Reading Reviews for Remus In Colour
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Xor_relyT Remus In Colour

6th February 2006:
Ahhhh....Wonderful. How DO you do it??? I want your brain. Nice job...No, magnificant job!!! Tyler_Rox :-)

Author's Response: Sadly, I also want my brain, otherwise I'd share. =P Haha, thank you, I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Noblevyne Remus In Colour

24th January 2006:
I've been meaning to read this a long time, I've heard such wonderful things about it and let me tell you, I am not disappointed, you definitely live up to the hype.

Great character explorations, even with a few words and a colour, you say more about the Marauders than most can with 30 chapters. The colours rule this world, controlling it and making sense of it when everything seems senseless for Remus and I have to admit, his logic was actually looking pretty convincing (apart from the killing Sirius thing, Remus: stop being silly).

This is a thought provoking piece and I very much enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you finally got around to it, because your review has made my day. Haha! I really don't know what else to say, I'm just really grateful for your review and the things you said in it. Thank you very much. =)

 Report Review

Review #28, by So Yun Remus In Colour

23rd January 2006:
Wow Dor this is really great i love Remus stories.I wish i could write as well as you hopefully when i am older.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Yun, I really appreciate that. Just keep writing, everyone gets better at their own pace. =)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Matt Remus In Colour

6th January 2006:
wow, thats amazing

Author's Response: Thank you very much =)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Abbie Remus In Colour

4th January 2006:
wow that was really deep lots of rambling like Conscious stream of thought so deep!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #31, by real_life_sucks Remus In Colour

17th December 2005:
wow. I don't know if I've ever read a story that deep. Really good, and I don't usually like stories about the Maduarers. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #32, by dim at best Remus In Colour

29th November 2005:
It is so weird that this actually makes sense! This one-shot is so unbelievably original in its writing and its way of thought. I applaud you! *clap clap*

Author's Response: Thank you very much. =) No clapping necessary.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Blinking_Emeralds Remus In Colour

10th October 2005:
this is the best story ive read on this site awsome !!!!

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Thanks a lot. =)

 Report Review

Review #34, by guest Remus In Colour

10th September 2005:
meaningful!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #35, by ivyagogo Remus In Colour

9th September 2005:
I told you I'd come back to this story. It is really so brilliant.

Author's Response: Heh, glad you like it enough to read it again. =)

 Report Review

Review #36, by SushiPop Remus In Colour

2nd September 2005:
This is brill. The line "peter is in my kitchen!" was funny yet interesting at the same time. The way he just blurted it out was funny, but the way he associated all the colours to him was interesting, to say the least. To begin with I was picturing a young moony, back when he still went to school. But when he started to describe James I knew it was an older moony. Overall, very very good. And meaningful. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Lol, the Peter/kitchen line is a good one. =) Thanks very much for your review, I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #37, by ivyagogo Remus In Colour

27th August 2005:
This is one of my favorite stories I've read on here. I've come back to it several times now. I think you've really captured Moony and the intense feelings he must have had after Sirius died, feeling all alone. Just Remus and his thoughts. Your writing is really beautiful. Very funny and very sad. I did well up. Superb job. I'm sure I'll come back and read it again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's great to hear that this is one to come back to. I really appreciate your comments, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #38, by PreTeenWriter Remus In Colour

24th August 2005:
Amazing. Superb! That was a true masterpiece...the writing had me almost crying by the end! :Daynna

Author's Response: Thank you very much. =)

 Report Review

Review #39, by sauerkraut_poet Remus In Colour

22nd August 2005:
Remus' thoughts were very well thought out and beautifully presented. Wonderful use of language there. I did feel, however, that it was a bit awkward and confusing to have the narration in third person - I'd be interested to know your reasons for doing that. Also, it took a long time for me to grasp exactly when this was happening. At first, when he was talking about James and Sirius, I thought that this story took place before James and Lily died, even before their marraige, as Lily isn't present in any of his musings. Perhaps you could provide some indication of that near the beginning?

