Reading Reviews for Opposites attract
  
308 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lauren Duelling the Devil

16th April 2012:
I love this story so much can't wait to read more, when is the next chapter out? Never, ever stop writting.EVER :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you for reading & reviewing. The next chapter should be done by next month :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by MiSTY_VoLPe Duelling the Devil

15th April 2012:
Thanks for updating! Keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: You're welcome :) I keep my writing, thanks to you all readers

 Report Review

Review #28, by Tara Duelling the Devil

12th April 2012:
OMG, this story has sucked me in, like literally... You're an awesome write, please please please upload the next chapter soon! Im dying to finish the story! :p xx

Author's Response: Hey! Your review put a smile on my face. Thank you!! You flatter me :) The story will finish soon, a couple of chapters more... not more than 10 chapters left :D Thanks for following my story :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Izzy Duelling the Devil

12th April 2012:
It was oh-so-good! I've actually been waiting awhile for this chapter probably more than a year or something...at least I think I've been waiting a year...I can' wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Haha, it's been only a few months :P But I'm so glad you liked it and are still following my story :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #30, by HermioneM Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

10th April 2012:
I love this story so much and I cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter is now up :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by lilly Ch-15: Of Cliché Romance and Meaningful Talks

9th April 2012:
I love this chapter.btw u did a.great job with snakes

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by belli THE DATE: Part 2

6th April 2012:
Absolutely AMAZING! Great job w the plot

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I am happy you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by linda Ch 12: A lot happens

6th April 2012:
Omg this story is AMAZING!.u did a great job w the plot specially w the bathroom scene lol...btw sorry I have been lazy by not posting any reviews before :) 10/10 the best!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you :) I am happy you like my plot, and it's okay. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by romione Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

5th April 2012:
please post soon...cant wait further...its as if u have fogotten us...
plz plz plz hurry up

Author's Response: Hey! I am glad you like my story. I am just so caught up in RL its hard for me to write. But I'll try to update this month.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Grover Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

29th March 2012:
Hi just letting you know that I love the story and please update soon

Author's Response: Hi.. thank you so much :-) I will try to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #36, by academica The introductions

18th March 2012:
Hey AD! Here from Slytherin Review Tag :)

You know, when I started reading this, I was ready to complain about another depiction of Hermione as a girl with chocolate orbs and shining chestnut curls. However, I'm not going to do that, because I think you did a decent job of setting up her transformation with the inheritance. I really like how self-motivated she is, because that definitely fits with the Hermione we know from canon, but I also like how she's still imperfect, tripping over her suitcase and almost leaving poor Crookshanks behind. The one thing I'm confused about with the first half of this is her parents' appearance. You made it sound like she has her own bungalow now, so I'm not sure why her parents are taking her to the station.

I'm not such a huge fan of Draco in the last half, though, to be honest. I really don't like the way he talks about his father; even though his father's mistakes really impacted their family in a negative way, I would have expected the family to bond more closely together. I also don't fully buy Draco's transformation, though I liked the little hints of canon Draco that remained, like his desire to indulge in the luxury of a hot bath. I also thought the last part of the chapter, where Draco was fantasizing about Hermione, seemed tacked-on and rushed. Sorry this sounds so harsh, it's just... it seems like you put more thought into the first part of the chapter than the last part. I would encourage you to go back and revise it a bit in order to make the flow more even.

Good first chapter! :)

Amanda

Author's Response: Hey Amanda!

Thanks so much for reading & reviewing! Actually when I started this story, I was hardly experienced about writing (not that I'm much now, but before I was a kid). Since I wanted to try out dramione, I followed the norm of head boy and head girl, and hermione turning pretty lol. However, a few months/an year later, after seeing a lot more of the reading/writing world, I edited it as much as I could, to make it more sensible. I'm glad you found it a "decent job". Um, about the parents, I didn't really think that through, I guess I'll edit more of the story.

I know the last part seems rushed, but I am a little lazy, lol. I appreciate the detail you have thought on my story, however as I said I was young and ignorant and didn't really think over the specifics.

However, I'll edit again soon, and when I do, I'll be sure to keep your comments in mind!

Thanks a lot for reading, and your valuable input :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by he who must not be named Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

8th March 2012:
love this fanfiction, although it was kind of predictable in places, update soon please!

