! and I will be looking forward to it! Thank YOU for taking your time to read it! I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by MidnightBlue_x Chapter II.

15th October 2010:
Me again,
This chapter is amazing. Regulus and Feliciti are so cute together! I like how Regulus hates her because she's a muggle but likes her at the same time. And your memories with Sirius are amazing and very believeable.

x Ely

Author's Response: Yeah, Regulus and Feli are quite cute. But I think personally, I love Sirius and her much more. It's much more fun and rather less cheesy! :P But I guess I'm doing my job with Reg then :P

 Report Review

Review #28, by MidnightBlue_x Chapter I.

15th October 2010:
Hey There, I'm here for your reviews.
I'm so sorry this has taken so long, I'm sure you don't want the boring details so I'll get onto the actual review.

I think something like this definetly has potential to become a favourite of many people, as I'm sure it already is. I'm interested to see where this goes. Sorry I don't really have much else to say at the moment!

x Ely

Author's Response: Hello! :) Hey, it's alright! It made my day today :P & that's alright! thank you very much! Now, onwards to your other reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jen827 Chapter V.

7th October 2010:
Love your story! Regulus is portrayed very well, although, I am not Feliciti's biggest fan. Please give her somewhat of a backbone at least! Don't get me wrong, you write wonderfully, and I can see what you mean about wanting to portray her as someone who doesn't quite belong in the magical world. It just makes me wonder what Regulus and Sirius see in her (besides beauty).

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello! Well, she's really just someone that's intrigued the two since they were little. You know, Sirius' first actual friend and she was the reason for their gradual falling apart. That, and just her being a kind, adorable girl just sort of adds up, in my mind at least :P But in saying that, I have tried hard to exaggerate her beauty and I guess that plays a great part in their interest in her as well :) But don't worry, she won't stay a helpless mind forever.

Thank you for reviewing! I really appreciate it! :D xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by TenthWeasleyWriter Chapter II.

5th October 2010:
You call this a story?!

Good, because I do too! :D (Did I scare you?)

Seriously, this is such a good story. Your characterization is very nice, and so is your grammar and your spelling. I think I maybe saw one grammar mistake? I couldn't find it reading back over it. :) Bravo once again! (Part 2/2 of your requested review.)

Author's Response: Hahaha, seriously, my heart stopped beating.
Thank you, again! I'm really glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by TenthWeasleyWriter Chapter I.

5th October 2010:
Hello! This is part 1/2 of the review you requested. (:

The Good: WOW! I am totally in love with this story. It's such an original idea - a kind of twist on 'A Christmas Carol' (at least, I interpreted it that way). I'm writing a story about Regulus too and it's so cool to see the way you view him! VERY well done.

The Critiques: Other than one or two capitalization errors and a few even more minor homophone errors ('site' instead of 'sight') I can't find anything to nitpick! Characterization and grammar are A+.

Love your story!

Author's Response: I just watched the trailer for that and I see where you're coming from :P I'll try looking out for your story and see how YOU view him! :)
Thank you! I'll try looking over it again and finding those little buggers.. since you said nitpick.. :P
Thank you very much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by NARIS Chapter II.

5th October 2010:
Good grammar, flow, spelling, characterization and ideas. I guess that nothing's really going to happen it's just going to be memories? But that's why it's called A Brother's Tale of Redemption, because it's a TALE.
Anyway, I should stop blabing now.
Good story.

NARIS

Author's Response: They're partly memories and just the main parts telling of how they got up to that point.
Thank you so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by NARIS Chapter I.

5th October 2010:
The flow and grammar are perfect, your writing style is captivating and engaging, and your ideas are unique.

You're showing another side to Regulus that isn't conveyed in the book, and I don't think many people have written about Regulus and his mission in the cave.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) Yeah, I really loved that story Kreacher told us in DH and I couldn't help thinking about it for days.. so ta-da! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Singerinwhite Chapter V.

4th October 2010:
This is really interesting - I normally don't look at stories with Regulus in it, but I'm curious to see if this goes in an AU direction - that he lives. Since there's no AU label on it, I'm guessing that he dies as per canon.

But could I be blunt with you? I like the story - I really do. But I don't like Feliciti. I find her too naive, and borderline Mary Sueish. But I can oddly live with her, because she appears to end up with Regulus (I don't like the idea of her with Sirius at all), and this is a story about Reg's redemption so..yea. :)

Author's Response: I'm trying to keep it less AU as possible, so don't expect any outrageous alterations to his character :)

I totally understand what you mean about Feliciti, but I'm trying to portray her as someone that doesn't truly belong in the magical world? Who just seems to be lost without someone like Sirius or Regulus.

So yeah :D thank you very much for your review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #35, by PineappleGoddess13 Chapter IV.

22nd September 2010:
Ah, I freaking love, love it.

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by PineappleGoddess13 Chapter III.

3rd September 2010:
Love it, this is great story and I absolutely can't wait for the next Chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I really appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Devo Chapter III.

23rd August 2010:
THIS IS JUST TOO CUTE. Continue, please? For me?

Author's Response: Almost finished writing the story :) so keep checking back! thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by EffyFoSho Chapter II.

16th May 2009:
I think you should continue :D
I'm really enjoying this story and I LOVE Regulas. He's so sweet with his little crush on Feliciti
Update soon! xx

Author's Response: I'll see. Maybe after my other story, I'll post chappies once in a while. Haha.
Regulus has been under-credited, if that's a word. Well, Regulus and Sirius are my favourite.


 Report Review

Review #39, by EffyFoSho Chapter I.

16th May 2009:
Ooh, great opening scene with Regulas dying - got me hooked right away :]
I think it'll be interesting to see how him and Sirius grow apart and how Regulas and Feliciti get closer
Good story so far! xx

Author's Response: Yeaah, I wanted to read more about Regulus during the last book and I just wondered, what the hell happened to him. Lol, well, this is how I see it :L
I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Frogprincess Chapter II.

8th May 2009:
Interesting. It was funny (the chocolate frog and bertie bots every flavor beans were great touches) and kind of bittersweet. Hope you keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha yeah, I don't know about this story. Maybe after I've finished my other story I'll continue this, but its only a maybe. Thanks for showing interest!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Acey Chapter II.

25th April 2009:
I liked this, I thought it was very well written and cute. =D

Author's Response: haha thanks a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Narcissa48 Chapter II.

20th April 2009:
really good, update soon =D
x

- Narcissa48 -

Author's Response: Hehe, I'll try :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Narcissa48 Chapter I.

20th April 2009:
love it, really interesting since you dont get many regulus fics
you should totally continue
x

- Narcissa48 -

Author's Response: Yeah, Regulus is under-regarded, if that's even a word. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Frogprincess Chapter I.

2nd April 2009:
Please! Reconsider!

It is very interesting, great portrayal of both of them as small children.

It really makes me want to know what happens next, how he and Sirius slip apart, What else did he do, how does he get to know feliciti more, etc...

please continue!

great job, 10/10.

Author's Response: Haha, I'll see :)
I might continue this after my other story. Depends on my mood though. I might update this story occassionally. But I don't think I would delete it - yet.
Thanks for showing interest!


 Report Review

Review #45, by sreduaram Chapter I.

27th March 2009:
what an interesting perspective to do it from! its an awesome idea, i hope you keep writing it :) 10/10

Author's Response: haha, yeah, i'll seee. I've been having a huge writer's block. but yeah, I'll try my best :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>