Author's Response: I can't tell you why I wrote it in third person - because I don't know. Honestly, the fic just wrote itself, I had nothing to do with it. =P In all seriousness, I just wrote whatever came to mind and that's how it happened, so I don't know what to tell you. I know I didn't include Lily, and I'm sorry it ended up like that. She just didn't fit into the story so it never came up. Anyway, thanks very much for your review. =)

 Report Review

Review #40, by NicoleRoche Remus In Colour

12th August 2005:
this is absolutely fabulous. I think it would work with and without the marauders as well-- a beautiful piece. thanks for a grea read!!

Author's Response: Not a problem, and thank you for the great review! =)

 Report Review

Review #41, by beautiful lily_angel101 Remus In Colour

8th August 2005:
Oh. My. God. This is absolutely WONDERFUL. The flow of Remus' musings is leaving me breathless. The way You associated the Mauderers with colors is a spectacular feat. Well done.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I'm glad you think so. =)

 Report Review

Review #42, by MoonlightLupin Remus In Colour

2nd August 2005:
Wow - extremely deep.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aumbriette Remus In Colour

2nd August 2005:
This story reminds me so much of my thoughts late at night when everyone is asleep but i cant... I think everyone has those thoughts. Either way, the colour assosiation is really well thought out and this is a great peice of work.

Author's Response: I agree, everyone thinks about a lot of deep stuff that no one ever thinks to express. Imagine if they did? =) Thank you very much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #44, by hpfan#2 Remus In Colour

26th July 2005:
wow, deep

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #45, by Miss Prongs Remus In Colour

26th July 2005:
Oh. My. God. That is truely the best. I have had a night like that myself. Blaming myself in the same wierd ways for everything. And something just as strage had started it off, ends it all. And you feel contented at heart finally with yourself. I loved it.

Author's Response: Wow, you really summed up the story with this review. =) Thank you very much, I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Illuminati Remus In Colour

25th July 2005:
Good job mate. I really liked the way you used the colors to describe everything. I think of colors in the same way sometimes. When i'm trying to understand things. 'Peter is my kitchen!' That was an unbelievably funny line. I'll probaly remember it for the rest of my life.I'm glad that Remus forgives himself in the end though. He's by far one of my favorite characters, so i hate to see him sad. So, loved the story mate. Keep up the good work. ~Katie~

Author's Response: Awesome, good to see you liked it. =) Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Faith Remus In Colour

24th July 2005:
wow! that was....... wicked and a bit confuzing.

Author's Response: Aw, I didn't mean for it to be. =P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by LadyLillian Remus In Colour

23rd July 2005:
very anilitical i liked it though it made me think!

Author's Response: =) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Stella Remus In Colour

19th July 2005:
oh my god! how did you think of all this? the way remus is contemplating and how at one point he says"Peter is my kitchen!" I almost laughed! I did't tho...the story was to sirious(no no! no puns here!). I..just...it's...I'm, I'm speechless!. I need to go read your story again!

Author's Response: Haha, no puns indeed! Haha, I'm glad you (seem to have) enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #50, by melihobbit Remus In Colour

18th July 2005:
Gods, that was beautiful LaDorki. :) I've never read anything like it and I doubt I will again. All I can say is thank you for writing something so utterly wonderful in concept and beautifully written- it had me laughing in some parts and wanting to cry in others. "Peter is my kitchen!" Is my absolute favourite line! :D I can't explain how this made me feel, only that it was incredibly lovely and moving, and... oh dear, is this what happened after Sirius died? He went home and started seeing his friends in colours? *sobs* Poor, poor Moony. Was that him forgiving himself, at the end, with the 'pure and innocent' bit? I hope it was :) This is just so beautiful, well done. Sorry if this review didn't make much sense. I'm pretty much illiterate right now.

Author's Response: Wow, I thank you very very much for the review, it's simply fantastic. =) Yes, Remus was forgiving himself somewhere at the end between the orange soap and the bandages. Woo, I don't know what else to say, just thank you, thank you, thank you! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>