Reading Reviews for Regretfully Yours
  
1,115 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lillvee Second Half of the Second, First Date

29th April 2012:
ROTFL I was taking a drink when I read:

“Well, I’d say we’re even. Wouldn’t you?” And with that she wanded the milk and shards of glass from the floor and disappeared back into the hall.

I almost choked laughing so hard! Awesome statement!

Author's Response: lol Thanks. Glad i was able to make you laugh

 Report Review

Review #27, by harrypottergurl11 Epilogue: Enter the New

18th April 2012:
This was a great story. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Mirgob Reunion

2nd February 2012:
I really like this! Poor hermione... ):

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you are enjoying.

 Report Review

Review #29, by feegee93 Hungover Preparation

30th January 2012:
Hahahahahaha. awww. The way the.brothers all fanged up on hart is.so funny!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #30, by dreyuh Epilogue: Enter the New

24th November 2011:
I finished already?! No! This was so magnificent! Absolutely wonderful! I feel like just rereading it all over!
Haha! Now I'm off to read more of your writing.
Great job!

Author's Response: Wow... thanks again so much. I hope you enjoy my other stuff as well :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dreyuh Of Creaky Stairs and Sneaky Stares

23rd November 2011:
Hii! Started reading this yesterday and i am hooked. I cannot stop! I'm to the point where I'm reading it on my cell phone! I'm one of those silent lurkers and your little note made me feel bad so I decided to leave a review. I might not do it again for a couple chapters due to the fact that I can't stop reading. Haha don't want this to end!

Author's Response: LOL - thats okay, just glad you are reading and enjoying. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review though. I hope you continue to enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jason Garriott Revelations

22nd November 2011:
This story is bloody Brilliant!! Poor Hermione just had to start talking to Ron in the bathroom!! I think Ron will find the answers soon enough!!

Author's Response: LOL :) Thanks so much. Really so happy you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jason Garriott Found Memories

22nd November 2011:
The letters look exactly like Ron would send them!! Poor Ron having to deal with trying to get his memory back!! Also I feel sorry for Draco for having to deal with his least favorite people In his home!! I think things will work out fine, I hope!! Great story bye the way!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Those letters were hard to write.. I wanted to make sure I got him just right... he is not an overly verbose person.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jason Garriott Facing the Past

21st November 2011:
I wonder what exactly happened to make Ron come back in to Hermione's life? I love the story so far!! I thought you were talking about French toast!!

Author's Response: Thank you... You will find out soon enough... or maybe not so soon, but you will find out ;) Glad you are enjoying.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Cynthia Epilogue: Enter the New

16th September 2011:
Great Story!! :) Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I am glad you enjoyed. You should check out the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by lolapasse Forced to Decide

29th August 2011:
aww. I feel so sorry for Draco ... So sad ...

Author's Response: I know... it was hard to write.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Sarah Lily Epilogue: Enter the New

16th August 2011:
I read the entire novel in less than a day! I could not stop reading! It's absolutely bloody brilliant! I will be starting the sequel tomorrow:) you are a fantastic author, so keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed it and I hope that you like the sequel as well... it is a different type of novel, a lot lighter than this one.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Anima Inner Turmoil

11th August 2011:
That made me so sad i feel so bad for draco i mean i love ron and everything but i feel terrible for drace :(

Author's Response: I know. It was really hard for me to write that as ending. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #39, by lovecherries88 The Wedding

24th July 2011:
what happened to Harry's tie exactly? I was a bit confused...

Author's Response: It started to choke him. There was a spell on it.

 Report Review

Review #40, by lovecherries88 Hungover Preparation

24th July 2011:
hahaha... I wish I had brothers like that to gang up on my future husband.

Author's Response: It does prove effective I think in warding off the weak men :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by lovecherries88 Revelations

24th July 2011:
you truly captured Ron here... even though he doesn't remember Hermione and even though he doesn't know for a fact that Draco had something to do with the kidnapping, he is still confidence about what he feels and acts on it... the little git.. lol!

Author's Response: LOL - thank you. I do so love Ron, he is my absolute favorite of the trio.

 Report Review

Review #42, by lostyourwayhome Epilogue: Enter the New

24th July 2011:
I stayed up into the wee hours of the morning finishing this story. LOVED IT! a lot. It was amazingly written. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Really glad you enjoyed it. You should check out the spin off.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aeisha Second Half of the Second, First Date

18th July 2011:
Another wonderful chapter. Loved it, like every other chapter you've written.
I really liked the part with Ginny and Harry, it made me giggle. :P

Also, I do think your explanation for Reynolds was enough. It was to the point.

The ending was quite hilarious. How embarrassing! xD

10/10 again! Wonderful, wonderful!

And I'm very sorry that your father in law passed away. My condolences to you and your family.

And again, amazing chapter. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much.. for both the condolances and the review :) I am happy you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sarah Epilogue: Enter the New

18th July 2011:
This story was amazing! I loved it, i couldn't stop reading it and when i had to, i was just itching to get back to my laptop! well done :) x

Author's Response: Thank you. Very happy that you liked it. It was a fun story to write. YOu should check out the spin off and let me know what you think. It is a little different tone than this one, lighter would be a good word to describe it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Aeisha Of Creaky Stairs and Sneaky Stares

17th July 2011:
I'm in love with your writing! Like honestly. It is really amazing. Man, you really need to get published or something. Send your book out so everyone can see your incredible writing! Like honestly!