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Anon3000 Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

1st February 2012:
Oi! How dare you just cut off like that! You've REALLY got to continue with this story, whether you post tiny snippit by snippit or whatever, I just want to finish the story!
And, no, I don't think you put in too much romance.

Author's Response: Haha thanks for reading & reviewing. I will try to write more and update as soon as possible. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #39, by UPDATE!! Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

20th January 2012:
Hello there!! Finally I'm leaving a review after being lazy for so many days!!

Firstly,with every passing chapter your way of writing has improved definitely...The story is intriguing...awesome, etcetera etcetera:D
I'm basically not a fan of Draco/Hermione but you have written about their relationship very well. This is FIRST story I have ever read with their pairing!I guess that explains it how much i liked your story:)

Well,are you an Indian?Because there are some dialogues & scenes from Bollywood movies but you have used them very well:D

Well,Have you posted this story anywhere else other than HPFF like Orkut.I guess I came across such title in some community over there(sorry i dunno remember the name.It was really a long time)...May you should check it out if it is plagiarism!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for your kind review :)

I am flattered that you think my writing has improved with each passing chapter, and that you find my story good and intriguing!

Haha, yes I'm an Indian, and I did use a few scenes from Bollywood, mixed them, and gave them my own twist :D

And yep, I was the one who posted the story on Orkut some time back, on a community called "HP and the deathly hallows" (or something like that, don't remember it properly), but some time back I stopped posting it there, and have stopped using Orkut altogether.

I am glad you thought so much for me and my story.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Beeezie Some Speech and After

19th December 2011:
Hey, here with your last review. (I am lame for taking this long. Feel free to yell at me. Or hate me or something.)

Oh, dear. The salsa. Very amused that they both appear to know how to dance it, though I do think you could have just said that Draco learned it at a wizarding summer camp rather than a muggle one.

I liked the addition of the speeches. That was never in the books, but I can see why it might change after the war, particularly with Hermione and Draco being head girl and head boy. I particularly liked Draco's - I really do think that the war changed Draco for the better, and I like the fact that you're portraying that here.

Hermione's reaction to them having to share a bathroom was quite funny. It seems to me that it's not about sharing a bathroom with a boy, but sharing a bathroom with Draco, and given their history and her current feelings about him, that makes a lot of sense to me.

Your writing definitely improved even just over these four chapters, which says a lot. The narrative is already flowing better and the dialogue feels more natural. I'm always impressed when authors make a lot of improvements over a very short period of time. (And since then, you've become really top-notch.)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for your review :)

I'm glad to know you think I improved just over 4 chapters, it means a lot, thank you :)

I am glad you liked it over all, the speech, the bathroom part and the salsa :)

thanks a lot for your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Beeezie Chapter 3: Some more surprises

9th December 2011:
Hmm. I liked this chapter a little less. The change in povs felt a little abrupt. The dialogue was sometimes awkward and it wasn't always really broken up by description/narrative, and I felt like you glossed over Hermione's friendship with Harry and Ron too much - they've felt like acquaintances in the last few chapters, not her closest friends in the world. I also wasn't sure how Dean and Seamus were both prefects at the same time.

In general, though, it's still an interesting read. I like where you're taking both Hermione and Draco, and I feel like you're easing them into character development rather than forcing it, which is really important, and - as a tiny sidenote - I was amused that Draco zoned out during Hermione's rehearsal of her speech.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you for reading and review! The first few chapters are what I wrote quite long ago so my writing style is slightly (or majorly) off in here definitely. I have tried to edit, re-edit it a lot, but it just doesn't work out so I've left it at that :P

Thanks a lot anyway :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Beeezie Chapter 2: The Shock

5th December 2011:
Hello again!

I felt like the core of this chapter - contextualizing their return to school and changing feelings about each other - was good. The changes themselves felt reasonable (which is probably the best you're ever going to get out of me for a Dramione, haha), and I don't think that either Draco or Hermione seemed out-of-character.

However, I did feel like the chapter in general could have flowed better. You introduced a lot of new or barely-seen characters and alluded to a lot of relationships and shifts in dynamic, and sometimes I wished that you'd cut some of that out or just slowed down to add a little more description. Does that make sense?