But anyway, I'm seriously on edge here, man. I really want to know what caused Ron to lose his memory of Hermione. I really just want to flip to the next chapter to figure it out. But, I saw what you wrote down there about 'silent lurkers' and I thought I should take the time to write this.

Your fanfiction is fantastic and I've been hooked on it for days. C'est magnifique! You are truly amazing.

Anyway, ON TO THE NEXT CHAPTER! WHOOO!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really am glad you are enjoying it and I hope it continues to live up to your expectations.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Beene Epilogue: Enter the New

1st July 2011:
So after disparaging Dramione stories a little too vehemently, I decided to suck it up and ask for a recommendation. I asked for a Dramione story that was not completely cliched, one that was plausible and something else that I can't recall at this moment, and Princess Padfoot pointed me in this direction.

I have to say that I went in with a bit of trepidation and prejudice, as I am wholly in agreement with the canon pairings, and have a hard time believing that Dramione would remotely be a possible outcome. After reading the first few chapters I realized that not only was this not a pure Dramione story, but that it had much more nuance and believability.

You've created a story where Dramione just might have been possible, and I have to admit that 3/4 of the way through I distinctly thought that even though Hermione and Ron still had feelings for each other that they might not end up together. When things did finally coalesce into the canon pairings it was a combination of relief and happiness that the story ended in the manner that I was hoping it would all along.

As I've read the entire story in one setting I feel bad about not remembering all of the parts that were especially well done or made me laugh. To be entirely honest there were too many to count.

I can't ignore the fact that you created a Draco that seems very realistic, given what we know about him when he was at Hogwarts, especially in the latter books. Yes, he was a "ferret" as Ron likes to say, but people do grow quite a bit from their school days. Your characterization of Draco used those elements from the novels and expounded upon them, never letting them fully disappear but reveal themselves in small ways.

All other characterizations were very well done as well, and this has to be one of the more enjoyable reads on the site. 10/10, utterly and completely.

Author's Response: Wow :) Thank you so much. I had started this story as an anti Dramione, I was so sick of Hermione leaving ROn for Draco (something that I dont think would ever happen). Then of course things changed as the story progressed and part of me wasnt sure where she would end up either.
I am trully grateful for your review and am so glad you were able to enjoy this.


 Report Review

Review #47, by NotToReal Keeping Up Appearances

9th June 2011:
It was a very nice chapter (actually a nice story) to read. I'm really looking forward to the point where Ron finally gets his memory back (at least I hope he does !!) Keep up the good work (and not the appearances =D )

Author's Response: LOL... Thanks. I am glad you are enjoying. I hope you continue to do so. You will have to keep reading to find out about Ron's memory.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Elizabeth Wolf Epilogue: Enter the New

8th June 2011:
I started reading this story yesterday and I couldn't stop. LOVE it! There are so many things to say about it, that I really don't know where to begin...let's see...

Firstly, I felt a little sorry for Draco, even in the end. He loved Hermione, but obviously she loved someone else. And what happened? He went and got his lawyer knocked up and ended up in a sad sort of marriage. Poor guy.

Secondly, I love Ron. Everything about him in this story is lovable. I mean, sure, he's the reason I felt sorry for Draco, but I'm definitely a Ron/Hermione shipper. You wrote him so well in this story, that I positively gushed.

Thirdly, Hermione was wonderful. I don't think she would have ever been able to forget Ron, even if he never returned. She should have never gotten married to Draco, but then, it's just like her to do it. She was trying to move on, but simply couldn't. I love the way you wrote her as well.

Harry and Ginny were perfect. You write Ginny VERY well. She's sort of an annoying character, but you love her anyway for it. :)

I'm also going to assume that Linus and Mitzi got back together. Right? I'm judging that on what Harry said at the beginning of your epilogue.

Just a great job overall. I'm definitely going to reread this story in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Ginny was actually really fin to write. I have never written her before, and actually didnt want to... but a friend of mine requested me to and I was pretty happy with what came out.
I am a huge Hermione/Ron shipper, so for me it was always about those two, but when I started the story it kind of took on a mind of its own and I started to really feel bad for what I did to Draco.
Thanks once again, and please check out the spin-off/sequel 'Oh, The Tragedy of it All'. It is a lot lighter than this one and a lot different, but fun.. i hope.


 Report Review

Review #49, by livelaughlovek21 Facing the Past

6th June 2011:
no! i still haven't found it lol

Author's Response: It is the Oh, The Tragedy of it All... I hope you enjoy

 Report Review

Review #50, by livelaughlovek21 Not All Moonlight and Roses

5th June 2011:
i was listening to joe jonas's single "see no more" and it TOTALLY goes with this story!
i posted a link to it wouldn't let me post the review so i took it out. you have to listen to it!!

sidenote: is the sequel going to be centered around the children? I really hope that this isn't the end of draco and hermione's story! could you please write in a plot for them?? draco said he'd always love her and it'll be amazing to see that he still does love her so many years later.

Author's Response: I am not familiar with that song, I will have to check it out. This is mostly next gen focused, but there will be glimpses into the parents feelings and mentioning of their past. I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>