All in all, though, nice job. :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks a lot for reading & reviewing! Again, this is one of the initial chapters which I wrote when I was 13 years old or something, so it's bound to off. I have edited it a few times, maybe will do another edit soon.

thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Beeezie The introductions

5th December 2011:
So I forgot that I hadn't reviewed this until I was baking cookies today. For some reason, as I was mixing the sugar, egg, and vanilla extract together, I remembered it completely out of the blue. I'm sorry. I am lame and forgetful, and clearly need to consolidate my to do lists. :P

So!

I'm usually not a huge Dramione fan. However, so far, I think that this has a lot of potential. I've always thought of all of the characters, especially Draco, changing a fair amount as a result of the war - I think that exploring the way it changed Draco is really interesting, and I personally am a big fan of the interpretation that it changes Draco for good. (Now I have the musical Wicked playing in my head.)

On the whole, I liked this chapter, but I did wish that you'd mellowed Draco down a tiny bit or at least given us some narrative or context for why he's so angry at his father - I can think of plenty of reasons why, but I wanted you to connect the dots, which you certainly did with Hermione.

All in all, good job! Next chapter... :)

Author's Response: Haha, no problem about that :) I remember stuff at the most unexpected of times too :D

I am glad you think this story has potential, especially because this was the first chapter and the first few chapters of this story have an extremely horrible writing style (because I wrote them years ago when I was quite inexperienced)... thanks a lot :)

Hmm, what happened with Draco's father comes in the later chapters when he opens up to Hermione. Likewise, the "Changes" in hermione's life are also explained in the later chapters.

Thanks a lot for your reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Aquarius93 Chapter 3: Some more surprises

1st December 2011:
I really love the idea of your story, but they're are a lot of errors that make it difficult for me to continue reading. Draco & Hermione are both voracious readers with large vocabularies and impeccable manners. Other than small errors, wonderful idea.

Author's Response: Hi thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I started this story long back (when I was just 13) so the initial chapters are bound to have some errors.. but thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #45, by romione Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

18th November 2011:
be fast plz cant wait

Author's Response: i am glad you like my story but i'm afraid updates will be slow. sorry for delay! thanks for reading && reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by HCadilac333 THE DATE: Part 2

7th November 2011:
I really love how Harry helped out Draco. I feel like in most fan fic's now Harry and Ron are always unexpection of Draco. But in reality (or my mind) I feel that Harry is a more accecpting character, and would forgive Draco of past issues. Ron on the other hand is less mature. (at least in my eyes)

all and all i really like this chapter.

So far into this story I feel that there are some very confusing parts. Where it takes me a moment to figure out whats going on. Easly fixed ask someone to re read this that hasnt already so that you can get a different perspective. But i still like it!!! lol

Author's Response: Hi there!! I appreciate your feedback, thanks for reading && reviewing :)
I always think the same, because from the books it does seem that Harry is more mature && forgiving so I made him that way in my story too!
I am glad you liked the chapter, and the story so far. I know it can be a little confusing at places and I'll see if I can edit it sometime.
But glad you like it, thanks for reading & reviewing!!



 Report Review

Review #47, by Illuminate The introductions

7th November 2011:
Hiii! Tag!

I really like the idea for this story. I've always wanted to see what would happen if they all went back and finished their education. I like that you've made Draco redeem himself!

I don't know how I feel about you keeping Dumbledore and Snape alive- if they both survived then how did Harry defeat Voldemort? What changed? Those deaths was what devastated some people.

I noticed some spelling and grammar mistakes, so you could go through this with a fine-toothed comb or get a Beta :)

Overall though, great job! :D

Author's Response: Hey there!! I am glad you liked this :)

Well actually their survival is explained in the later chapters, I think in chapter 15 xD

I wrote this a long a long time ago (ch-1) lol so it might have some mistakes, I'll look through them when I get time :)

Thanks for the review!



 Report Review

Review #48, by gretzhermione7 Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

4th November 2011:
This story just get more and more amazing every chapter! I love it!

Author's Response: Hello!! I am glad you like it!! Thank you so much for reading && reviewing!! I'll try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by gretzhermione7 Ch-19: Plans in Action

3rd November 2011:
OMG, Linda is so evil! Linda is Bellatrix, right?

Author's Response: hey there!! thanks for reading & reviewing!! Linda is not bellatrix, she is bellatrix's "secret" sister :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Renu Ch 22: Staying Together and Staying Strong

11th October 2011:
Good Keep going... waiting for the next desperately..

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for reading & reviewing! I am glad you like it. I'm afraid updates won't be coming any time soon. I'm so busy :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>